(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

so glad today is friday.. but its gonna be a bz weekend for us, need to do xmas shopping

star,
Rae boots is very nice, may the tutu skirt very well. Rae looks so pretty and cute in her new hairstyle.
Seems like many girls cuttting short hair.

Huignee: hahah.. she was dancing when i came back, thus the tutu skirt.. she very vain one.. when she dance, must wear the tutu skirt and hold her butterfly wand.. hahah i dun think i will let her dress this way out.. too kwa zhang already.

Pink,

regarding recovery after c sec, i think hor, u can take it one. cos u deliver leia and she's quite "chubby" at weight leh...

just tt for c sec, recovery is abit slower cos of the cut lah. Usually the gynae will ask u to buy a binder which acts likes a gut and restrict your movement. The pain can be managed. Also, for 1st 2 weeks, they will prescribe u pain killers if it's really unbearable. So overall, i think shd not be a prob for u, if u c sec.

Huingee,

I hvn't ask her, cos she went out on wed. and my mil didn tell us until last evening!! can u imagine?

My mil allows her to do things as she likes and didn tell us, which we hv been telling her tt she need to tell us!!! and my MIL very stupid also right, let my maid took the house keys... I can't find a better word as "BEN" aka Stupid!!! argh!!!

actually i know why my MIL suddenly tells us last night, cos both of them took X to play downstairs and X fell down and bruise his knees. My MIL dare not tell me when i went hm, I discovered it cos i saw my boy limping. Then my maid told me. Then MIL starts to point finger liao, saying this and that and maid has no experience taking care of toddler. Then suddenly say abt maid goes out for 1 hr.... i'm speechless last night.

and hor, what makes me boil was, MIL can comment tt if the maid is not obedient, just send her back. Machiam "feng liang huo"... If my MIL continue to do such "heroine" things behinds, no matter how many maid i change also the same situation....

Now I know i must the maid, but i dun know how to prevent future occurence. sigh!

mist,
alamak! Erm. I think u wan to check all her belonging if she have made extra keys? I veri sensitive with this key thing. Or u change ur locks. But hor, i will also be like u speechless if mil act this way. U got ask ur maid where she go?

Star: i myself also don’t like dolls.. but when i brought ashlyn to metro.. she saw the baby doll, the wana feed milk n stuff.. i tot i m depriving my bb of doll cos u all talking abt it last week mah.. haha.. rae look so cute loh.. she reali look like mini u!!!!

Mist: yeah.. mst salute too...

Now ashlyn no need to go sch.. cos got fever liao.. haiz...

Pink: reali ah.. improve speech ah.. i tot might help her take care of ur little one when it comes along too!

mist. Ur previous post saying ur mil says if ur maid not obedient sent her back. But is ur mil the one who is not obedient lei, den can sent her back?

Yvonne,

Yah, I will change the locks, on top of tt i also secretly go check her belongings liao. I wanna know if she has bought any HP!!! argh!

I'll ask tonight loh... anyway, i'm so stress, tt i can't sleep properly last night.... So worried loh.

i think sam crazy again. Latching non stop*ignore this post, i need to jinx myself so she don keep latching. Hahaha!

Star, i realise i don need breastpads anymore, not leaking when she latches on.

mist,
ok. Ya hor! She keep saying she wan to get a hp. Don stress over this thing so much. Not good. At most complaint to agent and sent her back. Maybe new one better? Think on the bright side.

Yvonne,

Yah, i also wish i can send my MIL back!!!! I dun know is my MIL senile or she just dun wanna lose face and let the maid things as she likes.

mist
the one who needs to be sent back to agency is your mil, more than the maid.

your this maid and mil reminds me of bunnie's maid and her mum. you better be careful they dun set a trap for you man. think that's one reason why bunnie sent her back.

i think your mil is doing all this cos #1 she(mil) is stupid, and #2 it's her way of feeling in control and in power. you better talk to your hubby about it

mejo
you have v good dress sense! dress YT until so kawaii and pretty leh. she'll look so good in photos.. pls post more

mist
i wanna add that after you warn your maid about not going out and buying a handphone (does she have off days?), if she still does it, then it's in obvious defiant of you. then you'd better send her back else we'll definitely get to see more of her nonsense

i'm v extreme hor? no room for error in my eyes

huajing
your mickey and minnie bottles v cute. i'm v tempted. but looks like i can't use it for transportation in diaper bags right? will leak? oni good for parties and stay at home events. even then, when it topples, all the water will spill out? i'm particular about cleaning lah, cos i'm lazy. else v tempted to buy

yvonne: no leh.. ash on half day nia.. was struggling to bring her to sch.. nw she sick.. haiz..

tell u hor.. cherie hearts got a note book in bag.. than i saw.. they ask me if wana sign her up for drama class or kindermusik.. bt at separate cost! omg.. i was shocked loh.. i tot i already pay $450 already include!

SQ,

I hv my houserule written out for her and she has a copy.

one of the houserule say "always go out accompanied" & always seek permission if she needs to do anything unusual.

I can scold her for going out alone, but she can always say she has obtained permission from Ah Ma!!! i tell u hor, much as i can scold my maid, i feel that MIL is the one who let the reins loose and be so agreeing.

What's wrong w my MIL huh? somemore my hubby told her so many times, CAll us, always Call us when the maid is up to funny acts!!!! Wah liao, cannot understand huh... I really hv to say that my MIL is really stupid stupid, very stupid leh!!! i never see someone so stupid before!!!

kelley
these are considered peripherals so you have to pay extras

mist
tat's why i feel that your mil is doing it to show that she's the boss. no matter what you say or your hubby says also no use. cos ultimately she's the one at home and in control. some old folks do it cos it gives them a sense of power. then you tell your maid explicitly that no next time. even if ask ah ma also cannot. everything come to you and sir for approval. and it can't be so sudden cos you all need to work and not so free to entertain her calls as and when

kelley,
ya.. most extra lessons need to pay... is like tt la... they will need to hire those teachers to teach ma...

mist,
hmm, ya... veri angry. i can understand how "boil" u are now... hehehe... but if u scold ur mil, will make ur relationship with her to bad right?

sq,
noel? or u buy the things u wan in the hamper and ask the person to wrap... also can one...

yvonne
noel is v good with wrapping. but when you open up the hamper, it's full of lao ya stuff. v embarassing leh. oh maybe i should go takashimaya or sth and buy individual stuff and ask them to wrap up? wa, then machiam got to wait for half a day while they do it? oh oh...

sq,
i seldom buy those ready wrap/pack present... i feel most of the things inside is useless... lol! and buy individually more cheap! u can buy more ex item and put inside...

yvonne
where is good? i mean, they are fast in wrapping, and they have good stuff, and they are reasonably priced
i dun want harrods cos i got them last year. tey are good lah, but i thot of getting something else

star/astro/QQ
no lnt tomr

SQ/Yvonne,

Yah loh, i also feel that my MIL is so agreeing cos she wants "face" & power. if i tell the maid, next time dun need to seek permission fr my MIL, the maid no respect for MIL... wow liao, i super buay tahan loh. Pissed!

Looks like i really hv to stay at hm and drill, & train my maid during my confinement! Oh, i also want to have a webcam at hm liao. cannot depend on my MIL, can do such stupid things!

My poor hubby, also flared up yesterday, he also scolded his mum and ask her, y she didn call us? y she just agree w no qns ask? very funny mentality leh, i feel.

sq,
u go the taka basement tt sell japan biscuits and pancakes? i seen their hampers... quite nice... i don noe wad u wan to buy lei... usually i just get the counters to wrap nice nice for mi... they can one...

Yvonne,

no lah, i dun scold my MIL. i leave it to my hubby. I jus tell her, she has to be sane and think of consquence, eg. left an elder and a young one at hm w/o keys, what if she really need to go out and no keys?

Kelley,

i think all these are additional classes, done by 3rd party. Usually has to pay one.... not included in the CC curriculum.

mist
your mil gets respect and this is what she does. so she doesn't earn the respect. your hubby is good. v power. i like. mine will never do that. there was once my fil put YE in the passenger seat, without any bb chair or booster seat. then he drove her to clementi central from his place. altho the drive is oni 5 mins, i find it damn dangerous. was trying hard to control my temper, but i expect hubby to tell them in no uncertain terms not to do it ever again. he didn't. he just said "har? no car seat? then she guai guai sit there meh?" my fil said he drove slowly, so it's safe. but it's not that. YE is v notti, she will not only touch this and that, but she will distract the driver. what's more, even if my fil is really careful, others might still bump into him.

i had to use all my self restraint not to kill hubby

yvonne
i dun mind an assortment of cakes and biscuits and chocolates. the usual stuff. but i dun want those lao ya brands. like if i buy peanuts, i want them to be tong garden at the v least. not lao ya brands. v xia suay. ok i check out in taka. i like taka

sq,
oh... den u will like this japan shop.. is those stalls along harrods.. eh.. u walk along coldstorage... all the way to the back... i like their JELLIES! and mochi... these den call real mochi lor.. wahahaha... i go see if i still have their namecard... wait i go find...

kaexin
it's not v fun shopping for xmas gifts lah

oh yvonne
v good. i shall go check it out!

thanks. think i know which ones you talking about. but i hope my recipients like mochis and jellies. i'm not really a fan cos i find mochi too sweet and soft, and like YE, i'm scared of soft stuff!

wah... flip thru my wallet... those appt cards double up man! gosh... the gals are problematic... so many things to follow up... i think onli mi like tt... appt cards more den anything... how i wish all this can change to banknotes... wahahahhaa

Mist: After your MIL let the maid go out last time, did you all tell her (MIL) that she's shouldn't let the maid go out? And similarly, after your maid went out last time, did you all tell her that she's not supposed to go out anymore? Even with Ah mah's permission??

sq,
they got different kind of sweetness... some not veri sweet la.. cos they know not alot of adults don like veri sweet stuff... these are for kids... kekeke.. u can buy those big big jellies... i think ur recipients see liao cant bear to eat... all hand craft flowers... veri nice... my member card expires so long till i don noe... wahahaha! oh, linda also frequent this shop.. she recommend mi this shop one..