(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Germaine: Yah lor.. That maid of mine, she was 5.5 when she first came, then maybe for a short period of time she went up to 6, then fell back down to 5.5 again. :p Damn sian!

Germaine: Yours definitely score higher than mine. When she first arrived, she also has the tendency to day-dream. She could be showering Ayden, holding up the shower head with one hand, and if you look at her facial expression, she is smiling but it's a faraway and blank face.

Germaine: Yes, it was really scary.. But overtime, it became something I accepted as part of her personality. She always has that blank look on her face when we asked her questions, could be really simple questions even. And I'm not sure if it was due to:
1) she cannot understand me;
2) she cannot hear me;
3) she cannot hear nor understand me;
4) she doesn't know the answer;
5) she's thinking over my question;
6) she knows the answer but is afraid to tell me;
7) she knows the answer but knows if she tells me I'll be upset so she's thinking of another reply;
8) she doesn't know the answer but is trying to find an answer so she can reply me;
9) she's thinkiong over how to answer me but words fail her,
10) all of the above;
11) none of the above.

AAA
i can only find this pix of leia...some pix kept in a thumbdrive left in old house...still searching for it

yvonne
both of them look like my FIL when born cos of the double chin.

pinkpink - Congrats. I feel like pinching Enya's cheek..keke. She looks so much like Leia...lots of hair.

Germaine - Your maid's score is pretty good...I will say. Mostly important, Clyde likes her

Huingee, Kaexin, starfruit - Saw that you all ordered the iron-on label. It appears that the spreeist not very "on." I also want to order...but looks like she is cluttered with many orders and busy with her sick son. Have you all got yours?

AAA
these 2 pix are not really fair for comparison. leia's one is fresh from oven..wahhaha...but can see the similarity..= dun look like me!

Pink: Enya looks more like daddy I feel. Leia turns out so pretty, Enya will too. They will be the 2 jie mei hua.

Did you read that Ariel will also look like Anna. I deduce this from the scan pics.

Hey, both your girls got very pretty hair leh.. Really.. I'm so envious. Do you take a lot of beef? What's the fav food that you take most often during pregnancy?

pinkpink,
so cute. If you have time then go dig more photos.
Go take nap now ok.

Tay,
Not sure when can get the label. Very slow.
How is Dylan?

QQ,
Tian still cannot accept why Esther only come and play awhile.
Heehee, Dylan always look for jiejie. The moment he open his eyes will ask is why is jiejie?

pink, we stopped sending anthea to nanny and instead sent her to 1.5hr playgroup in jan 2008, 1+ mths shortly after andrea is born. at that time i was very concerned if anthea wld associate this change with the arrival of her sis, dats why i seldom handle baby, but devoted my time on anthea (except when i was bf).. ended up anthea has no prob with meimei except times of attention seeking which i believe is inevitable, but andrea becomes very close to my maid who is her main caregiver. even now, andrea calls my maid "mama" sometimes! :p

ya, i agree that no maid is perfect, just like no employer is perfect as i told my maid. its just a matter if their flaws are acceptable (by us) or not..
at times when i am angry with my maid, i feel like sending her back immediately.. but at times when she has been a great help, i wish she cld renew her contract with us! hahahhaa!

SQ, i tried the mushroom and chix bake rice from the website i posted for lunch today! but instead of chix i used tuna. quite nice wor! and def not difficult.. actually if omit cheese, the rice is gd enuf on its own.. u can ask hb to cook for YE next time.

Pink: wha enya looks like Leia when she was a baby.. so cute and so much hair.. hahaha
I think that could be a big blood clot that fell out let

Pink: wha enya looks like Leia when she was a baby.. so cute and so much hair.. hahaha
I think that could be a big blood clot that fell out let

star
if its huge blood clot, should be ok rite?
i had to endure a lot of contraction pain when uterus was shrinking, when enya was suckling. cant escape, no epi for this.

AAA
u sure the scan can tell the similarities btw anna and ariel? ariel should be prettier if she looks more like jie jie than kor kor
anna has bigger eyes.

anyway i miss leia's chubby face, wonder how it shrink down so much. now looking at enya's face, yeh feel like pinching but her body is slim.

edde
sigh so there're pros and cons. im letting rina handle enya more when leia is around. spent nite time chatting with her. 2 nites in the hospital not sleeping with her, i can feel the difference
told papa we have to sayang her more, otherwise she's been doing notti things to attract our attention.

Pink,
huge blood clot is ok. all the blood must come out mah. I tell u, I was still having contraction pain, even 2-3mths after delivery! this contraction pain came when I was having my first few menses, after delivery. The first mense was the worse, I was sitting in the toilet and cramping away!

autum
really! i didnt have this when i had leia. i remember this bubble bursting feeling in my tummy after the delivery..and after that not much blood clot.

AAA
oh i ate less beef this time but enya seems to have more hair than jie jie..her body was a little hairy.
mr tan and i are still very puzzled cos both of us have little hair.

Pink,
come to think of it, i didn't experience this with EJ either! I only had this with EVee.. weird..

aye, I want to buy MP3 player. any recommendation?

Pink: ur body is still clearing the blood. there will be a lot of blood coming out including clots.. its normal. ya uterus shrinking a bad feeling man.

re worse afterpains
autum/pink: u ladies nvr read my posts properly :p:p 2nd births onwards will have more and worse afterpains .. because uterus loose liao.. got to 'shrink back' more.. and if u are bf-ing. the pains are more because the suckling action of the bb prompts uterus to shrink more and hence more pain.. onli thing is to take pain killers

brought yh back to dr ong.. his nose so badly stuffed up.. that he cannot drink properly! haiz.. miser went with me this time.. well he had to.. because when he leave the house his bb was screaming coz cannot feed properly nose all stuffed, eyelids swollen and red.. i was glaring at him.. so no choice he went with me just now..

got to neubilise yh! wah.. then rent the machine lor. i wa spaying careful attnetion coz seemed like major thing to me! dr ong asked me never use before. i said no.. coz no matter how bad teng's cold was. never had the neuabliser!..
and come back.. ellie looked at it and said she knows how to use! wah! everything she also know?! :p.. coz she said the kid she took care in philipines used this before.. exactly the same.. wah. good lah. coz i also blur.. ha. later tonight we all expriment together :p

yh now cooing outside.. much better after one neub.. now got to fetch teng who also has abadly blocked nose.. haiz..

my left b so incompetent.. took the same time to pronuce only halfthe amt of what my right b can pronounce. wah liew..

ttyl!

Pink: Yes, the scan pics can tell. That's how clear they are. I don't think my kids got big eyes leh, at least their eyes are not as big as mine. And they don't have double eyelids yet, (only on some days) when both hubby and I do. :p

Astro: Neub YH? He's so young! What drugs were prescibed? Yah, my first philly maid (the one you met at Gymboree parkway) also knew how to use the neubeliser cos her kids back home used it. We were so reliant on her that before she left, we scrambled to learn it from her.

astro
so des neh! wow...so scary. hey kelly's coming to my place for photoshoot this coming wed!

autum
im not good with MP3..consider kaexin's lucky draw prize?

aaa
wow your scans are so powerful! hmm..anna looks like she has double eyelids!

AA/yvonne: precisely becoz yh is so young.. hence he is given the nebuliser leh.. coz at his age he cannot take oral nasel decongestant. and his nose is badly stuffed up.

AA: it is not a long term thingy. in fact.. i think PD wld normally give this first before they prescribed oral medication to a bb of yh's age lei? i am not sure. but another kid in oct thread also gana the flu. .for her case.. the PD straight away prescribe the neub.. Dr ong at least gave one cough syrup and one other.. then with this neub.. she remove the other (not the cough syrup)
hmm. i think ventolin, fluricort (dunno how to spell), atrovent (?).. i forgot liao.. just know that later must figured it all out.. think i will look at ellie do instead of us teaching her. coz miser and I, we each know half half.. ha!

yvonne: i asked janice.. what happens with this prescribtion of ventolin, yh still trembles? coz with the oral ventolin, he did tremble.. janice said the ventolin used in the neub. wun cause tremor.. coz unlike the oral one.. the liquids dun go into the bloodstream and just inhaled.. then reading what u just posted.. seemed like the neub soounds safer.. though it look scarier. .. becoz it doesn't go into the bloodstream..

yvonne: i think i heard her say use until the cough is 90% better.. i think soon lah. he isn't coughing that much anyway. the reason for the neubliser is coz his nose.. i think within 5 days? anyway. we renting the machine for that long first..

janice asked if i know samatha's mother. i replied of course :p. she asked me to borrow from u.. i said no lah. leiceh :p

yvonne: ya. in fact. i was wondering how come she never prescribed the neub first. i asked hr when i first brought yh then.. yesterday in fact :S
she said coz yesterday.. yh didn't have that bad a stuffy nose.. and the phelgm sounds mild.. this time. bad nose.. and phelgm a bit more..

astro,
erm, but ah, y stuffy nose must take ventolin? He coughing also? Ventolin is for cough. So he taking oral polaramine? Dr ong got give u midnite session neub?

astro, ai ya! Come! Take my machine. Like tt den got milege! Lol. U got ur own tubings, bott and mask right? Come, tml i deliver to u. U can return to dr ong. Don waste the money! 10bucks can buy 1ventolin!

Astro: Yes, the neub is most effective, compared with oral medication, inhaler and the neubiliser. Hmm.. he's given pulmicort? That's steroids leh. And I know this medication is not recommended for bbs below 1. Ventolin is for the cough. I remember you mentioned Teng took it before and it made him hyper.

Yvonne: I watched from 9:30pm.. also looking for soemoen to summarise.. I think RR can.. but she's not online yet..
actually i also missed out yesterday's episode... Hehe..

Yvonne, AAA,
nothing much for tonight's episode leh. Jianhong went for her op and lost her recent memory, can only remember things from the past. Then Tarzan met the Dou Sa Bing queen whom he was supposed to marry. She had been abused by her ex-hb.

AA: read ur post.. and yes yh is indeed prescribed with that. did a wuick google. i dun see pulmicort being used for 3 mths old.. hmmm... and i thought his face looks a bit puffy. and his diaper seemed heavy for the amt he is drinking.. (increased urination).. mentioned as side effects of pulmicort wor.. wah.. dun think i can sleep well today. tomorrow first thing i will be calling up dr ong..

called up dr ong.. dr ong knew that i was asking about the pulmicort.heh.. she said yes it is a very mild form of steriods but it is very safe.. in fact she has prescribed it to infants below three months before! i went o ask about the side effects coz i noticed that after the nueb session, yh's is teary and got a bit of redness on the mask area and on the eyelid..his face looks a bit puffy from the first session.. but dr assured me all those side effects wun happen so fast one.. dun freak myself out.. well...

then i asked about decreased appetite coz yh onli drinking 120 (he used to average 150 and the highest was a period when he drank 180!).. she replied that's because he's sick.. i said he still spit up evne when onli 120.. dr replied coz that's because he has a lot of phelgm.. nuebuliser onli off when his cough is at least 90% better and he needs to be brought back for review.. think dr ong not taking yh's case lightly..
well.. think i can onli trust the good old doctor knows what she is doing..

hi mummies at home today..
tks mejo for sharing the online site.. think i can get chloe to do some activities instead of telly all the time

pink
how much is your hosp bill for 1 bedder?
can i hv the contact for your confinment food? think u gave me last time but i lost it tks.

i found this..
<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

Nebuliser's medications has to be better prescribe by doctors cos these mediaction are strong...Most of the time this is used only when child has lots of phlegm caught in their lungs.. Don't use it unless necessary cos the medications contains steroids n are very harmful to the little kidneys. My boy do need nebuliser at least twice a year when he gets into serious chest infection. Infact he is on it now again for 1 week liao. High fever for a whole week. I will not use nebuliser till he really need it badly.

For milder cases, Berodual and saline is good enough. Pulmicort is usually added when phlegm gets worse.
<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

i get it now liao lah.. my fren's girl case is mild..hence she is only prescribed berodual solution with saline.. yh's case is more serious coz of the phelgm.. which is consistent. coz first visit.. he was only prescirbed ventolin and a cough syrup.. when i brought him back the next day.. coz his onse was sooo stuffed up.. doc listened and said 'phelgm in chest. no choice has to be nuebulised..' haiz..
repeated infections lah.. my poor yh.. *Depressed*