(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

giolyn, PS = plaza sing woh.
oh so PS is photoshoot hor.. ok ok. i see.

RR, thanks!!!

AAA, ok. like that ah... hm... tell u why next time. thanks

RR: I dun mind the shorts. Wat size are they? Hb says dun go to e sale cos A still has quite a number of tops not worn yet

is kaexin still at e sale? Pj worth leh

Ash,
shorts I only got 2 extra. Autum wants one so you take the other one?

You sms Mich to see if she's still there.

<font color="0000ff">lelong lelong</font>

mummies... still a few more orders to go to hit moq for the ant n bed bug sprays... please jia you so we can all get our things early!!! =p

ladies..

Remembered that that time i said i encountered a spreeist who want to 'earn' via pathetic postage resulting in a spate of email correspondence and unhappiness between me and her? she has encountered some miscommunications again.. i am not sure what is happening..this time.. MEdela Free style spree.. and pumps worth $460..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2/3393072.html?1261018977

SQ: i am relieved ur pump arrived 'safe and sound'..

QQ: were u refering to that thread i posted above? yalor. similar pattern lah. her classic reply. 'i consider this case closed'.. chey!

AA; sorry for the late reponse.. have u prdered ur PISA?

SQ: i ordered spare part kits from another spreeist. from this thread.. mine will be delivered via registered post (Free upgrade coz hit 100 dollars).. i let u know when my things arrived 'safe and sound' and then i will declare the spreeist reliable. :p this is what i called.. learning from experience ah!

ahaha.. autum told me my name auto listed for the limkompi? ok.. :p but will have to bring teng there.. coz ellie's away..
might also join the poliiwog play date.

Astro, mine is still pending, on the way.
lets see... i guess they will check the goods more carefully now. i also will check upon collection.
when ellie is away, who is taking care of teng? you? your mum also coming to help?

joelle, i sent an sms to linda, see if she wants to buy the ant spray.

astro, hope your mum is not giving u problems.

\not bad la, miser taking off days to assist.

i think SQ wants to know what u ordered, then she is thinking if she needs to order. then she can tumpang AAA.

kaexin, show us your loot!! haha!
u happie at the sale there?

AAA, your book, got no slot for #4?

*siam*
cause i think u have the potential to go for #4.
i can imagine that u have another one (rabbit or dragon). then i think you are done with your factory then.

RR, for the limkopi, Plaza sing got any place open so early in the am?

and for those driving there, also will kena ERP?? or not?
i yakwith u again at msn tomorrow.

Astro: Haven't placed orders yet. I will be ordering it for myself lah. Prob tonight or so cos got to call them up to place the orders.
Only briefly read the spree thread. What's the part that's missing actually?

QQ: Ok, you let me know next time. But vpost is really really very slow compared with cgw.. So, I'm switching back to cgw..

AAA, hee.

the missing part is quite big, the whole motor. main part.
so the money paid din even get to buy the pump.
i think so. i hope i din read wrongly. but i hope it is merchant's fault and they willing to replace for it.

Astro, i let u know again.
my driver will drive me there bah. i think can tumpang. one way, then the other way we take cab back? also can. mrt also can.

we discuss again. no worries.

QQ,
if i am not wrong, there is no ERP into orchard in the morning, before 12pm. So that includes the one at Plaza Sing.

for the kopi, i think we meet at 1030am la. 930pm is too early le. and i think many places not open too?

QQ: Wah! If the motor is missing then it's a really big thing. First of all, the weight of the item will be hugely affected right?? So strange.

PS has free parking for the first hour. As for ERP, am not sure, really depends on the timing.

Astro: Last time I ordered parts from this spreeist called Ding Dong. No issues..
You want 2 of these? http://www.mybreastpump.com/medelafreestylebreastpumppage.html

I remember you said for the FS, milk won't get into the tubings. It still does?

Kelley,

once in community, will fall sick one loh.... my hubby always say part and parcel of growing up. Cannot always keep them at hm also mah, but i am the gan cheong mummy, cos really tiring to take care of sick toddler.

Yvonne,
next time, i will also be like u liao, separate X and #2 when X go home, must clean his hand everything w dettol... hahaha.... very jia lek hor. Sigh! can foresee alot of work coming liao.

Next time when my mil is at hm w the maid, and kids, lagi jia lek. I worried my mil will cut short steps and maid learn bad example fr her.

Astro: Ok.. I realise the url doesn't work.. I just want to be doubly sure.. The item name says "Tubing For Medela FS Pump", correct? 2 units ie USD24 correct?

Yvonne: I read the specialist needs Sam to be placed on puff for a period of time. Is it 2 puffs of the ventolin and 1 puff of the flixotide nightly? If yes, this is normal.. Anna was on nightly puff for a very very long time. We only stopped her maybe 2-3mths back?

I'm going to start Ayden on this routine too now that he's old enough to take flixotide. You know that Flixotide is actually the replacement of Pulmicort on the neubelisier right? These 2 are the medicines which contain steriods..

mist,
not really true must keep #2 away from #1 de. EJ every day come home, first thing he do is hug/kiss EV. it really depends on the child. of course, taking precautions is good, but i think u don't worry unduly now. take it as it comes bah. or else u will feel very stress and everyone around u will feel very stress also. Hope for the best!

aaa,
yes... sam is now on pulmicort... PUFF! i m surprise tt pulmicort have puff... i save alot more! cos one pack of 5repsule is 25bucks... and she need 1 each day...so now kkh can give the puff is better for mi.. for ur info flexotide and pulmicort is 2 different med! pls don give flexotide to ayden... he is too young to take strong steriod... onli can take pulmicort... i go take a pic for u...

AA: yes.. tat's correct

well. that's what the saleman told me.. mine is slight. but just in case. so i brought a new one..

QQ: ok..

YH is smiling more.. quite cute when he smiles..i think he has my ni wo! can't see if he has dimples yet.. teng also has ni wo.. now then appeared!
and i measured YH at my fren's house.. 5kg?! at beginning of week 7? :p ok. he's not light anymore.. my 'overfeeding' works :p

aaa,
this one cost mi 49bucks... but can last for 4mth... kekeke... cheap hor... wanted to stock up... but controlled drug, cannot buy extra..

autum,
already subsidies! faint right... haiz... if buy from clinics, i think i really go bankrupt! tts y dr ong said if kkh refer mi to see specialist, die die must go, cos their med is cheaper ! *i sound so kiasu like tt, wahahaha)

yvonne,
but KKH hor, must also check if u are subsidised patient de. cos i understand that if u walk in, or refered by private doc, u will pay as A-class patient. Unless u are refered through polyclinic.

autum,
i don noe if i m subsidise anot... i m refered by the a&amp;e department... den yesterday the consultation onli $25... cheaper den dr ong somemore! lol!

Yvonne: When I neub Anna or Ayden, it is 2-3 capsules of pulmicort per day leh. How come Sam is given so little? Each capsule is 2ml right?
The pulmicort puff, it won't be as effective as the pulmicort neubeliser. So it can be used as a "maintenance" dose. If she falls sick, neubiliser is def more effective.
PD has already given green light for him to use flixotide puff.. It was no-no before he's 1-yr old. Now, anything goes..
The pulmicort puff is cheaper than the flixotide puff. Flixotide puff comes in 50 microgram, and abt half the price. How many puffs do you have to puff Sam each time? And no need ventolin puff?

Astro: Ok.. Why are you ordering 2 instead of 1?

Autum: You seem very interested to know abt asthma.
Neither anna nor ayden is asthmatic in the strictest sense. They have sensitive airways or what some coined as childhood asthma. The drugs given to them act as preventive medicines.
Admistration comes in 3 ways, in increasing effectiveness: orally; via an inhaler (what I call puff) and via a neubiliser (what I call neub).
Children with sensitive airways experience wheezing, congested airways, breathing difficulties and infected lungs (listed in increasing degree of seriouness) whenever they fall sick due to a minor cold or cough.
Childhood asthma is particularly tricky becos the child's airways are naturally smaller (compared with adults) and are easily irritated. Good news is it can be prevented and "cured". Actually, prevention is the best cure. The child can "outgrow" the asthma as his airways grow larger and more resilient to triggers or irritants.
The drugs yvonne and I are discussing are preventive medicines.

autum, ok. 1030am ok too.

astro, milk will go into tubing? installed wrongly is it? not supposed to go in de.

AAA,yvonne, wah, so chim all the puffs. hope they dun need to take it for too long.
AAA, i tot ayden is ok, oni anna is sensitive?

aaa,
ya, this puff and repsule is different. Mine also 2ml. Sam need to use 1 in the morning, 1 at night, so like tt =2? Anna is bigger, so need higher dosage. Ayden i think should be same as sam? Kkh onli ask mi to puff sam once, called dr ong this morning, she also say y so low dose. But she say if low dose can work , is better. Den if she have cough, will give ventolin and follow the action plan. But i also same as u, feel neub is more effective.

Bel also using 50mg flexotide. Morning and night 2puffs each. Now stop liao, she is well. (i hope is a sign tt she outgrow)

aaa,
anna still always use this preventer? Scary hor, i realise nowadays children have so many kind of prob. "shi jie yue lai yue jing bu, ren lei yue lai yue tui bu!"

23/12 gathering i cant go liao forgot my co got group luncheon sigh..

kids gathering i m fine 28-30/12

AAA
love the book cover u made

RR
25/12 so far i m free, i will cfm again

harlow!
when and where r u gals meeting for brunch? 23dec 1030 @ PS? i c if i can make it.. bz bz bz.. buzz buzz buzz like a bee.. so tiring.

Belle,
when can you confirm? We are having potluck, gift exchange and some games. Let us know early so we can prepare the things for Chloe too.

Pax,
yup, brunch at 10.30am at PS. Hope to see you there.

does ur kids know how to 'con' u at this stage?
just now chloe quite funny.. norm if she sees me on the computer she will say sternly: mummy cannot! meaning i must acc. her n watch telly, cannot surf :p today while she is playing with her masak masak, she push my shoulders gently n tell me to 'play computer' when i query her why? she smiled cheekily insisting i play computer :p
she is tryin to squeeze her 'biscuit' into her teapot but i peeped n saw la.. still duno her motive though..

recently she is better behaved..phew n i m so much relieved.. she is quite 'teh' also n wants me to hug her alot.

belle,
Chloe is so cute. haha.

AAA,
ya, i am interested in asthma because i had it as a kid and even till adulthood.. so i am always interested to know more and find out more.