(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne
ok, i'll go see

SQ & mist: i didnt’ know leh.. than wat are they learning in sch to begin with .ahahahaha

Yvonne: now i know loh.. nvm la.. anyway she half day.. if those extra lesson mst go back in afternoon.. don’t 1 la..too mch $ liao

Kelley,
Think Ashley still young, no need to go for extra lessons in the cc. Next time if go full day then consider loh. It's like this one. One thing for Esther's cc, all the extra class is included in the fees liao. No need to pay extra but the fees is high loh.

kelley,
ashlyn enjoys lavina's class so much. :p
can consider sending when she is in full day then no need send on sat/sun liao.

Mich,

Green Sheep timings:

12th Dec (Sat) 10am, 3.30pm and 5pm
13th Dec (Sun) 10am and 5pm

These sessions required tickets, $6 per ticket. Tickets are available at Jacob Ballas Children's Garden Information Counter.

kaexin: the flyer very small, can email me the full image? thanksI am keen but have errands to run tomorrow.. so dunno if can make it.

huignee: how mch are esther's fee can i ask?

kaexin: she like also cos she is familiar with lavina.. now she keep askin me for her

RR: hey i think reyes looks nicer in short hair leh.. hahah so cute like the japnese character with the yellow rain hat.. anyone know what is the name of that character?

Starfruit,
think I'm just not used to it, hehe.
Don't know if it's the mindset, I feel that she's more active with short hair. She was softer and more gentle with long hair leh. hahaha!

oh.. i forgot i got a question. what kind of blanket are ur kids using? ashlyn still using the ones from the hospital. eh.. like outgrown.. so i got no idea where to buy.. :p lousy mummy

Kelley,
Esther's cc fee is about $586 for full day till 5pm. If till 7pm is $668.
Their circulum is afternoon is enrichment class like speech and drama, music, gym, library visit and art n craft bah.
Not sure what they do in speech n drama, Esther didn't tell me much. Just tell her she learn star jump, frog jump etc.

SQ,

wah liao, your FIL is very dangerous leh... even if driver is very careful, how abt other drivers? We cannot guarantee every drivers drive as careful & slow as your FIL leh... aiyo, my hubby will flare loh. He will scold one, even my maid still dun know how to secure X in his car seat, he will say the maid loudly "U still dun know how to fasten the belt for X? Must learn!!"

I think in my state now, i dun want to get angry and affect my mood loh. SO i will leave it to my hubby, i know he can do it, if I highlight to him the danger.

AAA,

this is the 1st time my maid went out alone, somemore w permission from my MIL... aiyo!!! i think no choice, i hv to reduce MIL's power, guess i hv to tell my maid, everything hv to seek permission from me or my hubby. Not from MIL. We told MIL many times what she needs to do liao, but she machiam worse than kids... cannot take instructions one. sigh!

Pink,

yah loh... can u share what webcam u hv? I wanna install one liao... Cannot depend on humans, i hv to depend on technology..... then i catch both red handed!!! see lah, i hv to jaga maid and jaga MIL... terrible!!!

kelley,

X dun use blanket, he always fling the blanket away while sleeping... SO i usually let him wear long sleeve top and long pants and socks....

Mist
i dun have webcam..asking mr tan to research. i should leave this simple task to him..
now i have many paperwork to do like changing address? i dun even want to install telephone line in my home :p

hey ...i saw this on M1 site
http://m1.com.sg/M1/site/M1Corp/menuitem.e2f30a2a1a1860b609b422103f2000a0/?vgnextoid=19ccad86e16f1210VgnVCM100000695a230aRCRD&vgnextfmt=pdate:0912111359:
can call up and enquire

im going to follow Edde's method...put a set of keys in a sealed envelope...maid can open up and get out of the house during emergency cases.

kelley,
keira doesnt to like sleeping with blanket too, always kick it off.

star,
mailed to you aloready. kekeke . had to reduce the mailer to post here. then aft postign realised too small, so i posted the timing for you.

mist,
poor you, you got 3kids and one on the way.

kaexin,

pek chek hor??? jaga 2 adults and 1 kid... plus another baby coming! i think i can go crazy. sigh..

Lucky i hv confinement nanny this time round. at least i can depend on the nanny to help for baby, for 1 mth... sigh! my colleagues recommended this nanny, all say she's really good. I really hope so loh.

Pinkpink,
Rina will be at home alone sometimes, you need to have a phone in case she need to call you.
We using the singtel mio home phone.

Kelley: rae still using her baby blanket, sometimes, i will passmy blanket to her.. cos big enuff to cover her.. mine is the holey one.. and very heavyweight too.. so will not flip over easily.

RR: hi, bingo!!! i have the same thoughts as u.. rae is so much more naughty now with her shorter hair.. aiyo, i buey tahan her man.. hahahaha.. i think its not mindset, cos may be true leh.. hahaha MIL say she so tomboy now!!

SQ: u need to let YE have longer hair, then she may be mroe gentle.. hahaha

Huignee: wow.. tt is reali ex! Is it Montessori kind? Get from where?

Mist: my ashlyn don’t like to wear socks to slp now..
and need blanket cos sometimes cover tummy?

Kaexin: ashlyn kicks off too.. but i will always wake up and cover her belly.. cos she move n move.. they always show her belly..

Starfruit,
it's not so much on naughtiness ... hmmm, ok, I would say "cheekier". hehe.
I told her she looks like a bb with the short hair and now she makes all of us including Reyden call her "jiejie". :p

Mist, i can relate with your experience. Like the other time when my ex-Maid requested to go out from my mil and my mil allowed claiming that my maid is dangerous and refuse to let her in the house. My mil also take alot of matters to her hand like just monday, Clyde refuse to go sch and cry and cry. MIL just let him be and did not tell me. Sch bus auntie call me up say there is no one at the waiting area until i called mil house and realise that!!! I scolded my maid first cos she should inform me that Clyde is not going to sch. Then i talked to my mil over the phone and mil scolded me for letting Clyde to go sch even when he is cryng and say "what kind of parents is this" I was fuming. And told my hb what happened. My hb purposely went back to his mom's house during lunch and screwed everyone up. I was really angry cos how can a mother do not know where her kid is. I know clyde will only cry when he is going up the bus but once he is up the bus, he will be fine cos bus auntie likes him and when in sch, he will start be happy again. But still MIl is very negative about the whole idea. BTH

Mist i feel u should only scold the maid like why she go out without telling u. Very confusing for maid to hear from mil and yourselves. Like who should be the boss.

Mist
i find it fishy that your maid asked to go out for an hour. you shd find out from her to see if both sides of the stories tally.
if maid really asked for it, she's pushing her luck. you'll have to get your agency to deal with her.

Giolyn
wow your mil dares to scold you?

Hi Giolyn,

My maid is taking advantage of MIL and becos my MIL allowed her to do so, by being super agreeble. I really super cannot accept such stupidity loh... buay tahan!

at least your MIL dun allow maid to go in becos she sees her as danger. My MIL got no sense of urgency and danger, and allow maid to go out alone, w the house keys and left her and X in the house w/o any keys!!!

SQ, u can try getting hampers from Harrods or Marks & Spencers. at least the things inside are "branded" and are still within yr budget.

ash, if my memory din fail me, harrods hampers can be as cheap as $60.

Pink,

according to MIL, she says the maid just tell her tt she is going out. Never tell her where, and for what and for how long.

That's y i scare she go buy hp and dun know what is she doing. i hv to talk to her tonight, if not tomorrow loh. But I am really angry w my MIL loh. Very no brainer!!!!

I hv talked to my agency liao. I will talk to my maid first, i wanna know where did she go and what did she do. Then I will get the agency to follow up to talk to her. Let this be the last time. My maid always does funny things when my mil is ard.

Pink,

I'm so tired loh... sigh! Imagine u still hv to handle reno stuff, aiyo more tired!! U take care!

I feel like just giving up and tell the agency to call her straight away. but to satisfy my curiosity, i hv to ask the maid first.

Mist
if the maid pushes her luck by taking advantage of your MIL, she is cunning while ur MIL is 'silly'. the first one more problematic, maybe your MIL dun know how to deal with such requests or maybe her heart too soft, thought just let her go out walk walk...

u dun be too angry first. ask her and find out more. hopefully the maid is not as bad as it seems

thanks for the advice on maid.
hope I can updates your good news abt my maid, she will be here in two weeks time.

btw I doing survey,
anyone have idea where and how much is a cctv?

any idea what is the device should I install if I wanna see what happen in the other rooms if I stay in one room.

Pink,

ok thanks! Will hv to ask her tonight.... think i hv to raise my voice and scold her liao, ask my hubby to scold also!!! Since my hubby got more "black" face than me... hahaha

sigh! if I never pre-empt and tell my MIL abt managing maid, then it's my fault. she can be soft and dun wanna commit anything, then just call us and tell us. I will manage the maid cunning-ness... The prob is MIL dun even tell us... abish! really hor... super buay tahan!

mist,
sorry to say, if I were u I sure change her already. she seems like disrespect you. I sure you did tell her not to go out without your permission right but yet she still try her luck