(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Thanks Mummies for the cake recommendation. I cant find dora cake at ecreatiom. As for blogspot, i cant access in china.

When my present contract runs up, i will want to be a SAHM. Dont think i will aggressively look for a job then.

edde
with the prcs around, you are one of the elite few local teachers. so unlikely you will be tao2 tai4.

hee... what to do? we chose the husbands ourselves so we have to live with our decisions. that's why i peifu pple who can divorce/breakup. i mean, how do you know the next one will be better and you're not jumping from the wok to the fire?!

aaa
i like that analogy too. when life gives you lemon, make lemonade! agree that it's always the case about being contented with what you have that's impt.

Edde,
then you go take up course to learn how to be a clown!! hahaha!!

Ash,
so then it could be a character-thing le. Not neccessary to do with genders or # what.

SQ hahhaha! jumping from wok to fire! well said! i wonder now i am in the wok or fire :p

rr, i am.. trained by anthea & andrea :p

edde
you see ah, it's always v mao2 dun4.
my hb was telling me about his new nurse, already 40 yr or approaching. then alot of things also not receptive, everything also say can't do dunno how to do or wont do. then he concluded that once we're in our 40s, not v receptive to change. wa! i panic! cos if/when i return to work after meimei turns a few years old, i'll be 40 leh. then i'll be in that dreaded league

on the other hand, if i hiong3 hiong2 change line/job etc, i also have the fear of jumping from the wok to the fire.

see my dilemma? never ending. that's why ultimate conclusion prob = what aaa said. to be contented with what you have and make do with what you don't

SQ yes yes.. its all about opportunity cost. and i like this "to be contented with what you have and make do with what you don't" very true

nana: dun think so cos A is the only one on 7th.

RR: tt's why i say is the # thing. both r boys and #2 more independant.

Ash: salah lah, rae's lunar bday is on the 28th feb (sunday) also the 15th day of CNY - yuan xiao jie, ash should be on the monday (1st march)

ash: rae is the only baby born on the 4 march too in this thread.. there are a lot of 5th march bbs, and YT is 3rd march. thats all i know.

Her eng is not very good, but of course not bad for an Indo already..
The rest I can't tell.. Cos it's heng suay..
So depends on whether she already has a passport; if yes, we'll try her out; if not, then i'll look again..

SQ: Yup yup.. You got what I was trying to say.. I feel sometimes we just need to be contented with what we're given, only then can we be happy. Happiness is not found in having everything, but in being contented with what we already have.

Edde: My job now is to BF mah.. So naturally I'm into BM and FM. But I'm really indifferent between BM or FM.. I only want to pump/latch as best as I can so I will get to bond with Ariel and I can lose the preggie weight.. Heheheh..

Anyway, don't have to be so caught up with the battle and to lose the war.. Motherhood is not abt BF..

And in the same way, whether we SAH or work, we are still the same old mothers to our children..

SQ: I think 4-6mths.. Can't remember when exactly cos it just happened..

And I didn't exercise and eat normally.. But somehow this time round, I feel it'll be more difficult.. Dunno why..

nana
i tot polar has. but i searched the web and cant find. anyway, i have bad search skills. always ask my hb to do it instead. hee

ck
when you back? for cny?

SQ : some not on web leh.. must go to the shop/ outlet get their brouchures one.. i remember is on the brouchure one.. cannot see it on web

AAA
keke... i have been wanting to say this for a while. i find that ur perspectives have changed alot since u became a sahm. i like u much better now! =p

sah mummies
maybe by the time our kids go to sch, we can come together and start a business. or let's write a book together! :p like that we won't feel so out of touch... cos we r all so in touch with one another! heh.

and as for me. i used to think it's a waste of education if one were to be a sahm! but i changed my mind when i was told that a child's values and character is built in the first 4 yrs of his little life. everything else took a backseat then. i don't know wat's to become of me after i lost touch with the working world. i also worry i may be a naggy frog-in-the-well. but at least i know i won't regret not being a influence in my kid's childhood. at least now my kid is brought up my way, so there's no one to blame in the future but me.

Yesterday I'm so silly. Happily booked escape theme park pass and go there only to realise that it only open on weekends, public holidays and gazetted school holidays. Haiz. End up paying for entertainment at explorerkidz.

star
there are only 2 x 5th mar bb - leia and Tian plus a 5th mar mummy Mist :p

AAA
i like your analogy too.

i will definitely be bored at home..but.i dun mind being a shopaholic cum spreeist SAHM..if i can :p...and i'll like to set up my very own biz 1 day.

hi all..

star: yes. will try bf as long as possible

ash:the sleep associations can wait. now is to concentrate on teng and yearing for him to get well so0n.. :S

teng's rash:
it is not the roseola nor rubella. doc suspects Erythema Multiforme.. well done teng! what a chim rash u have for me! :S

erm some disturbing pic of his rash..

3595994.jpg
3595995.jpg

but at least the boy is still smiling
3595996.jpg

I need happy hormones on an IV drip to stay happy looking at teng man...haiz...

astro, what is the cause for Erythema Multiforme..? too chim for me.
wah looks serious, but today's photo is not as red as yesterday.
try to bf as long as u can, remember as long as you can and as long as u dun go into serious depression or wat. i wanna sms u to eat fish oil last night but i scare i will wake u up.
this am i forgot liao. now u go take fish oil pls.

Pink, important thing... dun make leia feel left out, meimei can slowlr drink her milk later. hope she dun scream too much. can wait a little de. leia is more important now, i feel.
when u have time, buy a doll for her, so that she can feed baby at the same time? this idea came from huingee cause esther did that.

edde, AAA, yes yes..
so top up the diff with FM.. also well said.
i think we all should feel contented..
i ever in the mood of feeling a strong unfairness to myself when everything bad happened to me. thank god that it was just a short while like within a few hours then i woke up feeling that i am so lucky, contented. the feeling is so much better.
and lets try to enjoy what we have.

AAA, so auntie is not taking assignment only for houses ah??
mine is small hdb. tell her not to worry.
and i will be nice to her too. haha!!
but i am oni worried that i have a super ka-ka-cau cau mil, who is not easily satisfied one.
i hope she can dissappear for 1 month, to reduce my problems at least for tat month.

you have two rooms at one level? so that she dun need to walk so much? headache.

Blur, chloe's skin looks bad. hope can recover soon too. any change in her detergent or soap recently?

edde, u wanna be a cook? really?
i dun mind to be your guinea pig.

pink, i am thinking about leai, diff to talk sense to her, u mentioned.
but hor, i think u cannot expect her to understand within 1 min. u need to constantly telling her everyday, everyday. so that she can slowly accept meimei. you promise her that w meimei finish drinking, u will play with her. bring her downstairs etc etc. repeat the whole cycle for a few times, then i think she understand.
or u bring her play before feeding meimei, then it is meimei's turn. then her turn is after that.
slowly... need a lot of time and patience.

astro
teng's rashes seems bad..gosh..but how come hes still smiling so happily? as long as he's not feeling miserable, not so bad. hiaz. when kids have prob, parents' head become big.

QQ
thanks for giving me suggestion. ya need lots of patience, even my mum cannot tahan her but she said i cannot beat her bcos im having confinement, she will become more rebellious.

i try to fetch her from cc these 2 days when i have the car - drive back from office. get sweet for her etc. when i fetch my mum back, will bring her along, go petrol kiosk buy sweet for her, make her happy.

pinkpink,
You dun seem to be in confinement leh. Always going out running erands or work.
Do rest more leh. I remember i sleep alot during confinement.

SQ,
i also scare to miss out J's growing up...but hor, at times when he really made me angry, i just wish for my me-time...

but being sahm also got downside...at least for me lah...coz of $$ loh...most of the times i nid to impose strict restrictions...only try to spend on the 'need' things instead of 'want' things...