(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star,

Oh I see. Hmm, school din tell me that. Also hor, the school requested that we bring a box of tissue with the child's name. Each child have their own tissue box. Duh... How much tissue can they use??!?! Then yesterday, YT pooed in her pull-ups and never tell the teachers (she will never tell us at home either, I always catch her with the smell), on the way home, the urine overflow into her shoes. Goodness. So I told the teacher that I'm not wearing pull ups for her today already. Is Rae wearing diapers to school or she just goes with underwear? Today I forgot that she's supposed to be in PE T-shirt. Opps.

Pink: Huh? You're in confinemnet leh. How come you've resumed your normal duties already?? Go back to bed and rest!

Star: Why must cut down on milk if Rae cries in the first week?

Mejo,
Wa, so jialet overflow.
My kids cc or sch dun request parents to supply tissue. Remember to put extra clothes in her bag.
It's stressful initially to remember this day must wear what or bring what.
Last time Esther's cc, friday waterplay must bring swimming costume. Then friday got show and tell must bring toy to show n tell. Sometimes i will forgot.

mejo,
My kids also like starfall.com.
They also go to thomas and friends webiste, strawberry shortcake website. Got many free online games to play.

AAA,

Cuz may cry till puke like YT?

Pinkpink,

Hey, you need plenty of rest especially for the first week. Get someone else to do the stuffs?

Huignee,

Yar man, STRESSFUL. But I'm glad that she seem to enjoy going to school even when she has separation anxiety.

AAA,

WOW! Tissue how expensive? School cannot provide? I tot it rather weird. Or is it meant for some teaching or hygenic purpose or what? Maybe they want each kid to take their own tissue and wipe themselves after eating?

mejo,
haha, same here. I'm teaching Esther phonics now. Sometimes i not sure with the sound will go there and check. She also can learn better there.
Dylan also let to explore there.

AAA,

Yar, but YT only have time for a bottle of milk before school cuz she is so slow. Anyway, she get to eat some food at school lar. So okay. Think yesterday she got bread and the day before it was something that she described as "black black". Hmm.

SQ,

haha, I better don't buy more bags for now.

wa e cc tryg to cut cost is it? tissue i tot put whole box test easier to share? So e teachers display twenty boxes o tissues for twenty kids in e classroom??!

aaa

Mejo, SQ: Yah, the teachers actually don't open up all the boxes - ie one for each child. They share among the children. The 2 boxes from each child is meant to last the whole term (was abt to say trimester. :p) So for every term, each child contributes 2 boxes, to be shared in class.

AAA/mejo,
actually at Carpe Diem, the tissue are supplied by the school and they are thoise dispenser to pull them out from. but for her current school, i have yet to notice.

huingee,
guess what i did yesterday? morning, i marked all the CC closign date and waterplay session on my calender . last night had to choose photos to print for the Term 1 Theme. 1 of herself and 1 for family.

then at night, i packed the following every night:

1water bottle
2 milk dispenser
1 milk bottle
3 pull-ups for nap time and going home.
(mejo, if she didnt poo in the morning, i will let her wear pull-up, if she poo-ed i just let her wear panty with her pinafore)
1 towel
2 set of clothes

very bo-eng since she starts full day.

Kaexin,

YT will pee and poo in her pull-ups and won't say anything kind. I have to 'force' her to go without then she will say. But for poo may still have accidents lar especially if she is too focused on playing. Hopefully no accident today.

mejo,
this K only likes to poo in new diaper, soiled out - no go! happily waste 1 diaper.
her teacher said K having stress with new school then also with toilet-training. so will have accident.

Mi go see dr. Came back with a big burn in my pocket! My trigger thumb is acting again. So get tt jab. And i ask dr to check my hair, yes, my hair start dropping again. Prescribe a spray for those bald head ppl use one! Lol! I hope it work, also dr ask mi to use pregaine shampoo. He say is a veri good shampoo for hair loss. I don noe, will try also. And hor! Low blood pressure! No wonder keep feeling wan to faint even sitting down and do nth. I still tot my cholestrol shoot up becos of overdoes of quail eggs. Wahaha. Is boderline, dr say just don sit up too fast and drink more fluid. He say maybe i dehydrate. *blank

mejo, aaa,
bel sch also provide tissue. We don have to provide le.

Mejo: every term, we need to put a new box of tissue + a packet of wet wipes for the school. We need to put a set of extra clothes in her bag too. The school used so much tissue in the 1st week when the kids were all crying!!/..hahah i was telling hb this is where all the tissue goes too.
ya she is still wearing her diapers and the school will change her diaper once before we go home.. so she comes home in dry clean diapers. I am thinking of letting her diaperless.
actually quite jialat leh, u mean the teachers cant smell she pooed??

Huignee: every monday is fruits day for my side, need to bring a fruit on monday to be shared by the kids on tuesday every week.
For rae school, Mon, Wed and Fri is PE T-shirt and Shorts, Tues and Thurs is pinafore, quite easy to remember lor.

AAA: cut down on milk cos they cry till puke out all the milks.. so school advise to cut milk intake for the 1st week when they tend to cry real bad. after ok, can resume back. actually i reaslied that rae dun drink a lot in the mornin before school. i dunno isit cos its too early, she has never finished her milk for the whole of this week, only half bottle.

Star,

I have no idea whether the teacher can't smell or what. She could have done it right before going out of the class but she did say her butt hurts so the poo could have been there for quite sometime. Teacher din change her diaper yesterday at all although they did change the day before. She also have an extra set of clothes plus a sweater. The school also requested a face towel to be packed in her bag but hor, from day 1 until now, never used leh.

YT also have problem finishing her milk today wor.

Okay, YT din cry in school today at all but she peed. First time she pee she told the teacher but second time she peed on the floor. On the walk home, she also peed. Now her shoes were SOAKING WET. Haiz.

RR,
ya, she answer me liao. thanks!
kekeke.... coz she told me see you when i am back mah.

mejo,
tat's why i dare not let her wear panty to school if she hasnt poo in the morning when we leave the house. the other day, i smelled poo than quickly when to chk. heng, its those hard type not loose. othwerwisem i really hate to wash the pant.
but that day quite cute, coz after i spotted and pull down the panty, i rushed to toilet n let her seat, she still cont to poo out!

ok, sounds gross enuf!

yvonne,
i've been getting sharp pain at the back of my neck when i over strecthed. hope its nothin serious. my sis got her trigger finger op. she said teh ops took few mins but in cast for 6weeks

mejo,
Before go home, get her to pee at sch then go home.
For Dylan, his sch is 2 hrs. Before sch he pee at home. When nanny go fetch him will ask him to pee then go home. Cos by the time reach home, too high liao. Pee at the bathroom entrance, not enough time to pull down pants.

wha just called home, MIL say when she picked up rae at school today, her teacher rushed out and informed her that rae and another studenthad a minor accident (seems like they bang at each other) and it resulted in some minor nose bleed. according to MIL, no blood was on her clothes and she did not cry. I called and talked to rae and asked if it was painful, she say no!.so worried now. maybe they were all running around thats why bang and bled??

im back! wahha i gancheong, wanted to get nappy liner plus washing powder for soiled nappies...so i went along with mr tan to send leia to cc, after that went supermart. mr tan accompanied me. im happier this time round as im able to walk since yesterday, and i can carry my bb! during leia's time, i dun remember carrying her a lot ..its something i miss out!

while shopping, i felt something came out from below :p i tot its blood clot. when i reached home and checked, looks like a small pc of placenta to me! Is this normal? i didnt have this during leia's time.

leia and enya
whenever she sees me trying to bf mei2, leia will disturb! its very bad! sometimes ask me to bao bao her instead! I decide to sleep with leia. i chat with her, ask her if joanne and nicole are her frens. she started sobbing on my shoulder, told me " mummy, i dun wan to go to school." i didnt even mention the word School!
i hope she wont feel that we are abandoning her in school bcos of mei2.

QQ
my family consists of mild animals. rabbit, sheep and dog! the nurse in TMC said its GOLDEN tiger this year!

enya is basically sleeping and drinking every 4 hrs. after drink milk, fall asleep. i hope she'll be like this consistently :p is 30-40ml per feed ok? my nipples ultra sore, trying to recuperate and giving her the sample milk temporarily while waiting for my milk to be in.

Yvonne
cannot imagine bel behaving like wat u describe. for me, im used to it...hiaz

Star, since rae said ok not too worry.

My bompipi ah tian refuse to wear uniform today, and i told nanny dont need to go la. somemore, her fren was sick yesterday and she cannot find her. today she is still sick. my fren said monday can go le.
tian seldom like to stay at home, but she said, she wanna stay home, dun want to go school. no reasons given. if we ask her, she just tao2 bi4 and walk away.
scary....

slowly need to psycho her back.

pinkpink,
Feed Enya every 2.5hrs, then later drag till 3hrs.
4hrs is too long. Dun wait till she cry then you feel.
You dun walk walk, just try to lie down.
Leia will feel different with Enya around.
Not good so good start for her to start cc at this time.

QQ
btw the service at TMC is better than my previous experience. i wonder is it bcos i took single room this time. food ok but i find that they're not so warm when served.

my tingkat confinement food is nice!

SQ, my kid dun forget things one leh.
she still asking why Dylan looking for jie jie (happened last sunday). and why esther jie jie needs to go home.
got to wait for 1 week or more for her to forget.

pink, is enya having jaundice?
30-40ml i think ok bah., i have no experience in this. i forgot liao.
WALK SLOWLY!!!! otherwise later need to restitch then jialat.

I hope MT E has improved their services too.. Both TMC and Mt E are part of the Parkway Health group leh.. :p

SQ: Let me know if the service has improved.. I actually don't harbour much hope.. :p

Pink: It better not be bits of the placenta. I think it's not medically right to have placenta left inside you after delivery. Might have complications otherwise. Maybe you want to check with your gynae. By the way, did you have your placenta processed?

Pink, *pat*pat* Leia. I think she can feel the difference liao. Cos she is no longer the only one. Never have placenta coming out before after discharge. I think as long as placenta is fully discharge out is fine. Please rest well.

Clyde is vomitted last night at 1am. Aiyoh he feel so lousy. Keep saying Clyde vomit cos he dirtied by whole body. I assured him tht it is ok and I am with him. Dunno why recently the two like sick but not very serious kind. Clyde had been having stomachache for 3nites (only at nite) and only last nite merlioned. Gwyen is having cough for two weeks and is on medication. Sibeh bo eng. sighh...

AAA
really..i better call and check. yes i asked the lady to collect my placenta :p

Giolyn
yes can tell the difference. i remember her stunned face when she first saw me bf meimei.
hows your new maid?

Pink the new maid is ok. She is those who dun talk much but her english is no good. so half the time i have to ask her to repeat herself and I have to repeat myself to make sure she understand. But she is not a very clean person. She maybe taking donkey years to clean the house but u know it is not clean that kind. I can be seeing ants crawling on mil house floor although she said she clean liao *faint* But just got to tahan. Sick of changing maid liao.

Germaine: Hey, I totally understand what you mean re your statement of your maid. My previous maid was also liddat and I nicknamed her wu3 fen1 ban4 (5.5). As in, she pass lah, but only borderline lor.
I can stepped into the wet kitchen and immediately feel it's oily. When I asked, she'll say she has mopped it. And I'll be thinking, but why does it still feel oily?? There was even once anna was the one who asked me why the floor was so dirty.

"Mummy, mummy, why is the floor so dirty?"
"Anna, the floor is not dirty."
"Mummy, see, see, see.. It's dirty leh."
Me getting fed-up in her asking me questions all the time.
"Anna, the floor is not dirty! And if you want to ask, go ask aunty." :p

And I've spotted quite a few times when she's washing the kitchen sink that she only cleans the sink. But she left out the wall tiles directly in front of the sink and there're bits of food stuck to the wall. So of course ants come lah.. This kind of thing, cannot be taught u know. If the maid is not clean/thorough, then you just have to live with it.

giolyn
guess there's no perfect maid :p mine can be hardworking in certain things but still there are flaws which we feel that its minor as compared to her good pts.

here's a clearer pix of enya
3509452.jpg
3509453.jpg