(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink
cane also dun work for M. got to put him in service balcony or outside the main door! Leia will forget after a few days. u will hv to do this a few times.

yvonne
i like ur deco. nice.

pax,
thank you, i hope my kitchen will turn out as i imagine in my brain. If not ah, no need to if not, cos cannot change already once it is fixed.

pink, he is not virgo. aquarius...
anyway, i cannot believe that star is in table #2. haha!!!

exam over. v tired leh. i go bath now.

re: zoo membership
rmbr some of us joined a BP for zoo membership. anybody gg for renewal? can we try to get a BP price again?

pax, i am not a zoo fren, we seldom go.
i think star, astro are members.
who else? i cannot remember.
kaexin, me, autum, we get company passes to zoo once in a while.

Autum, can jay train the maid himself? huh? i am not interested in training. anyway jay said he is worried if i train my maid, our house will be in disaster. that's how bad i am.

pink, try not to cane her bah. i also scare if i buy cane, i surely start caning tian. worried.

anyway, i gave the choice to tian, she said pm class she also not going. she said wanna go new school. ok la, take a break then!

QQ,
Jay can train.. that is ok, cos he is the Sir. But i dun think should let your MIL train. that's my personal view la.

Autum, roger.
i will tell him. he said his mum is more sai lei!! u see?
i see liao also scare then another sil scare of her so much. haha!! i think maid will run away.
then mil can teach her cooking. ok!

wah, sleepy. hair still wet wet.

hee hee.. autum.
u havent met her... haha!!
anyway, she is still elderly la, need to give her face sometimes. otherwise quite cham.

i go orh orh liao. good nite!!

Astro,
got something to ask you regarding Home Leave for maids. Cos you just let Ellie go on home leave right.

1. You went thru agency to process the Home Leave?
2. How much did u pay?
3. can give a breakdown of the cost?

pax/pink
i dun dare throw ye outside the house as much as i want to sometimes. cos scared she will just run away

autum
you havent seen qq's mil. she doesnt look that sai lei actually. haha. never judge a book by its cover. i will also not let my mil train my maid if i hv one. cos we have different standards and pay attn to different things. why do i want a mil-trainee in my house?!

yvonne
how exciting having your new house. you must post pics too when you furniture is up

SQ,

so far, my maid quite okay, can see tt she is doing her best. She also dotes on the baby.

Pink,

btw, i found my maid's hp liao... cos i heard vibrating sound, in her room, when looking aft my baby. my baby sleep in her room for nap, so tt i can rest in the afternoon. when she went off to wash my baby's milk bottle, i heard the vibrating sound. While she's in toilet, i open her cabinet, the hp is in her bag. sigh!

QQ,

saw the gist of your post. if u get maid hor, pls dun let your mil train her lah... Better for yourself to train her rather than MIL.

Just look at my example, ask my MIL to train maid in cooking, also gives me so much headache... better dun lah.

Oh, let me vent abit also. this year, my mil, my bro-inlaw's fmy coming over to my place for reunion dinner!! reason cos, got maid to clean up... sigh! i buay song!

mist
your maid so adamant about having a handphone hor..

if i have a maid, i'm sure i will ganna alot of nonsense from mil too. already during my confinement with the cl around, my mil has been here to ga jiao more. like she made the cl cook vinegar pork for her kampong though i dun eat. then later she jia2 jia3 say paisey leh, i never eat. then next round ask cl to pound the ginger for her and fry it for her to bring home. she will cook herself. then last weekend ask my cl to fry meehoon etc so we can entertain sil at my house.

astro
u had a bad day with teng too but could be a 1 day case? can understand, engorgement plus cranky kid! hiaz..my confinement this round will be perfect if not for her nonsense.

RR
i tried talking to her after that, i doubt it goes into her brain.

Mist
hmm. u have a tricky case.
the maid went ahead to get a phone behind your back despite u telling her that she cannot, you'll wonder if she can be trusted.
on the other hand, must ask yourself if she has performed up to your expectations. worth letting her go bcos of this.

i had the same situation with rina. while i was deciding whether to allow her to have a phone after her 1st 6mth of service, she got it from her SIL who came to spore. i also felt buai song but she did her job ok, so i decided to let her use. i didnt want to risk getting another maid who may turn out worse.

my mil..hiaz also made me buay song..again she talked big, volunteered to fetch leia back when she knocks off earlier (she also said the same when leia was in playgroup)..i even brought her to the cc to familiarise the route, in the end she came home earlier to ask for maid to cook for her and makan (when i was still eating tingkat confinement food), after that she said she scare she get lost???? said she only has 2 asssistants in her shop so busy...so many excuses then dun ke kiang volunteer!
and she brought back leftover veg tat tur

astro
u had a bad day with teng too but could be a 1 day case? can understand, engorgement plus cranky kid! hiaz..my confinement this round will be perfect if not for her nonsense.

RR
i tried talking to her after that, i doubt it goes into her brain.

Mist
hmm. u have a tricky case.
the maid went ahead to get a phone behind your back despite u telling her that she cannot, you'll wonder if she can be trusted.
on the other hand, must ask yourself if she has performed up to your expectations. worth letting her go bcos of this.

i had the same situation with rina. while i was deciding whether to allow her to have a phone after her 1st 6mth of service, she got it from her SIL who came to spore. i also felt buai song but she did her job ok, so i decided to let her use. i didnt want to risk getting another maid who may turn out worse.

my mil..hiaz also made me buay song..again she talked big, volunteered to fetch leia back when she knocks off earlier (she also said the same when leia was in playgroup)..i even brought her to the cc to familiarise the route, in the end she came home earlier to ask for maid to cook for her and makan (when i was still eating tingkat confinement food), after that she said she scare she get lost???? said she only has 2 asssistants in her shop so busy...so many excuses then dun ke kiang volunteer!
and she brought back leftover veg tat tur

hm.. my maid is well trained by my mum who did confinement for me. during that 1-2 mths under my mum's training, my maid turns from a novice cook (she didnt do much cooking for her previous sporean employer yrs ago) to a better cook than i am now! i always joke that my mum's cooking 后继有人 liao :p anyway, my mum is more gao zeh than me, so i am happy to hv her train my maid! but i am lucky also, coz my maid is as neat as me

AAA, if according to yr maid rating, i think i can do a lifetime renewal with my maid liao!!

QQ, SQ, u r are not the first 2 in my (maid's) waiting list :p but hor, i asked my maid liao.. she said she wanna take a break from newborn.. thnk andrea traumatised her!

anyway, my maid and i came back from KKH ard midnite just now.. suddenly i am so grateful she is ard! she looks aft the grouchy andrea (who is having high fever and cough) so well that it puts me to shame..
anyway, we hv not decided whether to renew my maid for another yr tho i describe my maid until 天上有,地下无 wahhahahahahah!

oh yes, i wanna join the table too!

table 1: jay, ws, sq, aaa, star's hb, edde
table 2: qq, kaexin, sq's hb, aaa's hubby , star, edde's hb
table 3: Astro, Miser

our study tables face each other.. i always joke the one day my hb wont be able to see me coz blocked by his mountain of stuff.. maybe we will msn each other instead :p

edde,
hope andrea is much beta now. Dave din go with you?? taking care of anthea?? fever very high ? remb few weeks back when K got high fever ?? thk it started all from the cough. she is still on Chinese med, second round now, suppose to" tiao" her body this week, but her couff is much beta now, not coughing as much, must still on off a slight cough. anyway, hope andrea will recover soon fm her fever.

kekeke... i remb the MSN

side tracked a bit.
just now ard 11.30pm, K woke up crying and she cried non-stop for 30mins. dont noe what happen to her.finally got her to sleep again at 12.30.

hi mummies, awake at this hour, cant zz, alot of things in my mind.. read the archives quite funny, so sorta i cheered up abit..

Told RR tat i just cfm my maid too..she is indon though i m fine w both. Might be coming in by march ba.. the past 2 wks of interviewing n tryin to interview n short list them is quite stressful for me..again man not there to support i feel kind of ON MY OWN again..well.. ren ming ba.

Been easily emotional these few days.. sian, just recovered from cough n i feel it coming again..drowning liang cha the whole day..now nosse stuck like Astro.

My only consolation is chloe.. she can b so sweet at times i wanna give her a tight hug. she caught me crying n ask me (in an adult tone) not to cry, she even came to me n hug me. last 2 days i break down too.. she saw me n ran to me, told me she is scared.. i feel so bad for scaring her.. haiz..

belle,
u sound like u have a lot to handle. Must let Pete know cos man can b quite dense at times. They'll think u r coping well

pax
i also thought o pink's mil when mine did that. Their mentality is always since there's someone around, must fully utilise. Dont care about job scope

edde
andrea hi fever?

y dont renew her? So sayang. She sounds like someone i want to keep forever! Actually she'll b quite wasted w me. I just need her to run the household sans e kids. Like da4 cai2 xiao3 yong4

Edde,
Maybe you can consider renew your maid for another one year. Till both your girls can go full day cc then maybe you part time teaching?
But hor, my sis renew her maid for one year then she want to renew another year her maid said want to go back.
So better is tell your maid 2 years, then after one year you dun want then transfer her. Like my sis's maid actually want her to stay she dun want to stay.

before i forget.
Anyone booked my ex-CL? for march? cause i dun seem to remember who is giving birth in march. The phone # that CL copied down seems like not working, so please contact me ah. or call CL direct. Arigato!

Edde, hope A is better... u should keep your maid la.

u know what? i just told hb about the training not done by mil, he said: who? you will be doing it? I said: YES!
jay said, then i think better dun get a maid.
me: Why?
Jay: you have no standard one, no yao1 qiu2 (no request) type..
me: oh then u train lor.
Jay: like that i get my mum to come. She is the best trainer.
Me: no la, cannot. i am the mam le...
Jay: no la, u cannot make it.

Men ah, never change! their mum is still the best to them.
so, i hope my tian and this baby will be like that next time. mum is the best???

blur, take it EASY woh..

SQ, your mil ka-cau CL? hah? haha!!! cook beehoon for whole kampung? wah...

SQ
yes fully utilise or rather she will take advantage of pple.

edde
u used to have guang yin nanny and now maid sent from heaven..lucky le

QQ,
My hb will not say that, he will want me to train the maid even if my mil is still around.
Cos i'm the yim chim person in the household. But i think my mum more powderful but she cannot speak english or malay.
My house the most messy table is study table. He dun touch the study table also he said wait I complain he messy up my things.

huingee, i am different ma. i am not as neat. i am way below hb's expectation.
but sometimes i will clear de. few days later it will go back to usual mess.

if i train, i think the maid will become my fren liao. i talk rubbish and nonsense.
i train many students in my job, so i think i can train maid le. hb said i no standard. maybe i improve my standard a bit then he will accept that. he is really yimjim sometimes.

pink, i also remember your CL.. make chilli for your mil. haha!!

QQ
i have alot of mil stories
suffice it to say that i'm glad i'm regaining my freedom tomr, so i can fetch ye. dun have to see mil lian3 se4 anymore
catch up on sat

btw, hb and ye's routine nowadays after lnt seems to be to go library, or popular or ntuc kind. not going to chiong for lunch straight away wor. we see how this sat

edde
you are a v lucky woman
you seem to have a lot of gui4 ren2 around you
my mum always believes that it's more impt to meet such gui ren than to have tons of money
the older i get, the more i agree with her

Yvonne: i agree with the others, dun switch on both orange and white together not ood for eyes leh. esp now bel's in glassess, she needs ample light to read. Can u change the switch? if not, i would suggest that u change all to white lights.

QQ: why u laughing that i am at table #2? i tot i posted a pic of my off desk before.. absolute mess.

SQ: Is YE feeling better already?

I am so bz this week man.. kind anot looking forward to CNY cos this means, we need to be down for close to a week.

Yvonne,
Your house colour nice. But your's is low floor, if dark then must always need to on the lights.
My house the white lights is above the sofa one light all white. My ceiling fan is the kind have light, hence we choose orange light. If night time i watching tv i will only on the fan light.

star
ye is better liao
her fever miraculously subsided and her last dose of panadol was at 6pm last night. i was still worried that she'll be cranky during the night. lucky just the aeh aeh aeh and she went back to zzz

dun you just hate it when work seems to pile during the holidays? it always happens to me last time. no holidays can breathe. holidays land up even busier!

oh ya yvonne
star has a point. now that ye is reading, i find the lights at my house kinda "salah". scared she spoil her eyes as a result

huingee
YES! will chiong to my mum's house tomr as soon as cl leaves. haha

star, hg,
cannot change liao. Nick said if change the switch, must re route the cabling. So have to stick to this way le. It is bright enough. Just tt i feel the orange light at the brown wall look veri veri orange. I think will switch all white infront, all orange behind where no one is sitting, just a walk way.

sq, star, hg,
oh ya, for reading or doing any activity, all will go into her own room. Which is veri bright. Living room nick don wan so bright. I will see how, if too dim at night, we will change all to white light le. No choice liao. Jia lat one la, the electric man don test properly before comfirm with us.

hg,
wahaha! (hope i don offend anyone here) nick did say his dad is old fashion. Cos he also say all white better. Lol! Tts y i hope he wont regret choosing this setting. But light bulb is cheap, still can change if really not suitable.
he like dim dim, den his electric man more funny! Think we wan romantic, put orange light at toilet! We fainted. So dark how to see. We must change our self. Lol! Ai ya, alot of funny funny thing one. And his dad says, now we still young, can take orange light, wait till we old, we sure all regret. And will change all white.