(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star, hot date??? haha! very hot le.
my fren had to work today, so left his wife and two boys at home. we went there and assist plus play also. end up both of us babysitting half a day. haha!!! anyway initially dated them to meet outside last min they cannot make it. so we went over and kacau kacau. ok la, we will go dance next week.

i go rest liao and also must sleep early. not forgetting that i need to work plus exam in the evening. nite!!!!!

thank u for all your wishes.... hee

star,
she also havent send us to vet but we also paid her liao, can pick up for you.

this morning, you know how i wash her hair ? i got her to sit at her beauty salon chair and spray her hair wet then washed it there. too bad, the salon aint fixed to a water outlet otherwise can wash there too ! kekekee.... she just like to play with the scissors.

QQ,
tmr is your exam ??? good luck

yvonne: i think too young children not allowed in at ICU leh.. esp if u r referring to bel and sam. can someone help u look after them while u go in?

hello..
just reporting..hahhaa tho way early.

mist
our rship with mil improved a lot since we shifted in. the cats are not back yet. leia will look for her when she is back and automatically hold her hands into her room, watched tv in her room etc..tho she always try to get her out after a short while cos she needs to sleep early for work next morning.

seeing gynae tomorrow. hope to find coconut jelly at tiong bahru

Pink: Me also going to my gynae tom.. Wonder if meimei is engaged already? Hope not. Going to tell gynae our preferred C-sect dates.

Yvonne: Hey, I think you better don't bring the girls to ICU. I worry for them.

QQ: Your hair is quite long hor? Cut it first before you rebond.

huajing: i am not sure how many students this term, i think less than 10? about 8 only. we paid the school fees for this term before our last term ended? so taking a break for this term?

star,
that time still considering till I forgotten abt the commence date and missed one class. thot bo hua so wanna take a break first, but Elisha keep asking me for dance dance. feel super guilty.

star,

Oh, they have more memory games now. No more pocket memory. Then got to recite rhymes with actions also. Then they are going into additions as well. Like today we did 2+0 = 2, 1+1=2 and 0+2=2. Then there's spatial training with wooden cubes and 3D geometrical pictures.

YT got her fringe cut at a neighbourhood salon near my mom's place. I used to visit that salon during my youth also. The same hairdresser is there. She doesn't look much older though it has been a span of more than a decade. I also got my fringe cut there too today! Total $6 for both of us, haha. But it is her assistant (sister?) who cut our hair rather than the hairdresser (who I think the shop is named after).

SQ
i dun use cling wrap to remove the bubbles, i pour the egg mix thru a strainer.

AAA
i think the huggies price quite reasonable. can get.
lime green is quite refreshing, orange too. my current kitchen colour quite dull. blue n grey. if i move, will hv white + lime green / orange glossy finish for kitchen.

Kaexin,

haha, K is so cute. Still can pull your hair to check if it is even. Today YT also ask how come never blow her hair, then hairdresser laugh and told her no need because she never cut the back.

hi hi mommies, if anyone's interested in part-time admin work (4-5 hours each day), pls email me. urgently looking for 2 part-time staff for 7 mths - now till end Aug 2010. I have the detailed JD, but in brief, it relates to handling admin for media accreditation for Singapore 2010 Youth Olympic Games. Our office is at Kay Siang Road, off Tanglin Road, opp Crescent Girls' School - the ex-MOE building.

Interested to find out more, do email me at [email protected]

cheers!

SQ
u are going for csection?
some said 2nd time mummies will not be engaged till labour.

leia is having flu and cough...later bring her see doc, see my gynae, and wait for eletrolux pple to fix my gas, been staying here without cooking for a week!

pinkpink,
Seems not bad, hope your mil cats don't come.
Do eat more coconut now.

Mist,
If you worry about your milk supply, must eat more, drink more and eat more fish. Maybe also get your cl to make papaya soup for you.
Think if have time also try to pump. But if baby clearing every hr then no time to pump.
Not to worry too much.

Take care and rest more. Do lie down in your bed more.

mist: eat oats!!!

wha i called the dental place up..just 2 days delay and now earliest appt is in March liao! wanna faint! but i managed to book a sat appt lah.

SQ, Pink,
for both EJ and EV, I wasn't engaged until during labour. in fact, i wasn't even dilated too. for EJ, i was induced.. for EV, i dilated very quickly at the onset of contractions.. so everything can happen super fast and last minute.

Star,
I think it's because you want a Saturday appt that's why so late. Like I booked for Sat appt when I called in Dec, and my appt is late Jan. Whereas AAA who just called last week to book got an earlier Jan weekday appt.

Autum: i called and the earliest weekday appt is also in march leh. no diff if i go for a weekday and weekend, end up i took weekend lor.

AAA: how mch do i owe u?? can you PM me?

Joelle: sorry.. how mch i owe u too? i lost ur acc number also..

sorry for the late payment.. will get it done by today

yvonne: ask u abt the eye problem.. did u jst go ordinary optrician? or a special doctor? i jst realise kaitlyn hv a problem with her eye. one of her black pupil is more inwards than the other eye.

star,
the location is within SGH ground but the building is just opp the outram MRT. u cant miss the bldg as it the first bldg on the left once u turn into 2nd Hospital ave.

Kelley,
Normally Kaitlyn see what dr for her injection or review? Can ask the dr whether is it normal and maybe get dr to refer.

Kaexin,
Keira back to cc today? Is she ok?

Huingee,
aiyoh, this K before she went to bed, i told her tmr monday, must go to SL. she said ok, she miss mrs X, mrs lim and she likes the school. but she cried even before we leave the house until reached. but i noticed she stopped crying when she was handed over to Mrs X.

today, i noticed a few students ex- CD. but now her N1 - got 3 classes, her class got 18, then the new class got 11 students liao. forgotten the 1st class got how many students, but shld be ard 14

kaexin: thanks. for the details explaination on the location.

kelley: ya wait for next check at poly to get referral letter to sg eye center?

star,
wahahaha.... dont know whether it helps.
Here is more detailed one
coz before i went i also dont know, if u taking CTE, exit at outram, then turn left towards pinnacle @ duxton, at the traffic junction of the policeHQ, make a u-turn.
then turn left at 2nd hospital ave at the next traffic light. carpark is underground

morning!

Kelley,
i went to shaw centre. The shop is call pediaoptix(a ordinary optical shop, but they have a special scanning machine like xray like tt, can scan the eye for degrees,lazy eye or tumor). I forget the add already. U can google this and find the add? My files are pack in the box, difficult to dig it out. I think from wad u mention, maybe is lazy eyes. U can go get a pd to check and den see wad the dr say? Or u go directly to a eye specialist, which is more straight forward. Bel was refer by dr ong, den go pediaoptic, refer to a eye specialist. Long journey. So if u wan, just go eye specialist. Bel is seeing dr pauline cheong from gleneagles. U can also go kkh, den they will straight away allocate her to the eye specialist department for follow up. Kkh also have veri good pediatric eye dr.

Star,
i was about to say, i also don't know where is the location of the building because I haven't brought EJ there! haha. Good that kaexin explained.

hey, the Pn jab, it's not that there is new 'rule' or what. The 1-jab-above-1yr is a guideline by MOH. The drug manufacturer, Wyeth, still recommends 2 doses (if I am not wrong). So, I suppose many PDs and doctors will still say that above 1yr needs 2 jabs. Wyeth recommends 4 jabs from birth, while our MOH recommends that 3 jabs is enough. Thus for above 1yr, MOH guideline is that, only 1 jab is needed.

For those of you who let your child take 4 jabs already, there is no difference la. Only those new babies, then you can consider whether to let them take 3 jabs or 4 jabs, from birth.

autum,
both my gals onli take one jab. Hey, this one veri ex! Kekeke. So one jab enough la. Sure got protection, better den nv take. :p somemore so heartache to see them kena poke!

Yvonne, Autum: Re PN jabs, the difference in taking early or late, besides the number of jabs, is that the bb gets protection earlier. Say if you take after 1 yr old, then before that the bb is not protected against this infection.

yvonne,
i also just let EJ and EV take one jab on last Saturday. ya, I actually wanted EJ to take one-dose only, that is why I waited until now, he is more than 2yrs old. Initially I had the same plan for EV (wait until she is after 2yrs). But because the nurse said, MOH says 1-jab is enough for above 1yr-old, so that is why let EV take the jab on Saturday too! hahha..

by the way, I also let EJ take the chicken pox vac. It's $72 at poly. not sure outside how much.

AAA,
yes yes, we understand the risk-factor.. the earlier you take the jabs, the earlier the protection starts. But ok la, i think the risk is actually very very low.. especially if the child is taken care of at home. I risked a fair bit with EJ though! :p

But going forward, for new babies, you can consider to do 3 jabs or 4 jabs.. both starting from birth. ie. whether u want to follow MOH guideline, or follow Wyeth's recommendation.

Yvonne: That's recommeded by who? I think the choice is up to the parents. Sure the chances of catching viruses increase as the child start school. But viruses are everywhere.

aaa,
ic. My sis now week 32, bb onli 2kg. She tot is big. Lol! Tonight going to tell her to eat more. Wahahaha! She keep asking which week was bel and sam born. She worry she early labour. I think should be ok hor? Ai yo, every pregnancy so different, i m so excited for all of u and my sis. Don noe y i always so happy when i hear someone going to give birth. *mad liao. wahahahaha

I googled and came up with this..
http://www.asiaone.com/Health/News/Story/A1Story20071116-37184.html

"Who is at risk of contracting this disease? How severe is the threat posed by PD?

Young children up to nine years old, especially infants from birth to 24 months, are particularly susceptible to PD because their immune systems are not fully developed. Children who attend childcare centres or play in groups of more than three children are more likely to get infected. This is because many preschool children are carriers of pneumococcus - up to 60% of children carry the pneumococcus virus in their throat and nose. PD is one of the most common bacterial infections that we see in clinical practice among children below 5 years old. According to the Health Promotion Board, 26 out of every 100,000 children younger than 5 years were infected with invasive PD in 2006. Invasive PD is the severe form of PD that results in conditions like bacteremia, meningitis and pneumonia."

aaa,
ya . Cos i was asking dr ong when to give sam the jab ma. Lol! She said if i can wait, den wait till 1yo. If i worry, take immediately. So i just wait lor. Seriously, machiam taking risk hor. Ai ya, now take liao, nothing to worry le.