(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Yvonne: Am I glad we have no dogs! My maids will faint!!!
But this is soooo cute!

funny conversation i had with EJ last night.

I heard EVee says "lizard lizard", so I asked EJ

Me: How come mei-mei can say 'lizard'?
EJ: Mei-mei can say lizard what..
Me: Why?
EJ: Because mei-mei has mouth, so she can say lizard.
Me: ???

autum,
wahahahaha..... Keira has a ting for lizard too.
she will say bye and good nite to the lizard. and she will loook out w/o fail when we turnout from the carpark.
hen she will tell me the lizard is. at B, L , K or at the number ?? or A ??

Finally I can sit down, so busy coaching my maid and handling my mum. Never feel so tired before, at least not the pass 1 year. Everytime log in, after clear my e-mail and spree issues, wanna come here and yak but really no energy.

Thanks mummies for the advice on my maid issue. Think is the agency teach her, coz my another friend got maid from them also walk and stand behind her.

I talk to my maid but she keep yes mum, yes mum but I doubt she understand, keep repeating the wrong things. She can repeat the mistake even I teach her 10sec ago. **headache**

Ask her to do thing faster, she still dilly dally, can u imagine she took 2hr to iron 5pcs of my hb wrinkle free short sleeve shirt. Yesterday morning ask her to iron she took 1/2 hr haven finish iron 1.

Also find she dun really like to take care of kids, I need push her then she do. e.g. when Cayden whining, we told her to carry him but we notice she juz sit next to the mat and put the teeter into Cayden’s mouth try to stop him.

Off cause she got good point too which cover her short-coming. I try to stay positive and do not scold her as today is only her for 5th days here. Hope she get improve soon.

I wanna set house rule and standard procedure for house chore for the maid to follow but hb and mum keep interfere, now my house like super messy, I also confuse dun think my maid will understand.

My biggest challenge now is to think of a way to tackle a super insensitive maid and a naggy mum and a super mr nice hb. My head spinning liao.

astro,
Wanna ask, how u couch your maid last time? Is your mum around when u train her?

edde,
My maid is ex Malaysia. But we find she seems like no experience one, simple thing also need to keep teach/remind her.

aaa,
Hey you got the point, she might be not confident in handle Cayden that why. K I observe few more days and see.

Autum,
I talk to her, she keep smile with me lei, made me wonder did she really understand me.
I have the urge to get a English to Indonesia bahasa dictionary now.

Tay,
Yes I ask my mum help to give her a surprise check if I’m not around.

yvonne
is it cos you are too fierce and bel too scared to talk to you? cos scared ganna scolded?

sometimes i also get fedup when ye whispers and speaks like a mouse. i will shout "what?!" v loud. like last sat during lunch. think QQ and jay look at me machiam i'm deaf or siao. i buay tahan all the whisperings going on. so i ask her to speak up or shut up. u know i'm a loud hailer myself

mejo
ye's class also has kids crying all the time. but things are getting better liao. the crying kids will cry either on and off, or whole day. see already v heart pain

star
rae adapts well hor. our kids amaze us sometimes

huingee
wa dylan sounds like he ganna abused in school

my mum will also tend to say such things. like how come the teachers let such things as scratching etc happen. i know accidents happen and i also v heartpain. but when she keeps asking me those kind of questions i get really irritated man

busy day for me.
wah, SQ u still here!!!!
was thinking if this saturday still can meet u for lunch or not. haha!!!

QQ
ya lor i'm still around
everyday i'm asked the same qn and i ask myself the same qn
even my hb and mil calls me twice a day to ask
haha...
i'm reminded of your fil
wake up every am and apologise for being still around

kaexin
at least k stops after a while. ye also has classmates who cries every am when they are dropped off for months. eventually they settle down too. so take it slowly lah. wa i cant' believe i'm giving "advice" when one year ago i was tearing my hair out over sending her to school too
i'm so gei2 kiang3

SQ: when is ur EDD again? skali like me.. need to induced :p

hj: hmmm..i showed her what needs to be done.. and plan and print out a schedule for her.. over time .. the schedule became more flexible.. and her own time own target.. i dun have v high expectations on cleanliness.. nor any particular rules.. for recipes.. i showed her once and i made her copy down how to do what.. then slowly i got her recipes book.. and eventually she does the marketing (after showingme what to buy.. we use nets for this).. etc.. erm.. not v helpful :p
yes. my mum is all along around. but she doesnt stand there and stare at ellie do work.. she watches her taiwanese tv shows..

Teng is rejecting his fav auntie ellie and his auntie is v upset by it! She wonders how come she left for 2 weeks teng dun wamt her anymore. Duh. Like that last time, he only wants her reject me, i also didn't have that big a reaction.. she is literally UPSET and want to cry abt it liao.. duh..

teng these days for LV.. without fail.. he needs to scream and shout.. when i drop him.. then both teachers told me.. within 5 minutes he calms down.. they say. teng onli putting up a show.. jia3 jia3 de..haiz.. like that he wants to waste his energy crying.. i dun understand lei.. anyway. i have tahan-ed him screaming for three hours a day for one mth stretch.. his 5 mins crying now ain't going to work on me anymore.. so sad for teng. ha!

sq,
ya, i think i too fierce. Lol! Today she is ok. Still cry sometime, but at least not like mad gal. Yesterday really machiam those mad women tt scream the whole house down and throw everything on the floor. Hit mi somemore. Lol!

yvonne
hb and me always remind ourselves that when it comes to kids, there are good and bad days. endure the bad and enjoy the good.

astro
i also scared will gana induced! cos higher chance of emerg c section. EDD tomr

SQ, oh ur memory is quite good leh.
haha!!
jia you!!
next week onwards jay also on course for 3 days, thu fri nights and sat whole day. so he will send me to lnt, then after that we are on our own. take cab back home.
after your confinement, if u go back woodlands, me and tian tumpang your car back home. hee hee.

dun worry, sometimes EDD is oni an estimate, plus minus la.

Astro, feeling better???? men la, different mindsets.

astro last time my gynae also nvr check mine. until i about to deliver then check. so steady like that.

ok la, astro, at least he is back now.
relax relax.

astro, that y i suspect YT is also like that. or maybe i should say Keira is also like that.l fake one. YT is still too early cause need to give her more weeks..

QQ
no prob. just hop into our car

i'm not in a hurry to deliver lah, just that it's the cny period so it's more complicated if i drag too long since CL going back for sure on 11feb

astro/QQ
i dunno if this is Ah Q mentality or what. but at least hb bz with work better than fooling around. men if too free will have too much spare time for nonsense. so work is good in a way

wierd, y all ur gynea don check? I remember my gynea start checking during the last second mth. Always must kena poke every 2week. Hate it. Cos end up will have bleeding one.

SQ,
my gynae did check cervix, but only once or twice at most. ya, like what you say, check liao so what.

hmm, what is garlic fried rice? got other ingredients or not?

Sorry to interrupt.

I’m a new mummy turning to full-time piano teaching. Thinking whether to send your child for piano lessons? I specialise in coaching young children and teenagers. Able to teach for leisure or for preparation of ABRSM examination. Able to travel to your place to conduct the lesson. For any enquries, please sms/call me at 91230494. Thank you.

sq,
oh. Maybe i wan to induce early, so he check?

Hmm, ok, i seldom put stock, cos worry will be sticky. I using jap rice to fried, so already veri sticky liao. If add stock, i think become porridge le.

SQ,
haha. i wanted to do another lantern tonite.. supposed to be flat-round (like mandarin orange shape)..but feeling a bit lazy. maybe will do later. good night to u.

SQ,
*wave* hahaha..... i went to induce K EDD midnight

actually after 22hrs and almost fully dialated, told DO then i went to have c-sect. he look at me and said a lil bit only want c-sect!

QQ,
K sleeping now, told her daddy want to go n fetch him but falls asleep even before we reached. so when we reached , quickly trfed her to her bed.

today update on her performance.
MIL told me that they only got home at 5.40pm coz Gym class ended at 5pm. when they got there she was jumping around and playing, but upon spotting MIL cried. but MIL disappeared and she cont happily playing.
conclusion: jia2 cry one like teng!

i posted a note abt a part-time position at my office the other night. no one interested? thought I'd write again. 4 hours a day at $9 plus CPF. Feb to Jul. Full time in Aug 2010.

work relates to processing media accreditation applications for the Games. administrative and quite straight forward i feel. office at Tanglin road near Redhill MRT.

Interested feel free to email me at [email protected] :>

cheers!

SQ,
wah! 2 am u woke up ? cant sleep ??
coz after so many pushes still dont want to come out, getting sian - want K to be out immediately.
of course, he gave me you are so silly look !

SQ,

Oh great! No problem. I have no big hurry to sell it off. Will keep for you until available bus appears. I like the Packabe! But I thought it does feel a bit heavy if try to side carry. As a backpack, the weight is quite evenly distributed. Hb doen't like the mint julep print though. I got it yesterday and immediately bought it out when I bought YT over to my cousin's place to swim.

Today I arrive at school a bit late cuz last night fell asleep with YT and hb never bring my hp into the bedroom so no alarm this morning. Luckily YT woke up herself at 7+. YT din cry this morning! But later I must double check again did she cry when they return to class. Hmm.

QQ,

hmm, YT do tend to puke when she cry. Furthermore, she just had a big bottle of milk right before school mah.

hello mummies
im back home since yest but internet connecttion was down.

sending leia to cc now...go and get some necessities from supermart now...chat later

SQ: rae dun like the taste of ikan bilis. so anything with ikan bilis, she rejects.

Mejo: the school actually ask me to cut her milk intake for the 1st week when she tends to cry. after they adapt and stop crying, can resume full milk qty.

pinkpink,
Why are you still sending leia to cc and marketing??
You should stay at home and all this leave to Mr Tan.
Please go lie down in bed.
You have to rest and lie down or else your backpain will come back.