(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne,
at first I also don't intend to let EJ take chicken pox vac de. but then i san xin liang yi.. then i also scared of mah-fan (lazy).. cos if the child gets, then sure will cry and scratch etc.. aiya, i lazy and don't want to face those situation la. :p

then the nurse said it's good, because can help protect against shingles. haiz.. but frankly until now, i still half-hearted abt chicken pox vac!

Autum: Yup, you said it. Parents take the risk.
Ayden's PD has told us abt taking 3 jabs vs 4 when we took his 1st jab. If I remember correctly, the British also recommends 3 jabs instead of 4.

Yvonne: 2kg at week 32 is big too. Why does she think the bb will come early? What did her gynae say?

autum,
will be bringing k for the chiz pox coz she seems very weak and afraid if she get it, will be badly hit by it. will wait until feb when my inlaws are away on vacation to brg her since we are taking leave to take care of her. initially, i was thinkgin no need let her take the vac.

Scissors: Seems like many of our kids like to play with scissors. Anna likes to cut up rectangles and triangles and tell me what shapes they are..

Chix Pox Jabs: I was also hesitant, but then I thot girls shd definitely take lah. In case got scars.

autum: but shingles can onli be contracted after u got chicken poz.. coz it comes from the same virus. the herpes zooster virus.. so hor. i dunno why that nurse say chicken pox vaccine protects against shingles.. coz it is the other way round.. first time contact.. it is chicken pox.. second time if body immunity is lowered.. the virus surfaced from the body to become shingles leh.. at least htat is what happened to teng :S

hmm. not recovering very well. this viral is tough. i was coughing my lungs out over the weekend.. took just 10ml of the cough syrup at night. now i am so heavy headed.. i feel like dying.. haiz..

Yh is staying strong on my antibodies man. my helper is also haiking away.. he jut have a mild blocked nose.. coughed a few times. and is still coo-ing away! wah.powerful antibodies i gave him. but why am i not recovering myself?!

SQ: buy first. maybe dun open yet. if u find that u have no use for it later.. sell it off.. even if u give free postage.. u still earn a bit leh. coz she really sell it a a lower price compared to on the market at mums and babes where ther eisn't a proper packaging!
so get first and dun open..

AA: could we go via postage for the tubings? thanks

anyone else asking for me? wah. feeling very zonky.. :S having a headache now.. :s

Yvonne
ya 2kg at week 32 is big. enya was only 2.1kg at week 35, then 2.9 at week 37...im very gancheong to know her weight today, asking my mum to choose a good date to induce. was thinking 180110...but must tahan another 1 week...i dun want le..

AAA
already 3kg..wow..difficult to walk?

Autum
EV came earlier than EJ? hah i want to experience those labour signs like contractions, waterbag break but im worried they'll happen too fast for me to take epi..kekeke

Kelley
the last time i had eye problem after delivery, i went to Tan Tock Seng hospital eye dept, they have a dept for kids as well.

Astro: Sure. Email me your addy pls. Thanks.
Hey, I fell sick once in the initial months of BF also. And strangely, Ayden didn't and I asked that same question. I think the antibodies that're passed to them protect them better than ourselves?? Also, they're taking nutrients away from our body hence we're weaker? Dunno..

Pink: Yup. Among the 3 pregnancies in the last trimester, I experienced the most difficulties with this one. She loves to kick me at night, loves to have hiccups (can be up to 3 or 4 times with each time lasting up to 20mins or more), and whenever I turn from the left side to the right side, I experience pain. I have to turn really really slowly. I don't remember having pain when turning about for either Anna or Ayden. Plus now, I have to climb the stairs up and down. Tougher.

SQ hasn't reported in today?

Astro,
hmm, maybe that's why the nurse says can "protect".. because if take the vac, then the child don't get chick pox, then thus cannot get shingles? I also dunno. hahaha.. anyhow guess de.

Pink,
EV came 2 days before EDD, so it's considered as come on-time bah. I experienced all that, but no water bag break.. my gynae had to break the water bag for me.. and i no time to take epi. but hor, not that pain le. haha. i took the gas mask. then the gynae inject local anasthesia.

AA: pm-ed u
hmm could be we produce big amount of antibodies.. given our size? then they get such big amt of antibodies given their size, they are well protected? wah liew i am talking rot ..:s
go pump now. bbl...

autum: but the vaccine is weakened chicken poz virus mah.. so the virus is already introduced into the body. giving u a higher chance of getting shingles?!.. hmm. seemed to be able to 'argue' both ways. :S.. ah.. but again. dun quote me. i am having a headache :S

autum
i think your threshold for pain is very hi. during leia's time, i was 2-3cm dilated on the day on induction, so gynae went ahead to break my waterbag followed by putting me on drip. I experience a little bit of contraction already tabuleh tahan...whahahaa! luckily i made the choice to have epi immediately.

AAA
at least u are going for csection, can offload faster
looks like u might be planning as early as 37 weeks?

okok i better clear my last batch of work...
and my pump..i lost the valve, just ordered yesterday!

i'm here i'm here... *stressed*

pink
not gg for csect. going for natural if possible
YE also sick A G A I N

yvonne
wat you cooking for lunch today?

AAA
good that your meimei is big leh. i always think big is better

oh, i still havent let YE play with her scissors yet. right now all i'm telling her is that scissors are for adults. maybe i should dig hers out for her to play and just supervise her?

astro
thks for the tip. i ordered liao. better go pay first. good that yh is still active and happy mah. else really tiring for you wor

so how was last weekend without lnt? can breathe better without rushing from place to place?

aaa,pink,
she feel contraction( i keep told her is braxton hicks), so she think might be early lor... anyway baby haven engage. is ok la... also she feel so heavy... lol... is her second child... so might be early too... her gynea says wait for "show" wahahaha! i tell her, this time, sure no time for u to opt epi! kekeke... cos second one sure fast and furious ma... wahahaha

sq,
i cook friedrice... no ingredient... forget tt yesterday mil used my carrot.

Just sent anna onto her school bus..
She's getting better. Good girl.. I think she must be the child staying nearest to the school. Her bus ride is at most 10mins?

SQ: Shichida gives her a pair of scissors sometime last year. That pair is quite sharp and she was using it under supervision. These days, I also let her use my scissors, cos she'll ask me where is her pair and I obviously don't know. :p
People say big babies are easier to care for. I guess so bhah. At least I won't feel it's so fragile. Anyway, I'm going for c-section, I don't mind having a big baby, it's just a bit heavy to bring her about these days.

Pink: I have a few dates to choose from. But we can only book 1 operation date mah. Just hope bb can guai guai stay inside until that day.

Yvonne: Since she's not yet 37weeks, her gynae also won't advise her to deliver at this time, unless there's complications. So ask her to guai guai wait, like me..

Pink,
no leh, my threshold for pain not high. when i was induced for EJ, same thing.. after being put on the induction drip, I also buey tahan le.. and also asked for epi. But dunno why for EV's case, can be until I fully dilated! haha..

autum,
maybe the duration of the pain not so long... tell u ah, mine is wierd.. bel one i don feel really pain(maybe forget liao), sam one i can veri sure is damn pain!

sq,
hope ye recover soon... good luck to mi, sam going for mmr jab, hope she don become sick after tt!
i always veri worry for her, little bit will be sick... don noe y like tt one...

Yvonne,
ya ya! that's how i felt with EV, that it's not really pain! I also dunno why le. haha. During the delivery part, then i felt some pain, but still it's bearable.

yvonne, EV took her MMR on sat. Should be quite ok. good luck to Sam!

aaa,
its a girl... all of us veri dissapointed la... whahahaha! anyway, is not easy for her to get this child.. she tried many many mths! so is ok to have ox or tiger... as long as healthy can le... cos it will be her last pregnancy... she reaching 35soon... she don have the energy to have another one...

autum,
see ev taken already... this sam super delay liao... wahahaha! becos she sick monthly! haiz... i see the date coming, i stress level keep going up... machiam menses u know? i must take note of the dates one...

aaa,
ya lor.... both gals... total plus mine, 4girls! faint... mi and my sis always veri desperate for boys! don noe y ... cos we onli 2 sisters... and all my cousins also GIRLS! don noe wads wrong with our genes man!

AAA,
today 1 of my Penang Gf's gang turned 36 ! she just got married last year to a man 9yrs junior.
hope she start a family this year!

yvonne
your sis feels so much contraction at early stage...ask her to rest more.
i tot i exercise quite a lot during shifting and walking around to find furnitures wo...hmm...no contraction these days le, just bb pressing low from evening onwards.
last nite went for supper, satay..lamb steak..that mr tan originally said go and have drinks, ended up ordering so much, and i leap to the hawker centre..he saw me so xinku...and said ok ok after this one we close shop. whahaa.

Autum
maybe EV sayang mummy! u are lucky!

SQ
good luck! hope to see your mei2 tomorrow!

aaa,
yes... my gynea also say is the father prob... wahahhaa! nick ask my gynea to kill his female sperm next time if we wan another kid... lol!

pink,
ok la, not early la, i also veri early have mild contraction...but still ok...

kaexin
9 yrs junior! wow Jie3 Di4 lian4!

AAA
i also said the genes of bb come from Daddy but stupid mr tan said Mummy also must be responsible for the timing! stupid!

Yvonne
err..my galfrens are either getting this yr at 34/35 or trying bb at 34/35...kekkee..very late rite? im already considered late.

pink,
i don noe... maybe i m too early! lol! my mil said just nice.. cos she also early like mi... hmm, her boss have the first child at 40! now the kids still veri young... and u know hor, if my mil bring bel and sam down, ppl tot is her child... *faint!

Yvonne: I think MMR is not as deadly as Pneumococcal. Just that measles is very infectious, and children here need to be vaccinated before starting school.

pink,
oh ya, the most stressful thing is.. her boss is trying every yr to have a boy... now have 4child... 1 yr 1 kid... till she reach 45... lol!

AAA/yvonne/pink,
they are planning to. actually her hubby all the while wants one. now they are finally married, guess they wont wait for their house to be ready next year. (married in oct)

i heard that another friend married last year also the groom just as young
but then this one, already gave birth to a bb gal in dec. (married in jan)