http://www.punggol.sg/forum/empty-t29113.0.html;topicseen

belle,

ws now down with HFMD too

doctor confirmed today, while K on the other hand got cleared! haiz

belle!
congrats!! so good to have a hao!! =D pete's dream come true!!!

kaexin
aiyo...ws oso down? then u gotta be extra careful liao... take more vit c!

aiyo.... stupid playgroup uniform... comes in fixed sizes for tops n bottoms. if i take fitting bottom, the top will be body hugging... if i take loose top, the shorts can fit a chicken!! i just 'open ceremony' my sewing machine!! made the shorts smaller... hb says like hot pants now.
sian...

kaexin
ws's turn! oh no...in this case, can u choose not to sleep beside him for a few nites? the virus pass around?

blurbelle
i like 28..in cantonese sound like easy to fatt.

a few dates i propose...wahhaha...i sound like you long zi.
280510 (easy to fatt)
150510 (looks nice and simple with 0,1 and 5)
100510 (same as 150510)
050510 (if she choose to come out real early, whahaha)
180510 (also not bad, 18 sound like "fatt" everyday)

RR.joelle/pink,
ws hasnt been sleeping in the same room for the last 2 days.
hope he recover juz as fast. he got no spots on the hands n feet too.

Kaexin,
that time when my dad got it, he didnt have spots too. Only ulcers in the mouth and throat. But quite chiam, cannot swallow food.

mich
you better be careful then
anything you can do to avoid?

joelle
you can start sewing clothes and sell then! wa, i like gals in hot pants. are you taking orders? *siam*

belle/autum
most of the time YE will also be too excited to wait for me to show her sth. she will insist on doing it herself.

autum
i would never have tot of the robot if i haven't seen yours! so many simple things to do that never will cross my mind. i'm really a mu4 tou2

SQ,
think adults not as bad cos even painful, they'll still try to eat some porridge (cooled) or soft things to fill their tummies. My dad did have alot of ice-cream that time. He says it soothed the throat.

Belle,
Congrates, one girl and one boy. I like Colin this name.

Pinkpink,
Heehee, although I have one boy and one girl. Dun think hb will agree for the photoshoot.

Huingee, Pinkpink,
oh ya, I showed Kent the photoshoot thing too. And the moment he saw "10 hours", he said no. haha!!

hi.. how's everyone?

congrats mist! erm.. what's didi name?..
3.280.. hey. heavier than yh by 40g! congrasts and rest well

belle: congrats on ahving a hao. i am envious lor!

Kaexin: alamak.. take good care of urself hor..

Mejo: YT better?

Pink: choosing hot dates? :p

AA: ha.. ur hb chooses to carry anna.. miser on the other hand. cannot undrestand how he falls victim to teng'sconstant demands to carry.. he was trying his best not to carry. then for a period it will be good.. then will start again. hahahaha.. with me.. it never happens.. whahahha ..

titu: seth in hotpants? = sexy!

star: welcome back
read ur story for rae starting school. wah ur whole family go ah!!! steady. ur hb another goot lat hb.. miser.. wah liew.. if i am there. he takes it default that he DUN NEED to be there! duh..

QQ: saw ur sms yesterday.. but busy never reply. sry. good that tian settling well..

teng.. ok.. initial fussing.. still refuses to let his temperature be taken.. which i dun understand why.. but compared to purple train. he is MUCH better.. coz easily distracted and would stop crying after a while.. purple train. he cries NON-STOP..
first day.. ok.. took to his malay teacher instantly.. then i occasionally go pumped.. then come back. he will be sleeping or smiling or eating.. so passed.. but wet the mattress in his nap..

2nd day.. better.. but still pee-ed in nap.. but he got wake up tell teacher but already peeed.. i considered that improvement. but both days. i fetched him back earlier.. 2nd day i sick.. high fever. haiz viral infection.. so yh also gena liao..

yesterday.. teacher rinah sick! then he went berserk.. coz dun have his 'fav' teacher.. the chinese teacher replaced her (chinese teacher on leave the past two days).. cried big time.. cannot let the chinese teacher touched him. wah liew .. then hor.. so embarrasingly.. while he was fussing.. lin lao shi wanted to hold his hands.. of course he cried and refused.. and clinged to me.. then hor. another malay and very chirpy teacher of N2.. led her class to somewhere.. teng saw her and shourted ' i want that teacher!'.. omg i was so embarrased! :S
but i left him there.. with lin lao shi for almost whole day.. and he calmed down like within 15 minutes. and this time.. he onli pee-ed, while telling the teacher.. when he wake up.. so still improving.

now at RP. later 1030am.. i going home. just now dropped him. .cried lor and screamed.. but throught the corners i peered.. he was slowly getting distracted.. i like his teachers.. the malay teacher is confident and has a way with kids.. chinese teacher reminds me of the purple train chinese teacher.. motherly kind.. i am quite sure teng will like her.. in fact at home already ask for her! :S

my experience with LV is quite good for the past three days. but i dun like their toilets :p.. kids waiting inside.. then their flooring got the huge mats of non-slipped mats.. then sometimes kids pee-ed on the floor.. rinsed.. but inevitable got urine still trapped hence got a slight smell.. auntie got cleaned everyday. but i still smelled it.. but lucky they dun spent the whole day there!.. loads of waiting is true though.. but steady lah the teachers.. the kids can be screaming.. but they calm and steady.. and they are give appropriate attention to the fussing child. most time trained them to calm down. if still cry.. they adopt him and let the child drag them around.. while being insistent to fit the child to the centre's routine.. thumbs up for that.

teng not bad.. when i went back .. he was sitting with another fren.. in the food hall.. eating bread :p see me smiled so happily!

he now knows where to do perfectly. he sai he wanted to fill up his water bottle.. then i said i dunno where to fill up. he ran to the food hall. got the water tumbler kind. big kind. and said 'neh!'. then he flipped up the lever and filled up the water bottle himself! wah..
then wash hands, pee-ed in toilet.. etc.. he knows how to do it liao.
the kids at LV darn impreesive with their self-help skills.. teng oldest this time.. and biggest.. but the youngest kids are so darn stylo!ha.. one day teng will be like them!!

yvonne: yalor. yh sick. but not too bad. weighed him at dr ong's/.. 5.9kg at 10 weeks . think overfed him again :p needs 120 -150.. i gave him 180 :p dr ong dun advise bf-ing when sick leh.. :p.. ha. while the gp i swa for myself.. advised me to keep bf-ing! he made a strong statement when i commented he very pro bf-ing.. he said ' humans are made ot breast-feed.. that's the most natural.. man made things cannot never beat Mother Nature'.. i like the latter part of the statement but 'woah-ed' at the first part. made to bf.. ha. a bit trong the statement.. but so funny. PD dun advise.. GP advised bf-in when sick :p but anyway. dr KONG.. said. continued lah. coz yh already sick. else onli passed virus to im.. never pass antibodies to him.. how can? ha..

belle: i like clinton leh. sounds chic.. but bill clinton aint good role model :p

SQ: i contary to u. i very scared miser sick one. coz when he's sick. he very sick. then i must like hold the fort alone kind.. scared scared :S

Hmm.. Rainy today, wonder if hubby will allow me to be the one to stay in school with Anna. He may say it'll be slippery. :p

Astro: Hey, happy for you didi is gaining weight very impressively.
Why doesn't Dr Ong advocate BF when the mummy is sick? You go try to have #3 for a Ting..

Kaexin: You better take care.

AA:Dr KONG analysed it this way. coz Dr KONG went to see Dr ONG with yh i didn't.. i was with teng..was told that dr ong put it tactfully that yh still very young. other infants might be unlucky and have dangerous complications.. she didn't outrightly put it that dun bf.. but she said something like 'if got clean water and fm..then give that. unless no clean water.. then no choice.. '.. ha.. obvious enough liao hor? dr KONG said.. dr ong didn't say so obvious. but through his superior analystical powers (his exact words.. duh he boasting abt himself :p).. he analysed that she comes from the perspective of concern for the child.. she dun see why need to make the child more sick and 'wait' for antibodies to be given to the bb via bm.. i think.. henc eu see.. she can be a bit heavy on giving medicine to kids

Astro: Oh I see... It's Dr KONG who said Dr Ong said it.. Erm.. If you've been bf-ing the bb all this time, then he is already in contact with the virus. And while you take the medication and bf, you'll pass the antibodies to him. So in all counts, why stop?

I mean I don't insist on one over the other, but just that I kinda agree with miser in this instance. Unless of course you're too sick (as in the mum's health is in jeopardy) to continue bf-ing yh at this time..

Astro,
Ya, hmfd can be very serious. Hence some kids need to be warded if temp too high or dehydration.

AAA,
Ya, rainy day. Maybe you go awhile to see cos after orientation parents cannot see. Wear shoes that give a better grip.

astro,
wierd! Dr ong asked mi to continue bfing sam when she was sick. Cos of the phlegm, we worry fm will worsen it. And add on with lactogg ti build(now stop le). And after sam hit 1yo, dr ong did ask mi to stop, cos she said my bm nutrients is not enough for sam. So on top of bm, everyday must eat 1 hard boil egg and normal meal. So far so good, nv hear her mention before tt a bfing mommie sick will harm the baby , and she explained to mi before the antibodies will really help the baby recover. But den, i think becos is u pass the virus to yh, so she wan u to give fm. Sam was always the wan who pass the virus to mi, so dr ong encourage mi to be sick and the antibodies will speed up sam to recover.

Yvonne: Actually it doesn't matter who gets sick first I think. If Sam is the one who falls sick first and you don't, this means your body has natural antibodies to fight the virus, so bf-ing her will help pass these to her.

HN: I only have one pair of slippers.. My birkens..

astro
didnt know tat HFMD can be so serious!
are u officially back to work?
actually your Dr Kong not bad, can bring YH to see Dr Ong..all these little tasks will fall on my shoulder.

AAA
your hubby's so sweet.
today leia cried a little bit, but she's fine after we pass her to the chinese teacher who's much older. maybe she feels more secure with her

pink: not yet.. just will pump at rp after dropping rayner then go back.. dr kong not that gd.. he went coz i sick liao! high fever somemore!.. then i told him.. if onli every day he that gd.. duh,... only when i am sick.. then he more auto.. chey..

huingee/pink: ya..so sadto hear his case

yvonne/aa: ya.. will conitune bf him.. yvonne. so funni the way u said dr ong encourages u to be sick!

RR,
ya, ws said very hard to swallow. so he is occupying the guest room now. reading his book and surfing the net.

wahahaha..Kent must have drop his jaw when u told him 10hrs of shoot.

last nite, i cleaned the whole house and disinfect all her toys. do until 11pm. then this K wanted to wait for me to finish. finally KO aft 11.30pm

Anna just went up the school bus.. Again, I spotted fear in her eyes..

Pink: My hubby has been doing all these since my last trimester. He brings anna or ayden to see dr if one is sick. He brings anna swimming on his own. He brings her to NTUC or to buy food/cake for us etc etc etc.. On weekends, he'll usually bring her out to keep her occupied for a few hours while I can have some peace and rest at home.

blurbelle
some names for your consideration:

Calum: Dove
Caleb: Bold
Carlos: Strong and Manly
Chace: Huntsman
Clarke/Clark: Superman

Cleavon/Cliff/Cleve/Clive ( i like Clive!)
Clovis: Name of a king (this one quite unique!)

Astro: pls continute to BF baby when u r ill.. esp fever and cold cos u will pass the antibodies to the baby thru the BF process. So pls continue even if u are sick. u should also BF when YH is sick.. just don;t stop.

i am so proud of rae today, she only cried for a short while this am when i dropped them off school, MIL carried her in and she caried for about 5 mins when MIL was leaving. she soon settled down and was able to participate in class. i think her crying has finally stopped. She adapted a lot of faster than i thought! Just called hm, MIL say that they did painting today and she brought home the artwork. I was so worried this am, now i am feeling so relief and happy

AAA
wow so sweet!! i wont stay home if they are going out, ..will definitely tag along!

its natural that the kids are a little afraid to go to school at this new stage. just have to let them get used to it.

wow 2010 is a good yr! another good fren of mind just got her proposal at Eiffel Tower. We've been waiting for her turn for a long long time.
My biz partner's wife just got pregnant with the 2nd one.

YY, Kaexin,

YT seems okay. Her mouth don't hurt anymore. But hor, her body still covered with spots lar. I think even if doc gives the go, the teachers won't want to let her in cuz the spots are still so obvious. Haiz. Think it will take a long time for the spots to disappear completely from her body.

hello mommies. happy 'belated' new year..

mist-congrats.. !!

belle-congrats too having a HAO...

to add on my 2cents worth.

Clayton
Carlson
Cayson
Criss

I like 3As suggestion of Clovis.. nice.. smth like Clover..

Pink: Rae on church kindy play group, 3 hrs only.. hehehe. I think i underestimated her.. she adapted so much better than i would hve imagined. i sort of expected her to cry big time for more than 1 week! yesterday, i even saw her asking teacher for bao bao!.. hahaha she dun seem to be communicating much with the other kids though.. only wants to talk to teachers.
How about Leia? its a full day CC right?

aaa, astro,
hmm, i think i confusing myself. Lol! Her meaning is, the virus may not be the same. Lol! So if sam pass to mi, comfirm i get it from her. So is the same virus, heal faster. Which is true, there is one time i got sick(too tired), samalso sick, bel also sick, both gals caught it from outside, so it take longer to heal. Don noe is it scientic proven anot la, but tts how she explain. Lol! *blur* not easy being a dr. Wahahaha

steady teng! calmed down within 5 mintues of screaming.. :p i went and peeped.. he was happily having his lunch. my boy loves food, dun he?.. heh..

yvonne: ha.. now i read what u just post. i lagi more confused! :p nvm :p

star: ya.. roger

now i am beginnging to think if there is some truth in what the purple train principal say leh.. coz kids are more ready for school/childcare/playgroup at 3 yo..?? see how the our kids who started earlier cried so big time?.. then now either they started another school.. calmed down so fast.. or kids who started so much later.. adapted so fast without too much fuss??? ..hmmmm...

yvonne: yh quite confirmed got it from me.. but his symptops are very de mild.. i think not big deal kind.. while i like half dying.. heh.. i think i also too tired.. i must go and tell miser not to treat me like superman!

that man more on the ball when comes to photo.. coz teng's cc.. wants a 3R photo of the kid for a photo frame project.. he IMMEDIATELY asked me which is good one.. and printed it out immedaitely.. wah liew.. aske dhim feed yh. aso not that much enthusiam.. always do so slowly.. or half heartedly.. duh..