(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ
my mum planned for me! wahhaa..
she asked me to send rina and leia to aunt's place when i deliver but i dun want...i want to request for extra bed for leia to accompany me. it's so boring lying on the bed alone all the time.
if it falls on weekdays, leia can still attend her cc and my mum will fetch her over to see me.

think we gonna miss the big one a lot :p

autum
where's the water park? am i blind?

pink
i tot i was the oni crazy one! actually i dun mind YE staying with me. but i gave her the choice lah. it's actually "easier" if hubby and her moves to my mum's place. my hubby doesn't like the idea of course. silly old man. he prefers to stay home, but i will really worry for YE if she's home alone with daddy. hubby v hu2 tu2 one. he can say he needs to go to the loo urgently, then he will just go. doesn't care whether YE will walk into another bathroom and play water, or ransack my cabinets etc. and he uses tv as a bbsitter, which i hate

if YE goes to my mum's, at least mum can take care o her meals. then hubby just need to send her to and from school.

stupid hubby wishful thinking wants to send YE to ILs, but until now, my ILs never volunteer wor. hubby's the kind that will ASSUME he's welcomed. but i dun like unless i'm specifically "invited"

Pink, SQ
i dun think it's a good idea to have Leia/YE stay with u in the hospi when u give birth. Now u may think it's ideal to have someone accompany u. But when the actual time comes, u will be exhausted, in pain, got to breastfeed, nurses keep walking in and out of your room every few hours.. it's highly disruptive to the mother.. and if u have a toddler there with you.. i think u will find it tougher.

SQ,
the first time i go SSC, i also didn't know there is a water park.. yes, i am also just as blind! haha.. only after that, i went with Irin, then i know where it is. It's on the 3rd floor, next/behind Ajisen Ramen and Aston.

QQ: Yah lor.. Quite tough to bng the pump to your sis now. But good thing you got back your money lah. Case closed.

Astro, HN, SQ: I did both coloring and using colored papers. The end products look nice. I took some time to do though. It's quite therapeutic when I just want to do something to let the mind wander.

SQ: Oh yah.. You mentioned the tubings! I only ordered extra breastshields and membranes, but forgot the tubings. but I think I have an extra new set of tubings from before.. Gotta go check.

Pink: For all my 3 pregnancies, I take tea. This time round lagi better. I take coffee and tea! Oops.. Then I remind myself to cut down in this last trimester. Maybe that's why my bb suddenly put on so much weight.
What's the weight gain of your bb from the last visit to this one? And how long was the interval?
And re medicine, as long as they're safe for preggies, you can take and reduce the time you'll need to recover. Don't have to suffer in vain. I think you should drink more milk too.
Oh yah.. I finally remember to ask my gynae abt taking the H1N1 shot, he doesn't recommend it. He even told his staff not to go for the complementary jabs provided by the hospital this time round.

Astro: You're doing well. Jia you!

Pink, SQ,
I agreed with Autum, not so good to have your kid stay with you at hospital.
My hb choosed to send my girl to my il house and let il take care. Cos he also tired from running between hospital and fetching my girl etc.
I also prefer to send him home to sleep so that he can get some rest too.

back to work today n i keep yawning....kekeke!!!
being away for 2 weeks, i forgot my co pdt codes. so paiseh cos boss was asking and i gave wrong info :p

autum
ya, that's my consideration too. but worse come to worse, i will do it still. rather than YE going over to ILs, they disrupt her routine and spoil her, then she comes home screaming in the night and i got to clear shit again. that's what happened the last time she went over, cos she got overstimulated and din zzz even at 12 midnight. i hate it.

AAA
did i tell you i love YE's coloring pencils and books? so much so that now my hubby buys, he will buy a set for me as well! talk about therapy

must order extra tubings and breastshields and membranes? oh oh... i din... how to know what to order? any sizes?

ya pink,
now that AAA mentioned, think those preggy milk will make bb fat fat. you still in time to try

huingee
ya, i dun mind hubby not staying with me. in fact, i told him his job is to take care of YE, dun let anything happen to her. i really worry about her man.

ash
so fast 2 weeks liao? you will pick things up again in no time. dun worry. plus now is the xmas period mah. holiday mood

SQ,
But it's only for 2 or 3 nights YE will still with in-law. Or you want to send her to your mum's place, if it's too far then let her skip cc for a few days also can.

ash
i'm desperate to color
any coloring book is fine!

huingee
ya, i prefer hubby and YE to go my mum's place. now got to convince the stupid man. give me trouble oni.

huingee
din noe aston is there too!

my router haywire.. internet connection unstable. please give me more time to update the ant spray payments.

sq
u gotta tell me which poncho u like, then i go source for the supplier. so far, i think poncho-wise, comfort more impt leh. color-wise, low profile better... less attention given ma. :p

Ash,
I think just the water park alone is enough to make me want to go back there! A bit far la.. but once in a while it's ok.

SQ, AAA
i hate those preggy milk! in fact i dun like milk. at most Meiji Chocolate Milk, cold Milo pack or Teh Si.

SQ
cannot depend on hubby. for me, even asking hubby to drive her to CC, i also feel bu fang xin!
he also used TV as babysitter.
last nite i seen leia's tearing...i suspect its sign of eyesight problem

SQ,
Maybe day time at cc or your mum's place then night time at your house bah.
That time my hb prefer to sleep alone in our house instead of sleeping together with Esther either in il house or our house.

I refreshed and only saw this..

Pink, SQ: It's Mission Impossible to have your #1 stay with you in hospital. Don't even think of trying unless you are Tom Cruise or have absolutely no other alternative. *being cheeky* But honestly, I agree with Autum.
1) You're recovering from child birth.
2) You're struggling with breastfeeding.
3) You'll be awaken every 3hrly to BF the NB.
4) You are adjusting to the reality of having another child. So far, the baby's only inside your tummy. Now the baby is totally helpless and needs you to survive.
5) Most imptly, this is your last chance to have peace before you go home.

Trust me, you won't miss your #1 in the short few days stay at the hospital. In any case, someone will bring them to visit you and the NB right?

AAA, autum
points taken

SQ
i dun expect mr tan to stay over with me.

Ash
must be busy period at your side since its retail biz?

Pink, SQ: I'm thinking if I want hubby to stay over with me. Hmm.. But I think so lah. Don't think I dare to sleep alone in the hospital. We'll bring both maids and kids to my ILs to stay for a couple of days, just like we did when we went on holiday. So this is like a "holiday" for us, but with shitty beds and lousy food.

Pink/SQ,

Both of u very "gang ho"... hahaha... I never think of having X to stay w me in hospital, cos i never i can never never make it. Plus i c sec, can barely walk liao, how to jaga him.

Anyway, X will continue to be at hm, go to CC in daytime and maid and MIL be w him lah. I trust my hubby to go home to put X to sleep lah, else X cranky at nite, then hubby will suffer liao.

Me intend to stay in hospital alone, let hubby go hm to take care of X lah, this is a better arrangement, at least for me. Else hubby stay in hospital also no pt, likely he will take leave on the day i deliver and when i discharge. the rest of days, he go work lah.... hahaha

AAA,

where r u delivering??? cos u say the food is shitty leh... personally i quite like TMC confinement food.. hahaha

SQ,
K was having fun playing at the slides in the shades. told me too hot at 1 of the slide not in the shade. but then she dont want to play at the water area. at the entrance, she already told me Keira dont want to play at water.

Astro,

good news tt your milk ss is increasing... continue to feed/pump milk every 2 hrs, at least establish the ss before u go back to work, usually ss drop when u go back to work. that's what i experience ...

Pink/SQ,

I intend to bring laptop w me to hospital. if i really really hv time and dun feel like sleeping, i will watch dvd.... ;p catch up on shows which i dun hv time to watch before.

AAA,

you can still park your maid and kids at your ILs place... My MIL has no say of her house one, so i cannot park X there. During my confinement, X will be at hm also. Me worry if i can cope w baby and X and breastfeeding...

mist: oh no wonder la, u didnt take pain killer. my doc has this pain killer tt goes direct to my wound. i think its very gd & worth the $$

Star: Hehehe... Here it is.. And see the Hello Kitty at the last pic? I esp diecut it to show you.

Front & Back
3409657.jpg
3409658.jpg

Hello Starfruit.. I'm Hello Kitty. Do u want to be my friend?
3409659.jpg

Star: Tempted?? Come take up scrapbooking lah..

Mist: Shd be delivering end of Jan. Oh.. I've been at Mt E for #1 and #2. And the food sucks big time each time. I don't expect much improvement. The service is not much better either. Luckily between service and food, service is still slightly better. :p
It's no prob coping with 2 now that you've a maid who can jagar #1. Me worry how I can cope with 3! *scared* But I know I can. All we need is to have a positive attitude and keep looking forward. Think of next time when they're all big and we've all grown old. That's the time we give ourselves a pat on our shoulders and say to ourselves "Well done! It was a wise decision to have more kids" *self-consoling*

AAA: how does this machine work? As in u got to put in diff colored papers separately to cut HK, the dress & flower etc?

SQ, pink
i agree w AAA and Autum. dun bring #1 to hospital. i let M cont w his usual routine then (i.e. go to my mom's place in the morning, then mr pax fetch him n my mom to tmc in the evening after M's dinner). mr pax brought M home every nite. in the day, mr pax went for his appt, if not he stayed w me at tmc. try nt to change #1's usual routine too much, jus bcos u r in hospital or at hm... during my confinement, M followed his usual routine, but my parents came my place to fetch him instead of mr pax sending him over...

Astro
glad to hear u r coping well n ur ss is up.
take care!

Ash: You're right. The machine cuts out the same shape (in accordance with the dies used) each time. To get a different color, layer the pieces of papers together. Then, cut out the joints and stick them onto one of the layers to be used as the base. Alternatively, you can add color onto the base layer.

pink,
wad is the brand? Dyson? I will be buying all electri appliance from harvey norman, they give the best quote to us.

Sq,pink,
pls don bring #1 to stay with u in hospital. I tell u, u onli have tt 3day 2night(mi onli 2day 1nite) of PEACE! After u go home, u will face the 2kids forever, u will go crazy with ur heywire hormones, painful breastfeeding, nb crying every 2-3hrs, sleepless night! Think twice before bringing them to hospital to stay with u. Hehehehe

mummies, u know wad? I have started packing, fil will help us sent to our house store room, after clearing 2boxes, my room is still FULL! *fil almost fainted. Lol!* tml he will go get more boxes. Wahahahaha!

AAA: wha so cute, i am so tempted now.!!

SQ: i love to colour too!!!.. i have a precious set of caran d'ache colour pencils.. heheh i should take up colouring too. i like the japanese colouring books.. the pictures are all very cute in there. maybe i can colour together with rae!

yvonne
np...
jus go n pass round lah.. hey, thanks for the white dress! Jo picked this one over her already-too-short cute white dress w pink flowers! all the other girls in the concert w such pretty white party dresses, i was like "me damn stingy".. i scared buy liao, only wear 1x, vv wasted... but hor, i know now can buy BCOS i can pass it ard! wahahaha!

btw can i compensate u for that dress? bcos hor, this Jo vv chor loh.. vv dirty liao.