(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

nanabear , watever the case is , u can only listen to ur gynae. my gynae also monitor my gal thruout the pregnancy , so since u employ his service , u can consult his professional opinion , dun worry too much , ok ? i knew it can be stressed, mine turned out fine . heng i din worry too much after i heard my gynae's advice .

micK , *wave wave*
i am fine , ysterday my breast pump was spoilt , went for repair . abit busy wif bf and sending zac to play grp . he cries lor ...

YY,

Hmm, because this is the second week already and the P did not expect the kids to be still so unsettled?

Tay,

The first time embroidery will fade very fast. You go for touch up once or twice. Think the schedule is 3mths then 6mths touch up.

SQ: I see.. You answered my question in your same post. Was wondering why you said u got many things you wanna eat now but not eating..
I see..

Joelle: I will go buy these sauces - top of list - vinegar (white or black huh? actualy i think we have the black one), hua diao jiu, ma-you and yu lu.

RE: PINK's enya
still in delivery suite, hopefully out within then next hour!

enne,
no lah, my family also got short sighted genes. hopefully, K follows her daddy's.

caicai,
zac just started ???

SQ: Then you can start eating in moderation now lah. Cos only last few days mah.. Won't make any difference liao..
I also started taking some sips of red wine for Christmas dinner with some friends. Can't have wagyu steak without red wine lah.. Really weird... So I over-ruled hubby and took some sips.. And the wine was so superb!!! Cheap and good. Hehehe..

AAA
white n black diferent uses. black for seaweed soup. white for clear soups and ang mor cooking. :p oso can get balsamic vinegar too! very nice to add into oxtail soup n all.

Joelle: Ok.. Roger..
Thanks..

enne : den u never give up ur seat to me? hahaha.. i work in chinatown now..

just kidding la.. not that i very gian to sit.. but sometimes back really so painful.. hahahha

AAA
that's what i tot too, to eat a bit. but gynae told me not to go into ord mode now. it's scary cos i saw a couple who walked into the gynae's office and knew sth was wrong with them. they lost their bb at term. the mother was diabetic plus a whole load of other problems. my heart goes to them. when i think of that, i dun dare be complacent. already i'm not doing a good job this time round cos i always steal food here and there. i got really fedup with watching my diet cos i had GD at 4mths and always feel i've "suffered" since i'm such a glutton

aiyo, let's not think about that now

but hor i know tat day u was standing at the 'reserved' seat there.. but the girl sitting there also din bother to give up to u..

enne/nana
some pple are hopeless. the few occasions i take mrt, i will stand at the door. cos i dun expect pple to give up their seats to me, and i feel they will hate me if i stand at their area. not that i care about them. but i'm glad i can afford not to have the seat. then there were twice when uncles shouted for me to sit and they were so far away. i was so touched cos they could have easily acted blur but obviously didn't. but i din take the seat cos i oni have few stops to go.

so glad there are still nice pple around.

SQ : ur tummy is like so big la! very obvious lor.. mine ar.. hahaha.. dunno leh.. i still wearing my normal skirts.. and therefore dun seem like got baby inside.. hahaha.. i am already so HUGE by Size.. hahahaa..

SQ: Oh I see.. Very sad to hear abt that couple. Wonder what happened.
Yes, I think you've done a great job with your diet. Actually this time round, I was worried I will have GD too. Was asking myself how I'd cope if I do, and warned hubby that he better look out for symptoms I may fall into pre- and/or post-natal depression.

Good for you. You can have the sharks' fin soup soon...
Actually I don't fancy sharks' fin soups. For seafood, I like the teochew cold crabs with roe. Wah! Go with sweet plum sauce.

Nana: You're contradicting yourself leh. First you said you put on only 500g, then you said you can't wear your maternity clothes, and now you said you're still wearing your normal skirts? Er... Did I read wrongly???

nana
haha u saw me half a year earlier and say it was big?? it's hilarious. you should see it now

ur weight control v amazing

AAA
i kept telling my hb how you can eat and eat and have big bbs and not have GD! he's prob glad all my envious nagging is coming to an end. just sms me to ask if i've delivered. crazy man

kaexin
so pink should be near 10cm dilation liao is it? that's why it's gonna happen within the next hour? aiyo, she's been there since 7am leh. so much for 2nd labour being faster than first

kaexin
haiz. dun talk about induce liao]
scary....

AAA
see what i mean? how i wish i can eat like you! i have already decided to ask hb to smuggle food for me home in his bag every night during my confinement. haha

SQ: We're at the opp ends.. I'm eating now cos I know I won't get to eat these during confinement mah..
You're coming to the end of the tunnel already.. Hang on for a few more days..

AAA
sometimes i think i'm destined to have GD so i wont eat all those rubbish. else sure jialat
you have good discipline. u can eat also during confinement just that you choose not to do it

SQ: I think you're the one with good discipline. Actually I didn't know you have GD this time round also, until just now.. I was still going on and on abt food. Yet, you never once voice it out, so sorry.. So that's how discipline you are - stayed focus, tempted (maybe) but din fall.

For me, it's only 1mth long. Plus, I follow the traditions cos I kia-si..

no lah AAA
no need to be apologetic
i'm such a glutton i talk about food all the time. even with my gynae. then he said "better not talk to you about food. it's bad for diabetic". wahaha..... i love food so much it makes me happy talking about them too

AAA : alamak.. my 1st pregnancy weight haven shed off leh.. so i am only allow to put on another 5kg only.. but so far am doing well.. only put on 500g.. and i can't wear my pregnancy dresses is becos i am too big to fit into it now! hahaha!

SQ: Hahaha..
Your gynae is another cute one..

Nana: I see.. Now it all makes sense to me.. I thought I read wrongly lah..
Tell you something.. I put on most weight this time round. At last visit, I'm already 65kg! And I'm beginning to fear I won't be able to shed off the weight I put on like I did for my previous 2 pregnancies.

A big wave to all mummies!! Hope u gals hv not forgotten abt me. Realli bz wif the new job and no time to yak. Think must find time to come in and yak liao...now im soooo lost and dunno whr to contribute.

1st bz wif new job then bz wif Darius's 1st Birthday party and now im bz shifting house. So shiong...no time to rest at all. Gonna peng san liao.

Just read that Pink has admitted...so pop alrdy??

SQ, and u gg to pop anytime?? when's edd??

QQ, realli feel paiseh din cnt MR LAI cos i bz settling down wif my new job. He can sms me anytime if he nids information....

A&A&A, im getting to love to SB after wad i hv done for darius's bdae. By the way, u noe there is tis "PAPER MARKET" @ raffles city? The SB stuffs variety seems to be more than madewiflove.

YY,
Enya is out liao? We've been waiting for 12 hrs le ... :p

Joelle,
nonsense lah, whatever you add in your cooking, I add the same things too. :p Where got what hao liao? Vinegar, fish sauce, hua diao jiu, english herbs & etc ... Ok, the difference could be I use chinese herbs as well.
Oh ya, I found a new sauce - dou ban jiang. I used to hate it but now I think it tastes nice to add in stews or steamed fish.

Kaexin,
same thing lah, Reyes can't take eggs, always give me headache when it comes to cooking. Eggs are so easy and nice to add into any dishes but cos of her, I can't add eggs, got to think of alternatives and varieties. Like last time I'll cook a vege soup, a meat dish and an egg for them but now got to subsitute egg with toufu, fish & etc ...

CONGRATS Pink! i got msg fr pink at 750pm!
Baby Enya is 49cm, 3.1kg, 34cm head! nt sure wat's the exact time of delivery, but pink is fine other than feeling giddy fr the epi!

extremely mixture feelings... but overall still HAPPY coz i kenna AXE by coy!!! Friday last day!!!! Yippee....

then afraid is that housing issue and my gal dental cost $3k ++++++ going under GA to mend her top part every tooth!!! wah paing almost fainted... $3k our one mth household expenditure... so expensive!!!

WOW PINK CONGRATSS