(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink, the princess dress nevermind la if cannot reach on time. the what album also nevermindla. most importantly u happie can liao.

as for leia's party, if she is unwell, then still in time to cancel? or postpone to next week? or now will u have logistics issues? cause catering or everything already settled?
it is unforseen problem, not anyone's fault la. dun be unhappy about it.

QQ
cant. the function room has to be booked a mth in advance, if i postpone, impossible to book next week...friday leh...not pple can attend immediately after work.

Huignee
good idea. if the disney dress is big, i can let leia wear when i take studio pix with my 2 gals when enya turns 1.

pink, the dress no issue one la.

PS is a good idea, from huingee.
if the party change date, of couse the venue also need to be changed a bit. maybe smaller group, go restaurant or somewhere. i just talk talk oni, stupid suggestions nia.
most importantly Leia is happie and healthy.

i think Enya looks like mr tan too. the smile, and mimi eyes.
eh, like that both leia and enya looks like mr tan!

I went to youtube to see videos on how to crochet. this youtube is really wonderous. every thing also has de. now i making granny squares!

hehe..

YY,

How's Teng? Hope he is better. Very sad for the parents of the girl. It's really terrible when the kids turn out like this. Sigh.

Hey mummies, I wanna recommend this car. There's a balancing car where the steering wheel is a figure 8 and you don't need any batteries or pedal but move the car by moving the steering wheel side to side. Further more, it can turn and even U-turn in narrow spaces. YT played on one at a relative's house over the New Year and she wanted to cart it home, haha. So we bought her one after hearing about (and physically trying out) how hardy it is. Even adults can sit and play on it (Apparently they tried with a postnatal heavy woman as well, still works!). Just now I was having fun riding it, keke. Only $36 something at kiddy palace.

QQ
both look like mr tan cos chubby face at birth. now tat leia has slim down so much, pple say she is looking more like me, overall but the phoenix eyes belong to mr tan. as for enya, we shall see how she change over this 1 yr.

mejo
any pix to show?

mejo i think i saw a similar car at huingee's place. maybe diff pattern. yes looks intersting too. i also feel like riding it. haha!!
mejo, so sorry, no sight of the top, let bunnie check tonight and see. if not then most prob dunno i dump where liao.

please see this old fashion dress of tian. outdated bride.. haha!! but she loves the dress woh. she said she is a princess, and hb said it is very kuazhang so can buy, and tian is happie wearing too. i like a dress, $69, more exp. but this one $29. so i think oni wear once la, buy cheaper one ok. haha!
haha!!! sil took this photo, looks like not much standard ah.
3671956.jpg

QQ
tian looks like she can get married liao...wahahhaa...so sweet, she can pose@!

ask u...i just pop 1 panadol, feeling cold and weak..i have to throw away the BM i pump out rite?

QQ
wah.. tian look so sweet in the dress. very gu niang le! i like the 2nd n 3rd pic

Mist
wah.. that aussie guy really sounds sweet!

Huingee
heheh.. dylan ethan.. sounds similar hor

next step is for me to ask papa liao.. if he is ok i will take ethan! next step is chinese name.. Grrr...

Pinkpink,

Okay, I'll try to take a pic. It is called a swing car or plasma car. Many different types at KP. I bought the cheapest one I think. It is on special offer.

QQ,

Hmm, perhaps you should ask Star to double check my loot, maybe you did pack it in already??? Tian looks good in the gown. I've got a lot of hand me down old fashion gown also. Maybe someday I should just take them out and do some photography of YT, haha.

pink
dun tell me u getting flu soon? how come feel weak? drink more water..

this morning i woke up n got stinky air smell too.. wah hope the haze dun come back my cough is still there!

just now so coincidental le.. i bump into a mummy i never met before. hee. we took a look at each other n said HI! happen this mummy i duno read mmy blog..her girl's name is also chloe so we sorta chat virtually.. who knows she tot she saw me n wanna take a 2nd look at chloe to make sure.. while she is doing that i caught her !

then today when i was super bz after the papers offstone, was told a client of mine came to see me. i was quite pissed then cos never fix appt! turn out he is my client (husband n wife team) he came to gimme hong bao le! i was so unprofessional n caught off guard n told him no no no i cant accept cos of co. rules.. when i told my boss my boss teased me i should hv at least blanjah him a cup of coffee! how blur am i.. my colleagues even can joke, ask me to sugg to client to gimmme calender instead, inside hide envelope dun put hong bao ahhaah

AAA, meimei looks really chubby and sweet lips:)

Pink, i find Enya looks more like papa here in the photo. Is Leia enjoying having a baby sister:)

Star, I tried the royal choc from polar last weekend and a party, it's not too bad, rich and not too sweet! And I find the price reasonable.

I haven't log on for so long, will there be a baby bash this year or already over?

qq,
tian's dress v nice leh, $29 worth it.

Mejo, qq,
ya, i have the swing car. Just turn the steering the car can move. Esther n dylan can sit together too. They love it more than the coupe car.

hey juni
no bash this yr. everyone seems busy.
yes everyone says enya has the same hairstyle as daddy.

mejo
shall wait for your pix. can request my bro to get that as her birthday present. :p

blurbelle
maybe too tired, a bit of aching kinda feeling. just ate panadol plus warm water, off the aircon for a while should be fine.

nana
i was thinking of the name "Tiana" you watched princess and the frog? the princess is called Tiana.

mejo, lets hear from star. i think i remember the packing, v small and oni two pieces, it seems.

pink, if u wanna throw away the bm, just throw bah. otherwise enya will be eating panadol as well.

juni, kira looks so cute in her cheongsam. wah. the hole in front of her is quite big also, low chest ah... haha!! sexy. haha!!

i am tired i think i go orh orh liao. very tired.

Disney Bill:

<table border=1><tr><td>USA Shipping FOC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>Ship Fee</TD><TD>Units</TD><TD>Total </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfruit</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>6.15</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>35.15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shannie</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>24.6</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>53.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>QQ</TD><TD>15.99</TD><TD>23.19</TD><TD>15.38</TD><TD>7.5</TD><TD>38.56 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pink2</TD><TD>27.99</TD><TD>40.59</TD><TD>30.75</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>71.34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irin</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>14.5</TD><TD>12.3</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>26.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huajing</TD><TD>25.99</TD><TD>37.69</TD><TD>27.68</TD><TD>13.5</TD><TD>65.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SQ</TD><TD>13.98</TD><TD>20.27</TD><TD>8.2</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>28.47 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurbelle</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>24.6</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>53.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaexin</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>14.5</TD><TD>12.3</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>26.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huignee</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>14.5</TD><TD>12.3</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>26.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunnie</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>24.6</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>53.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15.94</TD><TD>23.11</TD><TD>6.15</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>29.26 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Re: Swing Car

Can find at Carrefour or Giant too, maybe quality not as good but still quite ok. I got mine at $29.90.

pink, realised i've been spending more $$ on the kids than on myself and hb too eversince their arrival. HB wanna STOP me from buying clothings for them....Do u realise that u r alys on the lookout for their stuffs when u r out shopping??

Pink,

go see dr bah. they will give u the med tt's safe for breastfeeding. and enya still can drink the bm... during X time, i also had flu once and the med given is safe.

btw, take vit C also... I know it's tough for u now, cos leia also sick. I also keep popping Vit C, X has high fever now, i also scare he will pass the virus to me and and little X...

QQ,

Tian very sweet hor!!!

Belle,

yes, the aussie guy very sweet right?? i also thot so...

MIST
YOU HAVE TO WATCH OUT FOR LITTLE X AT ALL COST!

very ma fan if he ganna the virus from big X.

YE and her dad down with flu and cough few days ago. then pass the virus to meimei. landed up meimei couldn't zzz at night, she got the virus, and her body was so warm she was on the verge of fever. then she couldn't zzz the whole night on friday. i had to keep carrying her. was so worried she'll land up in KKH

*touch wood*

super tired.

autum
crochet queen is huajing. she's v good. can make those sweaters and bootees for bbs

QQ
i love the hat tian tian got. wanted to make another one subsequently cos i like it alot, but i cant find my crochet notes so din

RR
how was the party last night? post pics!

pink/mist/AAA
have you trained your babies to sit in car seat yet? i forgot what's the proper age to train. i dun wanna bao bao till it becomes a habit, but now it's also too young to let them cry in the seat right?

anyone remembers?

pax,
how's jo's birthday celebration?

leia's eye was still swollen when we brought for her 3rd jab. we were quite upset that we didnt see much improvement after the 1st 2. PD suggested admitting her into hospital but we decided not to, partly bcos we're celebrating her birthday today, we want her to be happy lah and perhaps with less crying, her eye may heal faster.
my colleague passed us part of this plant which she pound and apply on her eye whenever she has sore eye, so mr tan bought eye patch and we managed to persuade leia to wear the patch with the herb. her eye is better today, the swelling has not gone down totally but at least not red.
so is it the plant or jab that works, i dun know.

SQ
Both my kids were in infant carseat since birth. Dun Wan to take any chances. Moved them to normal carseat when they were abt 9kg.

Pink
Leis's eye look bad. U sure nt insect bite bcos 1 of Jo's music classmate had mozzie bite on eyelid n it was swollen big.
Jo's celebration was great. Cake all finished. Leia will get her goodie bag when she go back to school.

Mommies
Anybody gg to NATAS?

pax
was yours like tat? hers is so swollen tat she cant open her eye much. thats why shes very very cranky when she wakes up.
we stop applying cream into her eye since she keeps crying and tears will wash away the cream anyway.
seriously dun know the real cause, she had fever and eye swollen after she returned from aunt's place. not sure if she got it prior to that.
doc said its viral infection. somehow i didnt get a definite answer from him. hmm. spent a lot on the bill, maybe shd have tried Dr Ong...hiaz..anyway no turning back.

pinl: even dr ong will tell u to bring leia to the hospital.. coz her eye is bad.. wun want risk further infection which might damage the eye..kkh has pediatric optamlogist (dunno how to spell..) they will be able to cure leia v quickly...
n pls dun apply anything to the eye when it is already infected lei...

teng got his middle ear infectiom as an 'extension' to our bad bout of viral.. so that pd might be right cos v common in young children..leia's fever is gone but eye is infected.. i suspect needs antibiotics to bring swelling down...

sq: yh sick? u must make sure u dun fall sick hor.. must not fall sick.. then she will receive ur antibiotics against this particular viral.. if u fall sick.. yh sure gana liao...

mist: u must take care too...

QQ , ya I also find the opening very big. Weird cutting but she loves the dress and dance around with it. And it was so cheap, $9 only:)

SQ, when we were in Germany, Kira was in the carseat since day one. Now we don have a car, she doesn't like to sit in a car seat and she will cry. So I think the earlier the better.

SQ,
Can start to let meimei sit in the carseat liao. If she cry then carry her out. I remembered i squeezed with one baby carseat and one maxicosi carseat behind with them. As in case baby cry or vomit still can carry baby out.

Juni,
Think many places selling barney party supplies.

pinkpink,
thanks for helping to spree the princess figurines. Esther like them very much.
Leia swollen eyes really quite serious. Hai...., hope can recover fast.
Just tt.
Amount S$26.80
Transaction Reference 2738993661

oh dear pink
leia's eye looks v serious
should see specialist?

juni/pax
if let bb sit in cae seat nw, tey cry how?
yh wont stop cryg once she starts
the longest she cried was from pie to bke
cry till no voice when we reach woodlands

pax
the jabs are antibiotics. he suggested going into hospital so that she will be on antibiotics all the time rather than to keep pricking and taking jabs.
anyway i've told him shes better, the redness are almost gone. hes switched her to a stronger oral antibiotic, will follow up on tue.

i saw bad bloodshots in leia's eyes. i suspect its due to crying too much.

SQ
now i remember, we only bought car after leia turned 6mths old.

SQ,
The one meimei sleeping on just now is the carseat right. Should be ok, try to let her sit in the carseat. Then you sit beside her.
The babycar seat not too big, think still can squeeze. Have to let her use to it as you may need to drive them out yourself.

pinkpink,
in hosiptal will recover faster cos put on the med can put on drip bah.
Very bad infection, but you said her sch also have kids got it. Might be from the school too.