(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kaexin
today i didnt cook le, yday i cook fishball kway teow for her.. i will need to go fetch her at bishan then think of where to gao dim our diner..pete is on pm shift this week.

belle
im always envious of your rship with your mil.
ya leia can be quite teh as well. shes been trying to get our attention to sayang her.
i really like it when she's so adorable like this.
she's contradicting...sometimes she can run towards me and kiss my belly say Hello Mei Mei! sometimes she says things like No i dun want to share with Mei2!

Mist
remember to TT Yarnling/Flowerworld payment to moi!

pink
hanor, very sweet right
as much as tired n irritated we are by their notti nature, stimes i also tell myself dun be too harsh to her.. afterall they still kids. so after i scold her i will tell her mummy daddy loves you. do u love me? hee

i told mil abt pete's decision to quit etc, cos i know pete sure wont tell or take more time to tell :p at the same time wished her a happy bday lor.. supp to ask her out but since pete work till 4am this morning, we cancelled our plans.

kaexin
she is understanding, i told mil my decision to support him, she knew abt his wish to go study but didnt know he oredi quit :p

she met him a few days back, (i didnt know) she noticed he is grumpy so dare not nag him too much, as usual mil will ask pete if i m ok, he just replied (as usual) i m ok, etc. so when mil saw him quite tight lipped, she just didnt ask so much.

pink/mist
no need envy me. dun forget i'm double your size/weight. so i should be able to carry a heavier load. plus YE is light and thin

pink
i'm still thinking of the photoshoot. actually i wanted to do all along till now. cos YE goes to school in the am, then pm her nap time varies. she'll be v grouchy if she doesn't nap and won't be a good prop. so i dunno wat time to book also. that's why till now still haven't done it!
i hope i won't regret it man

kaexin
what time was it when you pass by the zoo? k zzz cos she was tired or it was too late?

belle
it's not ez for the man to quit also. pete must be under a lot of pressure himself. on the one hand to fulfill his dream, on the other, his obligation to the family. sometimes i think it's so tough being a man!

SQ,
i passby at 8.15pm leh! thk with the windows down, the sounds made her fall asleep in the carseat

she woke up when i got home and had to remove her out fm carseat but carry her for awhile then put her on my bed and she cont sleeping while i went to shower. ya.... she must have been pretty tired!

belle,
good that your MIL is understanding and she is supportive.

belle
i find that your MIL seems to be the one communicating with you more. chatty mil complements quiet hubby :p
anyway this issue's been on his mind, its a sooner or later thing i guess. how long is he going to study? part time or full time?

SQ
its not the size. your tummy was big when i met u at polliwog but not your overall size. i dun carry leia cos i dun want to trigger labour.
i was thinking of going for photoshoot next week after all the shifting is done.
my tummy's feeling tight on-off for the whole of today...

SQ/ Kaexin
yeah, esp so when pete is so quiet! he dun discuss things with me till i prompt him arrgh
i can see that he is troubled la.. so far wat i feel most is when he displayed his emotions when his father did not turn up for our wedding n he told me he is disappointed, one is his sms to me that he wish he dun need to work shifts, another is that he didnt make it for the entry test that he wants to go a few mths back, since this is his 2nd try n he got it, naturally he wants to try for it. so i hv to give him my support..$$ wise will be tight la.. i will just need to zou yi bu kan yi bu liao..dats wat i told mil just now...

goin to fetch chloe now! goin to smell her bb smell first haha.. chat later !

hi mummies, haiz no chance to log on to chat wif u gals. Been doing OT since 22nd...8.30am - 9pm. i was only off work on xmas day. This week lagi jialat...OT since mon till 1st jan.

pink, its new job. stress level still ok cos im still new on the job. B cos quarter + haf yr end closing so super super bz lor.

Poor hb jaga the boys by himself for the last whole week cos i gotto OT and mil went holiday. I muz say im impressed wif him...he can still cook for darius and ah bian's meals...and they taste v nice leh. So now i dun cook le...leave it to him.

pink
part time, but it will affect his current shift work, since co. dun support he has to quit.
the course is for 8 mths.. will see how things go.

knock knock...

belle
when mr pax wanted to go into insurance, i gave him my support w a vv heavy heart. that time preg w M. really 走一步看一步. but we didn't regret.. the most impt thing is that this is smthg u wan, but u cannot cannot regret after making this step...

bbmar
at least ur hb still bother to cook for ur boys. mr pax will jus bring them to the mkt to eat!

Belle,
Pete can still look for a normal working hours job since it's part time studies, right? Good that you are so supportive, that's very important.

pax
his current industry is dying accdg to him, so the next best thing to do is upgrade, his education not high, tats why he wanted so much to go upgrade.

irin
of cos i hv my worries, but i cant stop him if tat is wat he wanted to do. its not bad to go upgrade, my mil supported hubby n bil since he was p3, my mil divorced with fil, n make ends meet..mil ever told me fil chased her into a room with a chopper..she has to bring hubby & bil to hide in the rm. so scary.. that is not wat they wanted, so i always admire mil for bringing them up single handedly.. dats why pete is so thrifty ..unlike me i tend to spend more. i save but pete dun cos men is men.. n he earned less.. i dun want to hurt his ego too.. i went to my dad last min after fetch chloe.. talked to dad.. my dad also reminded me not to tell pete off.

he will be looking for job..wat he can get i really duno.. so like pax says.. zou yi bu kan yi bu lor..

pink
ptime mon, wed & sat.. wkday is 7-10pm, sat is 8-12 i think.. i might hv prob when i m on maternity.. if it coincides on mon & wed.. n depd on my maid luck, duno who to fetch her back fr sch lor.

belle,
Good that you support Pete, it's just temporay although baby coming expenses will increase.
My hb also said he want to go study but dun know when.

huingee
ya... i hv to employ maid le..my hosp bills i hv to think abt. i surely need hubby to go to work, with me alone i cant dong for long haiz.

wah found the amosco website. slurp!!

irin
he is in printing.. his co. will get sales team to secure (duno if i m using the right terms) jobs for printing of ipos.
he has to use adobe, flash kinda software to do editing etc before ipos are sent for printing.

alamak duno wats wrong with me tonite i go find food .. i just ate bread with egg cos dinner macham like not full..now still hungry!

joelle
when u do drugstore, pls help me order 2 tubes of desitin for my sil. thks! wat's the est cost per tube?
btw i still hv drugstore, ON w u right? nt passed to AAA hor?

pink
wat is MICE? I think i heard of but now seems cant recall & no clue at all.

SQ
frankly i also never find out WAT exactly hubby is studying..fr wat i learnt there are tourism in f&b (more common) n the one pete is taking.. i also duno how this course is like n whether he can find a job after this course.

Pink
i ever ask pete if after graduation, he will still need to work shift le... cos our priority is no shift work ma.. he replied depds wat job u are in.. (aiyo dun reply better! :p)

cant believe it, i just called pete if he is on his way back, i ask him if anywhere sells cakes!! i hv craving for cakes le.. die.. he was laffing n saying at this hour where to find cakes! then he offered to go somewhere to get which i declined la.. so late liao

tonite quite quiet hor.. i m damm bored .. maybe this pete quiting his job topic is boring mummies here :p

mummies who are awake..come out le.. lets yak.. i very sian!!

SQ
u hvnt zzz arh? later wake up at 4am again?

hey, the other day, I went to Dempsey Hill.. and went to Jones the Grocer. It's actually just few doors away from GGB. I feel so suaku.. saw their cheese room there! and all the stuff there, super exp. :p

autum
talk about suaku
i oni like the cheap cheddar cheese
hee

belle
i will usu wake up in the middle of the night
then surf net abit while waiting for zzz

kaexin
i dun wind down car windows cos i find it so hot!

belle
http://www.unlv.edu.sg/mice/index.html
MICE stands for meetings, incentives, conventions and exhibitions.
IR is coming up so tourism will be blooming. i believe more pple will be going into tourism.
if pete goes into event management, wont be surprise if he needs to work late or go on shifts.
ok i go bath and put leia to sleep liao...

wah! i went iron then 2 more mummies popped out haha!

SQ
wake in the middle after surf can still zz arrh?
norm i wake to pee, after that sure zzz but if i wake to surf most likely wide awake liao.. reminds me of my bf days le.. will wake up 3am , pump n surf in forum haah.

autum
so any luck on your butterflies? for your LO huh
u cheese lover? that kind of drink wine go with cheese sort?

u ask me to eat cheese burger i m ok, but dun ask me to take cheese on its own.. i dun le.
put condense milk in my milo ok, but dun ask me to drink water with condense milk yucks i cant take too milky taste since young.

pink
har?? means back to square one? work shift...hmmm

kaexin
the poly course is at least 1-2 yrs? i duno why petes one only 8 mths le.

pax
i feel we asians not so much into cheeses hor.. some can be quite smelly like gruye (duno spelling correct or not) can smell like rotten milk? but i think i quite like those cheese with spice le.. b4 our wedding we went wine tasting n i rem got one event they offered us FREE wine + cheese tasting! wah!

PINK!!
think u are spot on le.. i think pete is taking this .. i rem its UNLV le.. n also got this WDA sponsorship thingy

autum
u really patient le.. so maybe u can put your folded snow flake in your hamper next xmas :p

then hor spring time u can use your butterflies for another theme for CNY hamper wahahah

belle,
my collg's dotter is doing poly course after 0 level mah, usually that will takes 3yrs. and pink has pointed what i wanted to tell you abt that course. but there a lots of opportunities there, depends on what kind of job he is going to find next time.

kaexin
i seemed so ignorant..after pink posted the site i m more aware of wat pete is studying.. ask him to tell me hor.. its like he will only tell me 20% dats all.

u mean those cheese with holes? wah...
i rem in kindergarten, teachers will rotate plastic cup drinks of milk, milo, orange juice. when comes to white milk, i wont dare to drink n secretly pour it into a pail full of water :p (the pail of water is suppose to be for rinsing hee!) dats how much i hate white colour milk..