(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink,

btw, i was sharing w my fren, she told me her maid also "try her luck" and ask her baby sitter to take care one of e baby (my fren has twins).

Her babysitter so smart, rejected the maid's request and ask the maid to ask permission from my fren. SOmemore my fren's babysitter is indonesia chinese and the maid is from indonesia. The baby sitter nver help the maid even though same nationality! That means the babysitter has sense of urgency and really use brain to think one.

I ask my colleague who has maid w elderly mum at hm. apparantly the maids all tried to go out alone. but at least his mum also will ask why, where and the reason for going out. None of them as senile as my MIL one leh.

Pink,

hahaha... cos my hubby smiling away mah. If he dun smile and talks hor, he very loud!!!

ecmom,

yah loh. The maid is at fault for trying her luck and my mil smart alec. Now, i think abt it, actually both of them has got no respect for me leh!!! sigh! Me not fierce enough? okay, i hv to show my tigeress liao..... If not, i will talk to her and leave the agency to settle the rest w her.

can I join the xmas party?

Xmas party @ Dec 25

some change in x'mas party gathering, didn manage to book for 20 Dec, so my fren book for us 25 Dec in order not to disappoint us, who can make it on 25 Dec?

X'mas Party Gathering
Date: 25 Dec
Venue: Teresa Ville at Telok Blangah
Time: 530pm - 11pm (wahahaa! Mist's fren scared we dun have enough time to celebrate!)

1. pinkpink
2. kaexin
3. QQ
4. RR
5. Nanabear (TBC.. wat's the timing like?)
6. Ash
7. Mist
8. joelle
9. Giolyn
10. ecmom

anybody esle still wana join in?
must distribute duties liao

ecmom,

from my fren, i know tt the maid will still try their luck, even u hv tell them. The point is really to assert and be firm, when they start making request. In this case, i was not ard to reject her request.

Guess i hv to install cameras liao, and monitor her.

mist,
for MIL you got no choice, u cant sack her mah, maid must discipline, now she can try to go out, next dun know what she will trying to do.

Ya agree we must be very/super firm. I told my hb, anything the maid request must go thru me, I tell him not to talk to the maid too much, everything let me do the talking, coz he is those soft hearted to ppl type (you can see example on the hand washing case), later maid want this want that he also ok. Me die.
But my case is diff coz I’m stay at home. I can do the monitoring myself, you must stress to you MIL on the dangerous of allowing you maid go out allow without knowing where and what she is doing.

or maybe you try to call home often to check on her, no choice since your mil do not coorparative with you.

Mist, actually to me even if the maid give your mil reason for going out, your mil will still let her go. That's why i feel u seriously need to scold ur maid and tell her to tell u that she need to go out and let u inform your mil. Let your hb talk to ur mil and settle among themselves. U just take care of the maid.

Pink, my mil is a very grumppy person. She get frust easily. So getting a few scolding from her is common and i also scold her back if i cannot tahan also.

giolyn
i cannot imagine this kinda rship with MIL..pity u.

Mist
over at my aunt's place, my aunt, my FIL always bring them out for shopping, so maybe my maid still not so 'stifled' at home.
but still, yours only here for 2 mths? and up to tricks already. hiaz

HJ
come! btw we are having potluck, u think of a dish to contribute okie! email u!

Pink,

yah loh, 2 mths only, so many tricks right??? argh! she very notti and smart. I think she really deserves scolding....

ecmon,

yah loh, MIL dun cooperate w me, i've to do it myself loh... actually i know my mil cannot manage pple one, that's y i ask mil to call me if maid made any request... but MIL also dun follow sop leh... If i call hm everyday, i dun need to work liao??? sigh!!! really all the kids at hm... sian! You also loh, hv to manage yourself, your hubby sounds like the Mr Nice man!! hehehe.... next time, we can share tactics to deal w maids.

mist,
so sorry to hear that your maid is so naughty. i think u have to let her know that you are the boss. doesn't matter if she ask your MIL or not. But at the same time, of course, u stress to her that she still has to respect your MIL. Let the agent talk to her also good, i heard the boss is very fierce! :p

hmmm reading with interest on the maid thingy.. i learnt something too

my sis maid went home a few days back. Nephew is so sad he sat on the sofa n sobbed quietly..poor boy. Next morning he woke up n wash his own face n ask for the maid's bfast..aiyo think he will take some time to get used to this.

autum
been thinking who to help me if #2 pops.. i m due in may.

HJ
my sis maid contract ended n she is not continueing..she is a good maid, very diligent n all well rounder. Nephew sent her off at airport..though my sis has exp. to nephew..think at the end of it, he still couldnt bear to part with her..he went home in a daze accdg to my sis.. so at nite after maid left, he sob quietly n even when i offered to get pete to call him, he told his mum 'he dun want anyone to call him' haiz.. he is getting over his lose la.. so i just let him be.

i hv a coll who's maid has been with her for 20+ yrs.. n taken care of her son since bb.. then when she left, her younger son told my coll, mummy why u dun ask her to leave earlier? why now? if she left us earlier i wouldnt be so sad now. wah.. her kid only pri sch can say such things.

belle,
how old is your nephew? can imagin how heart pain he is now.
feel sometime no good to let the kid too close to maid, to them the maid like another mummy coz the time they spent together more then with own mummy. when the maid leave sure the kids she bu de.
so you confirm getting maid? have to start look for one if you due in may right?

spam 2 pics of chloe taken yday haha.. her sch concert is tom, think her principal is tryin new styles on the girls?? she came back with curly hair

3369135.jpg
3369136.jpg

Pink,
yalor, EV looks like a big girl. I got a shock when I see the photo! :p

Belle,
if u want a maid, then can start to look around in Jan/Feb le. cos it takes a while for paper work etc.

HJ
though nephew is close to maid, my sis takes care of him most times esp wkends. he is 5 yrs old. he goes to cc full day, my sis works late till abt 9+ at times.. so after sch maid cooks for him. wkends nephew follows my sis wherever she goes ie music class, phonics class & church
this maid is very good, very xi xin.. when chloe goes over she also takes good care of her.. when stimes chloe is sick n i cant take leave, she is with the maid, the maid will even write report to me wat time she eat, poo, sleep for how long w/o me asking. i hv full praise of this maid except she can be quite stubborn hehe

Pinkpink,
I posted yesterday that Reyes all of a sudden wanted to go cut her hair on Wednesday. I think cos she saw her classmate went to cut her hair short too. I also "bu she de" to let her cut de.

HJ,
that 2 are RR's twins friends. hehe. Reyes wanted to take with the pink bear but taken by the friend liao so she didn't want to take. Anyway it was my friend's pass.

autum
ya lor i know... thinking in my mind even before i plan to hv #2 only scared finances i m very tight. of cos got maid also not 100% solve prob one.. might add to your problems ..i hv no one to help me so maid is most likely alternative.

HJ
dun think nephew treats maid like his mummy la.. my sis can be very firm n strict with him one..anything he will ask my sis.. maybe cos at his age he can think liao.. so more emotional la.

Belle,
RR have a new classmate who joined in Oct, till now he's still crying every morning but he don't cry for the mother. He cries for "aunty, aunty". I heard that the aunty is going back soon so the parents sent him to a CCC. So poor thing, he'll cry till his voice turns hoarse.

haha.. she always like to do the same old pose with the V sign, i ask her if she can do OTHER pose? she will then gimme a wide grin like the 1st pic. till i ask her , ok mummy take ur pic, just DUN SMILE hoping to get another look lol

recently she has been very vocal le
ydah in the train she pointed to my chest n said YOUR BREAST so loud that the lady passenger beside me giggled.
then this morning she said MUMMY U SO FAT..wah! iw as shocked, but i m sure she learnt from her friends.. she also stimes will say PAPA i dun like u cheekily. When she plays with her masak masak, she will pretend to cook n say MUMMMY chloe make specially for you haha.. she can say specially so i hv to play along n say wah... i feel so special to make her happy

irin
2 mths still crying? so did their classmates parents go to the cc themselves so that their kid dun feel so abandoned? or the maid come only? generally i feel adjustment will avg take 2 wks after that they are fine oredi.

side track abit, when did reyden start talking?
i worry for my little nephew too, he is 7 mths younger than chloe, born in oct 07. he just turn 2 not long.. n only knows how to say che che (car in canto) n some baby canto words.. i nag at my sis to expose him to more things n socially..but she scared hubby, told me her hubby will not be happy la, send him to cc will be stressful etc. wah i hv to print chloe's schedule let them see, n nag at my sis full day cc dun mean STUDY ALL DAY la ...

Belle,
ya, 2mths le still crying and since the start, the maid was the one accompanying him. Maybe the mother is working ...

Reyden started saying simple words around 15-18mths. Actual talking was after he started CCC at 21 mths. Boys are generally slower but I think CCC and Reyes helped alot in Reyden's speech development. Maybe can suggest to your sis to send him to playgroup classes?

irin
yeah sugg to her oredi, i've heard boys are slower. i also agree that goin to cc does help alot in moulding their devt. I wd prefer her to go to sch then stay with maid or my mil etc. thing is.. her hubby contradicting. at first said full day TOO STRESS..then wanna be close to his mum so that she wont need to walk so far which is understandable..then got alot of 'excuses' la. saying if his son went full day, his mum will be lonely & bored..so much so my sis met alot of obstacles choosing 'ideal' sch for my nephew cos hubby has the final say..

Belle,
it's like that de. Both parents must be standing on the same side else difficult to plan for things for the kids.

i lost track...cos i did not follow the forum for a while.

My fren's maid went to MOM while she was at work. The new maid was here for about 3 months. Reason given was she missed home. In the end, my fren and agent have to share airfare to send her home.

bel
chloe looks very good in the curly hair, cute!

CK
if the new maid wants to go home, it shd be from her own pocket rite?

im super pissed off now but im trying hard not to be bothered.
last nite MIL asked us how we settle her bedroom issues. she needs her pets to breath by opening the windows but when it rains, may pour on her bed so cant leave it open all the time.

we suggested "bed protector" if it rains, she said she scared her cats will pull it off.

we said it was raining heavily 1 day when we were there but bed didnt get wet, she said rain comes in different direction.

she keeps saying she wants a door grille, so her room can be left open all the time, with all the awful urine smell coming out, fur flying to the opposite room where leia and mei mei are sleeping! and we will need to remove the grille when we sell off this place next time!

mr tan said he doesnt like the idea and didnt want to talk to her further cos leia disturbing. today we fit her schedule by mr tan cancelling his bike lesson, so tat she can familiarise her route.
this morning, she called and said her sister (mr tan's aunt) also wants to come along. she has 8 cats in her home, im sure they are going to pressure him later. as for where she wants to place her 4 face buddha, im totally fine with it.

sorry for the long post...volcano erupting. i told mr tan he is asking for it for letting both of them coming along.

i was too busy whole day at work, din come in at all. then KO early at night too.
this lnt was unable to contact me yesterday until almost towards 5pm cause i was unable to pick up phones but they din sms me woh. they should have sms me instead.

what's the latest news?

pink, it is not possible to change the thinking of old ppl, so dun think so much and be unhappy. u cannot change her mah. you just need to tell mr tan your concerns and i hope he can do his best. your mil is v scary to me.

hey, EV is so grown up liao, in the pictures at carebear show. so happening!!

these two days we kio4 sai4 until very sian. constipated again. this tian is terrible.
i must feed her more vege and fruits. sigh!! even if we feed her yogurt, yakult, vege, fruits, she is still like that. the oni way to make her poo well is to go swimming. but jay dun wanna go swimming now cause too cold.

kelley, tian's blanket is a quilt cover (without quilt inside). she likes it.
she has one set but then also likes a quilt cover of mine that was used for more than 10 years. they are so big now, can use adults blanket (thin type), as long as it is not too thick and heavy.
anyway, she kicks her blanket away most of the time, so must let her wear long pants and top. so far so good.

me back again...

but today will be quiet right...
so what's the topic??

Carebear SHow! RR still hoping around the shows... so far Sylvia only watched Barney show.. hoping to bring her to Hi-5 tomorrow...

Belle,
Chloe's looking more and more like u!

Kelly,
Maybe u can try Single or supersingle size comforter set, in .. so won't be so heavy? Sylvia also don't like blanket so I'm giving her jersy blanket, very light and hopefully she'll use in school... Aussino having 50% disc on disney design or 50% disc on 2nd pc of regular price..maybe u can take a look?

pinkpink,
Not nice to open door and have grill at bedroom. Hai...., hope mil can be more zi dong.
Also if Rina at home, if raining she can go in and close the window.

RR: wha the carebear cute leh... hhaha/ hey i noticed sometime, most pics i see of reyden, he will be snacking.. heheh

Autunm: how come no pic of EV and carebear?

CK: hahah.. short hair lah, actually its dec now, dunno why we all go cut short hair for our girls.. hahah. how r u?> how come MIA for so long? u travelling?
And ya why the owenr and agency have to share her air ticket home?

Belle: i like chlose in curly hair.. very cute.. hahah

hey pink, i have an idea, maybe u wanna say its bad fengshui to have a grille indoor.. do u think this will convince ur MIL to give up her idea?

Huignee: never go out today?

swmom: wha very long never see u liao.. where did u disapperaed too? u just came back from a trip right?

Star, me went back sgp...super busy...me missed sgp every time i have to fly back. If the maid goes to MOM, then employer and agent have to share the fare.

Starfruit,
sad to say, my kids are like puppies ... They'll only be good and follow me when I give them food. That explains why they are always munching or snacking when I bring them out? :p

Swmom,
I like to bring them out but SG is small lah, always the same few places so since there are shows around, just bring them for the shows. Easy for me to handle too.