(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ
i havent meet my fren yet. maybe this friday :p
did you gynae predict when u will be giving birth?

AAA
if you csection is scheduled earlier and i give birth close to edd, maybe u will give birth earlier than me :p
my gynae said i can start doing squatting exercise if i want to deliver earlier. i shall do that next week, by then bb shd hit 3kg....my ideal weight for delivery :p

Juni
was laughing at your conversation with kira.
that day i was telling leia abt pooh bear eating honey and he loves to eat honey... Leia pointed at her 'bottom' and said Honey is here! hiaz..thanks to rina for naming that as Honey!

Pax
your JO is so polite! this morning she greeted me and mr tan GOOD MORNING UNCLE and AUNTIE when we arrive!
last nite leia woke up few times hugging me tightly calling mummy mummy..hiaz
this morning also refused to go in but we just pass her to the chinese older teacher and left. will make sure my mum and maid fetch her back earlier today.

pink,
that is so funny on the honey

ash,,
Asher is spot-on

AAA
ya i keep hearing you watching movies/shows. maybe that's why

ash
so cute hor A. but what he said is true mah

pink
my gynae din predict. he's not the kind that predicts leh, i find. but definitely if by end of next week not delivered yet then have to plan for induction. that's what he said on mon

wa rina calls the backside honey?! that is hilarious. nowadays YE has been naming her nipple. then she will say "shame shame" when my dad and brother doesn't wear shirt at home. she's been naming her heel "cheek", dunno why.

wa pax, jo is such a good girl!
u must be so proud of her

thks all mummies for well wishes. Using my hp to post, so slow.

AAA, Pink,
Ay, i think didi is a mini X now.. They look alike when they r baby

aaa,
E last visit, didi is abt 3.2kg... Didn gain alot of weight for e past 1 week

pink
the squatting exercise helps meh?
i've been squatting up and down, even in YE's time. yet my delivery took so long. but i was exercising regularly before preg. so now i'm v skeptical about exercise and delivery speed. of course you can always say that if i havent been exercising earlier, it could have been much worse!

SQ
thats wat the book and gynae says :p do u prefer to deliver over weekend or weekday?
not backside, she calls the private part HONEY!

Mist
time to put both their pix side by side and let us guess which is who or who is which.

Re funny conversation.. My cousin's hubby came to pick her up from my place last evening.. When they entered the car, anna asked me how come jiejie kelly went into the car with him...

Anna: Mummy, how come jiejie kelly go into korkor's car?
Mummy: Anna, Korkor is jiejie's husband.
Anna: What's husband?
Mummy: Papa is mama's husband. Can you understand?
Anna: Yes, Anna is mama's husband, Papa is anna's husband.. (or maybe it was the other way round.. "Mama is anna's husband, anna is papa's husband.")
*wahahahah*

Pink: The planned date shd be end of Jan. But if meimei chooses to come out earlier, then I also have no choice.

SQ: Yah lor.. Didn't expect these mvies to come haunt me now.. :p *sigh*
Your EDD is 5 days' time? Wow! You're really carrying meimei to full term.

pink
weekend is better cos hb not working, YE doesn't need to go to school, and my parents and brother can help out. else the next best alternative is after i drop off YE at school. hee.... as if it's up to me hor

you?

AAA
when hb's phone rings, she likes to ask who it is. i will say "papa's colleague". then hubby scared she doesn't understand, so he will say "papa's working friends". i also dunno how to explain certain things sometimes

so kelly oni does preggie shot for you and not as a profession right? guess it's too late for me to ask now anyway

AAA
haha. YE was 3 days earlier than EDD, came out same bday as my brother
if meimei is also 3 days early, then it would be same bday as my father
if 4 days early, would be same bday as my fil
of course i'm hoping she'll be 3 days earlier. cos it's MY father, plus my niece already follows the same bday as my fil, so i think it's "fair" that it's my dad's turn

hee... me and my funny logic

SQ: She doesn't do it professionally. Not yet at least. Have you done with Studioloft before? If not, why not give them a try? No time for you to go around hunting for a studio at this point anyway..

AAA
i was so sure i would do a preggie shot this time
then land up my mum and mil are ill, so there goes my mood
then i was tired and cranky
and then my tummy looked like a watermelon cos i'm fair, and have red ugly stretch marks

plus afternoons are YE's nap times, and it's difficult to coordinate
then now i'm due anytime, i dun dare (and dun have the energy)to plan
i hope it's not sth i'm gonna regret big time man, cos i'll never have the chance again =

in fact when i was packing my hospital bag, my hubby also said it's 99.9% chance that this will be my last time i'm packing the darn bag. heee

AAA
ya, i go back weekly now. hee.. actually oni weekly for 2 or 3 times. cos other times it was the holidays or he was travelling. think some gynaes started seeing patients weekly once they hit 34 weeks or sth, but mine didn't. hee

SQ: Actually, you don't have to be concerned with the stretch marks or the watermelon shape. These will be unimpt (and maybe even minute) in your memories.. Plus, with modern technology, you can get the studio to edit the pics for you until swee swee.. Really, go for the preggie shots..

AAA,
how come Anna calls your cousin "jiejie"? Cos she's quite young?
I've got a whole lot of young cousins (4yrs old - 17yrs old) which my mum asks them to call "yiyi and jiu jiu". Sometimes I thought call jiejie, gorgor will be so much easier. At least not so confusing for them.

Starfruit,
Mickey mega blok? Wah, that's a good idea. At least I still can do something with the mega bloks.
Tks! I'll go check it out.

SQ
if i didnt induce leia 5 days earlier than edd, not sure when she would have chosen to come out naturally..
this time round, i intend to induce once mei mei is 3.2 or max 3.3kg. i also prefer weekend so that mr tan doesnt have to work but the dates are not as nice :p

wahhaa..my preferred dates
this week:
10/01/10 (sunday - i like this)
11/01/10 (Monday - like the number 111 and Monday also 1)

next week:
18/01/10 (Monday - 118 'fatt' everyday)
20/01/2010 (Wed - number looks nice with the 0,1 and 2)

RR: Yah hor.. You pointed out correctly! It didn't occur that anna shd be addressing her as auntie instead.. Oops.. This blur mummy.. Plus, I feel every girl naturally likes to be called jiejie instead of auntie lah.. Hehe..

SQ, i am the silent reader hahhahaha!

speaking of "husband", anthea will always ask my maid if she is calling her husband whenever my maid calls home.

then one day...
*anthea pretend to talk on the phone*
me: anthea, who are u calling?
A: i am calling my husband *with a straight face*
me: yr husband? r u asking him to buy diaper for u?!!!!! :p

ok gtg.. andrea is up

oh oh AAA
dun make me regret not taking the pics

i'm going for one-bedder this time after the bad experience previously. inconsiderate neighbours really can kill man

pink
i rem pax were also looking at nice numbers for inducing jo last time. hee... i'm too lazy to bother about these

kiddo
can get those mini fridge to put at your desk. should be enuf for ebm since it can put 6 cans of coke
post your kids' photos!

SQ: You still have time.. Call SL to see if they have slots..
Yah, actually it's quite uncomfortable to share a room with someone we don't know.. Moreover it's such a private time..

Pink: Cute way of planning..

SQ: According to the maids she woke up at around 5am, played by herself a while and went back to bed. Then just now, she woke up at 9 plus.. She's naturally hungry so they cooked for her.. Now she's set to go.. If she wakes up at 9am everyday, then I guess the timing is perfect..
But of course, when she starts to go to the morning session, then we'll have problems again..

Edde,
Anthea's so funny!! She didn't ask her husband to talk to his MIL ah? wahaha!! :p

AAA,
oh, cos RR call my sis and some friends "yiyi" so don't sound as old as "auntie". :p But calling those 4-10+ yrs old "yiyi" does sound weird still. hehe.

what a busy day today. tian overslept cause her naptime haywire yesterday, she wetted her bed at night, woke up many times to pee after that, and i think she was under stress to go school.
i am back to work, and with lots of things to clear, i try my best to clear one by one.

hope all kids are adapting well in school.

Edde, anthea's husband is??? haha!!! maybe she was calling EJ. haha!!
ash's story is also quite funny leh, hahaha!!!

SQ, i am excited for u.

AAA
what's anna eating for lunch nowadays?
still porridge?
YE has not eaten porridge for ages cos she doesn't wanna eat nua nua stuff

wahaha RR
you are even funnier. talk to the mil??!!

my mum also uses the term yiyi to signal respect and not make the fella feel so old. think astro does that too. so considerate. for me it's just plain auntie or jie jie. when in doubt, it's the nicer and younger jie jie

edde,
anthea really funny!

RR,
K not wearing diaper in daytime nowadays, think its a gd way to be toilet trained
i remb R/R also at that time right ?

Kiddo
i dun have FTG, unless miracle happens and my millk supply is good then i will consider getting 1 too.

induction wasnt painful, bcos i took epidural when i deliver leia, its the pushing part that traumatise me.

SQ
these are just 'ideal' dates i like...i cant stop mei mei from choosing when she wants to come out lor :p my instince tells me most likely next week or the week after..seeing gynae next monday..guess i have no yuan fen with the 100110 and 110110. he also started seeing me on weekly basis from week 37 onward. he will check if i've dilated then.

re: toilet training
this YE still wearing diapers
nowadays when we go out, she's likely to be the oni one wearing diapers among her peers

she will go dry and signal gg to the toilet when we are outside (and near the dirtiest toilet)
but at home, we keep asking her to go and she will say no
then sshh sshh in the diaper or poo poo already then she tells us

i also dunno what to do
try not to stress her now that meimei is coming
maybe after she settles down with meimei?

kiddo, i have FTG. can lend u if u want. but the function wise, i think still ok de, long time never use liao. haha!

SQ, she is a sensitive kid, and she told me many things about her school, teacher, and she knows her teacher (one of them)'s name. she said teacher hold her hand. she commneted that her friends not v friendly though cause she was blocking the kitchen door, something like that then tian was unable to open the cabinet and get things for her play.
anyway, kids..

i was not the one who clean up, hb clean up her mess last night.
i think it is normal bah, she was under stress...

SQ,
actually, when we go out, i also let K wear diaper. just this week she has been home all the time mah, and when i ask her wheterh she wants diaper or panty after shower, she will say panty. so i wil remindher again, if wearing panty, what must you do if you want to she2 or poo2 ? then she will say tell mama that she want to go. havent try her when we go out yet though.

Kaexin,
ya, most kids will start off with daytime 1st. Night time training will take awhile. Reyes is still on pullups at night till now even though she had already been day-trained for a yr le.

kaexin
maybe i will try asking YE
she can go diaperless for oni a while, before i panic and put on one for her. hee...

QQ
lucky jay can do a good job cleaning
tian really v good with her words hor, she can tell you the details of so many things!

SQ/QQ,
i was telling Ws that i like to hold a conversation with K, coz very interesting to hear what they have to say. last nite i told since you are well now, tmr go StarLearners. then i went on, prentended i am on the phone wiht her teacher. she asked me issit Mrs Lim or Mrs Xavier ? i todl her Mrs X called mummy up and ask how coem K not in school ? then i told MRs X, Keira is going school tmr. this morning she woke up crying, saying she doesnt want to go SL

kaexin
it is interesting talking to them indeed
esp when you ask them to do things and they try to get out of it
all kinds of funny excuses
i must remind myself to enjoy the moment so i can look back with fond memories years later

PINK - no wonder if u go for epi ya not that painful.. coz when i induce my gal out it was awfully painful...

QQ - oooooo now i still thinking to get a mini fridge or get FTG

2nd fridge - bulky, fixed about $100

FTG - need to carry everyday, $60

wonder which works best for me!

Mummies... Anna was very excited when she sees the school turns the corner towards our house.. She happily went up the bus and waved goodbye.. But I can see a tinge of fear in her eyes.. This is afterall her first time in a public transport with total strangers!
We better go see her in her school now.. BBL..

3465116.jpg
3465117.jpg