(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

BB_mar,
ya, I think the dream of becoming a SAHM starts young for some. I've got a SAHM friend said her mum always nag at her cos they spent so much to let her study and she ended up a SAHM. She tells her mum that she had all along wanted to be a SAHM since young, it's just that they "forced" it on her to study. haha!!!

bbmar,
pinkpink still in confinement.

RR,
Last time when I'm a little girl, I also want to be a SAHM like my mum. But now, abit difficult because of heavy financial burden and I no patient now.

pink, enya is wif u at night then u shld latch her and no nid to wake up at nite to pump...u just pump early morn b4 gg to work lah, liddat u will not feel so tired. That time, darius was wif inlaws after my 3mths ML...no choice i hv to pump more often. I rather latch then pump...no nid to wash and sterilise the parts.

SQ, Huingee,
I think hor, next time I'll ask Reyes if she wants to be a SAHM 1st. If yes, then don't let her study so much liao. wahaha!!!

SQ, huh, realli too sudden for an en ai couple. But things wont happen the way u want it sometimes.

RR, agreed...some youngsters dun realli wanna chiong if given a choice.

wa RR
u really plan ahead!

huingee
sahm was the furthest fr my mind til i had my own kid. all my frens n even family was surprised i took tis route
ren2 suan4 bu4 ru2 tian1 suan4

bbmar
u mean latch her before i go to sleep, can last thru out the nite?
i tried to latch her, but timing doesnt match, either shes hungry and i already pumped, or i have milk but she drank from bottle :p

im still not very good with latching. hiaz.

RR,
That's why my parents think girls no need to study too hard. Pass exam can liao.
But we need to be independent, still need to study lah.

I think PG"s cake taste nicer than smiling orchid.. have tried both. but OG nearer for North east mummies, for mummies staying in the west, easier to go Smilng Orchid.

BB: i have a chinese article from ZB on how to conceive boy and girl.. hehe

CK: ecreative?

SQ
hiaz will try, once leia is back, its also not possible to latch, leia will disturb, dun let me baobao, if i lock the door, she will bang the door

well..after he's completed his service, i suppose he will take a break or start his toy biz. :p

wa pink
your hb must be elated right?! finally can start his toy biz. wow wow... dream job!

can you get rina or mr tan to entertain leia while you latch? let her watch her fav show or sth?

SQ
trying to sell but not sure if it'll come true.

mr tan? err.. his only job is to drive leia to school and bring her to swim on weekends, easy job rite? weekdays he's hardly in lah...earliest after 10..by then leia ready to sleep.

leia the terror, nobody can stop her :p

STar
could be the same article my mum was talking about, she said bb conceived in the beginning of the mth are usually boys. im not sure if shes referring to lunar mth.

mummies.. today ariel is on milk strike and i'm really engorged!

She usually suckle for 45 mins or more but today after 10mins, she doesn't want anymore... why liddat???

crisis at home lah.. good thing hubby is at home to help, else i dunno how i can hv time to rest leh.. and my back is aching...

SQ: i got back around teh same time when u post asking how teng is. I then spent some time sayanging the boy, making him laugh coz i really VERY heartache to see that horrific rash. every time i see that darn rash all over his body, my heart turns cold :S ok, it doesn't appear itchy because he is not scratching it.. but it looks horrific..maybe i shd do what QQ suggest.. keep a photo.. and upload it.. and when teng gets too much, take a peep at that photo again. i wll go soft and be more gentle and patient with my dear boy.

ok.. so what did dr ong say? her first reaction is one of concern. bad rash.. teng on route there was screaming in the cab.. probably due to the fact that we draged him into the cab when he was still drowsy from the nap.. so he screamed all the way from woodlands up till BKE (?), whatever that expressway is.. i told miser to just ask the driver to stop momentarily before we go on the highway so that he and ellie can swap seat to calm down. that stupid man refused.. more on the stupid man later.. so teng screamed all the way there till elie managed to distract him.. then in the clinic. he needed sometimes to warm up to dr ong again..

dr ong said.. it cld be the rosesola .. it cld also be a mycoplasma infection. i can't remember what she said. but she said something along the line that the rash doesn't look but cld still be.. erm.. i wasn't paying attnetion coz i was v worried. but the good thing is teng is not itching.. his lungs are clear.. pretty much the old teng except that he looks very ugly and scary. dr ong described him as someone out of science fiction, all covered up.. but reveal onli, SCARY! :S.. ha. she can still joke.. so shouldn't be too critical. she said wait for three days.. if rash clears.. then it is rosesola.. if it doesn't.. then it might be the mycoplasam.. ask me if want to do blood test etc.. i looked at teng.. and said.. ok. let's wait then. (first time i not so kan cheong. i dunno why....).. then i asked dr ong which wld she prefer.. she said.. for rayner's case.. his lungs clear.. not much of a cough. she wld onli start treating if there is phelgm in lungs etc.. she gave an assuring no when i asked her 'critical?'.. so i will rest my case and observe..

for yh..he is still a shortie.. 59.5cm nia. kkh nurse 'overmeasured' him. told me 65!.. but weight wise 6.605 kg.. over average. i asked dr ong how come he is waking up two hourly. she said could be growth spurt.. i told her.. i think neg sleep assocation? she said .. oh.. then it cld be that.. when i asked if i shd let him cry, dr ong said yes..

joelle/autum/RR: ya.. i have mellowed.. i looked at teng.. and then i looked at yh.. i realised.. i dun have the heart to go thru the CIO again with yh.. i think i am really old liao.. BUT having said that.. i am taking joelle's advice to dong till he reaches 6 mths.. if he sill like that.. i will CIO him.. coz cannot go that way.. we all need our sleep..

QQ/AA: remember i was thinking if shd latch or pump yesterday? i think i have made up my decision. i wld try to latch him back.. as long as possible.. and i wld try to sustain bf-ing as long as i can.. because i asked dr ong.. about the possibility of yh catching the rosesola (if it is). she said bbs under 6 mths have natural immunity against it from mother.. and coz he has some bm.. so more antibodies for him.. which explains though he has a red throat. he is not coughing that badly.. so as i looked at teng.. and realised i was so helpless when he was fighting off the viral for these two weeks.. i think i shd try harder and bf longer.. just for that supposed claim that bf-ing gives the best antibodies to the boy.. (even if it can work both ways.. when i am down, he will, by default, be down).. yh got his bro to thank..

ok.. miser.. he just smed me.. asking if want to eat dinner at 7pm.. wow! that's a rarity! i told him i am angry with him.. he didn't understand why.. coz even dr ong also said observe ..which is what he suggested earlier mah.. (so men are really dumb.. they really dun get it!).. i told him. my anger onli eased slightly coz he did rush back and bring us to the doc.. and he was stunned to see that bad of a rash.. ellie then clarified apparently it was not that bad in the morning when miser saw it.. so miser just thught more but no as red and angry the rash.. so ok. give him half a chance. but i told him.. he needs to show me more clearly that he values and priorities the family.. if such an incident happens again in future.. i wld be very disappointed and heartbroken.. he didn;t reply that sms. but onli asked if i bought dinner n that he is coming back soon.. ok.. I shall see what he has to say..

what a long day.. yh, again, asleep in my arms.. *sigh*.. teng outside.. chuckling n laughing loudly over a silly clip of a monkey n a dog. that's his fav clip..

miser's back..teng just came in told me..'mama.. papa come back already'.. *sigh* teng's so sweet...

YY,
or you can try let him sleep in yaolan? I gave up and put Reyden in yaolan and it did helped abit. Get those automated one, no need anyone to sit there and yao.

You can let him CIO lah but wait till all in the family are better and you are in a better state else all the crying now will drive people crazy.

astro,
have u ever pump ur milk and give teng? Y not apply ur bm on the rash? Maybe it heal? Bel's eczema heal so quickly when i apply bm on her face last time. Oh yes, and don forget, nick's sis also washed her face with my bm! Her pimples also healed! Magic!

yvonne, i agree..
bm is powerful.
mil they all used mine to wash hair, better than conditioner. then also wash face.. steady. haha!!! we also use some to bath tian that time.

astro, u mist's house to get some bm?

astro, so shall wait for 3 days and see.
hope it is the fake measles.. then less worries.

aiya, miser showed concern by buying u dinner. quite sweet mah.
i ask hb to buy dinner back for me, cause i had lesson today. he bought me oni pancakela... not filling for me.

edde, me drinking the fuji apple drinks.
haha!! ended up hb went to buy the drink, and he bought others too . those that i like, A&W, kikkapo.
i am drinking, ok la the taste.

yvonne, got the fish oil liao. i transfer u $$$ within these few days.

AAA, what crisis/? huh?

yvonne, quite a lot of them.. ok la, i wont give u too much. haha!! cincai give oni.

eh by the way, forgot to let u know about the onions. i think each room u put 3-4 onions then ok liao. put on the floor, no need to cut bah. if cut then more effective? i dunno.
put a few days... say 2-3 days.

pink, dun lock the door when u feed. maybe try to play with her more, then when it is time to feed u let her watch her tv, favourite shows, or play with her favourite toys.
i imagine her banging the door, must be quite siong for a kid to do so. so sad leh. dunno what she is thinking de.

Catching up with previous topic, SAHM or career. haha!!
SQ, u look like someone who can divorce? rather than your fren? but hor, your hb dun look like one woh. actually u dun look like one la. no worry. haha!!

RR, many young mama wanna be sahm? i think it is still 50:50 bah. very personal decision de.
it is really hard to balance career and family. many ppl so call balanced, but most of the career women have maids and helpers at home, they are contented with quality time with their kids. other routine stuff can leave it to helpers. it depends on how much involvement that we want to get into right?
and the career women are successful in life, and kids also ok, have quality time.
also good la.

but i also scare i will miss out opportunity with my kids.

my dad told jay before, he said there is nothing can compared to a family being together. so even if you can earn more overseas, you still should go back to your family because $$ is never enough and less $$ can be happy too. career is important, but if you are good, everywhere can also survive. try to balance woh.

i am hungry.

QQ,
those young mamas are SAHMs since kids' births, not wanna be. They don't even need to consider to jump at the job, so yong gan.

Yalah, very personal decision, alot of factors and consideration involved. Sanity, financial, support, independence & etc ...

QQ/ RR
the cake i ordered for chloe a) hello kitty & b) minnie ..cupcake divinity will provide the toppers. i m still not sure to provide my own toppers though..

talk abt PG cakes, this past wk i hv craving for cake, so while i visit my dad i went there to get blackforest n lychee martini hee

Autum
orrh tks i m looking ard la.. just hvnt found one i really think i want.. i interviewed one so far.. but i dun hv 'feeling' after i interview her le haha.

mummies chloe singing gong xi gong xi .. her sentence buay zun la but she is so funni :p

http://blurbelle.blogspot.com/

RR/ nana
i managed to upload pics in my blog as well .. see how jialat her rash is.. Grrr..just now pete applied cream for her , i m changing bedsheet, she is fighting like mad, kept saying wo bu yao..
on the cotton bud, there are bits of blood

pink
understand how u feel, men wont know one la.. last time i pain like hell, cry to pete also he wont ustand..u must perservere k... for me i got lots of milk le. 12mn pump b4 zz hor..by 4-5 i engorged like hell n hv to wake to pump, if not i cant zz one.

pete's bday in 2 days time, i hvnt think of wat to do .. maybe just get a simple cake n sing for him..

nana
how is ur maid search so far?

Belle,
this is something like what Reyes had but she had it worse. She even had those open wounds on her wrist, arms and back. It was very painful when we bathed her too but I think the tea bath oil helps alot in healing, now no more open wounds. At the most pinkish dry spots around joints.

hahaha SQ, did i ever mention my ambition is to be a housewife? i am nvr an ambitious person at work. :p

blur, actually i din choose my maid according to agency. i look up this website
http://www.netmaid.com.sg/

i shortlist the maids who fit my criteria and then call up the various agencies to arrange for interview. some agencies will give u the maid's contact no directly so that u can call them at phil. this method saves me time and hussle of visiting agencies. thats how i chose my current maid..

FYI on cupcakes divinity, so good biz?

BAKING SLOT PRORITY ON CAKE ORDERS ONLY

We will be closed on the followings dates:-12 to 18 February for CNY

CAKES (Fully Booked On):

1) 6 & 7 February
2) 10 - 18 February
3) 20 & 21 February
4) 27 & 28 February
5) 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 & 7 March

CUPCAKES (Fully booked On):
1) January to March