(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA: ya i think it has a cam,but could be a very basic cam only. i dun think its expensive, maybe a couple of hundred?
Rae's comm book also not here yet i am still waiting

huingee,
her teacher finally called me up during lunch to find out what happen to Keira. she was asking me whether Keira has recovered and atttending tmr, coz she hasnt K for the last few days. also reminded me to brg 12 angpows for craft.

AAA,
http://www.mobilewhack.com/lg-lollipop-released-in-korea/

With a name like Lollipop, it’s pretty obvious which segment of the moblie phone users LG is targeting, but the LG Lollipop, which comes in three models of SV800, KH8000, and LH8000, is no kid when it comes to specs. The clamshell is fully capable of handling HSDPA and can make video calls with a 1.3 megapixel camera on the inside just for those occasions. There is also a 3-megapixel camera on the outside to capture those funny moments and microSD support to house that ever-growing folder of pictures and videos. Measuring a thin 106.5 x 51.5 x 13.4 mm, the Lollipop also has an expansive 2.8 inch TFT display and a media player to while away those times of boredom in class.

The LG Lollipop will start selling this month in South Korea and will be available from all major Korean carriers in enticing colors of Cutie Pink, Boyish Titanium, and Aqua Blue at an undisclosed price.

wha the specs for lollipop sounds good and to think i saw it has an entry level cam.. hahah

RR: ya spy on him and her, see how they interact.

star: ok i hv the brochure w me.
u bot and rec'd the books already? nice?

kaexin
wow sound tempting, shall check lollipop out this weekend.

my little seat...i like the design, not sure if it'll be useful

star
u seen the titanium colour? nice?

star, tian said she wanna join racia's school woh. who is her good fren. she also said, teng's school also can. jialat. and YE's school also can.

the teacher called.
and now i told the teachr i wanna work with her closely to see if there is any improvement in tian. there was a huge change in tian.
1. 1st few days, not crying, independent, she even go tell other kids do not cry. jio them to play together.
2. since the fall incident, she cried when she go school, then stick to teacher at all time and less confident.
3. during the fall incident, actually not only she fell herself, other two kids also kena pushed by her and fell down. but then, they were playing choo choo train. so not avoidable. but the form teacher screamed at tian, and told her that she made her frens fell. initially tian dincry, but she started crying after being told off by the teacher.
since then, a total change of behaviour in class. sticky to teacher, sit at teachers laps, not moving around freely as the first few days.

when the kids fell down including tian herself, the assistant also screamed and said something to tian. then?? that's it.

i told teacher it is really kids game, the room space is limited, bound to have falls but please do not blame the kids because it was unintentional. they were having fun but ended up all crying.

now? i understand a little bit more and will try to talk to tian. initially we tot she fell down herself, she normally wont cry de unless v painful. looks like evryone gave her that kind of look, comments and she is sensitive enough to pick up.

teacher said, she ates v slowly, but she insisted to finish her food. so they still clear her food after 20 min even though she likes to eat the marble cake.
i told teacher she is slow but no need to takeawy her cake mah. and somemore the milo is too hot and tian perfers to drink colder milo. tian ever told me she kept blowing but still hot. she dun have a spoon to stir somemore.
but teacher said all other kids finish within 15min, tian really taking her own sweet time. it is okay not to finish it. but i think tian was under high pressure.

so, is my girl really that ngiao? or teachers at insensitive enough to pick up her cues?

or am I too kuazhang to be her mom. i just hpoe that teacher can tackle this kid more tactfully. i feel that i can be a better teacher woh.
all kids like me during my attachments last time.... hee.

Pink,
the big pot, can put on top of the stove right?? come! i like. cause i see CL boil too many times last time, i also paiseh. but hb said dun buy one pot and take up space. now my house has more space. haha!

QQ: Tian's teacher belongs to the same gang as the ones Star and I are talking abt - can't handle young kids. How can blame the children when they play and fall down? Liddat their fragile confidence will surely be tested and even broken. :p So sad to hear there're this many cases of this type of "calibre" in the childcare industry.

Yah, I also think you are a better teacher. When will you eligible for the subsidy? Talk to Tian and let her understand the accident is not her fault.

AAA,
if SQ is here, then she will say these teachrs have no patience and yet they are in this line???? contradicting!

actually it is rthe real world. i will talk to tian. lets see. but still i will look out for a cc to put her in. i am ok without subsidy for short terms. no issue.
we have to see long term la.

QQ: I agree with you. Find another cc for Tian, or if really don't have, she may be better off staying at nanny's place in the meantime. (In case the teacher ji4 chou2. This one you got to gauge, some are not liddat.) Whatever the case, got to build up her confidence again. Must tell her it's not her fault, that friends playing together sometimes will fall down together too. So they just need to be more careful when playing together. And if they fall down, it's no one's fault.
These pple don't understand the psyche of young children. Yah, shouldn't be in this line at all.. :p :p

Keaxin,
Wa, 4 day then call to ask her Keira not attending school. It's abit long leh.

QQ,
Mmm, Tian need to build up her confident.
Maybe slowly see how then see call LV for waiting list.
Last time Esther dun like the chinese teacher. She is the impatient kind. In the morning if the chinese teacher is there Esther dun want her. She prefer all other teacher just not the chinese teacher. I think the chinese teacher scold her before bah. Kids are senstive, they can feel it.

huingee,
let me see how i can build up her confidence again! i will do a good job, i hope.

if only she is not that sensitive.
but the slow eating part, we knew it just that we din know that just a tea break they also wan to rush into it. sigh!! she is slow, how how how?

huingee,
today is 3rd day.she went to school on monday mah. teacher ask me what happen coz when she went home on monday. she was still ok.

QQ,
I am curious.. u mean the teacher told you that she and the assistant screamed at Tian when the fall-down incident happened?

QQ: I don't think there's anything wrong being a slow eater at this time. Teachers shd cater for this. And is Tian really slow? How is she when compared with YE or Teng when they're eating together?
At most tell Tian that it's ok if she cannot finish when the teachers keep the plates.

QQ,
while u are making up to select a place, u shld just call n be put on a waiting list first. coz now also is already middle of Jan. so most place wld have newbie all settled down. (exception is Keira). good time to let Tian change.

Astro,
Wow.. Bally has got a very good weight.. u must hv been feeding him well.. This reminds me of Moon last time.. She weighed 5.9kg at 2 mths old. Sun weighs 6.6kg now..

Bally seemed serious.. Luckily, he's discharged now. u must be tired as well.. u take care yeah...

Sun is sick as well.. Yesterday evening, suddenly he just stared at a point, when i called him, he turned towards me listlessly n turned back again.. After Moon finished her dinner, i tried to call him n play with him, he ignored me at all, looking very tired...

At his usual timing at 7.15pm, i latched him for his feed b4 putting him to bed, he immediately closed his eyes (which is abnormal, he usually drinks when he's awake).

At 7.45pm, i unlatch him, thinking of changing side for him, who knows he vomitted a lot of milk n milk even flowed out from his nose...

Hiaz.. Yesterday was really unlucky. I couldn't find a familiar doc.. His usual GP was closed on wed nite.. The GP which i been to when young was not on duty n tat clinic was very crowded. The Pd in Woodlands also closed.. Then i called Yvonne, asking her if dr ong still open at tat time.. Dr Ong also already closed, then she recommended another doc near her plc, but tat doc also not on duty.. In the end, i went to a pd in Sengkang which still opens at night.

But shdn't be anything serious lah.. Pd just worried tat he has some intestine problem or fits.. Pd gave colicmix n antibiotics..

Today, he's super cranky.. Though his vomitting is getting better, but his morning nap is being disrupted, just kept crying.And he still cries when being carried.. Finally, he fell asleep at 2.30pm n is asleep till now..

Mummies,sorry for the long post..
Now, i know tat when kids r sick, it's the adults who r feeling tired.. Or maybe Moon is too healthy n easily taken care of, so i hv not really experienced of taking care of a sick infant.. Hiaz..

Dreamgal,
sorry to hear that sun i sick. nowadays, seems quite a few kids are sick. wit HMFD, gastro all going around. haiz.

i also hasnt been getting enuf sleep too.the last few day after lunch, i am so sleepy.

Wha! Anna's teacher smsed me (in mandarin of course) to bring ang bao packets for anna to bring to school. This is more effective than coom booklet, cos I'll surely missed it on the comm booklet..

AAA,
ya, K's teacher told me over lunch that need to brg 12pcs angpow for their craft too. time of the year

did i mention to you that her indian teacher spoke in mandarin to my inlaws!nowadays, chinese seems to be ery impt. cham, next time i will struggle to speak chinese to her teachers.

Kaexin: Yah lor.. Last time anna's teacher will write to bring fruits or christmas tree decor etc to school for some activity, and I'll only read abt it after the event. Wahahaha!!!
You were there with K for lunch?
Me just impressed they communicate using sms.. More effective..
I dunno how to reply that I will let her bring some in mandarin. Never sms in mandarin before.. *oops* Do u know how to?

QQ: i think diff to ask school to adjust tea break time for tian, but hor, maybe need to talk to her get her to learn to speed up a bit. rae also damn slow eater, i think she dun eat enuff in school, everytime she come home, she tell me she eat 2 biscuits only! so ke lian leh. but i know they have a schedule to follow i also need to train her to eat faster a bit. i think after a while, they will learn, peer influence really works!

AAA/QQ: i agree, esp for early childhood education, teacher has to be exceptionally patient cos most of these kids, may not even know how to express themseleves properly lah.

autum/AAA: my colig ask me to do simple sb w children age 3-7 yo fr a children's home tt we'll b visiting end this mth. told them i still learning but they say young children can do simple stuffs. do u hv any ideas/suggestions on how i wat and how i can do it?

dreamgal
how do you handle the kids yourself when they are sick?! aiyo, i shudder at the thot leh... *faint*

QQ
i read your post i pu3 hei4!!! appar machiam the teachers?!!! wat are they doing to the kids? i find it v "abusive" leh. aiyo, i feel like hugging tian. feel so sorry for her. too bad i wont be seeing her this sat at lnt. sayang her leh. how come we send our kids to school to ganna this kind of ill treatment from unqualified teachers?! what's the P doing about such teachers in her school?! u know my blood really boil leh. for YE, as much as she's a notti gal, at least she has good devoted teachers! i love her teachers and always send them words as encouragement (either direct or through the P), or i will buy cakes etc for them. that's oni a fraction of how much i appreciate them for taking care of my child. tian's teachers are mad de! they let the kids play and yet cant handle mishaps and accidents which are inevitable in every play?!

BLOOD BOIL!

OK, other posts... cool...

astro
take care of yourself too since you are the most tired out when kids are sick. yh really good weight. ur feeding works

star
rae's blue black sounds bad. lucky the teachers get to see so they know the magnitude of the injury!

wa pink/autum,
so you all din noe what to do with the big pot?! hee... my mum wanted to get me one, i still thot she was mad. a/w, i also bathe everyday and i ask cl no need to use big pot. just boil some herbs, then i pattern add in hot water from the shower and bathe. i'm not guai guai like QQ to just wipe one. i bathe like 10,000 times a day, with the fan at full blast at me. my hb complains that it's like the north pole in my room. and maybe that's why YE has been sick?
but then again she has been sick for such a long time liao. haiz. her runny nose in the am perpetually forever there!

QQ/star
good way to recycle the pot. then after everyone's done, can use it to cook curry for the gatherings. wahaha... machiam those malay weddings kind

QQ/AAA/star
i think fundamentally, those teachers don't like their jobs. they are like walking zombies, just in it for a living. but there are some jobs that allow NO mistakes. like the medical field, and i think teaching is another one cos they are handling kids. though strictly speaking, you can still afford to make one or two mistakes with teaching

how to teach our kids next time that they should engage in something they like? i know i very old fashion, and that everyone needs to eat. but it really irritates the hell out of me when pple put in half past six effort just cos they dun have a passion for what they do. life's too short for otherwise

ok, enuf slamming. i'd better exit. bye

SQ,
Hmm, after reading your post, I have a thought. Is it because our kid's school is actually a CC, whereas QQ and Star's are play-school (few hours type)?

For CC, maybe because other than 'teach', the teachers have to take care of the kids too (bathe, change diaper etc).. so over time, they become a lot more patient and caring, while for play-school, it's just those few hours, so the teachers are not so caring but focus more on teaching?

Just a thought that occurs to me. No basis de.. :p

Ash,
must it be scrapbook? cos SB, they need to have photographs ready, else it's also a bit hard for them to visualise. If can do other crafts, maybe it's easier. Like make a bookmark or something?

If it has to be SB, then I suggest you look at those commercial page-kits. And just try to re-create, using that as a template of sorts. So u can just prepare the materials for an LO based on a page-kit. of course, you can also design your own LO, but if you have no time, then just steal-idea from a page-kit.. easier :p

autum
then they should count themselves lucky that they are not burdened with diaper changing and shit clearing etc, but have the luxury to actually interact with the kids right? if not, then why are they in the line?

see? i have no patience for bad performance, esp when they are dealing with humans and children (eg doctors and teachers)

paisei autum
i hope i dun come across as scolding you. i'm not. just v irritated and i feel so sorry for tian cos i see her every week, and she comes and talk to me and hold my hand etc. plus i imagine if YE were to go through the same thing as her, i would be even more devastated

SQ: I agree with you. These people don't find joy in their profession.and really, they really shdn't be in this profession at all.
But sad to say, there are 2 professions in this world that're grossly under appreciated and under-paid - teachers and nurses.

QQ: Don't cry leh.. Just hug Tian more tonite ok?

Ash: I think you find out how many children there will be and prepare a pre-made kit (maybe get them to make a simple card?) for them to just do simple cut and paste. You'll have limited tools so best to pre-made most of the pieces so only need to cut a few pieces. Use double sided tape to pre-glue the pieces.

AAA
ya, nurses is another of the profession

ash
AAA just reminded me of those pre-made cards that the SB mothers sold to raise fund for charmaine. you can build on those ideas to make it fun for the kids!

QQ: dun tink e teachers can hv e time to let any child take their time to eat. It will delay all e activities after tt. But it's terrible of e teachers to tok to tian like tt! For A's playgrp last yr, teacher in charge was ok but e assistant was so aunty type n doesn't seem trained to me. Mil even tell her tt she pronounce A's name wrongly! Hahah!

I want to eat bak kwa now, where can I go that's still open?

SQ: Heheh.. I was thinking of those card kits too.

Ash: Yah, CNY cards are good. No need to cut even better, cos really, tools may be at a shortage.

Think their pay is better these days, but still underpaid for the responsibility and number of hours that have to be put in I feel.

aaa,
just go to a shopping mall tt have bak kua shop?

Qq,
hmm, pcf teachers usually more fierce(i feel). U may wan to change sch for tian.(after i read tt teacher scream at tian for pushing the kids) hmm, there is those bungalow school near st anthony church. U wan to consider tt one? Bel sch is full, sam wan to go in also cannot le. Must wait till june. if not u can sent tian to bel sch, if u don mind it is not air con. I think u have to tell her teacher to be more patient with tian. If they continue this way, the children will have phobia going to sch leh.

SQ, QQ, AAA, Star
SQ is right. playgroup n CCC diff objectives. there's only 3 hrs in playgroup, so everythg is rush rush rush. children only hv max 20min for food. in CCC, children can take their own time, bcos usually it's free play or bath time before / after lunch. Jo can take up to 1hr, the teacher let her be. M's church kindy teachers were glad i pulled him out to a CCC bcos they felt that they couldn't help develop his potential. they also admit too many kids diff to manage. CCC more time, better.

SQ
i'm using SE now. key convention totally diff fr Nokia. i used Nokia previously. i cannot get a fanciful phone bcos i work on site n i'm vv chor lor always drop my phone. so my new phone must be light n hardy.. :p

Enne
i'm still comtemplating on a HTC... :p