(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huingee,
my sis and my bro and all living in 3 diff countries, but we are so much closer compared to when we were younger and living together.
guess, what they saw distance makes the heart grows fonder. same goes with my parents.

huingee,
so tempted to order another plate, but my collg said too full to help me finish. then i ordered the duck soup too. that was good too. then the meat with sweet & sour sauce, can taste orangey in it.

Kaexin,
yes, the sweet & sour sauce got lygee in it also.
The yam very filling, so take too much will be very full.
Can jio my parents go eat.

Just woke up.. I feel like I Could go on sleeping.. :p

SQ: Love the pic! Both are so pretty!
And they look alike. Very alike.
She has lots of hair too right?

RR, SQ: How come you all must pre-pack snacks leh? The school doesn't provide?

Kaexin, HN: Did you try the cold cut meat? It's damn solid!!! But they don't have lots of dishes leh, and we always ended up ordering the same thing. Still nice of course..

AAA,
ya, RR's school provides snacks too. I was telling SQ I don't need to pre-pack snacks that's why I'll forget Reyden's milk powder. :p

Kaexin,
we are paying $160 for 12 classes ($50+ per mth?) This is their very 1st enrichment class that they ever attend so I'm abit excited. haha!! Their school has own gym so gym class is incorporated into the normal class. :p

I think Sun is teething this moment leh.. cos i saw him keep biting on his lower lip n tongue keep touching his lower gum.. But then, i dunno y these few days he's always get cranky at night.. but daytime, he's ok le.. Teething, got only get cranky at night wan meh?

SQ,
YE n YH r so sweet n loving...

Oh ya, i think i forgot to reply u on how to handle the kids if they r sick.. Last week, when Sun was not feeling well, i just attended to him.. Moon will play by herself.. I feel so lucky tat Moon is quite independent, tat's y i hv no issue on this.. Actually, I always hv no problem on Moon since she was an infant.. Even when she's teething, she's appear as normal.. Only till i saw her teeth.. But this Sun seems like more problematic...

dreamgal,
sam is teething now. And she onli get cranky at nite. This few nites i got sleepless nights! She keep wanting to latch whole day . Lol! And she throw the paci at my face again. This fierce gal!

hj,
omg! Don tell mi ur maid abuse her? Pls change la! Ai yo! Don wait liao. Call ur agent come right at ur doorstep now and send her back!

Cayden awake when I typing this.

Actually is both side of her mouth, it form a line. I dun know what happen, brought her to see doc this morning, doc got shock when she saw the blister too, doc also hard to explain, but def not allergy, it sure kana by something but dun know what. It look like kana scalded.

The story:
Yesterday morning my mum scalded her hand and palm while prepare breakfast for maid. I ask her go see doc coz quite bad, it swollen and got few “bubble”.
At abt 10am Cayden is whining wanna latch and nap, I have no choice ask my maid to watch Elisha and I bring Cayden into the room. 10+ mum come back and she clean E’s mouth saw nothing then mum start cooking for lunch. 11+ when I feed Elisha I notice both side of Elisha’s mouth is red, I ask Elisha what happen but she still cant express. I ask maid she say nothing happen.
At night I gave Elisha a banana, she point to her mouth and complain to hb she feel pain and said she fall. I ask maid again anything happen after I went into the room, again she reply nothing.
This morning I saw the red part blister, I ask my maid (fiercely) anything happen or did she bite on anything, then she reply Elisha bite her spoon (small plastic type) I dun thing it coz by that spoon, I took out a table spoon and put near Elisha mount, the red line is juz the size of the table spoon and Elisha dun open mount, she stick her tongue out to test is the spoon hot.

I really can’t conclude anything now, very puzzle, no evedent, dun want to wronger her too, wonder why so coincident, this never happen before.

Then my mum also giving me headache, she keep wanna interfere when I train my maid so I leave it to her, but then she keep picking tho small things on the maid and keep complain to me. I told her not to correct or tell my maid off since all this incident, I told her from today onwards anything come to me first I will see what happening. Is it really maid problem or we too demanding, but she dun want to listen.

Before this actually have a long discussion with hb, I agree to observe for few more days since I notice she change abit and more auto after I talk to her. And we wonder is it we too demanding or my mum too naggy that why she dun like then she did funny things.

Really really very puzzle now, saw Elisha mouth make me heartpain, awaiting hb come home and discuss with him again.

Yvonne,
Oh, so it's ok to just get cranky at night for teething.. I thought how come suddenly for no reason, he just get cranky.. U must be very tired these few days.. Go n hv more rest if u can.. I think i am luckier than u.. Sun only gets cranky the moment he wanna sleep for the night.. After he sleeps, sometimes, when he woke up, i also din even notice..

HJ: Just read your post after I posted mine. Wha! Very scary leh. Staying at home has made me become fearful of what will happen to my kids if they're left with maids, with no one watching them. Cos funny things even happen right under our nose! For me, it's worse cos if they're on a different floor than me, I won't know what happened. Anna has complained abt 2 of my previous maids. She said they beat her! But we have no evidence of course and I do wonder if she knows the seriousness of her statement.

Dreamgal: Ayden is teething too. But he's been cranky all this time. So I'm not sure if it's due to his teething or not.

dreamgal,
lol! Now sam big liao, when she wake up, she will come disturb mi. And now becos of teething, her poo veri irrigular leh. Always poo in the middle of the night, and i must wake up to wash for her. not really veri tired la. I still got nap in the noon, so ok lor. Just tt veri sian. Lol!

I gtg le.. My SIL n her hubby r back liao.. They r in Singapore these few days n r sleeping in the computer room... Very pai seh to use teh pc eventhough they said i still can use it..

AAA,
Wish u luck for your delivery in case i din log on for the next few days.. Jia You!

AAA,
I was abt to ask u, how u monitor ur maids? since Ayden can't speak yet, u fan xin to leave him to them?
I really bu fang xin to leave my kids to maid without anyone supervise. see this is what happen within the 1hr.

AAA, huh ur maids beat Anna... I will kill them if they beat my kids manz. EERrkk... I can't imagine anything happen to our kids.

Speaking about hygiene, recently told my maid off course I saw she gave Gwyen the whistle after she blow. Eeeekk...not too long ago, i also saw maid made Gwyen kiss her. *faint* I did told her not to kiss my kids and now she make them kiss her. How to control???

HJ, u think the blister is a burnt issit? sighh...

Ecmom: Exactly there's no way to monitor them even though I'm home. We have the close circuit wirings all set up, but we have yet to fixed up the monitors. I have been chasing my hubby to get this done. Even so, there are areas which are not covered by the monitors of course.
Actually, even with the monitors, it's also an after-effect thing. I mean, yes, we may have evidence something has wrong been done, but the wrong has already been done. So hopefully, the wrong done is reversible and not too serious. *sigh*

Dreamgal: Thanks..

Germaine: #1) We have no evidence. #2) I learn of this from the maids whom anna likes, she didn't tell either myself or my hubby. #3) The 2 maids are no longer in our employment. They're back in the Phillippines already.

dreamgal,
yes tian also fussed before sleep during teething period. i used the dentinox gel on her, but then after a while i din use cause there was once she developed hive so i tot it might be related. so relax.
eh remember linda? she always says, PAOSHENG water. paosheng....

ecmom, scary. so scalded right? dun make her know that u firing her le. let her know oni last SECOND. ok? luckily u at home, if not then really dunno how.

AAA, scary.
i still think that light beating is better than scalding the baby, putting medicine/funny things into their food/drinks, etc etc..
nevermind, i better dun think so much about it now.

so it is safer to have a maid when our kids can talk better? older?

QQ: Scary! I also think light beating (using hand) is ok. Although, of course, it's not something I will tell the maids they can do lah.
But then again, they will only beat the kids when they are notti and the maids get angry, so the beating won't be light. :p

If a household can go without maids when the kids are very young, then high chance the household won't need a maid when the kids are older, right?

HJ
how come your mum scald her hand and Elisha kena blister at the same time?
since u are living in fear everyday., may as well change...since u'll never know the truth.

AAA
im better make sure my hubby set up the monitor soon.

sq: congrats .. yh is v cute

mummies:
brought teng to the dr ong today (we were juz there on sat to return the neubuliser n to hav both yh n teng checked coz of the bad cold both had).. coz his nose was super congested to the extent that he was breathing thru the mouth.. didn't want breakfast.. didn't want milk.. this is ten lei.. food refusal means a great deal.. miser said go again? .. juz spent $200 plus on sat ( inclusive rental of nuebuliser) n even a paranoid spendthrift aso think too exaggerating.. then he felt warm to the touch..no panadol so no choice went..
thought it was a v bad flu.. standby antibiotics juz in case fever get worse .. he had 38.1 highest...ok.. not really big deal..but teng was v pale looking.. though he was still moving around as usual.. one look at him, u know he is a sick child..then ellie realised the sides of his neck appearred swollen..went back, dr ong said swollen lymph nodes..must start antibiotics..n if dun come down within 6 days must refer to surgeon..that freaked me out totally..till lunch.. teng only had less than 5 strands of mee, 3 pieces of penne n less n less than half cup milk.. onli kept drinking water n finished his vitamin..but as soon ashe took his fast doseof panadol n antbiotics, his fever broke n he drowned the entire casserole of porridge...though he didn't sleep much..he looked visbily better n colour return to his face...

read more on lymph nodes..they get swollen (inchildren largely due to infection.. cold.. flu ..bacterial/viral) which coincides with what dr ng says of teng..

but i can't help worrying.. cause miser's mum had lymphoma before..

i am more vexed ...oner my family's spate of poor health.. ellie came back philipines. sick.. i got sick at the same time too.. we prolly cross infect one another n infected everyone else in the family. i dun blame her.. i can only blame myself..infected yh twice..landed him twice in hospital.. n now teng..

sorry to be going on n on without a main pr.. but i am v stressed over the poor health of my family all down..ellie n i two fast hit.. seemed to be recovering.. but i think her cough didn't really go away..n i think my cough is coming back again.. when will all this end?

i am typing this with one hand.. carring yh with another.. i dunno what happened to him.. routine wise i know what'swrong n how to problem solved it. i thought it was my ssissue but o tried toppling him up after a feed.. he juz un want. he went to bed ealry.. then woke up screaming.. latched him.. but still screaming..fed yp i actually smacked his bottom.. he got a shock.. paused n screamed even louder.. wllie came in n offered to take over yh...gave him 120.. he still screamed but calmed down.. i thought growth spurt. gave him anither 150 ebm.. he onli took 60 n fell asleep exhuasted.. over stimulated.. has been like this since he was discharged,,

aso m typing this.. i m tearing.. v stressed up.. last time abt this timing.. i fell into post natel depression...

thanks for reading...

hj: what happened? to me it;s clear case of abuse.. or at best neglect.. it's v clear cut.. elisha has been fed with a very hot spoon. no way e can inflict such injuries upon herself.. not when ur maid has been instructed to oversee her.. dun havr to think.. changr her.

i tol ellie ur case n have her see e's photo.. she got a shock.. pt blank i asked her if she will abuse my boys.. she said no mum..i told her.. i trust u..

anyway.. i dunno what's the pt with this post.. just to let off some stress.. sry for whining

HJ,

The fact that your maid kept quiet and refused to answer when you asked her already points to something being wrong. Even if it is really an accident, she should have reported right away. Remember the baby who died because maid knock his head on the toilet bowl and then kept quiet? I think you shouldn't keep her anymore. Don't think of yourself as too demanding. It is not like you make her sleep 5 hours a day or what. They are supposed to help you but it seemed like this maid is only making your life difficult, what's the point? She very suspicious. Please trust your instinct and convince your hb to change. Remind him that he is not home to see everything. You know better. He shouldn't be making the decision at all. You should.

YY,

Haiz, our side is also the same. YT just recovered from HFMD, now she is down with flu, probably kenna from hb. I'm also not at the best of health. Then today MIL felt sick too and I heard my nephew coughing. It is endless...

astro,
oh no. Hmm, maybe u should keep teng at home. Actually tt day u should not bring him out. I feel la. outside really full of virus. Now i finally understand y dr ong always ask mi come during her last slot. Cos children catch virus veri easily. And i always bring 2 along with mi(tt day dr ong already say mi liao, such minor prob don come on sat, unless appt). For u, i guess u have to quarentine them till both fully recover. Because it is really endless! Remember i always complaint to u my endless cycle. So pls take care of ur self also ur kids and other family members. Wear a mask to prevent further spreading and catching of virus(i know i sound like one of the charector in this channel 8 7pm show) lol!

mejo,
too many kids or family members in a house , i feel always easily sick. I don noe y i keep having this kind of mine set. U take care too!

So many of us are down.

Astro: Hope your family big and small recovers fast. Brace forward and take care. Your kids need you. Jia you!

Mejo: You too. Take care of yourself and family. Hope you all recover soon.

Yvonne: Agree with you re catching viruses in clinics and also hospitals. It's a reason I don't bring children to hospitals, and when they're sick, I'll let them wait outside the clinic until it's our turn to see the doc. Better be kiasu for such things.

rr
i c. ok, since u oni hv 2 dispensers, bo bian

yvonne
tks 4 e pic. mine wasnt spray. it was cream. oily. yucks

wa kaexin
din noe tey hv buffet

wa i cant imagine my kids stayg in another cty. i'l miss tem so much!

QQ
i v scared ye wil duan4 nai3 so young

aaa
my family and frens keep telling me they look alike. but i cant tell. silly mummy. ya, meimei def has more hair than ye

ye's cc provides breakfast. but snacks for break we pack our own. i like it this way too. tey can get a variety of tastes

dreamgal
you're lucky to have an ez moon

hj
how to feed till so hot?! poor elisha

astro
it's v stressful with a sick kid. i suspect i would have gone into postnatal blues about bf if not for the support i got from the mummies here. u come in and ventilate and destress so you get our support ok. sayang you also

join us for lunch after our lnt when i'm done with my confinement

mejo
aiyo you take care too

SQ: Meimei is very pretty. And I find YE has very good skin. Can see reflection of the smoothness. Think all her tomatoes eating is showing..
I shd get anna into the habit of eating tomatoes too.. Hahaha..

aaa,
ya.

Sq,
ur hb should noe wad is this med for. Not sure if u can use it now, cos from now till bb 6mth old, no matter wad med u use, sure will have hairloss problem. The hormones still haven settle down yet. But pls use hairloss shampoo to prevent it first. Med later.

aaa,
i see alot of cherries on sale now. Ai ya, still don noe whether to buy anot. Now u really make mi feel like eating it. Now i feel abit heaty liao. With all those cny goodies. Should change to fruits. Lol!