(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Yvonne,
For us we instruct electrical man to do the way we want. I requested one switch at the entrance door way to on the centre lights and another switch in the middle of the house also on the centre lights.
Hence immediate step into the house i can on the lights.
Also can on the lights in the living room.
Sometimes i on at the entrance, hb on in the living room at the same time. Ended up off the lights.

For your ceiling fan, better to install a switch at the wall to on and off the fan. Best is there is switch on the wall to control the fan speed as remote control for the fan will spoil.

yvonne
i'm also old fashioned
last time i prefer those down lights for the softer feel
now i just want white lights bright bright!

maybe nick wants the living room to be romantic mah. *wink*

Yvonne,
My house got mixture of warm lights and white lighs. Majority of the time we on the white lights. Cos warm lights like very dim although my house colour already very bright.
Nevermind, downlight very easy to change and not ex.

hg,
i got switch at the entrance to the house. Middle don have. Hmm, wall one also can have switch to control the fan speed? Wah. Didn noe so high tech. Mine onli got the remote leh. But now cannot change le. Cos cornee is up. We don wan any trunking at the wall.

Yvonne: You shd either have just one type of lights or one control for one type of lights. For the living room, I find it's ok to go with just warm lights for the ambience. For the studyroom, then go with white natural lights.
I like the color too. The paint color. Can ask your FIL what is the name?

Edde: Hey, why are you thinking of not continuing her then? You shd leh. Or are you thinking of going maidless?

Pink: Haha.. I also remember you said you MIL wants your CL to cook is it hei bee hiam for her friends?
But hor, the cats are gone for good right? If so, she may feel buay song abt it. You just let her be bhah.. I find she's a typical grumpy MIL for chinese drama..

Yvonne: What brand is it? Nippon or UIC? Bisque and rustic brown is the name that appears on the catalogue?
The walls are plastered right? Need to apply cement? Anyway, it's not easy to get smooth walls with the type of workmanship available these days.

SQ: good to hear YE is better, must get well before CNY leh.

Yvonne: ya change light bulb.. i like living room to be bright cos i like to read and watch TV at the same time. actually when watching TV, cannot be too dim and dark too, not good for eyes leh.

I wanna get a super table lamp for rae.. thos anti glare kind.. heheh

i think i also want a CL when i give birth to #2.. haha see i planning all this when i am not even preggy!!

I am so silly.. We went to give Ayden his MMR cum chix pox jab today. :p Which means, if he has fever, it'll be during the CNY.
Meimei is 4kg now.

Star: Good to plan ahead lah. Hot CLs must book really early..

oh aaa
i also din think of the fever. i still tot good mah, give early

star
ask you, how did you settle your meals when you were a sahm with rae last time? ur mil not staying with you then right? u cook yourself or dabao?

SQ: Not early liao for MMR.. Suppose to take now.. There's a 2-in-1 for MMR and chix pox. SO we ave him that lor. PD said it'll increase the chances of fever..

AAA,
Dun take too much bah. Everything in moderation then it's ok I think.
How is Ayden, he happier?
Your new maid when coming in?

HN: I don't take anything too much bhah.. LEave everything to the CL. I don't even know what herbs I'm taking.. Hahaha..

New maid in only on 22nd. I sum xi xi.. Not sure if she'll meet the min standard or not.. *sigh* How I wish she will be like Edde's maid - can take care of NB. And my CL is leaving home for the CNY. So we'll be down to just 1 maid. Hubby is taking leave to stay home to manage the elder 2As..

SQ: She cooks sweet sour pork! And she can cook cha1 shao1 from scratch (using lean meat). Very nice leh.. And her steamed chicken, has always been nice, cos she adds DOM, so it's sweet sweet one.. And yah, I think she uses quite a bit of dang gui..
And oh yah, she makes very nice... Oh no.. I can see the dish, but can't remember its name!!! Oh no.. *cracking my brains* Oh yes, ngoh hiong! Very nice.. I can't take prawns, else, I think will be nicer with prawns added.

SQ: I think it's port dickson. She's back on 18th.. So during these nights, I'll experience having a NB with me through the nite. See if I go ki siao or not..

SQ: Yah lor.. I Was abt to say, we did it with Anna last time. But now.. Erm.. Really not sure how.. I think I'll let her sleep next to me and latch her lying down if she cries. And if she still cries, I'll just quickly wake up and make FM for her to drug her into sleeping again.. Then I still got to pump?? Wha! Very chim..

oh my god!!!!
AAA, my hometown is near port dickson le. we often go there de. maybe my mum knows her? or she knows my mum? my dad's clients in port dickson for many years... more than 30 years type. .my god!
and wah. so elaborate? ngoh hiang somemore??
i have no yao1 qiu2 in food also. i am such a no request person. anything also can. haha!
as long as my bb and myself ok.

i did take danggui during confinemet, no prob with ss.
and i dun take v salty food, or i prefer very bland food. haha!

SQ, come bah... for lunch..
haha!!
eh, so this saturday got lesson ah? usually they send out sms on thursday if there is no class.

yvonne, since young, i oni like WHITE light. orange colours? i dun like. so dim. but purely personal preference cause i READ whever i go... as if i am so hardworking. haha!!
so my house, all white light.

QQ: You're here.. I also have no request. But she just cooks up whatever.. I think for the ngoh hiong, my hubby is the one who asks her to make it. Cos he was planning ahead when auntie goes home for CNY and my maid can just deep fry the pre-wrapped ones stored in the fridge..

Maybe your mum and her know each other! I go confirm if she really stays there first. In my impression she does lah.. Ask her later when she comes up.
With her, she's really flexible. But you need to tell her what you want - TBF or not, wanna bathe or not etc etc. I wiped myself and started bathing daily since day 5 or 6. And last sun (day 10), I washed my hair liao.. Hahahaha.. Can't stand the heat lah..
She doesn't do housework. I don't require her to, but I heard some CLs also do some housework or take care of the oldrer children. Mine doesn't.

AAA, bath with the herbs right?
yes i will tell her what i want.
last time i also told CL i buey tahan, i bath everyday, with herbs.
during rainy day, CL advised me not to take bath, quick wipe then come out. me ok la.

Sekali i also know the cousin (or whoever her relative is) in singapore? i am such a kpo! next time when we go back kampung, she can follow my car too le. haha!! amazing.
anyway, maybe not port dickson la.
my kampung is 30-40km away from port dickson though, mine is near airport.
help me ask exact location le (so kpo). cause hor, many ppl say port dickson, port dickson cause ther are a few more kampungs with other names that hard to mention cause many ppl wont know. port dickson is a convenient word cause it is more famous. haha!
from the phone no that u gave me, seems like even nearer to my kampung. cause seldom ppl use 010 phone.

QQ: Yah, bathe with the da feng cao herbs.. She will prepare that. I don't think she has any relative in Sing leh. Never hear her speak of them.
For washing of hair, need to blow dry. She told me to wear long pants, at least must cover the knees.. In the daytime, I still go around in shorts lah.. Worse, I flip my top up and expose my breasts! Hahaha!! But need to air the nips mah.. And she doesn't boil water for me to wash hands lah (Which I think is quite extreme also).. She said now got hot water, can use hot water from tap.

AAA,
oh. roger. bath with herbs, me ok!
oh i tot she helps someone babysit in singapore? maybe i got it wrong. i tot that is her relatives. haha!! channel salah liao.
and i dun anyhow flip my top la, my house full of other ppl... cannot.

AAA, crazy la..
my neighbour??
no no.. those phone number it should be near my grandma (my mum side)'s place.. a few km from my place.. i sms u.. haha!! interesting.

see, i am so kpo.
like finding my relatives like that.

QQ: That's not her relative. It's her client also, whose baby has got some health problem, so she helps take care once in a while up til now. She's been very busy, pple come over to give her things for CNY. So she's been asking me to sms my add to them. Wahahha!!!

QQ: Yah, my house no strangers around, so I boh chap and flip up my top. Only downside is when Ayden sees me, he wants to touch them. And I have to avoid him cos it's painful! *Ouch!*

AAA, ok ok... u ask her when u are free lar. if not i ask her next time in Aug. haha!

When ayden gets bigger, dun do it anymore. luckily he is still young now.

aaa
dun say too fast
when ayden's bigger it's time for #4

my cl told me should have at least 3 kids. cos 2 is too few. and it's quite common to hear such comments from pple i know too.

SQ
ya.. these days pple keep tellling me to go for #3!!! jus a few yrs back, the same pple say, good, got HAO, can close shop liao!!

aaa,
ya, nippon catalogue. Hey, take note, bisque is not matt. So if u wan matt colour of bisque, take 1115. I forget the name liao. My house is not suitable for shine finish. So now jia lat, must buy 1115 to paint a layer to cover up the shine. Both same colour, just different outlook.

Star,
ya, nick also will buy a study lamp for them next time.

sq, pax,
same here, last time keep pouring cold water on mi and say the 2 kids age gap too close, stop and wait for them to grow up and enjoy life liao. Now keep asking mi to try for a boy when i don even wan to think of trying for a kid! I feel hor, they just comment for the sake of comment la! just ignore lor.

kaexin, dave stayed at home to look aft anthea who is also down with cough and runny nose

SQ, if no need to look aft kids think PT maid is gd enuf.. then u can hv more privacy too..

QQ, last time i also very she bu de my guan yin ma.. but i feel that proper sch (PG/CCC) might be able to stimulate anthea more than the nanny.. until now, the nanny will still call to ask me abt the kids.. and we will visit her during CNY

HG, ya we are playing with the idea of renewing her for another yr.. but i dun want anything more than tat coz by then andrea 3 YO shld be manageable liao.. but now thinking whether got $ or not coz i intend to put anthea in half day (if got maid)/full day (if no maid) CCC.. waiting for a vacancy now.. if i keep the maid for another yr, i gotta pay both sides.. PG CCC is very ex.. aft subsi half day $300+, full day $400+ very siong

belle, gd to hear that u will hv help soon! then u wont be so chuan4.. chloe is really very sweet
let me share with u this article which i read until teared..

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/magic-children

pink, SQ, hahahaha maybe god knows i hv 2 difficult kids and i am a useless mummy :p

AAA, ya if i dun renew her contract, i will go maidless.. i hate to manage pple.. well, tho my maid is as gd as anyone can wish for, she gives me headache too :p