(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ, pinkpink,
Wa, your edd soon.
Feel excited for both of you.

AAA,
I also want to see your photos taken by your cousin.
Both of your kids very photogenic.

Heehee, yesterday Ayden's photo was sexy cos he seems like not wearing pants. Also other photos Ayden showing his sexy shoulders.

AAA
anna looks like such a big gal in the photos
hey i like her hello kitty top!
v pretty

huingee
hee. it's always exciting waiting for the day, whether it's our own or our friends'

this am YE saw a school bus waiting downstairs for other kids. she said she wants to take the school bus. i wonder if she'll be really excited when the time comes. meanwhile, i feel more fang xin if i send her to school myself

(overprotective mum?)

SQ,
Esther's sch bus is minibus, all the kids are belted up so should be safe.

School bus cos if no car will not scare when it rains.

AAA
anna looks happy to go to school!
i need to buy a stroller bag for leia...too many things to bring along.

huignee
i still cant feel that im delivering soon. hmm..havent bought any nipple cream yet. havent test my pump yet.

pinkpink,
Hopsital will give nipple cream sampler, your own milk can be use as nipple cream.
Then go test out your pump today. Also wash and see the parts ok or not.
This year many changes for you, new home and new addition to the family.

huingee
the mini bus sounds good
i'm resistant to change lah
scared that she ganna bitten in school bus or ganna whacked by other kids etc
i rem one kid here was bitten real bad when on the school bus. so heartpain

pink
is it cos you're petite and you din put on too much weight? that's why you dun feel like you're delivering soon?

i look so much like a ball that i feel so paisei. better deliver soon. hee

i also din test my pump wor
cos i assume there's no point testing now
wait for meimei to arrive then test
cos even if test now, spoilt also much buy locally right

huingee
i'm v confused about using milk as nipple cream
cos when i was bfing YE and had mastitis, i rem being told not to use milk as nipple cream cos it will cause blocked ducts
that's why until now i'm still in two minds

SQ,
If you can drive YE to school then it's better to send her to school yourself. Can talk to the teacher etc.
If your parents or in-laws or maid bring her to school then maybe can consider sch bus.

SQ: A is stuck on eating rice. cant take any other food like noodles, porridge etc. i'm hoping sch will change him slowly cos they serve diff food for snack time.

kaexin: u can try going out without diapers for short trips first and rem'ber to bring spare change of clothes all the time.

A didnt cry in sch at all y'day & mil said he actively participated and cld answer teacher's qns too

T (carrying a box w CDs inside): wat is this?
A: box to put CDs

huingee
except for confinement, i will drive her to school and fetch her back. ya, the feedback from the teachers are more regular, so i dun have to use those communication books or wait for meet the parents session. the teachers must be thinking this mama damn lazy. not working got time to send and fetch and still not taking care of her myself. hee

ash
eat rice good mah
YE oni eat a few mouthful at most
haiz
wow. A is settling down already! so fast hor. compared to when he first started

think this year the kids settled down pretty fast wor. cos even when i drop YE off this am, there was no crying. the teacher said miraculously they all just decided to stop crying. unless someone starts again and then they all start to cry again. it's like a symphony. hee

Just sent hubby to anna's school to look-see, look-see..

HN, SQ: Anna's bus is also a mini van. Takes a max of 11 children. Got to be belted up.

SQ: Anna takes spaggetti, pasta, mee sua, bee hoon, rice, porridge etc etc.. Most times we ask her what she wants to eat, then cook for her.

Pink: I smsed hubby asking if she's crying. He replied "ok". Should have volunteered to be the one to go to her school instead. I wonder what's going on now.. I think tom I will go to her school instead, I want to snap some pics of her.

AAA
ur hubby is so sweet, both of us just wanted to avoid the crying scene, threw to teacher and sneaked off! wahahaa!
but teacher said she settled down very soon after we left, so we just have to go thru this for a few round.

SQ, Ash
im putting on more during these few weeks, just like the time i had leia, and im eating more.
mr tan kept asking me to go for supper - new place not as accessible like last time, keep thinking about eating! i had prata and teh tarik last nite!

my tummy is not as big as compared to leia's time but at this rate, i shd be hitting the same weight gain as my first pregnancy but somehow i feel less flabby, could it be due to the constant walking and carrying of things? im also applying this cream recommended by Kai...hahha maybe it works.

Pink: I dunno if hubby is making it worse for her to adjust later by being with her the whole time. I bet he didn't go into hiding at all. :p Daddys are over-protective of their dotters.

SQ: Some days only lah.. Other days, she eats what we all eat..

AAA
i feel that your hubby has to start disappearing soon so that anna can start to adjust on her own. or hide somewhere where she cant see him at all.

AAA, Anna looks like a big gal. Is she is the youngest to take sch bus for her bus? For Clyde he is one of the youngest. There are abt 2-3 of Clyde age, so the bus auntie will take extra care of them and buckle them up and stand besides them. So i felt assured of his safety.
Once hb and I followed the bus to sch and see how are our kids being taken care of. Good thing Auntie will hold them and bring them to sch. So they are not left to walk there alone lor.

Pink: I called him but he didn't pick up his phone. Smsed him to go into hiding.. :p

Germaine: The school bus will stop at the school carporch (or maybe the basement car park). The accompanying school bus auntie will pass the children over to the teachers who are waiting for the children to bring to their classrooms. I think she's must be one of the youngest since she's at the youngest age to start school.

Report from hubby...

He carried her abt durng the orientation! And he complained the place is damn hot cos not all the rooms are air-conditioned. The gym is not. Kenna scolded by me for carrying her. Why must carry? Let her walk by herself lah! I stressed to him that he HAS TO GO INTO HIDING!!!!!

See how protective he is??!!?? :p :p :p Grrr... He's stressing me up..

And he says a lot of the ah-mahs there are complaining and the teachers must be really stressed. The school is quite disorganised. I think he intends to stay throughout the entire 2-hr orientation today. :p

AAA: during orientation, its normal for parents to stay in the room w the kids or even hold their hands to dance/sing etc if kids are afraid. once the 3 days orientation over, then MUST not stay there liao. Bcos even if ur hb disappear during orientation, some other parents will still b there. So some kids mite wonder "how come her fren's parents is here but mine is not" then start crying

sq,
bel also still on diapers. Don worry u are not the onli one. She still wan to shh shh in diapers. I don understand. And the wierd thing is, if i go to a shopping mall, i pass by a toilet, she can recognise the way can lead to toilet, she tell mi she wan to go! I scream my lungs out man, outside toilet so dirty she wan to go, at home she don wan.
den ah, she will cry till i machiam evil mama, don wan to let my kids go toilet. Bo bian bring her to toilet, she go in and immediately eee chou chou. Den i must explain till no breath den she will stop her nagging to toilet.

Pink,
so fast ur turn. Try don wan epi? Kekeke

Ash: Being with her is one thing. Why need to carry??? Hubby told me some kids have their grandma, grandpa and the mama all with them. *faints*

The whole place is in a mess.. The school bus can't find the children. The children can't find the school bus. :p

AAA
first day of orientation? ooh...then he can stay on but try not to carry her.

Yvonne
no epi! sorry lor, that's the first thing i will ask for..whahaaa!

Anna came home demanding for 1) yakult and 2) french fries with some chilli sauce.. Hubby told me of the former promise to her but not the latter.. I ignored her after giving her yakult and she started crying big time! :p

Before this I asked her.
Me: Anna, Ni you mei you xue hua yu?
Anna: *Shake her head, a bit disappointed* Mei you.

Pink: 3 days of orientation. Today is the first day. After the 3 days, parents are not allowed into the classrooms anymore.
Yah lor.. He carries her everywhere they go. You know even when they go for evening walks, he carries her. He walks only. :p

Ash: Not that Anna asks to be carried hor, hubby just prefers to carry her.
I think it's in his nature to "burden" himself for the people around him. He's the same to his parents too.
Anyway.. hmm.. I shdn't complain..

yvonne
saw ur postings on FB. cant use FB now else easily 'caught' by colleagues. u must be feeling very excited on the renovation...

Keaxin,
I wanted to take photos of Dylan lst day of school in his uniform and bag. But he ran very fast, refuse to let me take photo. Keep saying no cheese.

AAA,
Orientation is like this one, cos some kids will have more than one adult accompany them. Haha, yesterday i busy taking to a daddy that I don't even know Dylan ran out of the classroom. Lucky a teacher saw him and brought him back to the class. Cos i thot he is playing in the cooking corner, everywhere there is kids, parents, grandparents and even silbings. I brought Esther and her ex boyfriend was there with his brother too.

kaexin
Keira looks fine! she recovered already?

AAA
wahaha leia is the one who demands daddy to carry her everywhere he goes!
maybe its the first 3 days with many unsettled kids, thats why a bit messy?

leia seems to be the only new kid in her cc..i didnt see other kid wearing non-uniform attire, so far shes the only one crying :p

amex just called me! my card has been mis-used! fraud case, some stupid idiot tried to make a few transactions..i suspect they got it from a site which i helped clients to purchase items from india!

huingee,
she wasnt that co-operative this monring but still managed to take 4pix of her while waiting for the car.

pink,
ya, she looks like she has fully recovered.
1 of the reason i switched her over to SL in Dec was that I was hoping she will be accustomed to the environment in Dec so that Jan she can start the school proper.
So did AMEX cancel your card and send you a new one? are u liable to those chrges ?

SQ, ya still giving tuition but hasnt started, coz waiting for my 财神爷s to settle down in sch first :p

my neighbour just given birth on mon! whenever i smell those vinegar/sesame oil confinement dishes i lao nua man... :p~~~~~

pink : OMG! den how much was misused? are they letting the transaction go thru?

I going for my 20th week scan next monday.. kekekee.. a feeling tells me its a boy.. *shy* but still dun wish to put too much hope..

Edde,
so nice ... I love the sesame oil smell.
I'll always visit my "just-delivered" friends during lunchtime so that I can have my lunch there too. So yao gui. :p haha!!

RR, nana, kaexin
all the transactions happened today..amount up to USD3000 ...from amazon usd, apple usd etc! amex has denied the transactions. so lucky that their system triggered their attention and the officer rang me up to verify. yes, got to change my card!

wow so scary...next time just use paypal...

sq
i'm here! had a long holiday break cos hb was not working... then weekend went to kl to attend my bil's wedding... then past 2 days seth started playgroup. i was too worn out to post... though i did manage to catch up on archives a little. :p

mist
CONGRATULATIONS!! didi looks big!!

sq/yvonne
maybe it'll be better if u get those flip down child seat attached to the adult seat cover for ur house toilet. it makes going to the toilet more fun and less scary for them. ever since i got that and also 2 step stools fr ikea, seth has been trained to climb up n pee by himself. the added trust n independence made it more fun for them i feel.

pink
wah... thumbs up to amex for being so vigilant! i think lately alot of fraud cases. uob called me the last round when i did drugstore sprees too.

Pink: What a close shave! I wonder how they detected this fraud.

Kaexin: K looks well. How many days has it been already?

Pink: Yah, I hope so. I think there're politics going on at the school. The P resigned during the school hols. Then the stand-in P (who was the vice-P) resigned just weeks before the school re-opens! The last letter that was sent to parents was signed by the Operations Manager!