(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink,
leap?! whahaha.. i am trying to imagine u leaping to the hawker centre. :p aiya, after another year pass hor, when you (and Mr Tan) forgot the pain/stress etc.. then you may both be thinking of having a 3rd child. kekeke..

Yvonne, AAA,
MMR can be taken anytime after 15mths i think. So no hurry. EJ took around 18mths, cos he was sick at 15mths time..

yvonne,
Have boy/girl, all fated la. My cousin, she has one elder boy, and then twin boys. then I found out that her hb's brother, has 2 sons. So their family, all boys de. really the genes from the men.

Yvonne: Do people think you are her child too? Maybe leh.. lol...
Some parents delay the MMR jab cos their child has adverse reaction to egg yolk also. Anyway, yah lor.. so many diseases around.. But good thing there're vaccinations.

Kaexin: Good that they are. I always wonder why people get married if they don't want to have children.

Yvonne
ya! i saw your MIL pix in FB! she looks ultra young. initially i thought she is your elder sis? wahhaha! and quite pretty too

autum
should be limping! im not a froggie! wahahhaa! i hold on to him to walk..
are u talking abt yourself? no. 3?

Gwyen is having cough for almost 2 weeks liao. She is on medication but her cough is quite bad at night. PD say is sensitive cough. sighhh...

germaine,
try boiling the nan-xing-bei-xing drink for her. not guaranteed to work, but just try la.. maybe it may help. You can go buy from chinese medical shop or Hock Hua or EYS etc. think abt $2 per dose.

1. Nan Xing, Bei Xing (south/north chinese almonds) - a handful of each type
2. Ji2 bing3 (chinese dried orange cake - 1pc)
3. Water pear (crystal pear) - optional
Just boil about 2 cups of water to become one cup.

If you want, can ask the chinese medicine shop to add Chuan1 Bei4. But chuan bei is very exp. You can tell them u just need a bit for one dose to cook with the drink. But hor, chuan bei has a taste, last time i boil for EJ, he doesn't like with Chuan Bei. But chuan bei is very good for cough.

For those interested in airplants, a talk:

5. Airplants – Plants For The Modern Gardener – Chinese New Year Special!

Date: Sunday, 17 January 2010
Time: 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Venue: HortPark, Fruit Room
Fees: Free

There also a quiz session where you can get free airplants for answering questions! There will be rare and expensive airplants given out! i think there is going to be a booth selling airplants too.

Autumn, so small can take chinese herb huh?

My collig gave me Chuan bei powder the other time when i was having bad cough. How do i cook with that?

germaine,
Gwyen is above 1yr old already right? should be ok bah. Or u can go to the chinese medicine shop to ask la. Just ask for info, they should be able to advise.

for the chuan bei, u just add the powder to boil together with the nan-xing-bei-xing. i think about half teaspoon is enough because last time i see they gave very little only. But hor, I think best is if u ask the chinese medical shop.

yo, my brain is dead!!!!
finished my work for the day, cause no more mood todo anything now. and oni waiting to go for exam later. really tired, my brain.

autum, u have become the "lobang" mama recently, the new jab info, the dentist info....... and the TCM consultant for cough.

kaexin, your colig's ate nutritious food? baby is big, good leh. but easy to deliver or not?
i was talking to SQ last weekend that usually fat mama has smaller babies. small mama has bigger babies woh.

kelley welcome back.
i think i still have the information leh. i send u? i mean the eye centre.

QQ,
no la. don't say that. most of the info are known already de. i m just repeating nia. haha. by the way, I changing car. haha.. so i also have car info. I buying from PI this time.

Autum, this am i was talking to jay. about estima and odysey.
then hor, he asked me why i know these two models. i said u told me before mah.
he said, u should get a estima. cause your family is bigger mah.
really, oni this am....
while he was driving me to work.

autum.. haha!! i c i c.
we were just joking this am. and i said v cheap ma, less than 100K (but i know it is not cheap woh). hb said i siao4. i was suan-ing him actually cause he always talk about big and expensive cars to me.

2 years ago, pink autum and myself were buying cars. ended up all bought sedan.
now everyone changing?? pink your colt is not big enouhg for your family liao.

and i hope to keep my axio woh, cause no pt buying big one. ......
haha!

Autum, QQ,
My hb also thinking of changing his car. Initially he said he want to change to wish or stream. I said cannot, too big I dun dare to drive. Also i feel no need to change to a big car now.

huingee,
i think if i were to change a bigger car, i should be with a maid. otherwise why need to change? cause the car is big enough.

oh i also dare not drive too big car, will have a hardtime parking with my skill.
cmi also.

Pink,
Pinic is very heavy and no-power when driving. u go test drive and u will know what i mean. very eat-oil also.

QQ,
I just told Pink to change her car a few days ago! hahaha.

Huingee,
Wish/Stream is not big la. Quite easy to drive. I no choice le, cos i got maid.. then sometimes also fetch my mum. haiz. very squashed!

autum, buy two got discount? then u can drag pink there!!!

but i think everyone will end up buying different cars. not the same taste la.

if want high power, pump vpower~!!@

QQ/huingee,
my ex-collg just got their stream, they have 3 kids, 1 maid and MIL and 1 niece and nephew staying with them! his wife just passed her driving somemore.

kaexin, my phobia is,
if the car is big enough?? mil sil everyone will sit in the car liao.
so scary.... i better keep to my small car first. next time see how. haha!!!

QQ,
Maybe next year i will need to get maid cos Esther going primary school.
Actually my hb need big boot hence even if take 7 seater majority of the time still his things.

Slowly will get used to it if you really change to big car.
Now i seldom drive cos no need to bring Esther for music lesson. And changed her ballet lesson to the cc near my house. Only walk there.

QQ
your axio quite big...we love our current car..sob sob...i have same prob with autum..if my mum comes along, then mil doesnt want to drive her car to save parking fee...then not enough space.
if no need to top up much, i really dun mind..

hiaz..rush back home to let electrolux uncle check my gas...in the end he said he came to guest star cos rina packed so many things into 1 of the cabinets where the gas lever is..and turned it off accidentally....waste my time

chaoz...see gynae liao!

QQ,
that same collg used to drive altis. and he was fetching that same no of ppl in the car.really peifu him coz his niece and nephew also went to stay with them since his MIL is at his place.

Autum, kaexin,
Haha, my driving or parking skills very bad. Hence i scare big cars.
Now the car price lower, hb looking around. Think we will settle for a sedan car for the time being.

pink, i also think axia is quite big.
but if i have a maid, mil, then sil then cannot la. but since my car is small, they wont want to tumpang also. haha!! good.

kaexin, your colig hor, dun use carseat one is it? then of course la... can fit..
one kancil also can fit 7 ppl hor. haha!! squeeze

QQ,
wahaha... now that he changed to stream, he is hoping to use the carseat, but his 3 boys are still young, think its 2006, 2008 and 2009

huingee, my carboot all my stuff leh. haha!!!
hb said luckily axio has big boot space, otherwise how to satisfy my need?

u getting a maid? then hor? u have an option to put esther at afterschool care? or? even tot of that?

i need to go bye and catch up tomorrow

QQ,
Cos most pro Esther will be in the afternoon session. If i dun have maid, have to bring her out at 7.20am cos we leave house at 7.20am. 7pm then will reach home. Then i need to prepare dinner, eat dinner, wash dishes etc. Also need to coach her studies, music. Then 9+ to 10pm need to sleep.

If i have maid at home, at least at night she sleep at 10pm and can wake up at 8+ instead of 7+.

huingee: do you still have the iron on bp url ah? can post here again? i think i shd do some for teng..

going to fetch him.. STILL having a headache.. haiz

Pink,

wah, very near to your EDD liao hor... or shd be SQ first....

Starfruit,

oh yah, rae always drink from 1 side... I made a note everytime the #2 finish drinking. My dear hubby hvn't decide on #2's name yet!!! let him decide bah.

QQ, Huingee,

Baby now drinks every 1.5 hr or 2 hours.. my CL say my flow actually very good, that's y baby always drink w a sound!

Anyway, i got no time to pump now, cos he drinks too frequently liao. and since he's still young, 1 side of the breast can already satisfy his needs. My CL use her hand to squeeze out the milk for me, wah, i am amazed of the flow wor... i dare not use pump now, cos baby drink until my nipple very sore leh.. use pump even more painful. My CL laugh at me, cos when i feed baby w 1 side, the other side of breast leaking w milk! tt's y she say no milk from pumping not due to no milk. Anyway, wish me luck.

Btw, this CL quite good, cook nice food for me to eat, papaya soup and fish.... anyway, i dun eat pork, so can only eat fish loh. My CL say she very happy the mummies eat fish one, cos good for us... hahaha...

wha so many ppl thinking of changing cars..

QQ: u also changing car? preapring to extend ur family liao ah?

Autum: when is ur new wish coming? have u sold off ur fit yet?

Pink: ur colt plus should be ok for now right? cos it as a big boot.. once leia is on booster it should be ok too leh. no?

Mist: dun worry about pumping now, not at least for this 1st 1 - 2 mths, just concentrate to establish ur SS first.
anyway i pretty experience liao lah, cos u were also successful in Bfing X. So have u shortlisted so name for di di? when is the dateline to do his birth cert?

harlow...

QQ
did u c my post?

AAA
gd wt! did ur gynae worried that u put on too much wt? big bb ez to take care but i feel may hv development issues.

mist
dun worry abt pumping now, at least for 1-2mths. gd tt bb is drinkg well.

Estima vs Wish
my gf is driving an Estima. i like leh. vv spacious. i had a chance to drive one in Perth when we went there in 06. it's ez to drive.
Wish is vv fuel efficient, but nt as spacious as Estima of cos. gd buy if u only take a lot of pple occasionally.

SQ, kaexin, yvonne
i also drove till the day before C-sect. as long as u feel comfortable driving, won't cramp, i think shld be ok.

i'm 2cm dilated and going to deliver tomorrow! so shocked that we forgot to check bb's weight. dr said good enough to give birth, suggest deliver earlier in case it happens too quicky and no time for epi.

feels like everything's in a rush...now backache and a little cramp after the cervix check.

valves for my pump wont arrive till end this week, i should be able to rent from TMC rite?

star
colt plus has big boot which i like..backseats can only accomodate 3 pax...with leia on boaster and mei2 on bb seat plus rina, my mum cant sit in.