(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA,
i think both! wahahaha..... impatient, earlier she threw her scissors on the floor, so when i reached i ask her to get me her scissors she was looking ard for it.
then she remb she threw on the floor, she went to pick it up and smiling cheekily.
after her cry bout, she was rubbing her eyes. guess she is tired as well.

Kaexin,
Yup.. Hope so.. Actually, my ILs suppose to be coming over this sat n leave after CNY, but they just informed tat they will not be coming due to his inconveneince..

Kaexin: Last time at work, there'll be days when the days just fly by, and I would be pleasantly surprised when I do counting down again.

Plus I would breakdown the waiting by first looking forward to the day I plan to start ML first..

Now, I have none of the above to help me pass time.

AAA,
you are blessed and you enjoy your life at home. i dont see you going back to work this 2 yrs at least!
so u need to find your own amusement liao .... like #4 ! :p

Kaexin: Girls got moods wan.. Starting from birth I feel. I think she behaves better ard WS right? Same for anna.. They like to hang abt daddys more.. Anna started calling papa "daddy".. I think it sounded more yang-oh..

Astro: ya i think milk only comes in after colostrum has empty unless u pump in the initial days to pump pump out the colustrum. if body converts, i think the milk will still have traces of the colostrum.

kekeke.. spam another one which i just made. I m having so much fun! using race betting slips. haha.. and also added a bit of trimming. think i should add more decoration to the lantern.

later 4D shops ban me from entering! :p

3500777.jpg

Kaexin/AAA,
Meentioning abt drawing things, Moon drew on sofa cover n bedsheet using ball point pen during my confinement.. Not sure if cos she wanna get my attention or cos she got nothung to do tat time (since i need to rest).. After my confinemeent, she didn't do such things again.. Or she understands tat it's not a right thing to do after i scolded her?

AAA,
coz ws caught HFMD from her, she has been spending more time with me these 2 weeks. ya, she is more afraid of ws. i just need to call his name and she will be co-operative in a sec.

AAA,
bored? do more SB la. play with your big-shot machine more.. haven't seen u post SB works for a while. no mojo?

Kaexin: There was the time when I was so stressed with the maids I broke down and told hubby I want to go back to work.. Told him I'll go crazy and/or go into depression if I continue to stay at home..
Then he told me very rationally and calmly that even if I want to, I shd wait 6mths or so after delivery.

Then after that, I think it was all in the spur of the moment only. Unless something really interesting comes along lah. But my kids come first. We'll have to sort out the logistics of having someone jagar the maids..

dreamgal,
i noticed Keira also prefer to use our normal pens than her crayons, color pencils and markers.
when i ask her who draw ? she said her kong2

Autumn,
u r really creative leh..

Yup, sometimes, i just log on for a while to do something, so din visit the forum. Sun is 4 mths plus le...

Kaexin: No leh. I "treaten" anna using papa's name not becos anna is afraid of him per se, but becos she doesn't want him to know that she's notti. She wants him to have a perfect impression of her. At least this is how I feel.. At home, I'm the disciplinarian.

Autum: I super dilly-dally and every other day I finish one mini-album page.. Hahah.. Will post only after the album is completed lah.. I've gotten the pps ready to do my pregie shots album, but I'm waiting to see the pics first before I cut up the pps..

Aiyooh how come you have so many 4D pps? You're a big time buyer?

Dreamgal: Yah, got to teach them from very young. Anna knows that she cannot draw anywhere else other than on pps. Even for stickers, I forbid her to paste on anywhere else other than on her own coloring or sticker books and her clothes/didi's clothes/my clothes.. This she learns from school. But strictly not on walls or floors or any other furniture.

went to TMC for my review appt.... visited Pink at TMC before i leave.. hahaha..

wow, enya very cute leh!! and Pink looks good after delivery....

AAA,
no la. i seldom buy 4D. haha. but i purposely went to the 4D to take one big stack of betting slips.. and quickly walk out. haha.. that's why i said they may ban me.

Autum: Wahahha!! Who gave you the idea to take the slips if you don't normally buy?

Kaexin: Anna also likes to use my pens/pencils.. I'll let her as long as she draws/writes on the pps I gave her.
Now both of them like to disturb me at my SB table. Ayden will take out my glitter glue bottles and pass them one by one to me. I think they like to know what I'm doing.

Hi,Mist,
Congrats yeah.. I know i hv not congrats u yet cos i din visit forum after u gave birth...

AAA,
No lah... Not lazy bum, it's tat u hv a even more responsibility now, ie to discipline your kids.. Hee..

Autum,

wow, you are very good w craft leh.... so nice!!!

Astro,

oh, i see.... i always think tt it's not easy to bf. If u can continue, then do continue, if cannot then dun stress yrself loh.

QQ, SQ,

yah, i find tt my CL quite good. Yap, i keep her contact for all the 2nd/3rd time mums to be... hehehe... I hv to charge her commission.. .hahaha..

QQ,
yah, my mum also say i'm the cow loh.... i will try to jia you to bf the baby...

Mummies w 2 or more kids,

Can i ask how u all manage w the elder one and the young ones huh? sometimes i feel tt i didn give enough attention to X and now X goes to maid for most of the things... sigh! chiam, i am feeling unbalance liao.....

Hv to think of how to balance my time for the 2 kids man... next time go work will be worse, 2 kids plus work... aiyo, can faint!

Mist,
Usually, when i bf Sun, I will ask Moon to get a book n read to her while bfing... When play with Sun, I will ask Moon to sit beside as well.. Watever i do with the baby, will surely incude Moon..

And most importantly, dun stress yourself...

mist,
this lantern ball not difficult to make. i also learn how to make de.

AAA,
there is a 3D origami, and for that, I have seen pple using betting slips to make Pineapple. I know how to make that too, but very tedious. this one is so much faster. just fold and staple.

wah,
today i went msia hicom, so my appt to give up my citizenship is scheduled on 3 June.
but they very jialat la, they said my birthcert is too old, then some of the words cannot be seen, need my mum to go back the place where i was born to get a new birthcert. i hope my mum will not have hardtime then. jialat...

enya doesn't have the BECKHAM hairstyle? cute la, chubby and cute.

huignee, enne,

Haha, that handsome boy is YT's cousin!

Star,

Oh, actually YT's school wants black shoes. I forgot all about it. But anyway, long long ago I bought a pair of egg blue shoes for YT. She wore like once or twice and then now MIA liao. Dunno end up where. Can't find it!?! I think her school don't care so much for the pre-nursery cuz I saw many kids wearing different coloured shoes lei.

Today YT cried till vomit in the morning at school!!! But luckily she is okay for the rest of the day liao. Haven't heard full assessment from hb yet.

AAA,

YT learns to draw on herself from GUG. Just recently she drew all over her hands and arms with the markers given by LNT during children's day. They are not very washable... think my mom scrubbed an inch of skin off her.

Autum, you're really very creative leh. I like your 4D one. Hehe... You can make then sell outside the 4D shop. The customers can buy and then just use the slips throughout the year. =p

QQ, you're giving up your Msia citizenship?

Autum,

Very nice! I remember last time my mom and my aunt like to make those angbao lanterns during new year and I had help them with it before. You are really creative and good with crafts.

Pink,
Enya looks very huggable.. like those babies that once u see, u want to hug that type! :p

mejo,
I find that EJ looks abit like your nephew..but your nephew is more handsome!

Moogen,
err, this is not my own creation la.. i learn how to make it. hee.. I like the 4D-ball also. Now i am going to make a star-shaped one. will post after i am done. :p

pink: enya seriously look like the sleeping yh now!

Star: hmmm. But a bit funny lei. Does that mean if women just gave birth but choose not bf always have colostrum? What i read is colostrum there onli for a short while then milk comes in hence i assume it's there, pump or not pump for that limited time then it changes stage.

astro,
one of my hb's friend, this lady, she was very steady by the time she has #3. her #3 same age as my EV, just 3 days older. then she told me, when she was in hospi after giving birth, she didn't even bother to BF at all.. because she knows the milk will come in later. she let the hospi nurse give bottle feed. only after she goes home, then she BF, and she is the type who can BF successfully de, cos she BF her 1st and 2nd kid too.

i didn't say anything when she told me that la. But i thought it was a different and interesting point of view. just food for thought..

astro: i think u r right.. see what i googled and found.

Colostrum
Colostrum, the early milk made by your breasts, is usually present until after the fifth or sixth month of pregnancy. Once your baby is born, it is present in small amounts for the first three days to match the small size of your baby’s stomach. Most babies do not need additional nutrition during this time. Begin breastfeeding as soon as possible after giving birth. Breastfeed at least 8 to 12 times per 24 hours so your baby receives this valuable milk. Colostrum and mature milk are designed to meet a newborn’s special needs. Colostrum has a yellow color, is thick in consistency, and is high in protein and low in fat and sugar. The protein content is three times higher than mature milk, because it is rich in the antibodies being passed from the mother. These antibodies protect your baby and act as a natural laxative, helping your baby pass the first stool called meconium.

Mature milk
Your milk will change and increase in quantity about 48 to 72 hours after giving birth. It may take longer depending on when you start breastfeeding and how often you breastfeed. The change in milk occurs a little earlier if you have breastfed before.

Foremilk
When first starting to breastfeed, the first milk the baby receives is called foremilk. It is thin and watery with a light blue tinge. Foremilk is largely water needed to satisfy your baby’s thirst.
Hind-milk
Hind-milk is released after several minutes of nursing. It is similar in texture to cream and has the highest concentration of fat. The hind-milk has a relaxing effect on your baby. Hind-milk helps your baby feel satisfied and gain weight. Feed your baby until you see a sleepy, satisfied look on your baby’s face.

http://www.babies.sutterhealth.org/breastfeeding/bf_production.html