(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

teng is indeed a eye sore.. ha. in his nursery class.. when they line up. u can't miss teng. he looks like so out of place!

shd be in the kindergarten classes!

ok. i need to go back now.. chiam a blocked nose. sick again. wah liew.. what's wrong with me? haiz..

i like this.... anyone heard this before ??

Two Little Birds Sitting On a Wall
Two little birds
Sitting on a wall,
One called Peter,
One called Paul.
Fly away Peter,
Fly away Paul,
Come back Peter,
Come back Paul.

AA: see lah i got thrown stones at by KAexin liao :p

i also feel it sounds lot.. but he looks ok lah. i dun think.. he looks VERY fat? . hmmm.. but he is eating lesser these days.. dunno is coz recovering from sickness or self imposing diet..

kaexin: Yes, during Anna's time.. She has this nursery that has all these.. And Shic class also teaches her this with actions..

Astro: Then maybe he's just big-sized..

Why doesn't Ayden wamt to say "yes". He will say no but will nod his head to indicate yes instead..
Why doesn't he speak what he wants more clearly instead of breaking into cries each time?
Am I expecting too much of him?

Keaxin,
I heard the paul and peter song. Think use the thumb for peter and paul?

AAA,
Ariel is born big, almost like our full mth babies. Hence it's ok she drink more like full mth baby should be drinking. As long as she dun puke and sleep well after feed should be ok bah.

HN: How to encourage him to speak? Erm.. I mean, he does mutter words here and there lah.. Just not complete sentences.. An he likes to break into crying leh.. Like girl liddat.. :p

As for Ariel, I'm pumping out 90 - 100 ml each time, but CL still tops up with 30ml FM.. Hmmm... See what PD says tom..

YY,
I think Teng looks fine for his size/height lah. Don't look fat, just big built.
I was packing my stuffs yesterday and I came across my health booklet. I was only 22kg when I entered Pri 1 but I was short lah. haha!!

morning mummies !

Autum : i agree with u ... tiffany also eating a lot of outside food.. i feel so bad.. sigh..

kaexin : i sing that when i was young :p lolz.. nowadays.. Tiffany dun sing our "tong ge" already.. they sing funny songs.. lolz.. like mosquito mosquito.. i can see the mosquito.. *faintz*

AAA, autum,
oh... so diff baby goes infant care? now i realise that diff ppl have diff arrangement. i am just thinking it over my head, without support and much substances. u gals a more experienced definitely.

i also feel that if i have a maid, my life will be less hectic and better cause got food, easy to arrange things and that. then mil also come here often, on and off, not a bad idea. but i dun expect mil to do much, as long as she is happie here often. that's why that day quickily get info about maid employment so that i can start thinking.
actually, we kind of end up hitting the point: JUST TRY one maid, see if we have the luck! if everything is alright! bingo!
if not, i still have my confinemt, ML till 16 weeks, then go infant care.
this edde lagi steady, she sent me links to blog about maid employment, full of info there. got black listed ppl also. but hb told me maid's names can be fake one hor.

if the maid really nightmare? then too bad la.
but i feel that for my pattern, i should be quite nice to my maid. but i dunno about mil and jay. they are more yim jim de. even my previous tenant cannot stand jay sometimes.
and my mil is worst, cause a good CL she also said not good, until ppl like ill treating me like that.
i think too much le, i will continue thinking.

thanks, pink, autum, AAA for your input.
pink, yes, i am a lazy person, but i also think i am slightly hardworking than you leh. :p
cannot compare la!! please.

Huingee, RR, AAA,
so i know not all boys are easier than girls, but in general i mean. cause recently i saw many boys, yhe (good milk intake), my fren's boys, many of them, all so cool!!! drink milk 1 time gaodim, no problem!! i love it. so i hope i can get a boy too.
i tot gals are more gu niang, like my little ah tian tian. see liao sometimes want to faint.
but she is cute lar.

huingee, i also bu she de my nanny, but at one point (last friday) i suddenly have a thought, i need to plan within my means, i have to do whatever i think it is good for my kids. tian is happie at nanny's place, but this cannot be forever till she enters P1. and sometimes i find it difficult to change nanny's mind also, i din attempted to also, just accept it.
so i know she has no confidence to take care of newborn, plus she is not pro bf. she thinks that bm is yucky to handle.
i wonder if i can change her mind on this, see how.
if i have a maid, it is easier to train, cause everthing will be my pattern, my instructions. right?
sounds much easier.
and most importantly, i have dinner everyday.

actually i have a backup plan. my fren's maid is taking care of a kid at home. tian's good fren. my fren told me it is ok for tian to go over for dinner even for long term. we knew each others for more than 10 years, or 15 yrs liao should be ok. so this will be the back up plan in case my new maid got problem etc etc, then iw ill have backup places to go.

next backup is yvonne's nanny service for tian. not newborn la. dun want to stress her out! later she go mental hospital then nick will be in trouble,

QQ,
Ya loh can have dinner everyday at home and can control what Tian eat.
That's what I think too.
Haha, your mil difficult to handle. If have maid she will sure said maid do this and that not good.

QQ,

I think the important thing when looking for a maid is to get a good agency. Not those fly by night one and not those with limited period of guarantee. Free transfer of at least two maids within a year is not too much to ask for.

Hmm, it sounds bad if Tian is traumatised by a classmate. This kind of thing is hard to resolve. Like I'm forever trying to keep YT and the younger boy apart because they tend to quarrel and fight. They fought rather viciously too. Haiz. I'm glad that YT found a friend in school though. There's this girl who always cry in the morning. The teacher told me that the girl's father told her that she's looking for YT to play with her even at home. Haha. I asked YT about it but she said her friend ran away cuz she coughed in her face... duh...

Mejo, tian has friends too. she likes her frens, she said, except the boy.
i dunno who taught her, notti boy. i dun say that so far, i guess someone must have said that in front of her.

maid wise, before i go for a maid, i will go get a gui4 ren2 fu2 again.... and i will try autum's agency. haha!!!

or see if this edde wanna transfer her maid to me. but edde will lose her taitai life. later her hands become rough also will come after me. :p

huingee u are right. i am afraid that before i can hiam2 anything about my maid (if there is), my mil already make her life so difficult. my CL is diff, only 1 month and she is politically quite ok to handle these.
this time confinement i will try to tell her to go to the other side, if possible. i think she will understand.

QQ
jay is yim jim? cannot tell le.

AAA
enya is also always crying for milk...i suspect 100ml is not enough. ariel is a week old rite? 120ml is really a lot but maybe she needs more because she is of bigger size?

pink/aaa
since bb is small, just let them drink when they are hungry right. i also dunno how much yh drinks.

QQ/edde
wa, edde confirm transferring her maid? her maid good right? then should i start queueing also? *wink*

QQ
i read in bb books that there is nothing that kids should only learn in school and not elsewhere. meaning, it's ok if they don't go to school at this age de. so it's more impt that tian is happy. let her take a break first

star
ye not false alarm. really having fever. haiz.

QQ
your mil really power liao
me so fussy also like your cl
even my mum likes her
she comes over every other day and the two of them chit chat till v happy
good lah, cos then they both wont be bored
i scared i cry when she goes home man
i really like her alot
too bad she's not PR so i can't employ her as nanny leh

i have an exam later. again!
now starting to pick up notes and read. haha!!

nana, ok ok no stress.
pink, actually his tolerance level is lower than me. he is not to that extreme of super yimjim, but he nags lor.
for example if i have a stacks of unopen letters, and put on dining table for toolong, he will nag. if i put my bag (hang at the dining chairs) instead of putting them in the designated drawer, he also nag.
my tenant and sil happened to have some expired items in fridge, they ought to clear. i bochap one. then he nagged until they cleared. he even throw items for them many times. (by the way, my mil also likes to do that woh, same same one).
hm.. what else?
dining table cannot have many things, except food. i put my laptop, letters, notes on dining table, also cannot. if can, oni cater one space for the laptop nia.
too many shoes outside the doorstep, he also throw. u know? girls have many shoes la, some slippers torn or broken liao they still never throw. so he threw for them. sometimes, i think threw liao these two gals also dunno that their broken shoes are missing leh.
HENG ah, not mine!
shoe rack was full, he was angry cause many shoes not worn one. and got empty boxes. he forced them to clear. kept asking us (INCLUDING ME) why why why? empty box also keep? THROW?

i think his pattern is reasonable, though more yimjim than me. i totally bochap de.

all small cases.

SQ, i agree with u. i like my CL a lot. cause i even joke with her sometimes. she will suan1 me one, but i am ok.
haha!!

i also agree that tian dun need to go school to learn things, but i feel that social/emotional part of her should be improved. yes, no hurry, we will take a break! my wallet also take a break then.

pink,
and all pens must be standing up, cannot be lying on table. haha!! haha!! (joking)

and toilet, too much hair and nobody collected including his own sis.. he nagged nagged nagged.. and FORCE them to pick up on the spot!

by the way, i think my x-tenant must be thinking, why she was there for 3 years, i never kacau her. then when he came back, kept nagging! haha!

QQ: Ayden will finish his milk at one go. Liddat means easy baby? But he's a very fussy and light sleeper.
Yah, try with one maid and see how first. As for your MIL, maybe you shd talk to Jay to talk to her first, manage her expectations.
Jay is a neat and tidy person, and wants his house to be so too.. I think you let him train your maid up bhah.. Is he a patient person?

SQ: Yah, I just give. Will bbs get "drunk" over BM? How heavy is YH now?

Pink: Yah, maybe cos she's bigger that's why need more milk.. How heavy is enya now?

SQ, Pink,

okay thanks. let me observe him, not sure is it he keeps poo and kept him awake, he super cleanliness freak, abit of poo due to fart, he cannot sleep liao. cry to change diaper... sigh!

Then i also notice whenever i try to feed him the other side, he always cry, but his mouth indicates tt he still wants. So i also dun know y leh.

SQ,
my CL left last week liao. My #2 name is Xander.... i think i didn post also leh...;p
Astro,

I always try to let him sleep after feeding leh. He cannot sleep leh, so i coax him. he will cry abit then try to sleep, then cannot sleep then cry again. aiyo, i also dun know leh. Then today i coax him to drink the other side of breast, even though he cry abit, and he's able to sleep by himself!! weird!!

Huingee,
thanks for the note...

QQ
i dun think jay is yim jim leh
cos i'm exactly like him
while you are exactly like my hb
i buay tahan the dining table looks like shit pile also

aaa
i dunno how heavy she is. her next appt oni at end of the month. when yh is full, she will have the drunk look before she falls zzz!

AAA, jay said get her mum to train maid. he is not up to THE standard. huh..

yes, drink milk at one go is easy to me..
yes yes.. cause u never seen anyone like tian and YE. or maybe Dylan.. really headache..
if not sleeping, ok with me. as long as dun kacau me can le.

SQ, exactly. i also think you/your hb, and me/jay, same set of character., but opposite gender nia.
haha!! i am so untidy... haha! but i am ok one. once in a while got spring arrangement... not everyday.

and this sofa, also cannot put things. haha! i put remote control, cushion, my file, my notes there. he never nag me on this.

qQ,
wahahaha. din realise Jay also like ws. but i totally bochap, think when the 2 men meet, cannot give them chance to talk abt this coz i also put so many things on my dining table. he will nag n nag too.
then after i pay my cc bills, i just stack them up on the basket, also cannot, wants me to throw away too. he said best would be e-statement.
(for the pens, must all be standing in the pen holder) :p

QQ
my sofa also like sai4!
aiyo, dun even get me started on this topic, else i'll never stop nagging!
sometimes i get so mad at my hb that i wonder if we'll ever fall out one day due to his untidiness! it's that bad

SQ/QQ,
my sofa also very messy and me and K loves to nua there. while WS no chance to nua at the sofa in front of the TV, we send him to the other sofa at the dining area :p

SQ, i asked jay before.
will u leave me just because u cannot tahan me? he said no lar! so you ask yourself bah. haha!
i am ok with sai4 type of sofa. haha!

kaexin, yes we will refrain them from this topic ok? i also stack up my bill, and i dun let him touch my stuff sometimes. cause he anyhow clear then i lost my things. sigh!

QQ
i dunno what's the answer
frankly. i might just blow my top one day
of course, this wont be the oni reason if it really happens lah. it's always an accumulation of little things

sometimes i'm so angry i feel like throwing everything down the rubbish chute!

kaexin : i also like u.. hahaha.. always put things on my dining table.. but hubby wont nag..becos he knows that when i cannot tahan the mess.. i will clear it at 1 shot.. hahahah!

SQ, i worried that jay will throw my things le. i think he throw some of my stuff until i also dunno. he said i wont know. he will do a clean job.
scary la.

he told me, i just need a maid, then we will sovle the problem. so not an issue bah.
and now he invaded into my kitchen, wine all one side, soy sauce everything also standing up one.
drawers not yet. he has no time.
he said throw those old teat and bottle, i said keep cause soometimes got 1-1 exchange promotion woh.
haha!!

but jay is still not bad liao. my sil is ultimate, all baby bottles, teats must be facing the same direction, placed at 45 degree! haha!! haha!!

SQ,
Same i also cannot stand things on dining table, sofa. I will scold everyone also.
Esther always mess up the house, do her work always half done.
Then Dylan i keep his puzzle, he will take out.
My hb used to be very tidy, but now his standard not good liao.