(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mejo,
oh ... I read about that too. Just like a vvv small chance of identical twins being different genders due to mutation too.
Goes to show anything can happen in this world. hehe.

Mejo-serious?? still got this VERY VERY VERY VERY SMALL CHANCE our kids might not be O??

I thot cfm and guarantee plus chop must be O wor..

Enne, RR,

Yup mutations can cause lots of funny things. And Enne, of course if that unlucky mummy really kenna such a mutation, then she is likely to be accused of having an affair, ha..

AAA
i dunno. is there a small cafe here?

how come you were driving around aimlessly?

kelley
how come you go holiday cannot go shopping?
then what you do if you can't shop?

astro
so good! engorged is better than no milk. congrats

RR
ur full day CC much cheaper than my half day. so good. can save $

sq: eh.. my HB's holiday is go site seeing.. i can go see.. but can't buy leh.. unless i use my own $.. bt i also don't buy branded la.. heheh.. normal shopping for kids.. something special for memory ok la..

kelley,
if go full day, subsidy is $300, wherelese half day the subsidy is $150. my new centre, full and half day after subsidy, is the same amount.

astro, nope. middle of july kid. =) if my father walked a little faster to the registration then i'll get XX0000.

AAA, the combi to get all kinds of blood group is A and B. my brothers end up O and i ended up AB. but you can also get A or B depending on whether parents are AA or AO. wah, my bio is all coming back if i remember correctly. my hb is B and i'm AB and domie is A. but there'll never be an O in our family if not we'll have every blood group.

SQ: The cafe is at sunset way. Is that the pasar malam you're referring to? I've no idea where you stay actually..

I'm surprised at the standard! We chanced upon this cafe and tried it cos it was quite packed given its location. You know Don Pie? This cafe's pies has the same standard as Don chicken pies.
Yummy.. We tried their apple pie and durian puff.. Very yummy too.

On Sats or Suns (any one day depending) we usually deposit our kids + maids at my ILs. Then hubby and I are free on our own. I'll usually take a decent afternoon nap while he watches his sports programme, then when I wake up and feel hungry, we'll go about scouting for food. Our general direction is really away from town cos we like to avoid the crowd. Think that day hubby was driving and the pasar malam is what caught his attention maybe cos I've been telling him of Ramly burgers. Anyhow, that's how we discovered this cafe instead.

rr & kaexin: than my cc quite ex.. jialat.. beta not let hb know.. mine is $404 after sub leh.. half day nia.. bt is walking distance.. reali near.. around my area only left 3 hrs kind.. and a PAP which is abt 20 mins away..

My flu is getting worse today.. Not sure what flu medicine I can take..:p Have been taking pi pa gao only. And I neubed Ayden instead of using the inhaler altho he's much better today compared to yesterday.

AAA, we were at the pasar malam earlier this week. each time i drive by to my parents, i keep seeing the pasar malam and decided to pay a visit. is it the cafe directly behind the pasar malam?

AAA
if you come down from bkt timah, my place is slightly further from sunset way. wa, what's the place called? sounds good. i like don pie. in fact, i'm v sad their suntec outlet closed down. cos i dun like going to raffles place to buy. sigh...

Moogen: Yes, that's the one...
You tried their pies before? You know.. For some strange reason, I find one particular aunty there very familiar. It's as if I've met her before somewhere or she could even be the mum of one of my friends! I kept telling my hubby this when we were in the cafe. But I just can't recall where I've seen her.

oh moogen
even you know there's a pasar malam at sunset way?

AAA
your ILs really nice to let you all have couple time on weekends. dun they go out and have their own programs?

Moogen: Even as I type now, I'm seeing her face again, and again, the familiarity... Where have I seen her before???

SQ: My IL's programmes are usually family outings. In which case, we'll go together.
That's why I only have good things to say of them. I don't think I'm capable of providing such unconditional support to my children next time.

SQ: Haha.. My rompers have been passed down from Anna to ayden and now to meimei.. Hahaha.. And becos she's a girl, I can really wear anna's pink and flowery rompers again..
Happy..

Now you don't have to go so far for Don Pie liao. Try this cafe's..

AAA
ya, yours v good value for $. and in such quick succession somemore.
ya, i think your ILs are wonderful. mine have alot of activities so they're totally different

SQ: My ILs are so supportive that if we don't call them saying we'll be going over, they'll call my hubby and ask when is anna going over.. Haha! And they usually have programmes on weekdays mah, cos they know weekends are reserved for their grandchildren.
Are your ILs reitred? If yes, why do they still have so many activities on weekends?
Yup.. quick succession is so apt in describing my situation! Wahahah!!! I never would have imagined it. Before I got pregnant, I honestly had doubts if my system is working and would I even be able to bear children.

SQ u wanna order ON/Gap rompers? 30% discount including sales items.. u can collect from woodlands! so convenient rite! haha! i still hv USD$30 to lelong before i can close my spree asap! ai4 gao guan mai3?! :p

mist
i had a ton for YE. she got to wear them at most twice or thrice. but for meimei, till now oni pax passed to me. so i've given up waiting liao. better buy and wash soon man. time is running out. this is what i call bad planning
nobody's fault but mine

AAA
ya, def different staying together man. my ILs are always running out. if they want YE over, it's usu during the weekdays. i dun mind lah, cos weekends hubby gets to spend time with her. altho sometimes i wonder if i'll enjoy having some time on weekends on my own (maybe not?)

edde
i surf liao. not cheap wor. i want cheap laoya ones for home wear lah. wear gap and ON who wil see? see how cheapo i am getting with bb#2

cheap ones eh.. the bugis corner shop opp the temple that a few mummies mentioned here? my FIL actually bought some very cheap baby clothes there.. but dunno hv rompers or not.. maybe mummies who hv been to this shop can confirm with u.. i also let andrea wear all the laoya clothes from anthea haha.. stained, stretch, torn.. nvm lah, can wear can liao! hahahaah!

SQ: Wah! The home alone time at home on weekends is really very shiok! It's like we're on holiday with just the 2 of us. Maybe we got pregnant too soon (that's an understatement cos I got pregnant immediately!) after we got married.. So both hubby and I like this arrangement.

AAA
ya, what you said make sense. me and hubby had plenty of time before YE came along. so we dun mind her on weekends

edde
thanks for the reminder. maybe i should go there and see first. actually the laoya clothes more comfy *self consolation*

SQ: Erm.. PM is along the side road, which you can see from the main road. Then the cafe is right behind. Can't miss.. Think I'll pester hubby to bring me there later when the children zzz...

Oh yah.. Speaking of which...

Kaexin, Pink: There's a very good penang laksa stall at cornation rd!!! Run by penang people. Besides the laksa, they serve very very good lor bah - which is actully gor hiang. Super duper good.

Moogen,
my parents are A+ & B+ too! My sis also A+. Poor me, O+, only one different from the whole family. I was doubting my parentage till I learnt about that in Sec 3. wahaha!!

Kelley,
it's good enough that you can find something you are comfortable with within walking distance. $$$ wise, as long as it's not way too ex still ok bah. If not for the Carpe Diem here, I think I'll have big headache too. The other 2 CCCs within walking distance is PCF and NTUC. OMG ...

RR,
I'm same as you, my whole family A+ except me O+.
Then me and hb O+, hence my family now all O+. Good, can save each other.

hi mummies!! i miss crapping ! hahaha!

astro : how's ur confinement? shoik right? weather so good also! hahahaha!

me gonna do oscar test tomolo..

oscar is same as down syndrome test right?

huingeee, your case is still acceptable. possible..

but yvonne, yours ... hm... a bit weird la. i shall not probe.

i am very busy and not very happie la. sian.
luckily it is friday now. tgif.
i still have to bring work home. cause the datelines.... monday, tuesday, wed, thursday, fri, then next monday 10am. and got many last minute thing came up also.
so tired.
i woke up at 6.45am everyday now, to go work.
still cannot finish la.
most importantly, my group ppl are not so busy de, all very happy and more eng.

Pink,
there is 1 ice -cream place at sunset way, someone we know is operating the place now.

AAA,
the one at coranation plaza, my aunt just told me on wed when we went to penang place for dinner.

kelley,
i went to see the NTUC and the PAP's, but i dont like and they werent tat cheap.

nana
yes!

kaexin
run by who?

AAA
coronation plaza? which floor?
have u tried white coffee cafe at east coast? they also serve penang food. i went last sat. tried penang hor fun, plain but nice, milky gravy. will try the penang laksa next round.
after lunch, brought leia to beach to play sand and water.

wah see u guys talking abt pies make me hungry. but i still duno where it is. isit fr main road, once turn into sunset way, the row on the left? i think i saw a cafe there b4 but nobody inside.

*Yawn* Got woken up by none other than anna.. :p Hubby is on his way there with anna to buy me the chicken pie and apple pie now...
Refused to get out of my bed until they are back with the pies....

Ash: Yes, your direction sounds right to mne.

Kaexin, Pink, Ash: I wrote Coronotion Rd, not plaza. It's a small eatery place. But very authetic. Kaexin, same one we're talking abt?

HN: No. Dunno what's the name of the cafe, but it's at sunset way, not balmoral.

SQ, Pink, Ash, Kaexin, HN: There's another nice place for burgers. It's called Burger Shack, at Crown plaza. It serves creamery island ice cream too. The burger so-so (I tried their Ramly), but the fries they serve is really yummy.

Wow! All food talk today??

QQ: Can delegate a bit to the eng people? Then you also more relax this way..

err AAA
where is crown plaza :p

QQ
i rec'd sms from jitterbugs. we're having the 7th lesson this sunday? so fast? felt like 5th or 6th lesson. err..we signed up for 8 lesson or 10? kekek i lost track...need to know when leia should stop attending :p

Ok.. Finished my chicken and apple pie.
The bakery is called Swisslink Bakery & Cafe
Add: Blk 109 CLementi St 11 #01-07

Pink: Crown Plaza is the building next to Coronation Plaza. The road names for that stretch of roads go by:
Duke's Rd, Queen's Rd, King's Rd, Cornation Rd, Duchess Rd, Princess of Wales Rd, etc etc.. Even the buildings are named this way.. Haha..

AAA
wahahah ok i will drop by next weekend..collecting my keys next week! yeh! i shd be roaming in the clementi area pretty often then.

pink, we signed up for 9 lessons. i din receive sms wo.

AAA, luckily delegated some tasks liao, otherwise cannot tahan. our job nature cannot delegate too much to others de. just our job nature la.
i also hope to passdown some tasks to others.