(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA,
It's it too cold or too hot?
Last time Dylan will wake up in the middle of the night. Guessed he's too hot, so we on the aircon every night.
Or is he hungry or wants to pee that wakes him up?
He's always like this or since change to your room?

HN: We're now thinking if we shd send him to CC. There's only 1 vacancy for Anna's CC now. If we want, we have to start in Mar (ie Mon), else they'll pass the vacancy to someone else. :p But we think he may not be ready for CC yet, will surely be crying the whole time there. Worse, I'm afraid the teachers there have the expectations he is going to be as independent as anna. :p Kwa kwa..

If we pass on LSH, then the next nearest one is cherie hearts at Hwa Chong, which has more vacancies, and a better teacher to children ratio. Plus there'll be no expectation on him. He can start afresh.

How?

HN: We on the air-con every night. He will kick his blanket away anyhow. But I don't think he's too cold.
He wakes up at abt the same timing - so can't be due to coldness right? I think it's more a habit thingie.. He shouldn't be hungry anymore cos we've stopped giving him nite feeds long ago.
Waking up to pee? But he's not toilet trained yet mah..

I think and hope it's teething. He has like 8 teeth bursting to erupt at the same time. And his gums are really swelling, like volcanoes (I'm not exaggerating). Really poor thing. Maybe we really shd bring him to see the dr or shd we bring him to see the dentist?
Some nights I feel like giving him paracetamol to ease his pain.

AAA: there is also a period of time when A keeps waking up at nite. i think it can be like 3 times! very disturbing and tiring for me
it lasted quite long, mayb 6 mths or so? (i cant rem'ber exactly now) was torturous for me. i think there's no reason for it too and furthermore, his cot was juz next to mine tt time. so ayden sounds to hv the same problem. eventually he juz grows out of it

AAA,
Can start for half day for him lst, then see how. Must let him try for 1 mth, if you or him really dun like then go to the Cheire hearts one.
Since the Cherie Hearts got more vacancies.

But like you said he is not ready for cc, will cry big time. Maybe can wait a few more mths then let him go cherie hearts.

ash: just 18mths in mar.. that's why he can start..

hn: yah.. we hope going to school will make him more independent. and also hope his absense will lift the maid's burden.. if i start, will start on half day first..

AAA,
Ya, at least for few hours maid can do house work or look after mei mei. As Ayden is quite active, must be by his side as scare in case the fall from the stairs.

HN: Yah lor.. Ayden is super active leh.. And my stairs is super long too. He has fallen a few times liao, but that didn't deter him from climbing up and down still. My children have the same pattern.

Ash: Yah lor.. So fast.. That's why I tell myself must treasure meimei's NB times. Cos it will go by really fast. But I must say I haven't been taking as many pics of Meimei as I did of Anna or ayden.

*Sigh* I just took out the SB albums to show my maid and CL anna and ayden's baby pics.. Hahaha.. Ayden was really really round leh. And meimei looks a lot like anna!

HN: Ayden's cheeks used to be even rounder!
Hehehe.. Same pattern cos come from the same mould mah..

Ash: Hahah.. It used to be anna's holey t. She has 2 - one yellow, one pink..
The more I look at their NB pics, the more I find they look really alike. All 3 of them.

AAA
hahaha ariel's lips are really kissable! i just weighed enya, shes 5kg now.

mr tan is back early, bringing leia to PD again instead. we see red stains in her eye, a bit worried.

hi, so Ayden is giving papa mama a hard time now? AAA, this phase will pass de.
but he is still cute le. haha!! sometimes when they are not feeling that well, midnight also cannot sleep well. let him drink some liang2 cha? when i dun eat well, i also cannot sleep well. by the way, ayden is a boy! just dump. haha! dump him at cc. i am so cold hearted hor.?? cause i think he can be v adaptable one. mayb u are not so cold hearted like me.

but it could be teething too. bobian.
wah, this meimei is v cute le. the lips.

BB, your sil not yet scanned for gender. maybe few weeks later. i also hope she got a girl.
then she really officialy close shop liao. 3 already. so much more efficient than me.

pink, so serious? it is already a few days right? there is no reason for her eyes to be like that right? just infection?

AAA,
wah, Ayden has 8 teeth erupting at the same time?! must be painful for him. EV has 16 teeth out le. She also cried when teething.. but luckily hers was not out all at the same time.. hers come out one at a time.. but then, that means non-stop crying.. cos when one out, then another one starts. haha. dunno which is worse.

Ariel looks very cute in all her poses.

pink,
by the way i dun have the massage lady's contact that u mentioned. i din use her last time.

Sian. i just vomitted my dinner out, and whole pack of pasta + fish all gone. now trying to work and hpoe can finish by today.

CK: Hehe.. All my kids are puipui when they're bb.. Anna is quite slim now. Ayden has also slimmd down, altho still pui..

Pink: My CL thinks Ariel is also 5kg leh. She's like a weighing machine, no need to measure can also tell the weight kind. I think cos she does lots of marketing.
Leia's eyes are so bad? Aiyooh..
Hey, I'm left with just 4 more pills to take. Can finish tom morning liao. I feel this confinement is very sin nang for me.. I've been bathing 2 times a day with tap water! And I feel so energetic. Always want to go out kind.
Haha..

Autum: Yah, 8! 2 on each side and top and bottom. Maybe this is why he's so cranky. After these 8 erupt, then he'll also have 16 teeth liao. Or maybe it's 18 teeth.. Dunno.. Poor boy..

QQ: Your MS should be going soon.. Don't worry. BUt remember to swallow your fish oil and mu;ti vit. I find if I take them when I'm busy at work I can stomach them better. Cos busy at work, not time to think of puking. You try.

QQ
its bad. pax and cc teacher said it will last abt 2 weeks but i dun want to risk after seeing red stains, not sure if its blood. preparing her to go now. hiaz crying away when i want to help her wear diaper, everything also dun want. i felt like breaking down since yest, dun know why my kid is like tat. im considering bringing her to see child psychiatrist. am i a bit over gancheong?

when i brought her out, pple kept staring at her. old pple came over and said shes too heaty liao.

oh i sent u sharifah's no. recently so that u can consider after delivering didi.

managed to take a pix of smiling enya
3667978.jpg

AAA
i'm happy with my confinement too, except for cranky leia, really getting out of hand.

i carried enya on weighing machine and minus away my weight to get enya's weight.

oh pink. now i remember. i checked my record (i saved in my phone message). i got the contact. sms u liao. haha!!
i told u, i dunno if i can remember who is my hb tomorrow. i am v forgetful le. terrible.
i lost my calendar at work too. i dunno where i put.
jialat.

as for leia, just need to dong until she recovers. no worry. if u really need a break, ask your mum to help up. really, no joke, with your hormones now.
but this enya is so smiley, like kena toto like that. haha!!!
and she has karipok hair?

AAA my MS still here, ding dong ding dong. vomit 3-4 times a day now. improved, but not totally gone. i got eat fish oil before i sleep. then multi vit after lunch.
i try... sometimes i FORGOT! should i have a record book? i feel that i old ppl liao. lao3 ren2 chi1 dai1. terrible! my god.

aiyo, enya and ariel so cute!

pink
hv u got conjunctivitis or red eye before? the whole eye is red. my colleagues all got a shock when i turned up at work w red eyes and swollen eye lids and i didn't even feel anythg. so wat did the PD say? old pple all like to comment heaty lor, like my case. end up the whole CNY i din eat much goodies.

SQ
it's nt weird. the 1 oz work magic!

QQ
http://babyproducts.about.com/od/swingssaucersbouncers/f/exersaucerfaq.htm
ok, high chair n exersaucer reserved, but how u won't need it till bb is 4mo leh! :p

QQ/SQ: the bib that SQ mentioned, is is the sesame street disposable bib from drugstore? if yes, SQ dun have to pay for the bib, that is the bib i ordered and paid to return to SQ, cos she passed me a box the last time. I hope i am not confusing all of u.

Pink: Enya looks so much like leia, same mould leh.. exactly the same.

AAA: wha mei mei's lips is so cute.. hahah really very kissable leh.

Pax, i know what..
if anyone wanna get the saucer from u, u let the person have it.

if not, then we will lug back home and store until baby is 4 months. v fast one la, i can imagine that i am now having two kids, hand in hand liao.

i am crazy.
and dun forget that i have one EXTRA room at home that i cannot touch cause of preg, this room is going to be my sil's bf's temporary room, till he finds a place few months later. then dunno who will come and stay liao. i have the right to store whatver i like now. huh!
haha!
and when mil come, she also sleep in that room.
i am v bad, keep stuffing things inside. haha!!
Thanks thanks!

pax: i went to order apolar HK cake for rae for her school today.. 1kg.. royal choc too.. i wonder if its nice cos i have not tasted royal choc before. isit good?

star
the cake is nice!! the teachers said both cakes all gone! n i thot i would hv to bring back the balance. all the kids asked for 2nd/ 3rd helping! the other cake is strawberry shortcake fr 4leaves!

QQ
my mom's pl also lots of space!! :p heee... we c how it goes. if anybody interested 1st, i'll pass on 1st. u still hv another 9mths to go b4 didi use right?

star, u are not confusing.
the bibs are another type of bibs. the obiang one.
cause SQ likes the tapes.
no worry, this one luckily i can still remember.
so SQ got 1 sesame, 2 obiang bibs. ok?

pax, yes. please pass on first... it is not a must.. just a type of luxury thing.
haha!! lend it to someone who needs it first.

Belle; baby is a very common name among older folks, i saw about 5 old lady with the name baby. mostly peranakan. there is this girl in my kick box class, she is call electrice.. i keep thinking electricity!!.. the instructress calls her electra.. hahah

QQ: no extra flora top in my loot. u wanna check kelley's bag?

star, pax. ok ok. noted...
not that far la. i think i better dun think too far.

finished my work liao. now editing.. finally.. phew!!

aaa,
ariel's face round round chubby!!! so cute!!!

pink,
enya got alot of hair ah! so envy!!!!
i think leia feeling very 'frustrated' coz of her eyes so she not in good mood bah...
u see if she is behaving better once she recovers bah

star,
didn't check the archives...did i miss out ya post that u also having #2??

pax,
ya eyes better?

weather not so good lately...not sure if got haze or what...is there forest fire?? coz i told hubby that the weather is so hot and humid...then not sure if the air is 'dirty' coz my skin abit itchy ah...but if i stay indoor, not so bad..
today when i fetched j home from class, walking distance only about 5-6mins, i feeling abit breathless ah! but once i home, i ok liao leh

really hope the weather will turn good soon

mash: no lah, i day dreaming only, i am not pregnant!.. hahahah... i think a lot of ppl think i am preggy cos rom the way i write, its as if i am preggy hor.. hahaha

am back!
pax
PD said either the med not working fast or the eyedrop didnt get into her eye regularly, so we decided to let her take jab consecutively 3 days instead of admitting her into hospital. he said if jabs, she has to suffer pain 3 times but i dun like the idea of going into hospital.

she cried very badly as expected. after that we had to grab her onto PD's bed. 1 grab her legs, my mum grab her body, nurse grab her head and PD open up her eyes to wash and to apply eye cream. she struggled hard as expected but my mum managed to calm her down. gotto bring her to PD again tomorrow. if enya still doesnt poo tomorrow, has to bring her as well.

belle
how about clifford? i feel that caleb is a very biblical name.

belle,
i have a frend with 2 boys names are zachary and caleb.

thot u like ethan. i know a 4yr ethan, smart n handsome. kekeke...