QQ,
I know how u feel, cos that's exactly what my MIL does too....
When she's at my place, she on TV, cook, do whatever she likes and no one will nags at her. As in i won't say, cannot on TV, dun put oil when she's cooking etc. But when she's in her elder son's place (ironically tt's her hse), my SIL will hv many many houserules, eg. cannot on TV, wear headset when watching TV, dun cook so much food, no oil and salt when cooking etc.
and my MIL can endure my SIL etc, w some grumbles ocassionally at our place. But at our hse, she bothers and interferes i do... wow liao, sometimes i also tell my hubby tt i'm super unbalance, cos his mum is obviously bullying me!!!
swmom,
your gal very "dong shi", sayang her more when u comes back to s'pore.
hey,, i thot i am the only meow one who will brush the cement in betw, my hubby say i always ill treat myself.... ;p
belle,
hehehe... no choice lah... i hv to stop my MIL from coming.... else i scare i really post natal.... my last confinement by my MIL, i also didn get full rest, took care of X myself and pump and breastfeed... wow liao!!!