(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

qq,
i feel it is a plot..

oops... forget the y they sold off flat... cos they can earn alot of profit... and pay off the bank debts.

the thing i m most worried of... cos now the cov outside market is sky high... i worry they really no money to buy... and i m dead! i will be dead stay with them!

becos of this... alot of things have to stop... my sis cannot come back for a 2mth stay... their play room onli can last for 3mth... after tt everything must keep... no more privacy... everything will turn upside down~!

sq,
yes... anyway, i told nick... either them or mi... tts all... fullstop... i don wan to quarrel with anyone... they can make their plan, i have my own plan.

yvonne
sounds scary. that's why i dun dare move my butt from tis dilapidated house. cos my ILs will surely have some pattern also. i'm stuck here for a long time... until cobwebs form

yvonne,
the way i see it, it is more or less confirm that they will stay with u, at least for quite a while.
hm, see one step walk one step, ok? no need to flare up, but then it is quite obvious that it is a plot at this point, unless they can prove u wrong one year later.

it is quite weird that they suddenly sold their flat, hope it is not a big decision due to family's financial problem. *i think too much le*

sq,
yes... i told him... and my sis is so sad now... haiz... but he say cannot be asking his parents to go sleep on the streets... and he say ask my sis to slp hotel...

Yvonne,

Why like this??? Seems like a plot. Why want to leave sil and granny with you? So they can get a 3 room flat??
I will be angry with them. Then in the lst place dun accept your fil help. Now you like qian him, have to give in.

hospital food: I never liked it for the 1st 2 times.. But there really is improvement this time round.
The head nurse who came around also confirmed they changed the management company which handles food..

Mummies, forgot to say thanks for all the congrats.. Hehehe.. I'm still not feeling the stress of handling 3 yet, cos still honeymooning at the hospital. I know once I go home, my stress level will definitely rise.. :p

sq: still in hosp.

yvonne: i'm taking my lunch at the same time! hahaha.. really can multi-task..

star: yah, this is the biggest A. friends who came visit said she looked more like a full mth bb than a nb..
n she can really drink leh... has been on the breast for 1hr!!! i put her down, fater a while, her mouth is searching again... how come liddat?

yvonne,
your sis's visit is temp, not difficult to solve at all. the most is they all squeeze in one room and your sis take one room. my mil is v good at this. but when not many ppl at home, she will occupy one room herself.

say if my whole family wanna come, my sil will also easy to cham siong and she can sleep with tian. then can empty one room. so quite flexi with our own family staying with us de.

no issue la, dun worry.
really no choice and cannot ask his parents to sleep on the street.
slowly find a solution.

yvonne,
erm, ya, i also think it's a plot. so sorry to say this.. haiz.. u just have to zou yi bu kan yi bu.

QQ,
yvonne posted before.. the PILs owe alot of credit card bills.

yvonne, so it is like they sold the flat cause of some financial issue. no choice woh. hope it is not too serious.
anyway for your fil's age, it is hard to get loans as well.

i am worried for you but then i know you wont have a quick and full proof solution de. how?

yvonne : relax! just tell them no space/ no room for them to stay!

they can rent outside .. ask them go rent a whole unit or wat!

and moreover.. he should declare bankrupt before he sell.. so that he no need to pay bank debts.. and he gets to keep the house.. so end of story.. NO NEED to sell at all! lolz!

Autum, i missed yvonne's fil cc issue.
no wonder.

AAA, i visited a 4kg newborn yesterday, wah really looks like a full month baby. my fren is mejo's size le. haha!! cannot imagine she hide such a big baby inside.
of course now Ariel needs more milk since her size is big enough to start with. haha!!
jia you!!

nana,
yes.. tts wad i told nick too... anyway, now is .. they already sold it, no way to back out.

qq,
yes... sian lor...

sq,
don noe..

yvonne: aiyooh.. i dun know wat to say le..

qq: she's crying again.. i ask the nurses to quickly bring her back to the nursery.. i can't be letting her latch on all the time lah.. thing is, my breasts still feel full leh.. why liddat?? really need to pump out now..

aaa,
sian hor.. i always must meet with prob one... nv in my life will be as smooth...

i think hor, i must rent a room... either them or mi...

yvonne: nick ans his sis are the only 2 children? if yes, then it's natural for the parents to be staying with nic since his sis is not married yet and has no house..

and how come u know of the selling only when the flat has been sold? u mean no one came to view the place meh?

aaa,
yes.. onli 2 children... sil not married yet.
they onli say it after our house started reno... so it a dead end we must agree ...

sq,
yes... they alrady noe if they stay for good, i will be like volcano... i will burst, and nth will stop mi..

ladies..
tearing my hair out.. coz of yh's sleeping 'incapability'.. his stupid light sleep. when he comes into it.. he lurches into a screaming fit.. demanding to be carried.. then when he sounda sleep.. puthim down.. then he continues his peaceful slumber.. with my nerves already frayed.. today. i conclude.. having bbs. what is tough is not the preg part.. not the bf-ing part.. not the discipling part.. not the feeindg part.. but the darn sleeping part! torn.. dun tell me CIO again? my heart is old liao.. i dun want to do this again lah.. argh.. haiz.. same issues 2 year back.. happening again.. i hate this man.. just yesterday miser was telling me.. telling me chill.. and v seriously say. u are starting to show signs of being down again..
this yh waking 3 times in the night for 2 nights liao.. and he needs to bellow to sleep.. pls dun me my patience with him (waiting for him to find his thumb) has back fired! or maybe this time round. i shdn't even be concerned. coz i am returning to work.. and ellie/my mum can take care of the pieces?? argh.. argh.. argh..

AA: ariel's a big bb.. so def will have to latch freuqnelty. i remembered teng.. 3.1 nia.. demanding to be latched every hourly at the hospital.. i think yh if not for his nasal congestion at birth.. wld be the same..
as to why ur boobs still hard.. could be ariel has yet to figure out how to suckle effectively to draw out the milk.. so hence she is taking a long time at the boobs.. and always want to latch.. and u still feel hard..
u know. when i was in hospital.. the adjacent bed.. a lady due for c-section.. all her bbs darn big! first one.. 4 kg..2nd one.. 3.6kg.. and want to guess the last one??? ..a mighty 4.4kg!!!!!!!!!!!!! her pd came in after she delivered.. and told her 'big bb. MUST supplement'.. the lady straightaway said' ya. no bf.. give fm'..

so the nurses will supplement at the nursery? i admire the nurses leh. i think they tuned out of all the crying liao!.. one at home.. enough for me. can't imagine so many crying at the same time.. two jobs which i will never comtemplate in my life.. chidlcare teacher.. nusery nurse.

SQ: She stopped crying liao.. I think my room temp maybe too cold. still pumping... the milk is golden yellow in color.. wha.. the precious colstrum! now i'm thinking how we can feed this to her.. :p

yah, going home tom.. they seem ok with her at the hosp.. but you never know how it will be at home.. i prepared a coloring book and color pencils for anna from meimei.. and i told anna meimei buys her a present cos meimei is coming to our house to stay with us.. anna says ok.. hope this works..

yvonne: u mean they only say they wanna sell the house after your started reno? aiyah.. quite tough leh, you case..

astro: am pumping now.. but hor, not much and the breasts still full man full and engorged! :p

why liddat?

and i didn't remember the pressure of the pump to be this strong! now i can only manage 1/2 the power, instead of full force.. :p

i don't mind giving fm.. but no one has asked me to yet.. they usualy bring her to me when she cries.. then brings her back when she finishes.. hehehhe..

what i don't understand is why the breasts still feel so full after latching and after pumping.. :p

yvonne, nana,
erm, pardon me for saying this.. no offence hor.. if the PIL only owe banks, then declare bankrupt is ok.. but if owe big-ear money.. then erm, they need cash bah. but this is I anyhow guess de la.

astro: i'm surprised for the first 2 days, ariel was brought to me 4hrly... in fact on the first morning after delivery, the nurses didn't bring her to me at all, until i was wondering why and requested they bring her to me.. cos i want her to start latching and not start only at the night mah..
then only yesterday, they start to bring her like abt 3.5hrly..

the LC here just came, said will teach me how to latch later when bb is feeding.. hehehe..

yvonne: chill..think this way..all things will come to an end.. and we move on.. it is virtually impossible to ask nick to ask his parents to go sleep on the streets.. yes. ur pils very irresponsible.. and not v upright to be playing such prank on you.. and def i wld boil till evaporate if my FIL dares to do such things to me.. dun need him. my mother i also boil liao..

what i am trying to say is.. nick is also in a spot.. ur girls need him.. for a complete family.. so do try to keep ur cool slightly and not threathen to go back to ur mum's house ifthey come to stay with u etc. coz chances are. they will.. coz where can they go? nick wld feel v bad to be the infillial son.. and bel and sam are also watching. we wun want them to be throwing us out when we are old right? of coz we more zi dong..

just few days back. my mum fever and cough. i 'quarantined' her at home.. my sis irritated coz on my mum's call to fix the leaky pipe.. she got a plumber there liao.. my mum still showed her the want to cry look.. my mum showed me the awnt to cry look when i rushed to buy her cough syrup but can't stay coz the family waiting downstairs in a cab..

pissed i complained to miser.. miser said.. 'dear .. think of it this way..teng sick. u already taking his temp every two hourly into the night.. how abt ur mum? who is taking her temp? maybe she hit 39 liao leh.. still go down buy her own food? old pple must be careful.. they will sink into depression also.. empty house.. sick.. must show care and concern more to ur mum.. teng.. dun have to be too kan cheong over him.. ur mum is more critical..'

he even offered asking my mum to come and stay with me PERMENTANTLY!!! coz he says it is too dangerous for old folks to be living by themselves.. i was like.. 'wah.. are u VERY sure? dun invite trouble.. let me think about it..'

of course she is my mother.. so easier to say.. but i also reminded miser.. before we got married. i told him.. 'i wun stay with ur parents.. neither do i want them to stay with us.. of course if they are sick.. i will look after them.. but if they are not.. u have 3 sisters.. who can look after him.. while i have onli one .. if anyone who needs to shift in with us. it will be my mother first .. then ur father.. got it?'. he agreed and so we got married..

as i stared at this yh... trying to make him sleep.. watching over him. i feel what a parent will feel.. care and concern for the child.. in return the child needs to recipocrate too.. hence nick is feeling the heat lah..
i mean i will flare if the two boys dare to tell me to go away when i am old.. wah liew.. hence..i must learn to be independent.. but pple their age dun think so lah.. so they still sticking to nick..

*pat* chill..later want go cwp cool down a bit with me..? ibringing the gang.. (ellie, yh and teng) out for dinner. i going crazy staying at home..

wah liew. i re read my post.. so lor sor..and old.. i feel SO old liao. coz maybe bit THIRTY this march! omg.. cannot believe it.. plus yh makes me feel old.. argh..

sq: 10ml is considered good? then how much does ariel drink now?? *confused*

am feeling tired... think will catch a nap before my milk monster comes around again..

talk later..

yvonne,
same as others, i also think they planned this de...
if ya fil declaring bankrupt, then he can't buy another flat...so ya mil and sil will buy under their name? like that u mentioned, now the COV also quite high...if they sell the flat is to pay back ya fil's debts, then where got much cash on hand leh?
really hope everything will turn out well for u...

astro,
wow!4.4kg baby!!! steady ah...
i remembered my hb commented that lucky J wasn't small baby..if not, he won't dare to hold him...haha...so my hb likes big baby!
pengz

AA: that's colostrum which u just pumped out

heh. now u cannot pump full force liao lah. coz nipple sensitive mah .. cld be because ariel's first two days.. so stillsleepy.. but beware. once home.. she will latch with a veagence :p
ya. i think she not clearing the boobs effectively yet.. does she like fall asleep when latching? if she does.. she hasn't learn to clear the boobs effectively.. so u feel hard.. takes time while.. (check self.. kaoz.. half past six.. want to act like expert :p)

mash: scary hor?! :p 4.4. but she c-section. so easier :p. i also like big bbs.. but my bbs cannot be too big at birth. coz they BALLOON after that.. so erm.. keep it that way :p

SQ: i am stressed.. but i tell myself to chill. coz as in my post to yvonne. i realised. all these are temporal.. eventually yh will snap out of this.. just like teng.. now ifeel teng is SO easy to look after! ha..
but he notti lah.. itchy backside staying at home for one full week liao.. come thursday.. (once wed. i bring yh for vac.. and so let dr ong cleared teng of his infection).. back to LV he goes on thursday.. my mum i give permission come back on thursday.. then my life back to normalcy!!!!

i sian lah. coz i am feeling under the weather.. starting to cough again. and i worry for 2nd round of infection.. wah liew.. then i think i am doing great damage to my own ss.. coz yh is pumped up in the day.. as much as 210 he will drink .. i am def not producing that much 3.5 hourly!! so i pump.. and not latch. but latching is the most effective way.. vicious circle i am getting myself into..
but agian i tell myself.. CHILL.. life must move on. dun harp too much on this.. lest i miss his growing up.. AGAIN..
this yh a charmer.. darn fat.. more interactive than teng at this age. (i think. miser say same).. but he is too fat and looking v stuffed.. think got to trim the feeds slightly. no choice lah. he will wake up in the night for a longer time lah..

SQ: eh.. bf-ing.. dealing with two kids still not the tough part.. the tough part is the sleeping and the darn associations!.. HAIZ..

I feel OLD....

AA: think u didn't manage to read the link i post for u.. new born stomach.. 2-7ml.. nia..

yvonne, yes. i agree with astro cause cannot escape from this.

now i am also fully prepared if mil coming to stay with me one day, or mil + all other family members. we have no choice, but when other sisters got married, then maybe can consider rotate a bit to reduce the friction.
there is nothing much we can do, but just take it.

when jay mentioned that the ancestor's plate also wanna move to singapore, i also say ok lor. no choice. where else to put??

SQ: think Ariel not clearing AA's boobs effectively yet.. ur girl doing a good job with urs.. so u like cannot pump out anything

miser always put me in perspective.. so as a result. i like a spoilt brat in front of him al the time.. there's no way i can talk reason to him. coz i sure lose.. so i just continue to be spoilt..
i like him for being fillial lah.. and i do think i am fillial. coz given the lack of concern as a child.. i cld have easily gone way ward..
.. but having say all this.. i still give him a hard time with my endless grouses.. which he has effectively learned to FILTER.. and just reply the GIST.. :p

QQ: iszit me or the weather? how come i feel SO OLD? do u feel old? :p i think u think like miser.. do u feel OLD? hahahha. sot liao.. anyway. congrats! finaly out in the woods.. i zipped my mouth till wanna burst liao

QQ-wah wah wah.. congrats on having a tiger bB!! take care!! so happy for u, would it be a national day bb???

3As-glad to see u r doing fine, u so experienced le sure no prob. hee.