(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

ecmom, so sorry to see Elisha mouth like this. It's wise to be nice to maid to save your child. It's really a little scary. hopefully this will clear up soon.

Yvonne, are you losing hair? I lost alot after Kira too and I took vit. A and vits for hair loss too and It kinda helped.

ecmom,
is elisha tramautised by the blister on her mouth? is she crying a lot? hope she is not. as for your maid, we can't really judge if she is good or bad, but that is besides the point. the point now is, you no longer trusts her, so please change her. or else u are adding stress to yourself everyday. forget abt her. look forward to other (better) maid bah.

germaine,
hmm, why can't your baby kiss the maid? or why can't your maid kiss the baby? i know it's about hygiene and if they are very young, then I also will oppose to that. but kids above 1yr, i think ok bah. maids are also human mah. they also have love and affection for our kids de. so unless the maid is sick, then of course cannot kiss.. but normal days, ok la, close one eye la. :p

Astro,
take care. it's vexing to have the whole family sick. hmm, could YH be having colic?

EC; just change the maid. This is obviously not caused by something like a fall. my guess since is both sides , a hot spoon. E cannot express herself and CANNOT defend herself. The maid could be abusing E and just acting blur. Just get the agent to come and pick her up asap. dun wait until something really bad happens. Tell ur hubby is he going to be responsible if something bad happens? end of the day, we just want our kids to be safe, it is not a matter whether we are demanding employers or not.

Autum: who is ur dentist? can i get contact pls?

SQ and Yvonne: my scalp can be seen liao ... i am dropping a lot of hair so I just want to try something non-invasive like medicine since I still bfing (but maybe baby can grow more hair!!!)

Bunnie,
my dentist are the student doctors at School Dental Health! hahaha.. $9 for singapore citizens. we posted the info sometime back, but u missed that.

call to make appt, it's at Health Promotion Board, located at SGH. i dun have info now cos i using another computer.. will ask Irin to post. :p

Bunnie,

School Dental Centre
3rd Second Hospital Avenue
#04-00 Health Promotion Board
Singapore 168937
Tel: 64353782 Strictly by appointment only

astro; in my 2nd week of confinment, the family kept falling sick - the maids and us and kids. tt's why I rack up over thousand over in PD fees. it's not your fault, and the more stress u are, the more stressed the kids are. the illness continued until only recently before I left for the trip.

to tell the truth i actually used "feng shui" to break the cycle. I asked someone for help and I got a "gemstone" to be placed in #2's room. So far so good *touch wood*

junni, bunnie,
i m still bfing... so don noe wad can take or wad cannot take... quite troublesome sometime... so i see dr, dr nv ask mi to take any med, cos i m already out of 6mth time frame from delivery... so is comfirm a hairloss from don noe wad causes... den he prescribe this hair spray lor... is like a serum thing...

yvonne: regro is a serum? Duh I tot was for oral medicine i so *doh* no wonder u were talking about greasy hair ahahah

i wont have the patience to apply day and night :p so shampoo is the best for me.

I agree the hair loss shampoo all super drying one. weird :p

anyway my scalp is also itchy and having rashes and also greasy. so I tot heck just get the bundle and try, else I think really no more hair. I also have a lot of white hair now so I taking black sesame and walnut paste almost everyday - just tt i ran out of the meal and cannot find stock!

bunnie,
alamak! this is poison la... cannot go into the mouth... i see the poison logo i so scare la... got one time i just apply the med on my scalp.. nick kiss on my head, i told him my head got poison... lol! he quickly go wash his mouth... lol! anyway the smell is not good... smell like some chemical...
u try pregaine if u wan.. linda recommend pytho... can get at johnlittle...

mummies interested with hairloss shampoo... i have afew in mind...
1. pregaine(recommend from my gp)
2. sheseido (green packaging) recommended from my stylist last time, work for mi, but i lazy, so stop using...lol! and is ex la... cannot afford keep using it.
3. phyto (recommend by linda)

*for best result, go consult a dr or go hairloss centre...they can give u the best solution, cos got machine to scan. (i almost go to yunan jian fa zhong xin, wah, their charges is super duper high!)

mummies keep forgetting to tell u

XX got nice big ang pows, shd get from them while they have stock :p can read my blog on what I said about it whahaha

yvone: phyto also not cheap. I waiting for their promo in the mags, then can go for hair treatment. My gf went for it, must go and ask her if it works~

er i cannot afford to go to those hair treatment centre. I just want to stop it from dropping!!! maybe shd g and see what kind of herbal tonic I can brew *hmmm*

bunnie,
go see a dr la... this regro(actually not cheap also) is good enough... kekek... not bald like till di zhong hai right? still can work... this is for di zhong hai head one leh... see the box, i almost laugh and fainted lor... PATTERN BALD.lol!

hey u funny la... but i don go to tt petrol station leh...

Mummies, I need someone to talk to my hb, he still not convince to change the maid, he want me to monitor, I really wonder why he is so good to this maid, he say no evidence to prove is the maid who injured Elisha he can’t just fire/scold her and he keep thinking is my mum who add oil and vinegar into fire. I really want to scold the 4 letter word. What evidence he want me to prove??? Till what extend then he will think time to change the maid??? Fatal case??? My house got no window grill, I really really very worried.

I know all this is just my infer no evidence but it could be true right? Most of the time my infer is quite zhun.

Beside this incident, I have analysed to him this maid attitude is not right, she is rebellious (thanks bunnies for the word, I have been thinking what to disc) she dun listen to instruction and want to go by her own way all the time, something in my house spoilt coz of her stubbornness. And she got no patient with kid, she dun show she like kids, so why we have to keep her? It defeat the purpose, we want somebody help to care the kids when I’m busy.

I really, really tired. have to worry my kids safety, have to guard the maid, have to handle my mum complaints, have to get/show evedence to hb.

Germaine,
Juz suspect coz the blister part really look like scalded. It light red then turn dark red and this morning blister. Exactly like what happen to my mum’s hand but in slower phase.

QQ,
Ya think if can, hire a maid only when your kids can talk, like now we very xin ku, Elisha too, she trying to tell us something but we dun understand.

AAA,
Aiyo urge your hb to fix the cam soon lah, it got live one mah, so u can let ur maids know u are watching them even you are not in same room/place with them dun do funny things.

Pink,
One word ‘suai’, so coincident, my mum cook oat for maid and accidentally drop the pant so got scalded, then coz she got scalded need to go see doc, I have to leave Elisha with maid, then Elisha mouth got blister.

SQ,
I dun think maid fed her anything, I never ask her to feed her, I still dun feel comfortable to let her handle food. So if she really use the hot spoon to feed her means she is in purpose. If my guess/suspect no prove.

Mejo,
I dun have the final say as hb think he is the employer (in maid work permit) he have the full say. I have been trying to convince him since I notice the pass few case, he still siding the maid.
I know he is a mr nice man to outsider, but why he dun think abt the safety of his immediate family member.

he really made me suspect are they having something behind me. Why he so siding the maid till his bao bei Elisha got hurt he also dun want to take action.

EC: in this case, just change the maid quietly without telling him. Get the agent to come and pick her up when he is not around. If he ask, just say the maid suddenly want to go home and threaten to jump, so u no choice. If he knows the maid didn't say that, then u no there is something fishy.

Park elisha and caden and ur mum/ mil somewhere before the agent comes. if u need help to park them somewhere, let me know.

log in awhile.. how is everyone? today i so clumsy, just walk 2 steps from the desk next to mine, i can trip n bang my tummy agst my desk :p end up i half twisted my ankle, bang tummy + bend slightly my 2nd finger all on the left side, hee lucky no big deal i only got a shock haha pain awhile nia

AAA u still here arrh?

u popping anytime?

SQ
how are u coping? i didnt read archives only scroll abit here n there

HJ
sorry to see elisha hurt too, pass the photo to maid agy n let them see for themselves.. u hv every right to demand change dun wait for sthing to happen.. certain things can give chance la.. this one cannot (even though no evidence) how on earth she hurt herself like that u must be sim tia n stressed out liao.

QQ
brieflyl read abt tian's ordeal in sch.. she changed sch liao? hope she is better.
read abt communication book thingy.. chloe's cc will write every day, teacher will also tell if she misbehave etc if there is.. i m constantly updated. I dun write very often to teacher, if i do, i will write n face the book facing page up so that when teacher write on communication bk, they cant miss.

ec: may not have something going on, but they are known to practice "voodoo" . my gf's mil ransacked their maids things (she was feeling suspicious for some reason) and found that they kept the hair of the MIL and my friend (can tell from the colour and texture of the hair). so my gf immediately send both maids off - apparently one maid taught the other maid how to do it.

bunnie,
don noe where this xx is located in woodlands! Maybe i will ask michelle if my petrol is low. Hehe. This yr bank one not nice? I see lots of disney charector ones selling in pasar malam, bel like it, but i nv buy, so small!

Hj,
wah! I don noe how to put it in words. But den, nth can make him move his butt? This is really wierd! U stay at home whole day right? Eh, u believe in 'black magic'? Ur maid is indo right? Hmm. Wierd. Don think they can have anything happening behind ur back if u stay home 24/7. Lets pray the maid don do anything silly. Haiz. U beg him la.

Astro,
I can feel from your post, u are very stress, I know how tired/sad when seeing our love one fall sick **pat pat**

Autum,
No she is not, she only complain pain last night, but she quite sticky to me this two day.

I notice Elisha is those will not traumatised over pain/injury/accident type, she still can smile when she fall from sofa, or when we beat her, so I worried she thot maid play with her if she abuse her.

huajing, saw elisha's photo.. hm.. cld it be cold sore? coz the mouth not cleaned properly aft eating? but i agree that u shld change yr maid whther or not she is the cause of elisha's blisters.. coz its very xin ku to 防 someone in yr house day and nite.. if this goes on, i think u will go crazy first..

SQ, ya, the first thing i notice when i saw the photo is YE's nice skin! and yes, YE and YH do look alike.. YH has the girlish look.. unlike andrea, even now 9/10 pple asked if she is a boy :p

astro, take care.. yak here.. dun fall into depression again...

astro,
aiyoh, sayang you. was suppose to go to dorothy's for review on sat morning. but decided against it coz sat usually very packed.
btw, if we brg K to clinic, we usually wait outside the airocon clinic. also dont want her to touch here n there, come back must immediately wash hands and legs and change to home clothes.

huajing,
when ur hubby at work tmr, call the agency to go over n pick the maid. no point keeping this maid since she is not a help at all. instead, you are worse off than before she came.

belle: the filipino one was the one who taught the indo to do it one ... and to be fair, all cultures have some sort of voodoo also mah ...

ok i go sleep first lah.

EC: actually my hubby will also ask me if i am sure and la di da. but if my mind is set, i will bug him until he OK. my maid also hired until my hubby's name.

bunni / kaexin,
can’t lah, hb will call agent to check on the maid, remember? he is mr nice man must make sure no one got sad, if he found out sure “turn face” with me. So I can’t go by hard way must convince him till he knot his head.

bunnie / yvonne:
Voodoo / black magic, my mum also worried, that why on the first day my mum want me to check her bag, she look so shock when I ask to empty her bag and let me see things inside, she like half let me see half dun let me see type. Hmmmmm think I go and search her drawer tomorrow. I notice she bring few note book but I din check what is inside.

edde,
I’m not sure what is cold sore but I ask GP this morning, could it because dirty or infection, her reply is unlikely to develop over such short period.
thot of ask hb bring Elisha to see our family doctoc to let him hear from doctor himself.

Kaexin,
K's S&D is Chinese or English? I was choosing between Chinese S&D, English S&D and music. Eventually decided to let them go for English S&D since they are better at Chinese.

Luckily they seemed to like today's class else Kent will nag at me. :p

hj,
elisha still haven go sch? Put her in full day child care. Den tell ur hb, full day got many activities in sch, better for the child development. Den find chance to make him feel having a maid is useless. Den he might change mind?

But hor, since u say he is mr nice guy, y don u tell him u don like the maid? He wan everyone to be happy right? U are paying and bring urself unhappiness, this is not worth anything. Ai yo

edde/aaa
all kids hv such bb skin mah

ecmom,
tell hb someone is obviously unhappy in your case. it's you and/or ur maid. who would he prefer to be unhappy? his own family or an outsider? the choice is obvious

RR,
its english SPeech n drama. jus now FIl told me Keira told him, bu yao seee tao. (dont want to wash hair) surprised that she can see that in chinese. kekekeke.....

juni,
the classes are offered in her CC, that's why on wkend we are only attending dancing class. free up our wkend too.

ec,
if that is the case, bug him until he cant tahan. agree with SQ and yvonne.

HJ,

It is like that de, my hb and FIL also defended the old maid. They just don't like changes. My FIL is also scared that new one will be worse and kept trying to convince MIL to keep her and even twist my words to tell her that I think it is okay to keep her as long as MIL feels it is okay when actually what I said is cannot keep her because she is not helping out my MIL well. But hor, there is NO suspect of abuse in our case. 疲劳轰炸 your hb and if he is still like that, i guess you just have to take matters into your hands.

Yesterday I nearly have to call civil defence cuz YT go and get her leg stuck at the metal gate outside. She must have poke her leg through and then her knee got stuck at a narrower portion when she try to pull her leg in. Luckily I managed to get her out without having to saw off the gate bars man.

Hj,

Why is she shocked that you asked to check her bag??? When hb fetch maid from agency, the agency ask us to check her bag right there and then. When my old maid is leaving and I told her I need to check her bag, she din even express any surprise and behaved like she expected it.

bunnie, germaine,

Herpes simplex virus are passed to little kids when adults kiss them. Recent studies have shown that carriers can be shedding the virus even when there are no symptoms. So it is really a good idea to NOT allow the maid to kiss the child. Even my MIL won't kiss the child. She will just airkiss them.

"There is no cure for herpes. Once infected, the virus remains in the body for life. However, after several years, some people will become perpetually asymptomatic and will no longer experience outbreaks, though they may still be contagious to others." - as quoted from wiki

mejo: I banned my maids from kissing the kids. I told them if i see them kissing them, each kiss is $10. so they stopped doing it. anyway it's not apropriate for them to be kissing my kids I feel. there are other ways for them to show affection.

Bunnie,

Wah, you are really strict. You mean they attempted it?

Yvonne,

Yar, I agree with you actually. Too many people living together, definitely everyone tend to get sick more often. Especially since one of the boys not very hygienic. He likes to put toys in his mouth and tend to spit saliva when talking to us.

Today still no school for YT cuz she still got fever.

hee mejo
i should put my mint miniBe next to yours the next time we meet and then take a pic together with the two gals

yt sure looks like she's having a good time

HJ: Your hubby has gone a bit extreme over this. Why need to have proof before sending her away?? And what proof does he need? Isn't what you say enough or he needs to catch her red-handed? But how to since he's not home most of the time??
Yah, agree with others. Bomb him, and if worse come to worse, tell him you're breaking down cos you can't handle the stress and pressure of having to monitor the maid at home all the time.

SQ: All kids have bb skin, while YE's skin looks porcelain.

Mejo: Aiyooh.. Hopefully she didn't get too bad an abrasion.

I'm sending off my Philly maid too.
Inconvenient to be doing it at this time I know, but I don't want her in our house anymore. I am really sian to look for a new maid again.. Never ending story..

aaa
this is not the maid that can cook v well rite?
this is the one with the poorer attitude

i think it's the angle of the photo lah. ye's skin has always not been tat great
esp her legs like snake skin. dry and almost scaly

SQ: No, she can't cook. This is the one who's supposed to learn cooking under my CL. *sigh* I thought all was perfect when the Indo maid came. I can have peace and just look forward to meimei's delivery. But sigh! It's such an inopportune time.
And I don't think we can get a replacement so soon, unless there's an acceptable replacement maid out there.

Face looks good can liao.

aaa
since this is not the cooking one, just let her go. is it ayden's or anna's maid? i mean, i know you want them to share, but they have their own assigned one right?

SQ: This is ayden's maid. But ayden is so much more adaptable than anna. So this is not an issue.
Anyway, I guess this is best lah. I don't have the patience to hear them bickering and telling me all the trivial stuff the other person does!

But this talk abt voodoo kind of scare me. Does such things exist? Why does the maid want to hex the family if she's well-treated?
And I don't check their bags upon arrival. Only does so when they leave.

astro: u sound so sad n stress. pls stop thinking abt past episodes. heard of self fulfilling prophecy? now seems to be the peak season for sickness and w teng going to sch, even more inevitable. tell urself its going to be fine soon and dose everyone with vitamins!

AAA: really not a gd time to send ur maid off too, but if no choice then bo bian also.

mejo/bunnie: so strict abt maid kissing our kids. i didnt bother(not sure if she does it) and furthermore, A loves to play w her.

HJ: tell ur hb u r very very stress abt this and mite fall into depression! fyi, maids are told abt the checking of bags by their agents. its a routine procedure once new maids arrive. i was the one uncomfortable when maid was showing me her stuffs last time. i'm not used to pple doing this ma