(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pinkpink-haha.. normally is like tat// both same sex.. 1 will look more like 1 parent... kekeek.very little eyebrow ah good la.. dun nid worry abt shaving/plucking next time but Leia's ones not thick either ma..

EC,
Yes, though i am not sure how u spell that place, the card is at home. my gf said need to go few days in a week for massage, specialised in kids.

hi mommies, can ask advice..
we have been told my doc my #2 wun be able to digest a lot of things esp fibrous food like green vege he wun be able to take de lo.. then my MIL let him eat a bit green vege.. then the green vege came out in his poo.. in the same state, really nvr digest at all..

makes me worry if like tat no vege, how he gog to get his nutrients frm?? if cook the vege till too 'mashed' the nutrients also will be gone.. haiz.. so headache.

huingee-yeah his dietician don't recommend us to give him green vege lo... ask us to try giving him egg all these first..

but i feel la. the dietician also can't advise anything.. everything is trial and error.. fibrous food don't give.. tats all..

kaexin-i heard of tat b4 too.. last time even contemplated bringing my #1 go too.. heard its good to 'tiao' the body.

Mejo: Yah lah. Haven't paid up. I won't take the risk.. Hahahah..

SQ: Come in here whenever you need to air out.

Pink: Does Leia get enough attention from Rina at this point? You must also be conscious not to be the one carrying meimei when Leia first comes home from school. Go hug her first, then attend to meimei. Let her feel that meimei comes second after her. Same with mr tan. When he comes home from work, ask him to go carry and hug Leia first, then you, then meimei. Meimei won't understand anything now, but Leia will get sensitive, compare and get jealous, so must consider Leia's feelings.

2hrs! Wow! That's amazingly fast.
Post the pics when ready.

Enne: If not vege, then what does the dietician recommend he gets his fibre then?

kaexin,
thot of suggest to bring her to eu yan san.
u let me know if this sinseh is good, wanna bring Cayden to see his skin too.

enne,
can give him more fruits?

Oh yes... I remember...

Pink: I remember when I was in confinemnt, going NTUC is such a joy! Wahahahah.. So deprived then. If you go out, just make sure you're well-wrapped up - long pants, sweater/jacket to cover yourself up. And don't walk too long.

3As-tats why i say the dietician also say trial and error lo but fibrous food most prob his body can't take in the nutients, will come out same state de..

ecmom-fruits all the more cannot.. coz too fibrous liao.. he will get more diarrhoea easily when eating those pureed fruits stuffs.. tried before.

Enne: So he said vege cannot but didn't recommend any other alternative?? Huh?! Like not very helpful hor? How is his bowels? Ok or hard stool? And can he take juices? Maybe blend fresh and diluted ones at first, then slowly increase the concentration.

3As-Yeah lo.. his bowels used to be watery but now sometimes watery still sometimes a bit pastry.. if i ever see a nice long hard stool frm him, i cfm happy like crazy.. haha but dun think so la..

Juices no ler coz will worsen his diarrhoea..
unless like u say, maybe i try make more 'diluted' to try out.. thanks.

how r u getting on with minnie Ariel. Are u gog for csect again or vbac this time round?

pinkpink-read abt Leia, agree with 3As.. must pay more attention to her first ler.. she got pressie frm meimei??

else she will do things to attract ur attention think will 'qi si ni' lo.

Enne: Meimei is still quite comfy inside my tummy. ALthough last 2 days, I've noticed a significant drop in her activity. WIll be going for c-sect this time round. Never thot of any other options actually.

Enne, u just want the fiber right? Not the nutrients right. or u want the nutrients? fruits and vege are rich in vitamins , minerals and fibre. but vitamins and minerals are also found in other food. Fibres is for bowel movement, if little L is doing fine on that, I feel it should be ok.

huingee-Yeah got thot of tat but coz he 'learn' to eat solids later than kids his age, so i nvr buy yet.. think can try lo. any recommendations on the brands??

3As-thrice is the max for c-sect rite? so after tat r u having any 'permanent' protection??

Germaine-hey how's meimei Gywen?? or is she jiejie to my boy.. yeah.. Jiejie hor.. hee.
I ever try giving him apple pureed... right after tat.. he pooed few times more than the usual.. tats why we dun dare give him too much fruits..

huingee-he dun have pd de.. anyway thanks
, think there's so much the docs or myself can do for him, its still up to his own body..

Enne: Gynae said can be up to 7 times. Same line. *gasp in wonder* I want to ligate, but hubby says we shd keep our options open.. *faintz* But I have until the last min to tell gynae whether to go ahead with ligation or not.

Enne: Yup, it can be done in the same op leh. Gynae needs an extra 10-15mins only.
That's why I think this is most convenient for us since I'm going for c-sect anyway. But hubby lah... He wants to keep our options open.

3As-sorryif sounds silly..

meaning even if i'm not preg now.. to do the ligation also needs to go thru an operation??

i always can go thru the v-area to do it.

3As-ohhh.. ok ok.. i sounds so green.. but i also feel better to keep options open lo.. u still young ma.. maybe enxt time u wanna #4 ??

nvr considered UID??

Enne,
Slowly see how bah. If he is growing well and active then not so bad.

AAA,
Ya loh you still so young. It's good to keep your options open.

Enne: IUS. Yup, that's the other alternative if we don't opt for ligation. IUS is for 5yrs.. I was thinking, during this 5 yrs, if we want to have a baby, we have to go remove the IUS, which given how lazy we are is quite unlikely given we already have 3. So after 5 yrs, we may then do ligation, then it's like going one big round lor.. *sigh*.. Nevermind... I'm still considering, and letting my hubby think over.. Maybe he'll change his mind..

Enne
perhaps give Leighton a little bit more time to build up a better digestive system then start to give him veg? or is there any vitamins to supplement?

AAA
in fact about 1.5hr.
yes yes even going to NTUC is a great joy!
kekkee your hubby secretly hoping for #4?
Rina handles enya most of the time, so lack of attention from her definitely.

3As-gog one big round is better than regret if both of u suddenly wanna have #4 lo.. i feel.. hehe..

haha.maybe by tattime both the jiejies and korkor big enuf to help take care liao..

pinkpink-yeah lo.. dun wan stress his body too.. think slowly take a step at a time..

how abt u?? i rem u say before.. no more #3 rite?? gonna have any 'protection'??

Enne: Yah, that's how hubby feels too. Looks like I have to give in to him re this lah. He sounds genuine.
Wah! Then got to wait very long leh. I think I'll lose interest in having children then.

Pink: Yah lor.. Wahahhaha!!! Even to NTUC.

HN: Yah..

Enne, yah jie jie gwyen start to be very notti also. Know to how get jealous. Start to push gor gor hand or daddy hand when she say it is on mummy.

pink
i'm a non conformist. i think those cocoa drinking sessions are v therapeutic and does more for my health than any of the confinement nonsense!

enne
how about you don't be so adventurous first? whatever the dietician says can give, you try. then after that then you venture out to try sth else? go slow and be cautious is beta

pink
wat? 1.5hrs? so long? i faint liao cos i have no patience in taking photos. even my wedding shots i kept asking the photographer to kuai4 dian3 and just anyhow take a few shots. he said i'm the most hack care bride he's seen! haha... so confirm i wont have patience for mei mei's shots

QQ
so fast hand fast leg place drug store liao? hee.. good i save $

what brand of hand wash are you all using at home? this ye kept washing her hands and playing with h2o i wonder if i should buy the "beta" brands

AAA
in that case, since you are not that resistant to #4, and you dun wanna go one big loop then do a ligation, then just leave it bah

Germaine-kekeke, korkor will sayang her? she can walk le??

SQ-nods nods.. dun wanna stress him too.

dettol?? the green colour one??

SQ,
I am using Dove Beauty Cream Wash.. cos i hv sensitive skin after preggy. I find tat so fair Dove does not give me any itchiness n it's recommended by my GP..

AAA,
It's nice to have 4 kids since your house so big. 2 years later then see how bah.
Maybe by then Ayden will request a didi.

pinkpink,
Like AAA said, must be careful. When Leia comes back for cc, you all must be happy to see her and hug her.
I'm quite careful last time, Esther likes didi. Dun want to go cc cos want to play with didi. Haha, but now she dun like didi cos didi will bully her.

dreamgal
dove cream is for washing hands? i tot oni for washing body.

kaexin
roger. will keep a lookout for that

huingee
how did you get esther to go to school then?
this few days, ye also dun wanna go sch cos of meimei. then at night when she comes home, she will insist on carrying and watching over meimei