(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA,
wahahahaha... ws wld just call it double std. coz he hates it when i ask him not to do it and later he see me doing it.

star,
form teacher like that??? sian. why like that ? anyway, today is the 3rd day K misses school and noone call me up to ask me what happen. this school is just not the same as carpe diem. haiz

Kaexin: Kekeke.. No leh.. I shd be the only bad cop to them mah... Otherwise they will have too many bad cops around.

Gosh! I was hoping I can eat less during these last few days cos scared bb gets too big and I can't move if both she and I put on more weight.. But my new maid can really cook leh.. And I'm eating loads even though I thought I have no appetite! :p

Star,
she is not easy to be pian4 type. she seems to have her reasons but i dunno how. so i will spend some time bringing her to other school to visit, and see what she says.
racia is good, despite the or bak kat! she likes the school so much.

u know what, tian school is really nothing one, voideck, her familiar outdoor play area, not v interesting type. a bit dull we feel, the way the teachers speak, like not very enthu type.

wah keira s fever seems serious. 3 days liao.

AAA, now we dont force her to go school woh. today also not going. got flu la, let her go.
when i wanna talk to her, she tao2 bi4 my questions. sigh!! maybe it is too fun at nanny's house.

mist
i've been supplementing with FM all these while. tho i can pump 60-80ml, enya needs 100+ml per feed. so i give half half or combine supply from 2 pumping session to form 1 feed.
i give up on latching, just pump. anyway will not stay home for too long, so pumping will be more convenient for me.

this morning i asked mr tan to bath her. she willingly bath and enjoyed her bubble session. but once we say we are going out, she knows its school time, and started her sobbing. hiaz wonder how long will this last.

Astro
YH visit to KK sounds like nitemare! so fast he's turning 3 mths! i cant wait till bb turn 6mths..:p

QQ
a bit fast to change school rite? did tian say why she doesnt like?

anyone interested to get this?
My Little Seat Infant High Chair, All My Lovin 1 ea
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=231667&catid=112169

pink, yala a bit fast to change school but the tot came in today because she even refuse to bring her school bag to nanny's house. sian.
she used to be so cheerful everyday. now? everyday when we talk about school she feel gloomy and unhappy.

i also wanna train her to be independent, but she ist just too challenging to me. see how la. jay is going to talk to teachers later see if she really has problem or just cheating us.

QQ: Yah, don't force her lah. Her tao2 bi4, maybe it's due to her not being able to express herself, and not becos' she really wants to tao2 bi4.
Why I say this is cos I've been asking Anna what she eats in school, then she also tao2 bi4.
So today I called up her teacher and asked, I discover they eat zhu1 chang2 fen3, bao2 ping3, nian2 gow1, etc etc.. Lots of cheena food, no wonder she has no answer, cos she doesn't know what they are called! :p

AAA,
He complain messy is during weekend. Where I need to work but he working. Sat when he came home from work, the house like warzone. Sometimes we went my parents house on sat, then he come home see the house like kena break in. Very messy.
Heehee, sometimes i no time to keep the toys. Just got time to pack and rush out. :p
Sometimes if at home they will continue play so I just leave it.

Keaxin,
The property price now good. You can consider to try to get a high price for your house. Then shift to stay with il temporay till you find a place suitable.

QQ
Leia's been like that since day 1 in cc. did u see how she behaves or get feedback from teacher?
when i ask her abt school or frens, she also tao2 bi4, refuse to answer or give me sulky face, so i decided not to ask liao.

for L, its the going to school part that is tough but other than that, teachers said she is coping well. will try to reward her this weekend.

HN: Oh I see... I think tough leh, since the school has been having it this way all the time. Maybe the P will tell me "if you don't like, then change school lor. We have lots of parents queue-ing to let their children in here." kwa kwa... :p :p :p

Think I'll go place a booklet in anna's bag, and at most, I'll call the teacher up more often lor.. If more parents do this, then the teachers may be the ones suggesting to have the comm books instead. Hahaha.. And this shd be more effective bhah..

It's so funny.. Previously when Anna has the comm book, I don't look at it everyday. A lot of times, I overlook the teachers' questions/requests for her to bring something to school. Wahahhaha.. Then now, am missing the comm book.

going to take a bath and nap a while.. come back later..

jay feedback.
said the teacher (form teacher) not working there anymore since this week.
i dunno if this has affected tian, but the other teacher left is not the one who tian likes. she likes her form teacher. no wonder these two days when i talk to her about this teacher K she also tao2 bi4. she was still ok with her last week le.

sian. principle will give me a call about it. see how.

QQ
Maybe tian needs time to get used to the new teacher.

how to bath with da feng chao? my CL prepared for me during leia's time.

pink, teachers she also so tiki...
anyway, see how la. this school is quite jialat cause everything also wait wait wait and see one. cannot talk face to face de. why can't they talk to my hb but they wanna talk to me instead? i wonder when they will give me a call. i doubt they will.

pink, just boil the da feng cao and wipe your body/bath. just like that.

QQ,
if u think there is general problem with the school, then perhaps it's good to change school for Tian. But if it's Tian being emotional/tiki about school, then I suggest you perserver. or else it may send the wrong message to Tian, that she can change school if she doesn't like etc.. ?

Pink,
Never used da feng cao before. But i think u boil and pour all into a pail and then use the water to bathe. that's all i think.

QQ,
maybe the hours there is too short for her to "like" the school? I also think it's abit early to change school now. Why not you monitor her (& the school) till you are able to get subsidy? If by then she still can't settle in then you have more choices too (playgroup, kindy, childcare or etc ...)

autum
then how u bath before confinement ends?
or u broke the rule :p

QQ
why they only want to talk to u? cos u are the decision maker?

hmm..i dun know its my ex- CL or MIL who is kua zhang..they bought an ultra huge pot..boiled 4 times water transferred to the pot just for me to bath..now the huge pot is a white elephant lying in my store room

Autum, yalor. i am waiting to talk to the school leh. this teacher who she dun like, i also not really like her. i ever heard her cao2 xiao4 the kids during the 1st two days. then i still feel that it is ok since i just want her to mingle around. i like the convenience (downstairs oni).

i will perservere, and see how. wait till i have subsidy then cc will be more affordable for me. now, sit also cannot, stand also cannot, run also cannot.
RR is more practical.

pink, dun waste. next time u lend me your huge pot! how big is that? huh? is that aluminium pot?
last time my CL has to boil 4 times for me to bath once. haha!!

i am not the decision maker le. i dunno what my hb told them and ask them. they seems to prefer to talk to me? i dunno why. my hb can make the decision de.
autum has no CL rule one. she is the queen!

i am surfing amazon, thinking of buying things. retail therapy.. if anyone wanna join let me know by today.

looking at little einstein things.

Pink,
err, i bathed even when I was still in the hospital (before i came home).. haha.. then at home, i bathed like every 2 days.. and washed hair also every 2-3 days. haha. :p

QQ,
I just thought that Tian might be the type that needs more time to trust people and settle in and if you change school now, your choices will still be limited to 2-3 hours kind of playgroups/schools then it might end up the same (too short timing for her to "like" the school). With half or full day CC, at least she can have more time to explore the place, make friends & etc ...

QQ,
so u ordering drugstore or? i also blur liao. like u ordering and then not ordering like that. haha.

ya, i dun have CL.. but got nagging mother.. who nagged each time i bathed.. but i still continue! :p

Autum, drugstore order i placed liao le.
ordered liao.
but if u have order u let me know. enough order with free local shipping then can hoot liao.

i wanna buy something from amazon, looking oni.

RR, maybe u are right, tian is slow heat up that type.. lets see. but she was so cheerful last time.

QQ,
aiyah, then monitor 1st. Maybe give her more time, she finds herself a "bf" like Rae then she'll be ok there le, haha!!

AAA: haha i totally agree with u..hahah u have put to words exactly how i was feeling/thinking. Instead of being more careful, she is now putting the blame on my child. anyway, i think i will go feedback to the principal. Hope this is just one off case. Another parent also feedback to me that she feels this form teacher is not good, dun know how to pacify young children and she alwasy looks like she is damn pissed by kids, damn impatient kind. no good lah.

Kaexin: start hunting for houses around this area lor. hey there is a new development coming up there, just next to my place, they pull the entire HUDC flats down and gonna build a condo complex. very big area and its directly opp PLMGS but i think will take 3 - 4 years before its completed.

Starfruit, Kaexin,
the development that Starfruit talking about, is going to be 1000+ units type. Big development. Previously it's called Minton Rise.. we nearly wanted to buy there, when we were hunting for place.. and in the end, bot my current place. haha.

mommies with kids in sch now. do u rec a mail order catalogue for children's books by Scholastic Book Clubs? anyone ordered before.

pink: i'm not sure wat "grass" my mil boil for me last time. she will boil in a big pot, then pour into a pail and mix with some water for me to bathe

kaexin
u are looking for east zone rite?

star
LG lollipop is user friendly? lemme check it out...waiting for my starhub voucher to change phone, dun like touchscreen.

QQ
i give u the huge pot can? i wont be using it again after this :p

ash
hhaha so my cl/mil were not kua Zhang? seems like the rule is to pour hot water into a damn huge pot.

autum
u are brave..i only dare to break minor rules.

ash,
ya, u ordering ? last time, kidlofts teacher will order.wat u looking at ?

pink,
ya, east side wld be good. scared not enuf money nia.

kaexin: there's a few i looking at and also a set of Clifford phonics fun pack 1. wanted to google abt this but no time. will google now. keke!! must submit orders by 25/1

Pink: That big pot is very useful. You place 2 packets of da feng cao inside that big pot and boil with water until the water is "cooked". How much water you put depends on your usage. If washing hair, then need more water. Then let the water cool down before transfering into a bath pail to bathe. Remember don't have to open the da feng cao else it will make your bathroom very messy with all the "cao". It takes more than 2 hrs for the water to cool down to a bathing temperature. Last time my CL will ask me the night before if I wanna wash my hair, cos then she'll have to boil more water early in the morning (4 or 5am) when I'm still zzz-ing.

Star: Yah... Impatient and pissed with kids.. These people shdn't be involved with kids at all... :p I think you shd go approach the P. And u can also tell that parent to go approach the P too.

Pink: the da feng chao is for bathing, u are suppose to wipe your body with that herb water.no need to rinse off. i use that to wash my hair in the after week 2.
Pink, i first saw the lollipop at communiAsia, fell in love then..heheh i like the cute cartoon interface. its a very basic phone but damn cute lor.

Ash: i bought, rae's school recommended say its highly discounted and the books are of good quality.

AAA: i also think that teachers who deal with such young kids should have more patience. let;s me feedbakc to P first. cos the P always walk around to talk to teachers one.

Pink: this My Little Seat Infant High Chair, All My Lovin. There is another brand i forgot the name, sack and seat.. they ever did BP here leh. can;t fit some chairs though but easy to travel and chair has to be sturdy to hold the child.

Ash: rae also likes clifford, i didn;t order the clifford phonic books, the ordered the other phonic pack (there are 3, not the cliffod not the dora one), its the one with the diff stories.. but i got her the the 1 clifford book on the catalogue though.