(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Yvonne, I don't think I'm the correct example but I still continued to nurse him despite him not eating. I always think he can live on fresh air, milk and play only. And I always joke he eats once every other day. =p But just continue to press on. Thankfully, now his appetite has increased. You can just make sure that she doesn't have any snacks or milk near her meal time?

mist
thanks. ya, she likes a bit of sour. even for fruits. so she likes kiwi and strawberry altho we scrinch at the taste

she doesn't like spaghetti. oni rice. but it's oni less than 2 tablespoon. haha..

other than food, she's a really good gal. so i have no complaints. like tis wk, we manage to transition her from her cot to a new mattress in prep for meimei. she zzz through. i'm happy with her

moogen
at least for domi, it's air + MILK + play
for YE, it's air + WATER + play

my family always says she saves us a lot of money, cos we always lose track of her milk/food ss. we oni spend on going out and toys and bo liao stuff

SQ, but I actually have no idea how much he drinks. It could really just be a teaspoon. =p thankfully he loves Milo so I mix it with milk to make sure he gets some milk.

SQ,

hahaha... i'm right.. YE really likes food w tinge of sour-ish... X now also likes strawberry, but he likes the sweet kind...

probably YE needs more meals but lesser portion?

good lah, every kid is different, bound to hv certain habits that u hope they can kick off. Generally for X, he's notti at times, i just hope he can kick off his sucking finger habit and better immunity. Other than that, he just like any normal adventurous, mischievous boy... hahaha...

I can't expect more from a boy leh... they r supposed to be active and mischievous... hahaha

SQ, don't worry too much first.
my great motto is 船到桥头自然直. And it's largely dependent on the child too. I've had friends who's babies naturally wean themselves off. One day they just decides that enough is enough and just refuse to nurse anymore.

SQ, oh yes, last time Dr Ong told me to feed him 6 small meals throughout the day if he's not eating well. Wasn't successful for me though. =p

SQ: aiyo, u r thinking too far now.. for now, u just concentrate to get this Bfing going. worry about weaning at a later stage. i managed to wean off in 1 week. heheh for moogen, i think she can't bear to wean lah.. hehehe:p

RR: i picked up a brochure on milk protein allergy. i think Reyes is under this group. one sign is ezcema. I try and scan the brochure and email u ok. brochure not with me now, can only do on monday.

Moogen/SQ: one comforting story, my colleague, her daughter self weaned at 9 mths. she just choose not to latch from her breast anymore and she was a full latch bb. cos apparently she found it more exciting and easier to drink from a straw cup. there u go.. there are such cases, just as those that moogen cited.

Pink: thanks for scolding them for me.. but actuali it’s ok.. i not as excited as you all... hahaha.. lucky they miss out the right person’s stuff!

Star: the very hao lian mother!!! Haha.. HB looks like ah beng! I was shocked when she was talking to you!

kelley: why u say she hao lian.. hahah.. actually ya her tone of voice also not that friendly when she asked me about the pong pong.. hahah nvm i friendly can liao... hahahai just tot that the hb kept getting in the way with his SLR...esp during the 1st day of class. hahaha

star: actually i didn't expect to get paid. i was grumbling slightly (to miser) that the protocol for colelcting the 9 times of 2ml is leicheh.. if straight away 18ml.. easy liao.. hahaha. so was a pleasant surprise when she told me this morning she is going to pay me. i still tell her dun need.. she looked at me and said 'govt money. $100 lei'.. then back of my mind, i said 'ok, i want'.. whahahaha
ya. when she paid me.. first thing that came to my mind is i must tell u this and i anticipated u to say that.. which u did :p

sq: ha. no toys for him.. i will pocket the money.. wah liew.. squeezed till i went cuckoo.. coz after latch almost 'empty'.. still go and hand squeeze 2ml?!.. then i not good with hand expression. i used a pump afte rthat.. slightly better..
hmm. agree it differs from bb i have an oct thread fren. her girl refused to accept any bottles. she is very stressed by it.. so there u go.. bf-ing like any other issues in the world.. has its pros and cons..

mist: i smsed doris and asked if due in jan can participate or not.. waiting for her reply :p

yvonne: i think dr ong is givig sound advice. hmm.. without any offence.. kids cannot live on milk forever.. and u do want sam to proceed onto to solids right? ain't not a good habit for her to just take liquid kind of food leh.. going to be a big headache for u in future if at two, she still like that or insists on pureed food?.. i thikn dun ahve to switch to fm lah. ur option of giving ebm in a bottle is good enough..
hey. goand refer to GF, the weaning book.. got step by step guide if u prefer to latch and still get sam to take her solids.. read that ok?
bm cannot have sufficient iron at this stage for sam liao..

bunnie: ur pee pee tee pee is here.. this spreeist hor. omg. cannot make it. i will pm u the account of miser. u do a tt ok? i pass star this sat, u colelct from her on sun dance class?

star: cani pass u bunnie's pee pee tee pee this sat? hey. u power leh. down with bronchitis can still run around? it is contagious? i will get worried if i down with bronchitis coz i afraid i will infect teng and yu he wor..

astro: can pls pass bunnie's pee pee tee pee to me. i am back to work liao lah.
hey not diff to manual pump leh, 2ml only, u can do it,. hey r u reading up, the marmet technique i told u about, it can prep ur breast to ensure more milk at each session.. thru the massage. pls follow that technique cos i found it very useful. rae also didn;t want any bottle, so she progressed to cup immediately, u can assure that oct mum that its normal lah.

star: cos she look very hao lian mah.. hahaha.. like trying to be high class pple.. hehehe.. can't be bothered.. when her gal follow ashlyn do the dive in class.. hahaha

mejo: nvm lah, u have so much BM, u can afford to give for free. Astro's one very precious now cos she is still establishing her supply. :p

star: i pumped out 2ml.. eh. marmet technique.. url? :p
my fren is quite distressed about that..she tried everything.. i thiking how to trick her bb for her also liao!.. coz for her.. she doesn't have the luxury to direct latch all the time lah..

astro: bb r smart.. when u r not around, they will learn that bottle is their source of food. pls ask her to cont to try and give the bottle.

i gave u the URL lah.. alamak, wait i google.

star: we friendly cos we know each other mah.. hahha.. btw.. i decided.. not to sign ash up for dancing anymore.. mayb when she gets older.. the tap dancing or R&B dancing.. heheh

HJ: hv u made ur decision??

pink: is leia still joining?

star, more like can't figure how to wean without causing trauma for everybody. I'm not exactly worried that's why he can eat sporadically. Haha. Just that the grandparents are convinced I'm ill-treating their precious grandson and he's suffering from malnutrition.

Ok, gotta go and cook lunch now. Having orientation at his pre-nursery later in the afternoon.

star: no u didn't :p
her bb also refused to take the bottle if given by other pple.. see empty bottle nia.. cry liao. refused to drink lor. hunger strike.. wah.. she quite distressed over it .. :S haiz..

HG,
exact date is 18dec, but seller said 1 dec can give liao... we arranging contractor to go up and take a look... den start hacking on 18... so wont drag... hope gov don drag mi...

moogen, star,
hmmm... i will try small feeds...

astro,
hmm.. she don like puree food... ya.. dr ong advise is veri logic! i always like her explanation.. i will try small feeds and make sure she eat 1 egg a day.. cos my bm nutrients don meet her daily requirement anymore... tts veri true..

huingee: i think i too used to seeing teng liao. so i find yu he TOO scrawny.. but his weight gain is normal.. around 200g per week. quite high actually. the norm is 155 - 241g per week..

SQ,

we mummies very funny, on 1 hand worry not enough milk, when hv enough, we think abt weaning off.... Contradicting sometimes.

My point is dun worry so much, take 1 at a step first. will be fine one...

moogen,

me not trying to add salt lah... i think hor, no matter which method we try, when weaning off sure will cause trauma to everyone. It's a stage or phase. I told my hubby before, it's just like relationship, must quarrel one, to get your points across.

Have to bite the bullet sometimes loh, for such trama, before u know it, will be over liao. i also had my fair share when trying to "teach" X to adapt to bottle. That time, me also stress, and plus my MIL wailing away doesn't help w the situation. U hv baby wailing and an elderly screaming and nagging away. hahaha..... 2 source of noise pollution!! ;p

mist, no salt added. =p he can actually go without nursing in the day and has been sleeping for longer stretches in the night. so am still hoping that he can wean himself off esp when i start work next year cuz he doesn't need it when i'm not around (it's become more of a comfort thing). so next year, with class and my work, i'm crossing my fingers that he will auto wean off, like my friend's.
Plus the hb just collapses in bed when he reaches home, and because he's on the road the whole day, I don't want to wake him up with protest cries from Domie.

Ok, me going to his pre-nursery. hope it'll be fun.

Starfruit,
tks for it. You have my email add, right? Thank you so much.

The other thing I'm beginning to suspect she's allergic to is eggs. I'm testing out cos I can see she's starting to scratch more if she eats eggs for that day. I hope it's not cos she loves eggs alot.

SQ, Mist, Star
my previous gynae didnt comment abt my pelvic. she just said head circumference of 35cm and above shd go for csection. dear leia zhun zhun 35cm lor. this time i will make sure that this gynae monitor.

SQ
im slightly happier during this pregnancy bcos i pre-occupy myself with other things like shifting house etc and yeh xmas is coming! just hope that time flies faster :p now bb's position is mid level, but better dun say too early...:p

Kelley
found your loot..was on my colleague's table. leia is not continuing since i will be giving birth soon. she'll start her cc in Jan, weekends give her a break ba...her wai gong, wai po, jiu jiu will queue up to bring her out during weekend :p

Traz
oh hwa chong..kekeke the smart ones usually go to either of these 2 :p but not me

im using contractor this round.
not much things to reno since the place is very new. just need to headache a bit because contractor mostly follow wat you want so gotto be very sure of wat we want, ID gives more ideas.

are curtains very expensive?
the current owner left all the curtains to us including living room and the bedrooms. but the living room and masterbedroom's are not the colours i want .... dilemma

astro,
wahahaha! Later chemical reaction, explode! Lol! :p

moogen,
do u still nurse him to slp? And nurse while sleeping? I also feel sam is just sucking for comfort lei. Tt time i went to attend something important, cannot bring kids, for 3hrs, and is already sam sleeping time, she wait till i reach home den she slp. Immediately she burst out in tears when she see mi. I hope she will get better if i put her in half day when she reach 18mth.

pink,
curtains can comes up to 1k+ if i am not mistaken. but it also depends on the materials and how much cloth is needed to make the curtains. i am presuming when u said curtains are the regular ones not those tap curtains type right ?

pink, clementi got sell curtains, hmm, i feel price range ok ok onli, i have seen veri expansive one, but still same fabric.

Mist,
ya hor. Hmmm. Later maybe cook creamy pasta for them.

Aaa, autum,
remember 15mth old need to take mmr, so start taking yolk if u have not started. and hor, if taking pheumoccocol, must take 1mth away from this mmr, cos both jabs will cause fever(5% of the kid). Just a note la. Kekeke! And hor, 1yo check up. I totally forgotton abt this untill i see dr ong yesterday. Wahahaha.

kaexin
the masterbed and living room's curtains are the 2 layered type, thick ones. hmm...wat is tap curtain?

yvonne
ya i know theres this curtain shop near the clementi hawker centre rite? i dun know how to make leh...the ones i have in my current house are the balinese rolled up types..so i know nothing about the cloth type :p