(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

btw just to share..
dun let ur kid cry too much or too hard. my colleague's girl had to go thru a minor op bcos her eye vessel broke due to crying too much/hard when his MIL beat his kid...

the pix of leia was taken in McDonald. we quickly brought her there to eat fries to make her happy, to drink milk shake bcos shes been eating little. as i watched her eat, i couldnt help but cried.

huingee
weekends as in sat or sun also can?
she's coming this wed, i ask for you

ya, the one meimei zzz on is her car seat too. i'm fatter than you lah, that's why i say v squezzy to sit behind with them. and yes, i'm looking forward to driving her out myself. then will have more freedom

SQ
her eye was very swollen and red for 1 whole week. as for the bloodshots - 2 patches - 1 at each corner of the eye. bloodshots are usually due to too much pressure on the eye. Enya also had a small patch when she was born, PD said due to pressure when she was being delivered.

pink
i will also try not to admit them into hospital leh
find it v cruel and heart breaking
that's why when yh went to pd on fri and her jaundice was still high, and the pd ordered a liver function test, i was worried for the whole night till i get the results!
and i dun have the heart to see them go through the needle prick and blood tests etc
so sad right

wa your colleague's mil sounds so hiong2!

SQ,
I prefer sat morning, but if sat morning cannot then take other time loh.
Haha, maybe can make you slim down faster.

Pinkpink,
I think better to bring Leia for PS for her 3rd birthday. Makeup for her this birthday not pretty. Can try the one star when recently.
Wait for meimie one year old is one year later leh.

SQ,
we came back and napped till now. Make up for the sleep we lost for the last 2 nights, hehe. Party was good, the 2 of them enjoyed
alot.

Pinkpink,
Leia's eye looks bad. Think you better bring her to hospital if it still doesnt get any better.

Tks all for the link, will check it out.

SQ, I don know also. When Kira cried the last time from too much sitting in the car, we just stop and let her run around. Here, maybe you can distract them or get someone to sit behind to play with them. Really no clue:-(

Pink, I think I'd have cried too! When Kira lost a lot of weight last month, I was so down then now she starts to ask for food herself, I'm really thankful. Leia will be well again!

juni
thks. guess i'll have to be the one sitting behind then. was trying not to do it else i just create another problem on its own. when the kids get used to me behind, they might fuss when i move forward

kira looks fine in the pics. she was sick?

SQ, last month she had stomach flu, threw out everything she ate, cough for almost a month. It was so terrible and she ate as good as nothing. She lost alost a kilo in that week. This month, things are picking up, she eats very well, I make sure I cook every evening for her and she puts on the kilo she lost and somemore. She is now abt 14kg. It's a blessing.

SQ,
I doubt they really know what's going on lah. It was just few days of eating and playing non-stop for them. They'll probably forget in another few days' time.

Pink
My eyes din bcom so swollen. Leia' case quite bad. If swelling dun come down, beta c specialist. Agree tt she may hv caught in school.

SQ
I dun trust myself to hold on to them when there's accident. Moreover I bring them out on my own many times, so hv to put them in carseat. Cry also no choice.

SQ
when they were younger, i dun go for long trips. manageable car rides not more than 30min. any longer, sure make noise / cry. start w 10min, then slowly increase to 20min, then 30min. fr my place to my mom only 10min during off peak, so nt so bad. but fr clementi to woodlands, can be as long as 30min....

i think this weekend marks the start of the birthday parties for this thread

Happy Belated Birthday Anna, Fabian, Yang Yang, Jaden. i'm sure i'v forgotten some of the Feb babies.. :p

Happy Birthday Bel tmr!

Morn mummies!!

Thks pax!!

Feb BBs sure hv lotsa fun celebrating their bdae!! Ah bian had fun yday too but he had afew pimples on his face...think weather too hot and those heat rashes attacked him. Pics look so funnie!!

joelle
happy birthday! are you baking a cake for yourself?

To Account POSB Savings
103-29901-2 Joelle
Amount S$22.00
Transaction Reference 2740523194

thanks for the stuff too!

pax
ya lor. sometimes it's not just clementi to woodlands, but orchard to woodlands or woodlands to pasir ris kind of distance too

think too long to cry for her age

Morning,

SQ,
I think last time my kids cry in the carseat i try not to carry them out. As it will be a habit for them. Just try to distract them with toys and songs bah.
I think i only carry them out then they about to vomit or vomit liao.
I hate it when my il in the car and wanted to carry them out of the carseat when i carry.

juni: royal choc is nice? hope the kids like it this thurs.. and i better remember to collect the cake on wed. wha Kira looks so cute in the traditional chinese outfit.. heheh

QQ/Mejo: confirmed only 2 pieces in Mejo's loot, cos i checked yesterday. Only the purple/lilac long pants and the white flora shorts. no other pieces.

SQ: u can train them to sit in a car seat from infant lah. rae was in the car seat the day she was out of the hospital. she used to cry in the car seat one. ur maxi cosi can just belt down in the car, even easier, dun have to transfer her out lah.

but hor SQ to add, i had a hard time with rae in her car seat when she was between 6 to 1.5 yrs, she refused to be strapped down during them. but lately as they grow older, its easier to put her on the car seat. I have this dangling toy from infantino that i stick on the window at her side, its easier when they have sometime to distract them.

thhanks thanks,.. ekkeke.

happy birthday to Bel and Andrew, and Joelle too..

happy belated bday to Fabian etc.. (can't rem)..
happy advanced bday to Reyes and Reyden tomorrow... (their party looks great!)

had a mini-celebration on sat with family.. with a elmo cake.. today took leave, brought him go sch, got goodies bags for his friends.. later afternoon will bring him go out play and let him choose his own pressieee..

so happy he is 3 !!

SQ, saw u asking abt letting meimei sit in carseat..do u carry her while YE sits in her carseat? I used to sling darius in bjorn while ah bian sits in his carseat too cos easier to bf in car. Initially darius dun like to sit in the carseat cos rear facing...but things got better when after he was 7mths old as let him sit front-facing like his gor gor.

thanks blur.
oh yes.. whoever who has tian's birthday photos, please send me can? thanks. i ask sil to take photos, wah turn out to be quite bad le. either blur or shaky hands. maybe kids moving too fast.
kelley, u got? send me. thanks. and did ashlyn cry yesterday ah? hb asked.

pink, see specialist. ok? look quite bad.
and the mil who make kids cry so much, v bad. we dun like tian to cry, cause her eyes will get swollen after crying too. i can tell from her eyes after she cried. dun play play, eyes le.. very precious!!

now wait for bunnie to confirm mejo's top. if not then i do a refund, easier ah! settle everything before i forget!

SQ, the hat is still in tian's wardrobe. u like it? wanna let yh wear? i pass u back ok? tian's head cannot fit anymore le. we use it oni when we go genting cause cold cold.
haha!!

juni, this link?
i dunno if got barney.
http://www.kidzgoodies.com/

I went fullerton for wedd dinner last night, shiok! cause the favour is a musical box. very nice. i gave it to tian this am. she likes it a lot! cool!

BB, i bought many things for tian on and off last time. since dunno when(i think last year, totally no mood) then i stopped buying so much for her. i started buying for myself. but hor, jialat. now my size getting bigger and bigger, i also din buy anything le. i have no shoes to wear now. i cannot wear heels mah cause dun want to risk the preg, flat ones i have oni slippers, terrible. everyday also wear slippers oni. maybe this weekend i go buy a pair of shoes for myself. u need to keep reminding yourself not to overbuy.

Kaexin, why use glass milk bottle? quite dangerous.
i know it has better in the sense that plastic is not as good, got chemicals leaching. but hor, glass is v dangerous le.

QQ: i might hv leh.. i try to send u tonite or FB?? eh.. go home.. nv cry ah.. why he asked ah?? thanks for inviting..

Pink: thanks for inviting to the party!...

kelley, send to my email bah. FB one i dunno how to download in full resolution woh.

i ask hb, how? no photos? we go PS for tian? he said, kelley got. and a few mummies got. haha!!
he ask if got cry cause he got a shock when i told her she fell into the pond. i said i din hear anyone cry. his comment was: wah! strong sia. steady. just want to confirm her steadiness. tough gal!

Kaexin, yalor. glass bottles i am scare too. cause can chip off from the side too.