(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kaexin
u ordered fr cupcake too? initially i tot collect at florida le.. then my sis can collect for me ma..after i paid they told me to collect at fernvale chey..

RR
the 7 march is me hehe..i wanted 6 march.. but bo liao..
the doc u rec. me..i hv to see her to get the tea tree hor.. cant buy from her hor?

edde
tks for your tip, i did go to this site too.. see look nia..

astro,

i can understand your anger w miser. He can really take it easy hor.... he's really workaholic. sigh! Guess that's just man! I've learnt to accept this fact.

If i were u, i will not wait for miser to come back, just take a cab myself and see dr ong. cos i know if i wait further, i will be filled w anger!!! anyway, this is me lah... You cool down okay, concentrate to nurse teng and yh back to health bah... Me also hoping to nurse X back to health, he's down w cough and flu... again! sigh!

Pax,

hahaha... even my confinement nanny thinks i can do it... looks like i need more confident myself. Cos i see my little X, sometimes need to cuddle to sleep and he seems to prefer the smell of my CL. Me worry i cannot cuddle him to sleep and he hv to CIO liao...

Belle,
need to see her at least for the 1st time then subsequently can buy the bath oil and cream over counter. I just bought a big bottle last week else can help you buy to try. The tea bath oil also not cheap, we got the big bottle at $125 which is about 40 ml but it works very well so ok lah.

alamak! one day no come in, two pages of archives...

huingee,
initially consider st joseph coz years ago, the reviews were still good..but i think now like no so good. recently a parent posted about one incident happened too...
then, like what u mentioned, the distance loh...st joseph also more ex...$600 per term...

if go CGM, i still can send him there either by bus (only 4stops away) or cycle there loh...haha...their trpt also quite cheap...

belle,
ya, appletree got quite a few branches...just that the one J attending is using RC premises..so i think it's cheaper loh...for nursery and kindergarten, it's another premises in shopping mall...so i think the fee higher coz must cover their high rental...keke..

btw, if chloe got sensitive skin, try to avoid seafood, peanut etc..

mayb i kiasi lah..but coz i know the terrible itch from rash, i try not to take any chance..
till now, J havent eat peanut..he also dun really like seafood..other than veg, i only give him fish and pork most of the time..coz they said chicken also not very good...but he likes egg though

kaexin,
the dental near outram mrt??

bbmarch,
u move back to bp?

nana,
regarding mutton, i also heard of it before...so i avoid it too...actually since then, i didnt take any..haha..used to love mutton soup...

RR
ok tks. will see this round the medication how.. if after 1 wk still no improvement i go see ur dao doctor hehe

mash
chloe likes eggs le.. peanut butter i dun give at hm but sch give, only recently she eats, lst time in PG she refuse to eat. chicken will also affect rash ? haiz.. if like that need to do prick test liao.

belle,
her heel looks really bad...
mayb u try to tell the sch that she got sensitive skin so they can be more careful with the things they gv her...

not sure if chicken will affect rash...but my mom told me to try avoid chicken if skin not so good loh...duno how true lah...coz my dad's skin no good (i got my sensitive skin from him) and he loves chicken...chicken rice..fried chicken...
till now, his skin still bad...

now i having rashes again..so i keeping my diet simple...just stick to pork/beef/fish and veg with fruits...thinking mayb i do a test myself to see if my rash trigger again if i eat 'new' food...coz now i also duno what's wrong and trigger off my rashes...within 6mths, i kana at least 3-4times le...

mash,
u are right. Chic may cause allergy in some ppl. Must test the food. u got change ur soap? Innitially i tot bel was sensitive to chic. Den after few weeks of testing, it still nv cure. So see dr again, dr say if food still cannot find, change soap. Also check ur surrounding la. I m keeping my finger cross the cats fur from my new neighbour next time wont affect my gals! :x

FTWM vs SAHM
as u gals know, i'v always wanted to be SAHM when M starts P1. but now the opportunity has come for me to cheong at my current job. it's lots more stress, pressure, workload. i'm nt unhappy w all the stress, pressure, workload, bcos of the team i'm working with n the boss i'm working for. mr pax give me the support, but i'll def lose some time w the kids. as it is now, i'm already working late on some days.

yvonne
i need to destress. boss reservist. only back on Thu. i'm covering him. can't take leave to go massage or facial or do hair. need to find time... no time no time.

Yvonne: Use charcoal?

QQ: Crisis cos lots of things need to be placed at the correct level. I've been told to just stay on the second level, with food/baby sent up to me during my/her feeding times. I think very soon I'm going to go fully pumping out cos it just takes too long (compared with pumping) to latch her on.
Then I only have one steriliser, so at night, we have to bring it up to auntie/baby room so she can sterilise the pumps/bottles.

Plus, the elder 2As are not exactly very well-behaved lah. They both really love to kiss and touch Ariel though, and I have to protect her from them.

sahm vs ftwm...
i feel it is about time management, balance and expectation.
time management
1) our career doesn't end when we stop working to stay at home when the kids are young and need us to stay at home with them. we can go back to the work place later, staying at home means taking time off, not quitting for good.

expectation
2) what is having a career? need to define this without being confused by peer standards. to many, it doesn't just mean having a job, but some sort of success at the work place. to many who has this expectation, she may not even consider herself having a career after working her whole life. plus human being is never satisfied - the corporate ladder is one that has no peak!

balance
3) at any point in time, something's got to give. it's up to us what that thing is..

just be contented lah.. don't think so much..
else, we'll not be happy, no matter if we choose career or family, or a bit of both..

going back to bed..

star: your experience at the dentist is like mine.. the dentist (female) first demonstrates the equipment on mummy's finger, then anna wants to try it on her own fingers, then seeing that there's no pain and is actually quite fun, anna allows dentist to try it on her teeth.. plus mummy has to bribe her saying i'll bring her to mcdonalds afterwards.. and auntie has to sit ont he dentist chair and become anna's chair..

it's team effort.. what condition does rae has? dentist didn't mention anna's teeth got condition leh..

Morning,

AAA,
Anna and Ayden sure excited about meimei.

Ya, you just stay at level 2 to minimise walking up and down.
Your maid coping ok?

HN: It's the first time ever I see them being able to share one auntie. My this maid is super. Just hope the second one can come in before she gets too tired.. Now, she just takes care of the 2 kids + washing clothes (machine) + washing toilets, cooking is done by CL.

SQ: Her face changes everyday. First day she really looks like a moon face of anna. Then she starts to have her own look. Today, she looks like a boy after her bath and CL combs her hair. In terms of which baby "mold", she sure belongs more to the yh and enya mold.. I'll post when I have time. Just hiding in my room now..

I've given meimei FM liao. She needs 60ml every 3hrly! And I can only pump out 30ml.. Hahah.. Good lah, I can sleep more, just hope my ss won't dry up before I lost all the pre-preg weight.

Thank God for cool weather. Pls stay this cool throughout my confinement.

Astro: hope both ur boys are feeling better now. I think, miser really dun understand what u r feeling leh. u should talk to him again when u r better and more calm, let him understand. Also maybe he tot Ellie is there with u, so she can help u, thus he do not need to rush back.
actually what i wanna suggest if for u to cont to BF as long as u can. the antibodies really helps. i think that Rae's case of HFMD was cleared very quickly from my BM and whenever she has sore throat, she heals the next day (w/o antibitoics)so BM is really powerful. so hang in there and BF as long as u can.
Hope teng is only having a case of rosesola.

Pink: i second QQ' advice leh.. let Leia in when u BF enya. Leia is def jealous of the time u spend with enya in the locked room. talk to her, let her understand that she cannot hit mei mei. if she behaves, she can be in the same toom as both of u.

AAA: i also forgot the name.. its xxxgentic staining.. she has this since half her set of teeth came out, which is why i have been bringing her to the PD dentist. its a form of bacteria which coats her teeth and makes it turn black. but surprsingly this is the bacteria that has protected all her teeth from decay. on hard brushing it will come out, but it always comes back after a few months.

star: I see.. hmm.. is it caused by first teeth? i asked the dentist if anna's food stain is caused by first teeth, and she hasn't heard of first teeth before, but said most likely not since it is kids' toothpaste.. *kwakwa*

AAA: yeah, pls post pic of mei mei soon.. very envious of her weight leh.. hahahah. how did she get so big> alll the food u ate in the last tri.

SQ: how r u coping with Mei Mei.

Ya know today i had a discussion with HB on the way to work, i was sharing with him the SAHM and working mum discussion we had here in the forum yesterday, and then we went on to talk about how rae will be like as a teenager and i think i a bit wu liao.. i started to share some of fears of her when she becomes a teenagers like mix with bad ppl lah, teenage romance and pregancy and what if she turn out to be a lesbian.. hahah.. so wu liao right. i am just wondering if there are more to worry about if our kids are daughters! and i think i def cannot accept if she favours someone her own sex!..hahaha

AAA: my PD dentist tells me ths could be a cause, a lot of staining cases she saw was using first teeth, its her own record/research not scientifically proven lah. i stopped using first teeth after that dental visit.

star,

Haha, yes, I guess mothers will worry more for their daughters, that is a given. I mean, I've just found out that the youngest mother in recorded history is 5 years old!!! What depravity!??! But I fear only harm done to her by others and myself. Choices that she made, I can care less. I honestly don't care about her sexual orientations. I only want her to be happy and if she can be happy even with the disapproval of others, I at least, will give her my approval.

Star: Actually there's no guarantee children of SAHMs will not stray and get into bad company. If there is, I think more people will want to become SAHMs.

Ariel has been on the bigger side since the last trimester. She's always abt 2 weeks ahead in terms of her weight. And true enough, she came out 3.9kg lor. She left the hospital 3.66kg..

I just realised I've misplaced my camera. Dunno where it is... Maybe it's downstairs..

morning!

Aaa,
charcoal can get rid of the smell meh? The wood leh.

Star,
can i ask when did u wean rae off ur breast? Nick asked mi to continue when i told him i wann stpfter we moved. Lol! Surprisingly he disagree of mi stopping.

RE: SAHM vs FTWM

Hmm, my wish is to be able to work and earn money till the day I die. But of course, towards the end, I want to be doing work that I totally enjoy doing. Stopping work is equivalent to stopping learning for me. And I can't do that. I know I'm a lazy person. Given the chance, I'll just stop learning. But work will force me to keep learning, to keep changing. So I won't stop. Besides, I feel bored at home... I can't ever be a SAHM, that much I know. I'm glad for those who can because I'm sure the kids benefit. I would like to give the best to YT but I wanted my own growth as well so I'll just have to be selfish that way.

Yvonne: I think it can. You try lor.. Else, just keep the windown open to air the place before you move in..

QQ: I pity auntie leh.. She has to climb up and down the stairs.. So paiseh.. *sigh* She said she's stopped taking in new assignments (those who haven't used her before) for those who stays in houses..

cupcake divinity
i found some cakes which i like form her blog, but fully booked

Star
err..my elder sil belongs to the group u feared most :p

QQ
difficult to talk sense into leia, when she wants something, she just wants it.
managed to latch enya twice yesterday with a cranky toddler crying outside and later came in to jump on my back...phew..breast soften liao...

astro: isnt it common for babies to hv bad sleep associations? A also need to b carried to sleep last time n i think it lasted quite long. even now, if we r outside, maid has to carry him till sleep then put down in stroller. i didnt interfer cos i'm not ard when this happens la :p I think u r too hard on urself. try not to compare wat teng can do to wat yh cannot do. i believe alot of 2nd time mommies will say no 2 kids are alike.

we still cant decide wat to do for A's b'day. its a sun n cant do lunch cos got class. so must b dinner. anyone has rec for buffet for only 20pax?

pink
i find it stressful to bf with a cranky toddler. the one time it happened, meimei din manage to drink to her hearts content and i had to top up with FM cos YE was making noise next to us. v stressful

re:cakes
the cakes in the blog v exp rite? no? are they super delicious to justify the cost or is it the workmanship?

interesting topic on SAHM vs FTWM which pops up here occasionally!

hm.. i am now reading this book "my life in france" by julia child.. one of the 2 true stories which the movie "julie and julia" is based on..

in the novel, julia child went to le cordon bleu to learning restauranteur cooking and i read with anticipation that one day i can pursue my passion in cooking professionally too! and this is certainly something i hope to do if i stay as a SAHM while my kids are in sch! or simply just trying out new recipes at home :p

today i came across this saying in the papers, "its not about the days in yr life, but the life in yr days." 共勉之

Astro: Just read your long post.. Don't worry, you're not alone. I also didn't start Ayden on CIO as early as I started on Anna. You know, no matter what, (and mothers' actions are a contributing factor of course), #2s will never be as independent as #1s, I feel lah..

edde: i like the saying u posted

i also wish to stay at home but worried tt i'll b bored to death when they start sch. n when i want to get back to work life, no one wld want me cos either too old or not up to date liao

Edde: The life in my days?? I recall those idlylic days when hubby and I go on holidays.. without any care in the world.. without the mind wandering back home to where the kids are, what and how they're doing..
I wonder if we can ever have that mindset and holidays again.. :p

When I was schooling and when people asked what I would like to become, I also shamelessly tell them I want to be a wife and mother.. Erm.. But I left out whether it is a SAH or FTW mum..

Actually, I feel the decision of being a SAHM or FTWM is a bit like BF.. Some have lots of milk (like QQ, can use for washing hair); some have just enough, some have not enough...

The happy mum is the one who takes what life gives her, and top up any difference with FM.
Simple..

Haha.. What an analogy..

AAA: but fr my fren's experience, when the kids are older like pri sch age, #1 is more dependant n teh. #2 is independant

Ash, AAA,
I think got to see if boy or girl too. Usually boys are more independent compared to gals.

SQ, say say only.. no one can tell for sure wat will happen in future and most of the time, ideals and reality are very different! just as in our choice of husband :p

ash, in fact, the day i stopped working, i already 做最坏的打算 dat i wont be able to return to workforce (with the same pay) again.. but i am lucky teaching job is forever in demand! but who knows, i might get 淘汰 one day as the pedagogy and education policy here is moving so fast!

Edde,
chinese teachers in SG should be in demand all the time. Hmmm ... but then hard to say, you might be 淘汰 by those PRC teachers cos cheaper to pay them. :p

i also have not ordered rae's cake, think will order from PG.. heheh no stress.. hahah its for the end of the month, i have not even prepare the formal guest list , invite, food.. only got the HK loot bags which shannie managed to buy for me..wha i am really lazy this round. need to go source for items in her loot bag liao.

actually the sun on the 28th is rae's lunar bday (exact day) dunno if i should celebrate cos we are already celebrating on the 27th!

rr ya man! MOE really recruit many PRC chinese trs lor! and now trs macham like clowns and mighty know all.. i will get 淘汰 very easily.. just a matter of time

ash, ya.. tuition still not so bad coz its purely teaching knowledge, no need to be "clown" as demanded in schs :p but even for tuition, there are many PRC tutors too!