(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink,
ya. They got do all kinds curtains, u just need to go down and choose the cloth u prefer. They got more selection. Hmm, amk also have, my mil always buy from amk.

pink,
we wont be putting curtains, for the sake of the gals sensitive airways, we are putting blinds. Those ikea ones, so can wipe, the curtains at nick house, whenever i bring it down to wash, wah, the dust can choke u! Lol! So trying to have less fabric furniture in the house.

moogen,

base on u say, i think he will self wean... take some time. Keep your fingers cross... ;)

Astro,
i echo your thoughts... maybe it's the milk tt affect the egg's taste.. hahaha ;p

Pink,

X's head circumference not more than 35, but still cannot squeeze thr my pelvic leh... that's y my gynae i'm XS size loh...

hahaha... seems like u hv many things to be busy w leh... that's good loh, at least focus on happy things..

i think curtains are more ex leh... cost they go by measurement and materials u choose... Unless u go for those curtain tt can buy from ikea?

RR,

maybe allergy to only egg yolk or egg white and not the entire egg... hv to split the 2 components and try loh..

pink,
if you do tap curtains, its cheaper coz a lot of ready sale curtains are these types. 1 panel can go at $15+.

my house's curtains coz me 1k+ and i remb i trierd to save by doing half length instead of full length. only my living room i do full length to floor. plus my materials are pretty thick, even at daytime, cant see the sunshine types. then i also do less pleats :p coz more pleats more maerials needed/

pink: my cutains.full length, day n night curtains. 2 rooms 1 hall.. still got those shade for the other room n smallwindows.. 1k plus,, not cheap.. considering nothing fanciful.. got from a shop at cwp

Yvonne,

me also took down my curtains liao, in case X is sensitive to dust... and last time, me not so on abt washing the curtain..

Take down the curtain also good lah, saves me $$ to wash them. Put the curtains up again when the kids hv grown up.

Pink,

yah, tap curtains will be cheaper... and ikea hv quite nice curtains also...

I only hv curtains for my living room, day & night curtains... now also end up in the store room... hahaha... for bedroom, i do black out blinds, it's better, cos can block out the sun...

kaexin,

hahaha.... the night curtains very heavy leh... somemore full length. i think it's the material that i choose lah....

mist,kaexin
wat i want is this type of curtain...wat the current owner has shd be day and nite curtain and its dark grey..very dark..for living room.

day and nite curtains are able to block out sun better than other types rite?

3272261.jpg

pink,
is that your new livin room? looks pretty nice!

mist,
yes, i have day and night curtains for my living room. the material i choose is pretty thick n heavy. and is why it works so well when we go to bed :p

yvonne,
i have been feeding EV eggs for a long time le. and in fact, i also give her the mini eggs. Cos bird eggs more bu3 than normal eggs for kids. She is ok, no allergy.

Hmm, got 1yr checkup? Mine dun have le. I dun think there is in the health book, so I won't bother. :p

Pink,

Your living room huh? nice leh... u want day and night curtain huh... shd be good in blocking the sun loh...

Kaexin,
hahaha.. me lazy to wash so many curtains, that's y i choose black out blinds, works equally well, and best of all is minimal maintenance.. hahaha

mist, kaexin
of cos not lah, i wish thats mine. thats the showflat. i want that type of curtain. the day and nite one which the owner left behind is dark grey...make my living room smaller.

2012 is quite a traggic story. But the story ends on a hopeful note. It really reminds me of Noah's Ark in the bible. Even the little boy's name is Noah.

Pink: Curtains come in different types. Costs depends on materials, length and height of windows too. Black out curtains have a layer of extra material behind to completely block out sunlight, so more ex. To block out light, you may not need blackout curtains, if you take darker colors, can achieve 90% of the same effect. Good enough. Curtains (the most common type, with the exception of blackout curtains) can be taken down and machine washable. Roman blinds use the most materials, thus more ex and not machine washable. Roller blinds - both vertical (commonly used in offices) and horzontal ones are not machine washable, so need to vaccumm.

I can't tell which is the type of curtain shown in the pic leh.. roller blinds isit? The roller mechanism of the roller blinds also influence the price.

SQ: Everyday I feel like I'm going to deliver next week or the day after! :p So heavy.

Yvonne: Your experience is so scary. :p Have given ayden egg yolk before. At first, he showed signs of allergy (cos maids gave him a half-cooked one :p), he's accepting it slowly. I'll give him more frequently now. Thanks for reminder. He still hasn't taken his 4th Pn jab..

Yvonne: Other than malnutrition, the next worse problem abt older BF babies is really tooth decay. If Sam latches to sleep and wakes up at night to latch herself for soothing, then she's at a high risk of tooth decay. You can check with Traz re this.

Moogen: You too.. Got to take care of Dommie's teeth..

Autum: The yss and 3SB loot is all here.. You still keep the threads I sent you? You can check your payment there.. Thanks.

Wanna download photos from my camera, but dunno y still can't.. Maybe too long din download le, so forget how to do it.. Anyway, will try some other days...

Star,
Tat's y i got no time to come to forum nowadays.. Yvonne then can multitask, got to take care of 2 kids n still can frequent forum...

SQ,
If i got no time, then i will cook during their nap time. But usually when i cook, Moon will play on her own or she just imitate me, also said tat she's cooking for papa, mama, moon n didi.. As for didi, he is either sleeping or just lie down on his rocking chair.. Sometimes, he will cry, then i will talk or sing to him...

Mist,
The only thing which i hv not done is marketing.. Am trying to do so one day.. Marketing is done by either my mum or hubby.. Actually, wanna brought them to the market this afternoon, but see the sky quite dark, so din go le...

aaa,
now she seldom latch at night... i think* wahahaha... onli she have to latch to slp if i m around... so, now nick have to make her slp, so i don have to latch her to slp... kekeke...

yvonne
sound like a lot of washing to do...then i have to find away to sell or giveaway the day and light.

AAA
it shd be roman blind..is it more difficult to maintain?
3272818.jpg

ya 2012 is a sad story, how the lead character escape is simply miracle lah, so that the story wont be tooooo sad.

AAA,
i only have the YSS thread, i just saw it's $16.32. I don't have the 3SB thread. Also, Joann is here? Cos i remembered I ordered Joann from you also. haha.

AAA,
oops, I just saw 3SB is $25.75. Ok, then left Joann. I pay all and collect all at one shot please.. thanks muchie in advance. :p

Autum: Yup, you have joann with me. But that batch (#46) is still being processed. Not shipped out of the Joann warehouse yet, so will take some time.

Pink: Yup, that's roman blind. Very nice to look at. It's fabric, but can't be taken down for machine wash. Plus, because of the extra materials and work needed, more ex than normal fabric curtains in the same material. Hanor... they purposely let the male lead escape to give a happier ending.. Else, it's really tragic!

I got question. Will you be like the mum to push the children to the old lady to let them live but you leave behind? I won't leh.. I'll want them with me all the way.. Am I selfish?

Pink, i have rollder blinds at my place. They have solar protection. comes in variation of see-thru to totally opaque. easy to maintain cos just wipe with wet clothe. so far, i'm very very happy with the roller blinds we installed for the entire house. call me if you want to know the brand.

Roman blinds are v hard to maintain, that's what i learnt from my friends.

Traz, i'm your xuejie from HCJC and Tanglin Girls' School la. :>

Pink - yes, i LOVE the top!! shld have bought more. haha! dont need to SUCK IN tummy hahaha! i really have a 4-mth tummy!

oh Pink - the roller blinds also easier than conventional blinds cos the latter must WASH! ELSE A LOT OF DUST.

Yvonne - your polyclinic story is scarry! i also gave up on 24-hour hospitals outpatient. Yiheng ran a fever at 2 mths and the hospital outpatient said since gorgor and mummy on antibiotics, he will also give him. I asked hubby to specifically ask for BLOOD TEST and they say no need. after 3 days fever didnt go down, we went PD, even the PD's nurse said they shldnt have prescribed anti-biotics without test!! she said 'give for what?' i am still so angry till today.

and when Yiyang suffered a bronchitis attack 2 weeks back (one nite he just started wheezing very loudly in his sleep and it went on for 2 days and 2 nights... went to SGH, er, they dont even have a small mask for the nebiliser... and thereafter the doctor wanted to prescribe tablet steroids... i went - HE DOESNT KNOW HOW TO SWALLOW TABLETS! in the end, i refuse to take their med and said that i will bring him to the pd. (in the end PD also prescribe liquid steroids cos he said it looked serious, but at least i know he knows what he's doing).

oh Traz, yes I'm working... and getting v busy.

oh, er, anyone keen to be a volunteer do sign up at www.singapore2010.sg! and if you have some media/pr background, pls let me know. I need abt 400 or so volunteers to be media liaison assistants at the Main Media Centre and 18 competition venues! :D

veryberry,
omg... so serious? so far sam is still doing fine with neub or inhaler.. dr ong don recommend steriods for children at this age... actually bel's age already not good le...

veryberry
if u wan to go hospital in the middle of the nite, beta to go KKH or NUH. not SGH bcos they dun cater to paediatric. i would prefer to ren till morning n go PD immed. that SGH doc is craay lah.. tablets! YY is only a toddler. he's out of his mind.
i also hv a 4 mth tummy leh!! almost 3 yrs liao, still there.. i also kena question whether i'm preg!!!

yvonne
i agree with Dr Ong and Astro on why Sam is not eating much. it's simply bcos she's drinking too much milk n u give her on demand... she's hungry, jus need to look for u...

pax,
Lol. Today i let her eat fruits and porridge. So far so good. I think is my prob, cos hor, really too convenient. Kekeke! And she poo so much today!

pissed off with miser..
the more mathematically inclined mothers.. how do we calculate bbs' weekly weight gain? specifically, do you include the 'regain to birthweight' part? for yu he,

1st week: borned 3.240
dropped to 2.975 in the first three days

2nd week -got nursed back to health, weighing 3.3

last weighing at polyclinic --> 3.555

so.. what's is his weekly gain?

sry if i sound dumb asking this but i am really poor with maths..

then i asked Miser when to bring rayan to his one month checkup.. he sighed.. asked him how the full month. he also like bochap.. what's wrong with him?! FED UP
like all these take so much of his PRECIOUS time?!

yvonne
of cos she's happy to stay at hm w u n sam lah.. told u liao, she sees Sam at hm w u she also dun wan to go school lah. she'll be happier if Sam goes school w her. i've seen it happened w Jo. when M joined her at CCC, she was very very very HAPPY! all the teachers said so too.

Astro
3555-3240 =315

pax,
wahahaha! Shit man, still got 5more mth before sam hit 18mth lei. But veri fast, she is walking already. Keke. Soon can go sch. Till now i still have to repeat tt sam cannot walk to bel, so she can go alone. I think i must say sam cannot run, so cannot go. Wahahaha!

pax: do i average that 315 by 3.5 weeks? coz i want weekly wegith gain..

yvonne: coz he can't find a date when he can go without distrupting his precious work schedule.. really pissed off at him. everything keep asking me and telling me the 'cannots'.. i have a problem. if u are interested to help me.. pls tell me the 'try this way instead?'.. very pissed up with him. he rather suft photo websites then source for catering.. cakes.. think about guest list etc.. last time with rayner. he shown more intiatie.. took more charge. this time like totally bochap.. bochap nevermind. when asked him. he can sigh at me.. and give me 'what a pain in the ass' expression!

then he says. if i want to invite so many pple. i pay for everything. wah liew. fed up lah!

Astro
so it's abt 100 per wk lor..

miser hor, is he out of his mind? crazy leh. then he dun invite his friends lor..

pax: sorry , i am going to sound as if i am whiny again.. (i know u dun like whiners
).. but 100g is way too low to be considered normal growth.. this bf-ing thingy.. i am a newbie.. unlike the bottles i can tell how much goes in.. so i tend to get worried.. esp. yu he still looks small to me..

yvonne: he is definitely hydrated. and pooing.. stupid miser is frustrated with all the diaper changing also.. idoit man.. but his poo is not a lot that kind.. it sounds explosive.. but not so much to the extent will leak? i keep seeing pple saying their diapers leak.. i am like.. poo that much?

pax: he is NOT inviting his frens.. nto even colleagues. just his immediate family.. so .. cofirmed out of his mind? :S
then i said i dunno who to invite.. he said 'dun invite anyone'..idoit.

AStro
why is miser frustrated w the diaper changing? can u stop complaining abt YH's size? cannot compare w Teng. maybe he's meant to be small size leh. jus continue the way u r doing.. explosive bcos of wind. can give wind drops. if YH is a small eater, his poo won't be as much. u dun worry. he poo, pee. putting on wt slowly.

astro, hmm, maybe just get back the same catering tt teng had? And sent out invitation? U select afew and let him choose? At least this way he can chose 1 tt he like, but all those u select for him to choose is u like, like tt he and u wont go 1 big round and choose this and tt if either of u reject. Erm, too complicated anot? Kekeke

Astro
then dun do full month lah. jus invite some close friends, get some cakes, kueh or smthg, can liao... no need to do full scale lah