(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA
the idiot did a few transactions from various sites, perhaps thats how the caught amex's attention.

joelle
the big one (ant spray) is selling at 14.90...the anti-bed bug spray is $19.90

pinmk/AAA,
for this kind of fraud, usually what they have is a system that runs report and will flag out unusual pattern, the the Fraud team will be making calls to verify on the usage.

Congrats to MIST!

SQ,
I read your post on YE not sharing stickers with fat hb, and i was laughing!! wahahahaha.. our kids are just so funny now. Sometimes in the car, my hb will switch on his GPS, then the voice of a male will come out and give driving directions.. then EJ will ask, who is that.. then we will say "papa's friend".. hahahhahaha.. cos dunno how to explain GPS voice!

Star,
I think when you ordered your HK cake from PG, it could be that they haven't started to bring in the HK figurines. By the time I ordered for EVee, they have the HK figurines..

All the figurines on EVee's cake are from PG, except for the big red one at the side, from McD toy.
3467106.jpg

joelle: where to get the flip down seat? can easily attached to any toilets? i saw it once outside and thought its gd too

kaexin: i hv those child seat where u have to put urself. i think joelle refers to those that can attached and flip down.

ash
not bad that the cc company can waive it off even after the bill came.

huignee...linda..anybody eligible for this? keen?

Coming up we have a shoot for Disney and looking for a family with 2 beautiful kids to appear for a Chinese New Year promo spot.

Here are the requirements.
Mum & Dad - in their thirties
1 boy & 1 girls (age between 3 - 7 years old)
Shoot day: 23rd or 24th Jan (will require 10 hrs for the shoot)
Token fee: $400 plus $100 for family to prepare steamboat (will require to film the family crowding around the dinning table with relatives/friends.)

Audition date: 9th/10th/16th/17th Jan

pink / mich
yup. that's the retail price they recommended too. not much savings for the big spray..dat's y u see the bp she doesn't sell that. only sell it in a combo w the bug spray.

ash
i got it at homefix.

ash: i haven't had the chance to download the photos.. will post as soon as i can.
The booster seat is just pink and white with HK on it. Its imported from japan and when i turned over, it states that it can only be for sale in japan! its not cheap. this was the cheapest i found. they have another HK design in Pink and Blue and that one cost HKD485 (des wanted a blue one to match his car! but i argued that HK is pink.. hahah). i saw a shinkansen (jap bullet train) one that was on sale too.. its white and blue.
i stayed at Shamrock this time. great location as all the famous food joints are just behind me.

SQ: u want me to pick up ur bag from swmom? i am trying to go pick up on friday.

wa today she cling on to daddy so hard when we were at school.. she cried till she puked her milk wehn daddy left her in the class ( i was outside). teaher cleaned her up and teacher also told me that rae felt bad for throwing up and promise her she will not cry. teacher also told me that she can communicate very well.. she spoke a lot to trhe teachers.. i caught her asking the teacher a few times (Where is mummy?). quite happy that she only cried for 20 mins tis morning. Need to go back to office tomorrow. hope she is ok tomorrow with HB.
And i really like this school, the teachers are all so caring and patient (both with the parents and the kids)!

hi mummies got back from my detailed scan today, it's cfm a boy

Pete & mil happy la.. i m kinda excited too to see both so happy.

I brought chloe back earlier from cc today, tdy i placed 2 panties + 2 diapers only in her bag, told teacher to try her with only panties.. kinda work le. she came back with panties, once reach dr step she touch her below i ask her if she wants to go pee, she nodded, n immed she went to potty .. then i gave her a bottle of water.. 30 mins later she wants to poo! this wk, 2nd time poo in the potty haha.

still like most mummies here, when goin out i still put on diapers.. problem is ME. i hate public toilets esp wet n smelly ones.. i hv a phobia to bring chloe into one where i think i myself cant handle

Pink
i m impressed with ur idea of the dates.. n the names u hv.

now i m toying with the idea of having a C name or any name i like le.

also my edd shifted abit from 28/5 to 25/5 after today's scan.. doc wong says i can choose dates 2 wks before 25/5... but dun think got nice dates like yours liao.

Autum
wanted to ask u, how much does PG charge for the HK cake? i want to do a small one.. not too big, n round one le.. if too big then not suitable, cos still thinking to split family celebrations with cc one.. aiyo shang nao jin.

star
wow seems like u got back alot of things from HK..how much did u pay for 3 of u? F&E?

SQ
saw your enquiry with kelly.. how much are her changes? is it the same as the one posted on the thread? go to our hm needs extra $100...quite ex, but i love her works le.

RR/edde
no need to feel yao gui. you two can cook so well, just do it yourself or get the maid to do the vinegar pork for you. for me, i hate the smell. during my confinement, mil cooked once for me, i puked my entire lunch out upon tasting and she never dare to cook it again. think she must be damn disappointed cos like the both of you, she loves vinegar pork too and everytime someone does confinement, she will also self invite to eat it. ha!

autum
YE has a lot of excuses for not doing things nowadays. like when she's packing up her toys, if someone calls her, she will quickly disappear and take the chance not to come back again!

i'm suprised though that her chinese teacher told me she's a v good gal in class. ha

star
at least rae feels paisei about puking. then if the teachers are nice, she should adapt pretty soon. good for you all

yes pls pick up my bag from swmom. then pass to QQ when you see her for your dancing class. then QQ will pass to me when i'm back to lnt after delivery bah. no hurry okie. i just anxious to pay swmom before i disappear. hee

belle
congrats on your bb boy!

kelly hasn't got back to me leh. ask me to refer to her website but her web got charges meh?

joelle
thks for the tip on the toilet seat
we have that at home but YE wont wanna go most of the time cos she's engrossed with playing. she will go during meal times when we are out so she can get away with eating!

yvonne
YE also likes to go to dirty coffeeshop toilets. think they dun understand the concept of filth bah

belle
frankly i'm not crazy about photos
just that since i din take preggie shots, might as well do some newborn. beats not doing anything at all and then feeling bad and regreting big time

i'm not a fan of photography. in fact, i hate taking photos since young cos i look like a pig. and i have no patience. but this time round take for the kids ok bah

Re: toilet:
one thing i like about toilets in HK is most have the toiler disposable cover or sanitiser for us to use.. but then the down side is that its damn diff to find a public toilet there!

belle: i paid 2K for the air ticks (3 adult 1 child) and hotel cost me $1.8K for 7 nights.

SQ

3467379.jpg

for me, i sian to take preggy pics, if i go now it will appear the same, i like these anne geddes style pics so tot i want to take for #2

haiz! just say only happen liao..

chloe pee-ed on my fabric sofa!!!
she told me, mummy chloe want to pee, immed w/o warning.. SHHHH.. all out grrr.

any mummies here know how to disinfect or rid oven of smell? this pete hor wah later he come back i m goin to nag liao. left potato inside for 2 days!! then now my oven smell

pink
the rates fr biz thread, kelley for NB ..
Urm at this point not sure yet.. for chloe full term i dun feel anything at all hence induced.. so this time round duno wanna go for actual date or go 1-2 wks earlier lor.

gimmme some names to choose! haha
i told pete i like the name colin, but colin lim abit like rhyme hor..

blur, good la.
now sofa wet wet also no problem, cause boy boy coming.
if u wanna eat, order la.
u have the priviledge.

SQ, i like vinegar pork. haha!!! but i dun drink the soup, i eat the lean meat and egg oni.

Star, not bad. today rae is so good!! great.
tian is ok today too, but when i ask her why other kids cry, she said cause she bullied them. jialat. i hope she din really bully them.
nanny said she likes school, and she pretended to b the teacher at her place. she gave instructions to all the toys, lined up in front of her. haha! so funny.

AA, i have no time to check out the theme items. just happened that today my fren called me from china, she said she will let me know if she finds. she is coming back mid feb. see how. if not then we all order locally or from birthdaydirect then.

Belle: Congrats on your bb boy!
How abt Chris? Clinton? Clark?

QQ: So qiao!
Let's see then..
Actually for me, the cake is most impt. The rest of the items are secondary lah..

Kaexin, tks for the link, but I'm really hopeless in my chinese, catch no ball! Never mind, I think she doesn't need a tutu. She dances like this as well.

Pink, I guess girls at this age are so innocent and creative in their thinking. I can laugh till I 'peng' when I listen to Kira talk.

Star,
no, i didn't have to pay for the HK figurines from PG. it's part of the design fee which they charge for the cake. i think the design fee was $25 or $30, can't remember.

Belle,
Congrats on having didi
For the HK cake, most of the fanciful ones (with designs) are all at least 2kg or 3kg. If u want a smaller cake and with HK theme, i think u have to ask them directly. I suppose they might do.

QQ,
vinegar pork, the whole idea is to drink the vingear soup! I read before, the vinegar is meant to dissolve the trotter's calcium, so the goodness is in the soup.

aye, what theme is there to order from your friend?

mummies, i took some paper and cut them into various sizes of squares and let EJ assemble them into a robot. i did one version and let him see first.. then he just assemble, mix up, then assemble again. Just thot it's some very simple and free fun. (use flyers or magazine papers).. In the similar fashion, you can do triangles, circles or rectangles..have fun!

3467659.jpg

autum, though i dun drink the soup, but i can drink though, since u mentioned there are so much goodness. next time i will DRINK!

i oni told my fren, mickey mouse la, minnie la, hello kitty la. she said she will just shop shop woh. actually i also think that cake is important, then a bit of goddies in the same theme can liao.

blur, CLINTON!!!!! sounds like a big shot! haha

AAA, we just wait for 1 weeks then see how. if she gets back to me. she is quite eng there now. she is shopping for her own wedding stuff.

mummies, i buey tahan liao. going to sleep.

nite!!!!!!!

may the kids have a wonderful schooling day tomorrow.

muching my double cheese burger now for my dinner.. aiyo 60 mins arrival time le. somehow the beeef is super salty..unlike the usual d. cheese i hv le..

autum
tks
wah EJ pretty good with puzzle stuff? 2kg can feed alot of pple right? i think the biggest i got her so far is 1kg..

QQ
my sis frn's son is klinton with K hee
if got girl i will want megan le.. but now hv to think of boy stuff hmmm

mejo
tks! ya hor y didnt i think of it, wah wat is activated charcoal??

Juni, try it!

Belle,
not that EJ good with puzzle la. actually the initial idea is to stick and paste onto paper (the robot).. but we were laying it out on the table.. then i thot, what for stick.. just let him move the pieces of square around.. and then can play again and again. wahhahaha..

wah! Come back and see good news!

Belle,

Fion,
yes, veri excited! I seen the walls. Veri nice. Nv regret choosing the black and white.

Nana,
update us soon. Good luck!