(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink
your description is so detailed, i never even exp any contractions during chloe's time. Be careful when u are shifting, if tired sit down n rest, dun tire yourself.

Juni
next time u conduct class we go florida haha

QQ/Ash: Re: the BFing bub. Cos the bib was so expensive so i had to think of other ways to maximize my bib which is why it also doubled up as a stroller cover. if u r not sure, just get a cheap one to try. but if u really really like he design, then pay for a more expensive one. but hor, this hooters hider, the material really thicker, a bit hot leh. better for colder weather i feel. will be bringing it for my upcoming trip to cover rae in her stroller when she naps.. hehe

Yvonne: saw ur pic.. so ur kitchen cabinet will be red? cool! hey why so little cabinet for storage? u should make more cabinet so can store more stuff. pls make sure u use washable paint in the kitchen (For the area that will be painted) so u can wash and clean easily. will be more ex for washable paint though.

have fun at the brunch today!

Pink< trf for YarnLing, paisay i missed out this payment

To Account DBS Savings Plus
1XX-X-0XXXXX PinkPink
Amount S$42.00
Transaction Reference 2615825316

QQ and all going to meet at PS: Think I may not make it afterall.. Still at home waiting for hubby to pick me up.. I'll sms QQ and let her know if I can. Enjoy yourselves!

Morning,

Yvonne,
ya it's good to have more cabinets to put things.

Pink,
Think the last month is like this, have to bare with it. Walk less and rest more bah.

QQ,
My master bedroom too small to put tv or computer.
When that day comes then see how bah.

star,hg,
oh ya! I realise the person who draw for mi, nv draw the cabinet full up to the ceiling. Yaya, we will be lack of cabinets. But hor, more cabinet=more money. Will do this small kitchen, den put more cabinet in the rooms. Or maybe we will wait later den do. Cabinet not so dusty right?

Star,
whole kitchen will have white wall tiles. So easier to wash.

Yesterday fil came back with paint all over him. I think he really too long nv touch all this reno job liao. Lol! Now he is back to our house washing the ceiling. Veri bad, all the paint drop out! Scary. I cant manage to go up take a pic, cos it will be too dirty.

Yvonne: if u can afford, should put in more kitchen cabinet. this will be a cost that u will not regret leh. so do conisder. so what is the colour of your kitchen?

Juni,
:p cos the first pic looks like she's only in panties? "Woman" dress that way is sexy mah.. of cos she's a little gal lah...

you made it sounds so easy to make.. any instructions and recipe for newies :p?? long time never bake liao...

Pink:
Do rest more..and take care..
The usual signs for birth:-
1)contractions, with increasing frequency and intensity,
2) Water bag burst -- must admit to hospital
3) "See Red" ..
sometimes there will be a combination of symptons.. and contractions, i hear some pple say it's at their backs instead?? Not too sure though..

If unsure, better chk with gynae..

that's all i remember.. hope it's helpful...

SO how was breakfast today??...

RR:
Your tang yuan is commercial plus traditional version.. new creation.. whaha..

Kaexin:
I think i know what u all had.. missed the fun of making tang yuan with gal.. but even if in Singapore i also doubt I'll make it..wahaha...

Today, we called back and this time, my gal cried.. she says: "I want mummy..sob sob.. I want mummy"... and so we hang up again..

i dun know how contraction feels like...wahhaa

ok no waterbreak, no see red. im safe.

yesterday went to ikea to get some stuff, after queuing up for lunch, had lunch, i already had difficulty walking to the indiv section to order my stuff...paid..got to customer service..arrange delivery. my lower back was so pain and bb felt so low...so scared. feeling much better now.

Yvonne
so red kitchen is in trend now?
im very envious of open concept...sigh

Pinkpink:
try not too walk too much now..

Contractions.. u will know it one.. do u have false contractions? Forgot how to spell.. it's like the tummy will harden then you will feel the baby pressing against the pelvics.. then monitor the frequency.. usually it won't get better, the frequency will be more and the pain and worse with each occurance..

but hor got pple don't even feel pain lor.. these pple's threshold for pain hor.. incredible..

swmom
hmm..i only felt a bit of menstrual-like cramp last nite...woke up this morning, its gone ..phew.

my tv, washing machine, console, leia's bed will be shifted in this sat...i cannot be there right? or should i just avoid the major shifting done by mover?

Pink: try not to over exert your self.. when u stand up, natural gravity will cause bb to push down. Actually even when the mucus plug comes out, u may experience contraction for a long time. i remember intiial contractions were like braxton hicks, then it just got more and more intense.

swmom: u should got for a day tour while hb is working.

star: the day tour not interesting lei...

I'm going shopping for a while.. byes for now..

Pink: pls avoid all shifting..

pink, is braxton hicks. I have this as early as 6mth preg. Always at night.

I don noe if red is in trend now, but it is a veri bad choice for those who really cook. Cos the colour will turn bad. Lol! Plus the oil marks. Wahaha, it will be matt. So i hope not so bad. I wont do major cooking like cooking zhi cha la. Kekeke!

Nick's granny comment our kitchen look like temple! So red! *i burst out laughing* but obviously she don like this colour. So is fil. Anyway i told them, we are young, can afford to do all those striking colours, wait till old like them, reno till like tt, really den will let outsider say.

Pink: try to stay away, not good for preggy to be around when moving or repairing of the house. what u need to go, just get out of the house and go somewhere when they move. Come back later in the day when the moving and repairing is done.

Yvonne
i thought old pple like red colour? *scratch head* :p or u want to try creamy colour? looks more natural, wont be noticeable if its a little dirty, so save energy to clean up all the time.

ya maybe its braxton hicks. i felt like crying while queuing for mose burger...dun know whether to panick anot...whahaa

Update from my gynae appt yesterday:
1) baby is 2.85kg now....
2) Above avg liao, no wonder he's really kicking so hard recently
3) gynae say no space in my tummy liao
4) I saw his power hand and thighs yesterda!! wow liao, got a layer of fats one....

anyway, my gynae already prepare admission slip for me liao, ask me to carry along w me at all times....

Hve to go for another appt next tues...

pink,
no la... wont get creamy colour... nick wanted his work room to be bright orange! mad one... i choose ivory for him... kekeke... my house will be veri colourful... wahahahaha

Anybody wants Agnes B? me buying for my sis..anymore orders? provided they accept credit card, cos scared not enough cash...

swmom
Agnes B carry any diaper bag :p
let me surf the website

Yvonne
bright orange! a bit exaggerating rite! hehehe.
sam was born much earlier?

Mist
your csection is scheduled on 5th jan rite? thats like less than 2 weeks lo.
i lost my admission letter, searching up and down for it.

pink,
he girly one la! All those colours he choosen so girly! Will spoil the whole concept la. I choose ivory for his working room. Lol! Bel and sam room hor, i wanted purple, this man say pink pink pink. He is mad sometime.

Sam was induce on 37weeks

pink,
actually lost the letter is ok, hospital also have the identical one, just tt u produce, hospital no need to go dig out ur records. Just get ur gynea to print one more for u.

Ur house must be in a mess now. Now i haven even half way of my reno works, inlaw house already big mess liao! Lol!

Yvonne,

Me now weigh 62kg loh... heavy hor... I got a shock when i weighed myself yesterday! put on 1.2kg leh, me so scare the weight gain is on me. But lucky lah, baby put on more than me... hahaha...

Gynae already say baby likely to be more than 3.2kg liao, cos the baby's trend are above avg and he's heavier than X when the gynae compare.... hmmmm, i think am okay lah, since c sec anyway. ;p

Pink,

Hmm, i think u stay away when the movers are reparing or moving lah. It's for your safetly as well as the workers won't find it mah fan w a pregnant woman ard. ;p

wow, hv to find your admission letter leh, else quite troublesome when admit. btw, where r u delivering huh?

Yap, my ops scheduled on 5 jan liao... prepare admission letter for me cos of other symptoms or emergency mah, somemore got 2 PH consecutively....

Yvonne,

bright orange not nice mah.. my kitchen and living room bright orange leh... hehehe...

let me go find got pix anot...

3416091.jpg

Mist
im thinking wat to pack in my hospital bag.
i also put on 1.2kg over last 3 weeks. bb only gain 300-400gram, that means most went to me!
3.2kg is a good birth weight, easier to manage.

Yvonne
oh how come induce so early? i remember sam was much smaller size than Bel but in the end fed until so ba ba! good job!
pink for the girls' room is ok mah, sweet!

err..frankly my old house is not in a mess. quite neat..wahaha. most of the things have been nicely packed in boxes. thanks to my maid. she did a good job and I asked her to settle the store room which is the biggest headache. Im not doing major reno in my new house, so we've been shifting small stuff over to be kept in the storeroom.

oh ya...i need to post pix of furnitures i need to sell...

mist,
look from the catalogue, it look super bright. Like fuchia pink striking kind. I think he will get headache if he work for long hrs inside. Lol!

Ok, u show mi ur orange.

mist,
yesyes! This orange! For the 4walls lei, wont be too bright?

Pink,
cos i wan 1sept. Who knows she come too late. So 2sept. Anyway i m tired of carrying her. Somemore bel stick to mi and keep wanting mi to carry. So get her out earlier. Den i wont feel so heavy. And i regret tt i force her out so early, maybe this is the cause of her sensitive airway. Inside body not fully mature yet? My own thinking.

Pink,

this is wat i pack:
- personal nightgown (front open type for easier bf)
- cardigan/dressing gown
- maternity bra
- bedroom slippers and socks
- abdominal binder (cos i c sec mah)
- sanitary pad(optional)
- additional plastic bags (for soiled linen)
- laptop w DVD

hehehe.... Me at TMC, so no need to bring baby's stuff lah... TMC will provide.

Yvonne,

wow, orange on 4 walls??? abit over lah, i only hv it 2 side of the wall for my living room. My frens always say we advertise for M1... hahaha

Yvonne,

hmmm, no lah, i dun think sensitive airway not due to Bel coming to world earlier. actually by 37 weeks, baby are fully developed to see the world liao. SO dun feel guilty loh.

X also came out at 38 weeks, cos my frame cannot accomodate more than that liao, sure kena c sec, so gynae advised induce. But I still kena c sec cos my pelvic jus too narrow lah.

Mist/Pink,
unless u wearing wat u admit in back home.. do bring extra clothings for retun...

can bring some snacks too..and EOC for both urself and hubby..

Yvonne,
Do u or nick has sensitive airway? S also has but shd be inherited from daddy...anyway there's always this risk of allergy.. in every new born, inherit or new case..

swmom,

oh yah, forgot abt extra clothing... hahaha

I will drink essence of chicken at hm lah... c sec dun need energy to push liao right? ;p

Pink,

u will need essence of chicken, cos still opting for natural delivery right?

Mist/Pink,
Assume Camera is a Definite item to be packed ut not in the list...:)

Can also bring books/mags in case u bored.. wahaha..

I support nightgowns as opposed to pyjamas too as pants are easier to soil.. gowns, just put the liner on the bed and flip ur gown away before sitting/lying down.. so wont stain so easily... if u know wat i mean..

Maternity panties??

Mist, even C sect needs to nourish after birth mah..but of course u will get lots of hampers of those too upon delivery.. :)

yvonne
orange for 4 walls really too over..mist mixed orange and grey...nice combi :p

Mist
oh ya maternity bra...i need to buy new ones.
i better pack the personal nightgown, cardigan and the clothes to wear back...if i keep them in the boxes..scared cannot find...

swmom
wait for moi! i let u know in a while

Pink,
:) sure.. i probably buy tomorrow..don't stress over this

colours available, Black, purple and red

Inner design:- star (common) &amp; Agnes B wordings (only available in Japan)

2 sizes - small shoulder size and bigger shoulder bag.. (wahaha)

Small one not recommendable as diaper bag
Prices: 8925 yen (approx S$141) and 9925 yen (approx S$157) respectively

mist,pink
wahaha... den he veri veri support m1! wahahaha... i m going to tease him tonight! kekekeke

mist, swmom,
hmm, i got sensitive skin, nick sensitive nose. so 2 plus together, both of them got all of them!
but i also feel sam is too small when she was born... her 4limbs are so skinny! nobody dare to carry her...

Pink,
both designs same except colour isit?

I can't remember if I've seen them..if have, buy which one?

In case got inner design, I'll get the unique to JP one ok?

hello,
just woke up... came back zzz after brunch today.
mist, can u schedule your c-section on 31 dec instead? cause it will be 1 year earlier for schooling. it is easier leh cause u dun need to wait for one more year for it. also, can escape your mil's troubles too since u send miniX to school first.

yvonne, nick is v daring in colours. your house will be v interreting. orange with nice combi should be ok and not bad, but not 4 walls orange bah.

pink, dun scare yourself, steady steady. remember to go get another letter in your next visit.

swmom
did you go around and eat?
what did you do all day when hubby is working?
you staying in ginza? take train and go walk walk!
how's your shopping so far?

swmon: i want i want.. this Agnes B in the picture u posted. do they have it in pink as pictured? i want the big one at $160. Let me know if u need me to trf $ to you.