(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huingee,

it's okay for gals to be fierce..... then won't get bullied mah... Pretty gals will get bullied one leh... hehehe...

Pink,

it's okay lah... leia is still young... naturally active mah.

Mummies here:
wanna seek your advice on this matter. I've been pondering on this for a while liao.

I realise my boy may not be suitable for this childcare centre, cos he seems to always fall sick whenever he goes to the CC... the max he attended class was 1 mth, then he fell sick again. Recently, may be due to the siao siao weather... in oct, he went 3 days, fall sick liao... at hm for 2 weeks.... this week just went back 2 days, and yesterday he fell sick again.

I'm thinking of changing him to another school, maybe playgroup kind. Me seems to take a step back for this issue, hmmmm... me thinking of not stressing everyone and waste $$, since he's in school, maybe half of the time only.

mist,
The cc your boy went to is fully aircon or non aircon? Fully aircon the virus can't get out the kids will get sick more often.
He attend half day or full day?

kelley,

yah loh, recently very few postings hor... maybe astro not around?? hehehe...

wonder how is she doing now.. with yu he.... ;)

huingee,

his cc is aircon... he attend half day only, but i pay full day fees... cos only $20 diff and sometimes i need him to be full day, cos my MIL not ard...

mist: i heard pple say.. kids at cc.. try to avoid eating fruits there.. u try and see if it works.. cos the germs all get stuck on the wet surface food.. an auntie told me tt though.. she mst be bz!!!

mist
maybe like huingee said you can consider the non aircon ones. i just find that generally they do fall sick once they are exposed to germs and people. but what to do? they will still have the challenge when they go to pri school right? unless it's sth they will outgrow?

AAA
look at this! i immly tot of you. this website got alot of crayola products. i feel like making crayola my theme for xmas pressies this year. you ordering??

http://crayolastore.com/product_detail.asp?T1=CRA+03%2D5030

mist,
If full aircon will fall sick more often. Those parital aircon or non aircon will fall sick less bah.
Like Kelley said maybe can avoid fruits and maybe can dun let him shower in the cc. Just change clothes to nap. Since it's aircon will not sweat much so dun shower will catch cold less.
Another way is to change to a non-aircon cc.
You start in cck area right?
Which cc your boys goes to?

SQ,
I bought some Thomas stickers cum colouring book at pasar malam.

Can easily get leh and my boy just anyhow scribble. No need to get too nice one for him. :p

For cc, after 3 or 4 years old their immune system will build up hence will fall sick less often.
For kids start at 2 years old, the lst year will fall sick more often.

mist,
but i think immunity will build up. i dont want to jink myself but K was like tat too. her new school is non-aircon. this morning she told me she wants to go to star learners. ya, she can tell us her new school names after i brought her over to view the place the first time. hope she can adopt next mth when the time comes.

kaexin
good that k wants to go to the new school

huingee
the pasar malam stuff really gross leh. u know i like to stock up, so the "old" sticker books that i stocked up earlier hor, the stickers will auto drop out by itself when you flip the pages! before that, i was still asking YE why she throws her stickers all over the house!!

then yday when i went to the pasar malam to look at the books, the moment i flip the pages, the stickers also auto drop out before i could even buy them!

just like the cheap stickers, YE needs help removing them from the books. they are sometimes stuck at weird corners, or they tear before she can remove them. aiyo, i sound so fussy

then some of the stuff can give away as gifts mah... hee

to be honest, it's more for myself than for YE cos you are right. they won't know the difference, it's the mummy who's vain lah

SQ: i also buy the cheap cheap thomas colouring book from pasar malam, only $2.. they dun really know how to colour very well now..so these $2 book just nice. not so sim tia if she anyhow colour. and the middle comes with attached page of thomas sticker, i see if i can find, will get one for YE>

SQ: The sites you posted, are they in SG or US? How come the prices shown are in SGD already? I haven't compared, did you compare with prices on joann.com website? I'm quite jialat when it comes to buying baby items. I don't check the prices locally, just buy online assuming it must be cheaper..

star
i know what you talking about. there's a pasar malam here and i saw it yday. i'm siao lah, my parents n hubby also told me to get the cheap ones. that's why i say it's more for my vanity. mad!

hey! i tot you at suntec?

AAA
i also dun compare. cos i can't keep track lah (lazy is more like it)! Hey! i wanna buy a bb bag! should i lombang your sprees to share base shipping? *blur*

pink
wanna buy bb bag?
http://fleurville.com/product/sling-tote

kelley, SQ, kaexin, huingee,

dun eat fruits there help mah??? i asked the CC to give him only apples... as for showering, maybe i can try tt, does it help?

i also think it's immunity issue, but i've been giving him all the vitamins leh. Now am really thinking whether to change school anot. sigh!! i scare he kept falling sick and i cannot give him the attention after i deliver leh....

Huingee,

no lah, i dun stay in cck, i stay telok blangah....

I also heard abt kids build up immunity at 3.... i dun know if i can tong until then....

babies, toddlers, preschoolers, grade schoolers

which group is our kid now? toddlers or preschoolers. i use them interchangeably leh but the bb centre site classify them differently

mist,
If you want to change school then must find those non-aircon ones.
Maybe you go look around bah.
Last time my sil son also sick often. She didn't change school but just let her son attend half day. Dun shower there also. It helps and when his son is older then she switch him back to full day.

mist
3 is just round the corner. oni a few months time
i know some CCs dun serve oranges cos parents believe they give the kids phlegm and cough. at least that's what one of the principals told me lah. YE loves fruits in school and she will always ask for a second helping. although i'm quite apprehensive about them as well, i just keep quiet

mist: the part abt eating fruits is told by another auntie to me.. cos say fruits usuali left there, not cooked so germs get stuck.. u try n see.. bt no guarantee it will work too! haha.. nw u scaring me cos ashlyn half day cc starting in dec and is air con

sq: i typing slowly ah :p
getting footing bk.. yu he advancing nice to wk 3 routine.. so more structured n org-ed the day. he is feeding better.. i also getting hang of latching.. but can be better.. teng is back to his angelic self.. getting sweeter.. will notice Didi.. but wun overtly gush abt him.. carried teng yesterday for the first time since dunno when.. feels so good

SQ: Wahahah!!! You're buying bb bags now? I remember I was too when expecting Ayden. Now I have no more urge to buy. Actually if YE bags are still useable, you don't have to buy. Cos YE doesn't need a baby bag anymore.
Hey, I think the crayola website has good discounts leh. Just checked some overseas sprees and there was a 25% storewide discount just ended 31 Oct. Let's wait bhah..

Astro: Welcome to pumping and reading/surfing the archives!
Hahah..

SQ: if YE is ok after eating the fruits in school, then leave it. maybe YE is stronger in her immunity.
Hey u go to this shop on level 3 of harbour front, they sell craft stuff can get quite a good range of crayola stuff there.

kelley: i heard about this fruit myth too. anyway, i am not affected cos rae dun eat fruits one.. does this mean she won;t get into contact with germs as much compared to the rest who east cut fruits?? no logic hor.

SQ: I just received the letter from NY to pay up for anna. She is classified under "pre-nursery". Oops.. Looking around for the letter now, dunno where I've placed it. :p

SQ,
the first thing i noticed for the crayola site was the currency alreayd in Sgd

mist,
i told the teachers Keira shldnt take more than 1 slice of watermelon. coz the allergy test that she took showed that she is slightly reactive to watermelon. any other fruits are fine. Eggs are out too.

AAA
i like the bag cos i saw a few mummies carrying. so i wanna buy. hee...

oh so anna confirmed got a place in nanyang since the bill is here. congrats!!

ok ok, i wait for your next spree

kaexin
hee. that means can buy!

star
ya, go dig up and use and show me next sat
this sat rae going orientation right?

astro
so fast week 3 liao!

SQ: The bag looks super complicated with so many compartments leh..
And the tuppers cubes are very cute.. But are they too small? The cap is not stated. We already have the 200ml small round cups to put snacks in right?
Yah, she's already confirmed for the pm session. I hope I don't regret this decision cos she's really having fun in her present school.

SQ
im thinking of using any of the current bags with more compartments...

i have usd50 left for Old Navy/Gap 30% off after consolidating my colleagues' orders. PM if if you want anything.

AAA
u won't regret lah. it's a place where most parents would wanna send their kids to.

the cubes cute hor? share share. yes, you are right. we already have the small round cups. that's why i say i'm mad

i like bags with many compartments. hee... i'm auntie.

huingee
share the xmas tuppers with me too! oni $20+ for 2 leh. pax should give me commision *wide grin*

star
can buy cos you having #2 and more

i thik it's good quality leh (excuses again)

alamak pink and AAA
you two not interested then no chance to spree liao. sad
*moody*

SQ: I don't carry the diaper bag leh. Are you having a maid? If yes, then you also won't be carrying the diaper bag lah. So any bag at home will do lah.

Er.. Doesn't mean I won't regret.. If she ended up unhappy, which she may cos she totally doesn't understand mandarin, and she has to make friends and teachers all over again.. Plus I will be nearing delivery when her school starts. So most likely my patience will be wearing thin at that time..

aa: ya.. but dun use that.. hence pump cannot come online..

ok. he's asleep.. but dunno how long though. was just sharing that i dun like the ambiguitity of latching coz i dunno how much he drinks.. and therefore if he is full.. ha.. bottle feeding is really much easier!

star: ha.. ya.. at least i dun get so frustrated if i have to latch him in 'off' timings.. ha

AAA,
No need to worry, like SQ said Anna is very adaptable and cheerful.
She will be happy with new place, new changes and might be exciting and interesting for her.