(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pax
i'm a LG user. it's the oni phone i can accept besides nokia. now, i love my LG! hb using LG too. unlike some other brands (is it sony ericson) with the buttons opposite from nokia, this LG is v adaptable.

for eg. when i wanna sms using SE, i will keep pressing the delete/cancel button instead of the alternative text. cos the button formulations are different. with LG, it's the same logic as nokia. know what i mean?

AAA
i also regretted each time i change from nokia to a non-LG cos of the different buttons. but with LG, i like it. try it in the shops before you commit

yeah. congrats to your countdown. rest well beforehand. it's no fun not been able to zzz soundly thinking when to get up to bf

enne: ur 2 boys look very gd

edde
you have anthea as proof of your success. no probs with andrea
jiayou

pax
go do your hair. it's cny, and you'll feel and look v refreshed with a new hair style/color. post pics for us when you are done!

edde-haha.. thanks.. how's ur princesses???

Ash-thanks.. yeah.. thank god for his strength.
both very naughty ler.. hee.

SQ-how's u and ur little gal?? ok??

AAA,
Wow, 9 days to see meimei.
Enjoy your this 9 days, after that you will be busy, latching baby or pumping milk.

Enne,
Gorgor always very smiley.
Maybe like Giolyn said, little L is not suitable for food with fibre cos his system is not like ours. Normal body system need fibre so that can output.
Just make sure the food he eats have all the nutrients, vitamins.
Go slow bah and check with his dr in the next review.

dreamgal,
Sun so so chubby. Good job.
Really peifu you and Yvonne can take care of 2 kids yourself.

Yvonne,
Your sil really likes your girls. Good, have gugu to dote on them.

SQ, ya man.. with #2, i am certainly not as gan jiong as with #1! hahahhahah! bad mummy :p anyway, wanna tell u dun get pressurized with BM, if hv give, dun hv then be it.. just enjoy every moment with YH

enne, my 2 terrors u mean? hahhahahah! anthea is getting handful! rebellous and all... andrea is going on a carbo war! only enjoys finger feeding and throwing her food ard.. haahha! my house does sound like a warzone ya! and me? i am enjoying every moment of it.. pulling my hair.. hahhahahah! my maid worse, she is almost botak liao :p

enne
we are well, thanks.
now that i'm not so stressed, can kan4 kai1 more and come forum kpo

edde
ya. yday i read sth about how we forgot to enjoy parenting in the midst of these self imposed stress! what's impt is to enjoy our kids! so now i'm more chirpy and hopefully back to my normal self. thanks for reminding me once again!

huingee-yup dun stress him.. yeah lo.. #1 signature smiley.. hee..

edde-wah.. we call ours terrors too.. my HB calls them 'kong bu fen zi'.. they work well together to destroy things.. haa.. heng got a maid, else u be the one botak lo.. haha..

SQ-glad to hear tat.
yinghui on TBM??

mejo
you are here.
why don't your hubby like your mint jujube?
i just opened up mine and was VERY surprised by how much i like it though i dun like green per se

hihi, good am!

juni, simple reason lar, California baby dun have discounts now so we all hold till later then decide when to buy. wait for discounts then buy ok? if not i think you can send me your order and can place the order again since your order will definitely get the free domestic shipping. ok?

Enne, good that lit L is doing fine. consult dr and trust your insctints bah. he has a unique digestive system as compared to others.

Some zoo pics.

Goat feeding ($2 per bucket) YT dare to go very close!
3536636.jpg

Waterplay area, YT too scared to play near the splashing bucket and go down the water slides
3536637.jpg

Elephant ride ($8 per person regardless adult or child)
3536638.jpg

Wild elephant escaped!
3536639.jpg

This is the big blocks desk I made for her yesterday. More sturdy than I thought but very small.
3536640.jpg

SQ,

He said the bag is boxy and the prints like camouflage prints. He called it army bag. Wahaha. I do like the prints too.

hg,
lol! She like my 2 gals. But she is super lazy leh. Lazy till i buay tahan.

Mejo,
wah. The big block really big. Yt swimming costume veri nice.

Yvonne,
Your sil still young bah. I remember when i young also lazy. Everything got my mum to do for me. But now got kids and own house cannot be lazy. Or else who do.
But my hb also complain i lazy.
Cos everytime he come home he see the house very messy.

Kaexin,

I'm interested in the toilet seat too but I scared hb complain too girly, haha.

Yvonne,

YT's swimming costume is from Old Navy last time.

Re: Big blocks

I think it is a very worth it toy. Can get a kitchenette, castle, airplane, desk, makeup stand etc. out of it. So versatile!

hg,
oh. But she is too lazy la. I nv seen a teen lazy till like tt can don eat whole day one leh. Just becos she lazy to walk out of the room! Tts y she is so skinny like a tek ko. Lol!

headache.
i think tian dun like to go to school now. dunno what went wrong, prob the environment is not what she expected and she totally rejected it. anyway, these few days she is having flu, so din go school.
how?? i tot of changing school for her, is it too early to do so?
or just withdraw her from school then. until she forgot about it one day then start again. but she has super good memory on events, jialat.

SQ: i wanna tell u, i bought the packabe too.. from babetitude...hahaha.. she is such a nice seller. cos i was unsure of the print, ordered the blue bouquet but then wanted to change to the the zany zannia and i kep changing my mind!! How big is the minibe? can YH use?

Mejo/SQ: i saw the mint jube, its quite nice. mejo, u don;t like?

qq,
i feel, every kids behave differently mthly. Like bel, last few mth i complain she hate sch, becos sam nv go with her. Now she like it so much cos she found herself a bestfriend. So i think u monitor for some time? Encourage her, talk to her teacher how she react in sch.

QQ,
This is playgroup, it's more for playing.
Maybe you need to search for one that is more like school. More things to do.
Dylan enjoying going to his school, maybe cos he is too bored at nanny's house.
Nanny said all the teachers like dylan very much.

hi all.. how have u gals been?

congrats SQ! have u posted pic of yh?

AA: received the tubings. thanks.. so fast.. 9 more days to the arrival of ur number 3..

mejo: teng that day also went to the zoo and had the same mask.. he went sooooo close to the girrafee and with no fear at all to feed them.. ther long tongue are so long and so near to his face i thought he will cry. but he didn't.. yes. we wanted to go on the elephant ride alo.. but 4 something then start.. i dead beat.. and i scared yh dehydrate.. so next time anyway.. this teng.. has been going on and on on going to the zoo. just this morning. he worked himself into a crying frenzy.. wanting to go to the zoo.. till now. i still having headache from his crying.. ! haiz..

dreamgal/enne: ur kids are so cute!
enne: well done on little L! really admire ur tenacity and strength

dreamgal: wonder if Bally can fight in terms of chubbines with sun! how heavy is Sun now?!
Bally is 6.20kg!

was admitted into kkh over the weekend.. in fact. we were just discharged yesterday at 1pm.. bally had bad massively clogged nose and cough with a lot of phelgm.. seen dr ong three times.. and each time.. she increased the dosage till he was on nueb.. then that night. he had a fever.. called dr ong.. she said go kkh since on sat.. if on weekday. she will monitor. but following sun.. dun wait too long. just go.. and for me. i know. it means auto admission coz any infant 3 mths below auto admit.. no matter how slight the fever.. haiz. he was running a temp of 38.5.. haiz..

so got admitted.. and like last time. his fever went away with out any med the moment we arrived! what the.....what is this ball up to?!

anyway. so had him on antibiotics. this time no spinal fluid drawing.. off the nueb. then his nose and cough all slowly clearing.. in fact he looked so well in that CRYING ward ( i stayed over night for 4 nights.. and they all take turns to cry or cry at the sae time.. only Ball was sleeping contently.. i got major headache. and so shacked from the lack of rest.. haiz)..

so thank god ball is finally discahrged.. else i will have to admit myself into the woman's tower for exhaustion! :S

he is on preventive antibiotics now for 10 weeks.. (wah liew).. then still have to catch his urine sample for a review with an A/P.. will be so steep.. haiz. coz one of his two urine samples.. got slight bacteria growth.. but his case very gray ... high chance not bacterial infection at all coz first urine is clear. second urine in hospital then have?!.. then his fever afpart from 38.5.. never came back again.. but still better be safe than sorry..

in the ward.. he charming all the nurses and doctors with his alertness, good naturedness and plentiful smiles and coos.. whereelse his other mates in the same ward.. one girl has UTI.. she have v high fever and basically just whine nonstop.. poor girl. but she is dischargedsame day as ball.. so good for her.. then a poor feeder who dun feed more than 2 oz per 2 hours. used to feed 6 oz.. then suddenly reduced.. and vomit after each feed.. so they had her on a drip and th eparents had to force feed her.. and she will scream through the day when they attempted to do that.. haiz. the A/P told the parents.. they will onli discharged her if she reach 400mlper day. (half of her usual aount).. she drank 280 the earlier day.. i dun see the light for this family man.. i think can be PR there liao :S

then there is this infant who also got admited for fever ( i think like yh last time).. v high fever.. everytime take bp and must sponge. i keep hearing temp like 40. something.. 39. somthing.. the moment she is touched she will cry.. but u know those infant cries. they cry till they go hoarse and whimper?1

haiz.. sheer fatigue for the past 4 days! dun want to go thru it again!
yh better reach three mths soon!!!!! one more week, tahan!

haiz.. tired..
sorry for the long post :S

Mejo: i contemplated and didn;t buy at the last BP.. cos AAA gave rave review about the big blocks too. now u tempt me again. i am very easily tempted.
My only complain about the packabe is the weight of the buckles, i tot the bag could have been lighter.

SQ: saw your reponse. thanks

kaexin,

K sick huh? my X didn go school for 2 weeks, cos his class got hfmd and H1N1 in another class... so i keep him at hm loh, else i will be more stress.

Pink,

wow, your ss also very good wor..... jia you ok!! me also jia you-ing.... trying to build up my "milk bank" hahaha.... Now i start to intro 1 bottle feed BM in the afternoon... so tt i can hv a good rest. ;p

leia stick to u huh? my X now stick to the papa, everyday wait for the papa to come hm. Next week will be xiong for me cos hubby go biz trip... aiyo, me now headache!

SQ,

slowly, dun give yourself too much stress... initially my ss also barely cover the bottom of the bottle, that's when i post on the milk supply, remember? cos i need to go gynae appt and i scare no milk to feed baby... Later i decided to collet the leaking milk, since the other side of the breast always leak when feeding. Well, got enough to tie me thr that appt. anyway, if really too stress, supplement w formula, most impt dun stress yourself.

astro,

aiyo, 4 days admission??? really no joke for u... glad tt it's over liao. U take care and hv a good rest also leh.

astro,
wah. poor bally. last time aft Keira was admitted to KKH, was also on 10weeks antibiotics though she when she was admitted, she was already on 2 diff types of antibiotics. hope he is much beta since he is home now.

huingee,
coz K was still having fever at 3am, woke her up to take panadol. after that she super awake. keep smiling and talking and playing with me.

QQ: too early, u wanna let her complete 1 term and see how. cos its diff to change to a new school in the middle of the term. But all pre-nursery is like this leh, just play and do craft ones.

Huignee: Rae also love her school, despite her big orh bak kat she sustained while in school. she was off school for 3 days due to flu and kept bugging me to bring her back to school. when she knows she is going to school this morning, she was so happy. Her blue black very obvious and all the teacher was crowding around to look at her bruise when she arrive this morning. Then one stupid teacher kept telling her., "Don;t run next time ok, if not will fall down again" i was thinking like "You as a teacher should be more diligent and look after the kids properly rather than blaming my daughter for running" !!!
apparently teacher say she has a good fren in school which she loves to run around with and his name is Zac (wen jie), so sweet hor.

Star,

I like the mint packabe, it is my hb who dun like it. The big blocks I have aimed very long time ago also.

YY,

Wah, poor feeding until must admit to hospital?!?! My god. I'll be stuck there with YT then. At one point of time, YT also drink very little and kept vomitting her feeds until we wanted to send her to hospital in the middle of the night. But in the end, SIL reminded us that vomitting quite common for her kids and MIL recalled that all her kids except the youngest vomit like nobody's business. So I never did send her to hospital. Just as well... I sure dun want to see her on drip man.

You better rest well, lest you really fall sick too!

QQ: to add on, i think maybe its not environement i feel she is not use to it yet (structure, format, environment) this is diff from the weekend classes where its parents accompanied, i thinks once she is use to an environment, she may be ok, maybe u should persist.

huingee,
brot her see dr ong on tuesday. if she still have fever today, need to bring her back.

i also like Rae's school and also her uniforms! love the blue and the checks.

huingee,
going back to review on sat morning since the fever is mostly in the evening. and her temp is gg downards too, fm 40 to 38+

kaexin: the one who comment was her form teacher #$%^&. actually i dun really like this form teacher cos she alwways evade my questions one. even when i went to ask what happen, she also anyhow answer me like shrinking responsibility like that. don;t really like it. maybe i should feedback to the principal.

HN: Your hubby huh? Complain house is messy? Then you can also complain he's lazy wat.. Like him, you got to work leh.

Big Blocks: Really good buy lah..

Mist: I'm occupying myself letting Ayden CIO during this last few days. Cos he's really picked up so many bad habits changing from maid to maid. *sigh* And his CIO interval is much longer than Anna's - cos he's like daddy, very zhi2 zuo2. :p

SQ, Star: I really like the Jujube prints. But still manage to resist and didn't buy at all. I figure it won't be me who carries the bag at all. And of all the diaper bags, my maids actually chose one that looks so ugly to use. I let them be also.

QQ: Maybe give her some more time? During this time, tell yourself you're "training" her up to be more flexible. Maybe this will help you feel better.

Astro: Yah, 9 more days to go.. And all of a sudden, I feel that time is moving! Hahaha..
What an ordeal! Good to hear things are improving. Is his cot free of flurry toys and other potential allergans? Seems strange that the symptoms just disappear when you reach the hospital.

Star: I know what you mean and feel exactly the same way as you. I don't understand how people who are involve with young children say things like these? Which child doesn't run about? If there is one, then we shd really be worried! @#$%^&*

Anna's school bus aunty is liddat too, and Anna really dislike going up the school bus. Not only is she like a wooden block who only sits on the bus without getting down to help anna get up and down the bus, she made comments like "faster, faster, why everytime so slow?", and "why do u cry? take school bus only mah?"..
I called up the boss and told him to talk to her. Period. :p

Actually hor.. maybe it's double standard. Cos I can hear myself telling/asking Anna the same questions.. However, I find it unacceptable for someone else (besides maybe my hubby) telling her off like dat. :p