(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

anyone been to e jurong west sports n rec centre swimming pool? Got slides n other stuffs. Wonder if suitable to bring A today

pax
you are a good mama
can whip out a meal anytime for your kids
you know when YE sudd vomit at tea time, i will panic for a while cos there won't be any liao4 at home. and in the afternoon, all the fishes at supermart not fresh liao

belle
windows nex wk then wash la

pink
i saw rae in her flowerworld tdy. v nice! is it 2 late to order pants nw?

SQ
cant wait liao.. i m cleaning my study rm glass walls actually not windows.. my arms so sng, hvnt finish! so dirty from at least 2 mths of dust accumulation. chloe kajiao me, one moment want puzzle, one moment wants milk. now she dun wanna nap. i just hv to take a short break n contd later. ..

SQ, i also wanna order tights.
tian dun seem to have nice tights le. hard to buy.
the clothes that i got are quite cute la. hee..
my fren last min cannot visit us today, cause baby having flu. so we are thinking what to do after tian wakes up later.
but she is still not sleeping now. jialat.

paisay for astro today. cause i can't teach her to sling yhe well. .
still feel that pouch is so much easier to use.

qq
wat u tot astro is correct lei. Tt's how i sling ye last time too. It just takes practice so astro doesnt feel like baby:p dropping out. Tonight we meeting friends for dinner, else u all can come tanglin mall meet us for dinner. N come for trial class too!
paiseh today tian got scolded by papa. Ye sabotage her la

SQ,
no la. jay din mean to scold her but he cannot tahan her LOGIC sometimes. tian just wanna follow her friends. it is for fun bah. its like that de. by the way, she finished 1.5 bowl of that udon. not bad at all today. though a bit slow and many false alarms. she dun like vege.

tian's pi2 qi4 is too particular sometimes, that's the one that i am afraid cause she might be pai2 ji3 by her friends next time. too ngiao and particular. and also selfish.

i checked out the links, not many tights to be chosen woh. i ordered two tights in this spree. see if got stocks. the one that star ordered left oni smaller size.
u reminded me that we can go for kinder trial class liao cause no more swimming.

tian woke up in the am yesterday, asked me: where are we going today??
i said, dunno ....
she said: swimming, ask racia to go swim with us.
and tiffany also.

QQ
kids are lidat de mah. plus this YE is really bad influence. she's the kind of bad company our mothers warn us against when we were young. haha!

i saw the tights picture oni. din click on the size. so i dunno the sizes are running out. then i save $ lor

QQ
it's too early to judge their character now. she will change. when they meet friends next time. that's why it's so impt that we keep them in view until their character is moulded. and that's why parenting is such a challenging job

SQ, i hope she will improve herself. hm.. lets see.. at compared to before, already slightly better liao cause i keep exposing her to others. i hope i am doing the right thing for her.

bad influence or not it is hard to say la.
actually i see YE eat so little i also headache for u sometimes. u know?? when i told jay that tian not eating well, he said: see, YE is equally bad, and most of the time worse. alamak. we are not comparing them, but we tend to tell ourselves that tian is not too bad, still eat more.
anyway, when they are playing together, also not bad and having fun.

QQ
yes, YE is a headache when it comes to food. her daddy always tells me she's active and growing well in her developments, as a consolation. i always tell him about edde. with anthea's kidney challenges, she's still fatter than YE. then i will ask him how come pple become sahm the kids grow better, but for me, my kid still so san2 bor4?! then he will say bang on #2. feed her till fat fat. wahaha... sigh...

YE is always worse in her eating compared to tian la. that's why we must have rayner kong around. *siam astro*

QQ
you just reminded me of one fact. very often, the kids have fun playing together and being friends. but it's the parents who make the judgement. so i can say that tian is particular, ask YE dun mix with her. then you can say that YE has such bad eating habits, better dun eat with tian. then as parents, we make judgements and impose our views on the kids. that's how they grow up to be adults and start to criticise each other. i think this is v evident in kindergarten/primary schools already. not to mention when the kids grow up and enter the society to work.

that's why i think parenting is the hardest job in the world

QQ
i also agree pouch much easier to use. but i hv a gf who simply cannot use sling or pouch. then she always complain of backache. gave up on her liao...

astro
practice w a small pillow. u need to know which side of the sling to pull to tighten. maybe can ask yvonne to go over n teach u when Sam is better. it's not that difficult.

lucky i've never touched the pouch
so i still love my sling

astro
your sling v nice color. i like!
and i like the material too. think there are two kinds, yours is the more ex one, which is easier to adjust

SQ, QQ
i notice some bad habits in my friends' kids, but we teach our kids not to pick up those bad habits (of cos we dun say in front of our friends.. :p). ultimately those kids are not bad kids mah.. then those good habits we wan our kids to learn, we will also tell them. know wat i mean?

SQ
yup.. the kids fell asleep in the car on our way back fr IMM.. this Jo damn cute. 1 moment she can be yakking away. the next, she's sleeping liao.. so i'm here...

pax
imm again?

ya, you reminded me that it's impt to differentiate the bad habits from the kids. we are so fast to label kids as bad kids instead of just isolating their bad habits. but it's easier said than done lah. i also dunno how to do it

SQ
IMM most convenient, plus free parking 1st 3 hrs. we r only 3 bus-stops away.. :p foodcourt there not bad, at least there's food which the kids will eat, no need to crack my head over food.

Tell u all a joke..

We brought Anna and Ayden to Mcdonalds to have fillet and fries for lunch. When we're abt to leave, I asked Anna if she wanted balloons. She nodded her head. I asked her what's baloons in chinese. She said qi- qiu. So I told her to approach the auntie staff and asked. She went and hubby and I at a distance could see her gesture "2" with her fingers. So we thot, wah good girl, asked another balloon for ayden.
When auntie came back, she brought tissue paper instead!
So you see... Anna's chinese CMI.. The auntie thot Anna was asking for tis-sue when she said "qi1-qiu1". Wahahhahaahahha!!!!!!

End of joke.

SQ, i also think it is hard to be a SAHM alone. cause i cannot be so patient.
normally we highlight kids' good behaviour and tell tian to learn from them. if bad behaviour (or habits), we give excuses (reasons) like, YE is not feeling well today. etc etc. i dunno if i am doing the right thing, but we dun talk bad about kids de. all kids are cute and nice to me, in a way. but tian's pi2 qi4 is really unique. she dun have this habits with kids, but also adults. my brother kena chased down from our car cause she dun like him.
anyway, serve my brother cause he always bully her. tian just dun want to see him in our car. all of us have no choice.
by the way, tian likes uncle chu so much.

pax yalor headache la. YE has a high tendency to leave her highchair during mealtime cause she wanna shh shh. it happens almost every sat's lunch. haha!! but she got shh shh in toilet woh, good also bah. and when she came back. and replied us that she got shh shh, all of us clap clap clap. maybe she likes the claps claps.

SQ, yes i also want to see u feeding your meimei fat fat! i told hb the same thing. if can get one bb who can eat eat eat.

but milkpowder money also a lot.
bil told us his bb finish one tin in 10 days. one tin cost SGD 41. wah!!

hahahah!!!
anna didn't ask again when she got the tissue instead of balloon? very funny la.
nowadays tian also weird, sing songs also wrong lyrics. english is not for her. while anna is opposite. i wonder if when we put them together, will they be able to communicate?
haha!

QQ: haha!! I don't think anna knew what went wrong with her request. The auntie came over the table and told us she's surprised anna only asked for 2 pieces of tissue paper, and brought us quite a thick stack. lol!!!

I figured anna must have asked "auntie can i have 2 qi-qiu pls?" So I told the auntie, she was asking for balloons - qi4 qiu2. Then the auntie went to get us 2 balloons. Wahahah!!
This auntie, altho quite elderly, is ang-moh educated..

I'm also looking forward to have anna and tian play together. Let them learn from each other.

These days she will request to watch her cartoons (mickey mouse, little esitein etc) in chinese. And she always asks "mama, what's XXX in chinese?"

XXX can be christmas tree, cherries, sofa, ayden's chinese name etc etc. Things she finds and sees at home..

We've finally got RR 2 terrapins after all the pestering from the tortoise and turtle museum visit. It was vv funny with the terrapins' names.

Before we got them, Reyden said wanted to name his "黄梨". Asked him why, he said "因为我们全部都有"黄",所以乌龟也是黄". (We always tell him kiki is also "huang kiki") And Reyes wanted to call hers “小白兔"???
Then when we brought the terrapins home, he decided to call his "瑞诗" so Reyes to "counter" him, changed hers to "瑞添". Then by evening time, they decided to name the terrapins "小叮当"& "Strawberry Shortcake" le.
I don't know what other names they'll come up with tomorrow. We were so amused by this naming session, hahaha!!

SQ: yaya i like this duck tighs too.. i think kelley also ordred the lasttime.. i saw her order, so put one in myself. like i say u need size 9 for YE. this round i ordred like 5 tighs for rae.. haha my total i think have 13 pieces liao.

QQ: u go see the tighs i ordred.. this new list.. some got bigger sizes leh.

AAA/QQ: Rae's chinese also sound like ang mo slang one.. quite funny. but she speaks to MIL in chinese, only with me, she auto speaks in full english.

AAA: Anna really likes fillet. u never let her try ham burger? i think i may buy a fillet o fish for rae to try the next time. anna likes the tartar sauce?

i always rem anna has good appetite and can eat the entire fillet

QQ
think YE has a habit of going shh shh in the middle of her meals. just now during dinner also lidat. we are actually ok as long as there's real ssh ssh lah. recently she has less false alarm. i asked her if she wanted to go ssh ssh immly after lnt, she said no. then go food court eat half way got ssh ssh? haiz. what to do...

star
wait for pink to say whether can add in more orders. hee. ok, roger. size 9 for YE

I have not really brought her out to shh shh at the toilets outside.. just at The Cathay.. cannot imagine how if the toilets are dirty..

We went T3 today again, to play the bouncy castle! this time round, EJ just go up the slide on his own. In fact, the staff was not encouraging us to go up.. they were stopping very big kids from going up as they worry that there will be too many kids on top and the thing cannot support the weight. Weird!

SQ, QQ,
i think at our kids age, we need to differentiate for them what is acceptable and not acceptable behaviour. Rather than what is "bad" or "good" behaviour. Because "good" and "bad" is too subjective with different kids and different parents. So I try to be careful with my words (whenever I can).. to make it clear that I don't want him to do certain things because those things are not acceptable to mama (me).. and not because those things/kids are bad. Dunno if this helps. hah!

SQ
measure YE's waist.
i measured, leia's abt 21cm. so im getting XL.
size chart is below -- scroll down.

AAA
the qi qiu vs tissue joke is funny...

QQ
i also cannot face leia's 24hrs...just few hrs a day she can made me super duper pissed off a few times

sq
can add but order from yarnling too...need more orders for YL..

wana submit by early next week.

went tanglin mall on fri, leia is too young to join in the snow fun, most kids went prepared in raincoat!
been walking around..went furniture mall yest and IMM today, feet seems to be getting swollen.

autum, that is a good one.
acceptable or not acceptable behaviour. oh yes... i must tell tian that some of her patterns are not acceptable to me.

SQ, if really got shh shh then must praise her leh. at least not false alarms.

mejo, enjoy!!

today is such a good day to sleep. so cooling..

autum, i also think wu gui1 are smelly le. but if change water or clean everyday then should be ok bah. my brother keeps a few . luckily he brought them back home oni during school holidays. he is a teacher, and stays in teacher hostel.

star, duck tights no more bigger size.
i think we need size 9 hor?
no more. i placed order for two tights this round.

QQ,
yes. I really believe in acceptable and non-acceptable. Just like I allow EJ to sleep late, because that is acceptable to me, even though I know it's not acceptable to some other mummies. But this in itself, is nothing bad/good (to me). So similarly, I don't allow him to scream loudly because that is not acceptable to me.. but I know many parents do let their kids scream loudly in public places.. I cannot judge that the kids/parents are bad just because I don't like it. But I will explain to EJ, I don't let him scream because I don't like screaming kids. Something to that effect la. :p

QQ,
but having said that, i always tell EJ that he must be a "good boy".. and good boy must listen to mummy etc.. haiz.. dunno if I am confusing him or not. or I am just confusing myself! hahaha..

star,

Hmm, I'm actually hoping to blog as I go~! I'm bringing my pocket PC with me and all my accomodations have free internet. My flight is 11 plus at night. Planning to sleep till there. :p

Irin, so cute your kids' naming session... so they speak mostly in mandarin? haha, yangyang will feel so comfortable playing with them then. Yesterday went for dinner with my cousin. his kids 2 year-old and 4 year-old. In the carpark, Yangyang told them very ernestly: 这里要牵手,不可以跑uh,跑会跌到。。。 Haha, the cousins both catch no ball cos they 'eng-ed'!!?!