(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

We had a super tiring & long day. I brought them to Millenia Walk for Hello Kitty, then to Vivocity for waterplay, Mickey Mouse show & dinner. We've been out since 1+pm till 8+pm then came home. They were knocked out within seconds, so happy with myself. hehe. :p

Autum: ev looks so big already!

Belle: Chloe looks so cute!

RR: u really happening! R&R must b really hapi today. I'm sure they look forward to Xmas every yr cos mommy always bring them for shows

hihi.. I came back at 11pm! long day for us too.

today I went to suntec for the Popular Book fest. then my hb brought EJ to see Spongebob while I went to the fair. haha.. but we went last minute de, so they could only go to 2nd level to view down.

Star,
no pic of EV with carebear cos must spend money to exchange for photo pass. I didn't spend mah.

Ash,
yalor, think they'll be so sad after all these shows ended. But I've recorded some of the performances in my phone, can let them watch sometimes.

Pink, can ask your contractor what options are there? since you live in a condo, may be easier for you to add stuff like a small awning of sorts so that your MIL cannot use rain as an excuse. or you know those windows that open out (instead of sliding ones)? if you open both at a certain angle, the possibility of rain coming in is less and yet the cats have ventilation? her bed must be at that particular position?

hi mummies good sunday morning!

Chloe woke me up at 7am, nvm i had enuff zz i ko at abt 11pm after coming back from dad's place. Paid him a visit after Chloe's graduation concert. Whole day she didnt zz aiyo.

Swmom/ pink/ Ash/ Star
hee her curls are quite soft type, duno wat her principal use to do.. think those styling tools? she look abit different lor i find quite funny too.

Star,
Ya i will be disappearing quite often cos really busy with work... and most times just KO with S after that... if surf net, prefer to shop to destress.. wahaha... so no much contribution here cos i don't know what to say to most issues u gals have and feel bad just posting my issues... so sometimes i just peep in... wahaha...I'll be going tokyo this sat, maybe will have more time there to surf while hb works?

RR: good for u and the kids...u are so full of energy!
my gal siao siao, yesterday suddenly so persistent to go up stage and take pics with the carebears but i don't have the photo pass...end up the pple just bring her walk the stage and she refused to come down.. sigh... this gal huh...

soemtimes these shows i don't know if shd spend for photo passes, cos the last one i spend for barney show, but no pass.. and i thk disney one at vivo already fully redeemed...so this carebear one, i didn't bother...

Saw that the sembawang shopping center got a water play area, seems fun, next time I'll bring her again for the play area...

belle: maybe they tied plaits? (don't know how to spell).. after sometime when they take out will have some natural curl?

Sylvia has been doing without afternoon nap Very often these days too.. feel so tired for her...soemtimes right after milk, she will KO... hopefully with ccc next month, she'll have naps...

RR: after xmas shows, bring them for CNY ones.. not shows but the carnivals, etc?? wahaha...after that wait for IR...

morning swmom

chloe's cc will let them nap after song & dance + milk. 1-3pm. At home during wkedays she zz too but i dun fix her timing.. norm is between 12-4pm. Good days she can zz 2 hrs.. stimes 1 hr only.

Belle: Chloe's so Pretty and Cute!

S's been skipping her naps unless we bring her out and let her drain her energy big time..sigh..this gal...

blurbelle
chloe looks like big jie jie in the pix! reminds me of pax's jo.

moogen
one contractor said can drill hole in 1 window but the id i chose said cannot. confused.

anyway i didnt follow mil and mr tan to the new place to avoid getting pissed with her requests. went grocery shopping instead. her sis didnt turn up in the end...phew.
mr tan returned and told me he convinced her not to do anything at all. how he convince her, i didnt bother to ask...yeh hope its case closed.

feel like bringing leia to watch the green sheep today, if there's time.

QQ/SQ: ur pumps.. pls quick quick go and collect from that spreeist and avoid spreeing from that spreeist again. i just now clicked on jan 10 by mistake.. and happened to read that she cocked up (or intended? i dunno)again..

swmom,
I don't spend for the shows' Meet and Greet. Will be broke if I do that for all the shows we go too. Some are free and some are given by my friends. hehe.

Astro, SQ, QQ: Wanna check with you. How much did you order the Medela FreeStyle for?

Astro: Ooo.. Just read your post re the organiser.. I think I'm going to order it myself..

AAA, i paid $460.

AStro, wah!!! scary.. ok ok thanks.. next tuesday then reach liao. will try to collect asap.

we must inspect during collection then. i must remind hb to do so if he is collecting.

pink, the pump is for my sis. my pump is heavy and not so portable. somemore, it is still with my fren. anyway, just get a pump for her bah, this kampung that she is staying dun have pumps one. i got a nagging from my mum cause she said i waste money. she said just let bb suck can le, no need pump.

SQ: Vivo has very nice micket mouse umbrellas.. $10 each, can buy at the infomation counter, its very nice, very worth it too.. u can get it

SQ
since then she has been asking me to buy rubber bands for her, ask me to tie her hand.. me lazy, her hair so little, difficult to tie & even more difficult to remove!

keke i still lazy, prefer to just comb her hair straight, she got a habit of scratching her head, i see also scared. macham like got kutu on her head :p

AA; i order slightly more than $460.. now i think exchange rate in our favour. going for $410!
hey. eh. can u help me order one tubing ah? :p

ya.. avoid her hor.. if u konw who she is.. :S

QQ: ya.. get the pumps fast.. and dun ever spree from her again hor..

Ash,
I tried before. My friend got it from the last BP, it's nice. Like those we eat at cinemas plus the salsa sauce.

hi mommies... jus wanted to drop a line. back fr Penang on Sat early morning 1240am (Fri after mn), due to an inbound flight delay fr SGP. they really turned the plane around really fast. in 20min of landing, they started the boarding for the flight back to SGP. heng we went with another family, the kids entertained themselves, otherwise we would have all gone crazy! anyway, the good thing that came out of the flight was MYR15 meal voucher per pax! we had coffee, tea and cakes courtesy of silk air... other than that, Hard Rock Hotel was great, the pool was damn cool! here r sm photos to share.. i tried to upload photos to FB, but hv sm problem with uploader.. will try again tmr...

board-post.cgi

my cheeky girl posing in Hard Rock Cafe

board-post.cgi

the entrance to HRH

board-post.cgi

kids on horse ride along the beach

i'm still recovering fr the trip, w back to back parties Sat n Sun.
def nt lookg fwd to work tmr, bcos my boss already called me abt things to follow up n he's on leave tmr.. nite nite!

Morning,

Pax,
Wa, Jo can pose very well.

Starfruit,
I was at vivocity yesterday too. Watched the mickey and took photo with mickey and friends. Too bad i forgot to charge my camera. Hence used Hb's hp to take instead.

Ash: ya at toys r us!! it was a nightmare.. the girl wrapping the pressie was such a lousy wrapper, she made so many mistake and took so long until my patience ran out.
the mickey wrapper they gave at vivo is very nice too. how many umbrealla did mike buy, i got 2.. haha.. ya the quality is very good and the printing is very nice too.. quite nice to see the underside printed with the picture instead of the top.
How r u? still resting at home?

Astro: what is the name of the spreeist? what happened? she missed out 2 orders?

Pax: pls post more photos

Astro: Who's the organiser I dunno leh. Can u pass me the link for the tubings? Scared I ordered the wrong thing for you cos I've never used the FS before. Thanks.

SQ: Not sure if it's spoilt. Towards the end of pumping out for Ayden, I found the motor not as strong as before. And i always get half pumped out breasts, was very frustrating. So hubby says better buy a new one for meimei. Since there's a newer model, will try the FS. i read some say the PISA gives a stronger suction than the FS though.. But stronger doesn't mean better right?

Star: I would like to have the Mickey umbrella too. But not going vivo lah.

Pink, SQ: I'm starting to feel the countdown now. Although there're still 6 more weeks to go. Wonder how the dynamics at home will change with the new arrival.

Pax: Your trip sounds nice. And you're looking forward to work, so you're recharged liao.

Ash: Yah, how are you feeling?

huingee/star,
i was at vivo too but we went aft 6pm for dinner. haiz din know got mickey brolly. but i really like the sesame street one.

keaxin,
We reached vivo about 5+pm, took dinner there. Then went to watch the mickey show as i got the photo taking ticket from my sis.

star
must buy anything to redeem the umbrella?
or just pay $10 can liao?
buy at some special counters or where?

AAA
i've been counting down since 2 weeks ago. haha... count to 36 weeks then considered full term liao mah. then can deliver anytime liao

my tummy like watermelon now, with the red stretchmarks and big belly

pax
i saw your pics and told hubby i wanna go too! so fast you've gone and come back!

SQ: Yah, ask QQ. She also commented my tummy is big. Technically, I'm earlier than you or Pink, but I feel like a giant walking pumpkin.
Re the breastpump, don't rule out it could be the user problem. :p

SQ: I'm earlier in actual number of weeks mah. I'm now technically 32 weeks. Shd be delivering at week 37 or 38 if all is smooth, we've some dates on hand, haven't decided on which day yet.
I lost track when I shd go visit my gynae again. I always take note to remember but the clinic will call me to remind me anyway, so these days I just wait for their calls. I hope she's already 2kg at my next visit.

What abt you? How big is meimei now?

Oh yah.. I took out anna's old NB clothes.. Some of them have yellow stains. How come liddat? And is there a way to remove those stains? The stained ones are the nicer rompers! So sayang leh. :p

hee hee AAA
i'm in my 35th week now

at my last visit, bb was 2.1kg at week 34.
how come got stains? the older girly ones which ayden din get to wear is it? i dunno if napisan works, since it's supposed to work for diaper stains. never mind lah, stained ones you wear at home bah...

i've been looking around for nice mittens and bootes. where can i find them besides kiddy palace? they are the standard "i love mummy/daddy" designs which were already there since a few years ago, but i saw the babies outside wearing nice ones leh. wonder where they get them from