(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ/QQ,
thanks, we still in KK, awaiting hb come and discharge us, Cayden is happily lie on tummy and 'talking' to himself while I'm typing now.

still no conclusion of his condition yet, we need to go thru few test in next 6mth, he need to be on oral antibiotic till confirm he is free from the virus and no damage on his kidney.

Ask doc this morning what is the causes they cant give me a def answer, told me the bat Cayden got is usually found in stool, but not 100% from it, he told me it might be his kidney is weak too that why need to go thru all the scan/test in next 6mths. hear only feel worried, this UTI really no joke.

Wonder how he got the virus since I always change his diapers. Maybe I din clear his bottom clean enough.

Ok I go and carry Cayden first, he is calling me

ecmon
good that cayden can go home today
dun think too much first, just take care of his immediate needs and very soon he'll pass his tests

QQ
the coloring books not cheap hor? i've not seen the inside before, so buy and try first bah...

aa: close your crayola spree liao? I interested get teng something lei.

Hj:glad hear cayden better. This bacteria so elusive? Hmmm, boys are easier take care than girls lei. You took gd care of elisha, so can't be your parenting skills la. Did they tell you what are some tests they doing?

Sq/qq: think it is fluid loss, an illusion. Ha. Lets see if if this weight loss is sustainable first. Ha. Also i taking fenugreek to up milk supply. So maybe that increase metabolic rate? And i'm fed so much liquid all day long! There was once i laughed out loud to myself during dinner one night. My mother thought i freaked out cause too stressed liao! Ha. I told her. 'how to eat when have to drink so much?' hahaha. . . So there you go.

Aa:also dunno about the pump. Not expecting to have a lot lot but should have more than the constant 50-55ml mah. Anyway, i gained more than 8 la. Think 9 to 10 kg. But net gain is about 6 plus kg given i lost some weight initially.

Qq: your account no? I ask my fren transfer amount to you directly.

star : can you remember how long racia took to regain birth weight? Yu he , according to the lousy weighing scale we have, dropped 100 grams back to his birth weight upon his discharge fromlr hospital at 3.3
but he par yet diapers, soonee everyday and quite a lnt so not sure if a source of concern give his history la.

astro
what you drink?
why drink so much? you mean the soups and red dates tea? how's your confinement food?

think if he wetting diapers and not crying due to hunger then should be ok?

astro.
hey, ur xerox paper , joelle stuff all with me now.

my account no?
102-13094-4 posb saving.

u slowly pump and see. no worry. today is just less than 2 weeks la. alamak.. not establish yet. do u get engorged?? at least slightly? before u feed yh?
if got hardened, means got milk bah, just continue to do it.

huajing, glad to hear that. any proof saying that it can be due to weak kidney? as far as I know, kids kidney not yet fully developed until a few years old.

astro, diaper ah?? can constitue to 200-300gm.
buey zhun one. as long as he drinks, pee, and poo. means ok. then put on weight after few days, steadily... then ok.

went to kkh last night, sam have breathing difficulty, fever 38.6, not veri high, gave neub, still breathing veri fast, can see the stomach in and out in and out like tt. Machiam running 100km sprint! Anyway, dr checked, she is wheezing , took xray to see if she swollow any toys, but see lot of phlegm in the lungs! Poor gal scream till no voice. Strap down on the bed taking xray scream, drink pedialyte also scream, take puff also scream, take med also scream, basically screaming the whole hospital down. Lol! Lucky now back to normal notti gal.

yvonne, wah sounds serious.
is her phlegm clear now? hope she is alright.

the fever caused by the phlegmn?? sounds scary.
this freestyle sounds good le. maybe i should get one for my sis. easier to carry right? otherwise need to take my pis frommy fren and pass to her in january?
overall very light ???

qq,
ya! Is so small to carry. Hmm, don noe y she suddenly fever.

Sq,
she look onli, but she have sensitive airways, once the weather change, she start again.

pax,
hmm, i think so, she gave mi the asthma brouchure, i read a part it says phlegm in lungs will cause infection, so maybe this is the cause.

yvonne, i see i see.
so any infection also can have fever.
very scary le.
u need to take care of yourself and sam. sensitive airway is quite annoying. now year end is coming liao, weather also very cooling now.

HJ: does ur doc suspect VUR? VUR basically = reflex of urine from bladder to kidney = valves immature in the bladder. V had grade 2 VUR and went thru some test and about 4 to 6 months of antibiotics ... i can dig thru my blog to find out more about VUR if you want to know more ok? now i cannot rem liao ..

MicK and SF: so sorry, forgot to bring jshoppers ... my brains not working v well these few days ... my start to functionm properly after thur :p

pax: if u have extra tuppers brochure can u please pass to QQ for me? ur BMO will be with QQ so i asked her to pass to you when it arrives.

AAA; sorry my brain fried - the BMO haven't arrive yet - so will collect my stuff and pay u first ... when BMO arrive will check with QQ if she has any bus to you if not I can pass to u .

Astro: You quickly go surf and send me your orders. I try to add-on for you. I closed the spree cos joann changed their prices every sun, I scared the prices change lah.
Why shd have more than 50-55ml? There's no standard wan lah. Every woman's body and every baby is different. As long as you have enough for Yuhe, that's already very very good. Jia you! Remember don't add pressure on yourself.

Yvonne: Hope Sam is ok.. The pump good huh? Maybe I need to order too then.. Yes, phlegm can cause lungs infection, that's prob the reason they're taking her chest x-ray. Don't worry too much first. Her lungs may be clear. Even if not, just need to take anti-biotics. Young children can recover very very fast wan. You take care of yourself cos you'll need the strength to care for her and Bel.

Bunny: No prob. You just sms me when you're coming over. Weekdays nights shd be no prob. I'll just bring out your loot out and let my maids pass to you..

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Astro</font></font>

ok 1 by 1 hor..

1) Re birth weght. she took a long time to double her birth weight. U need to use the hospital discharge weight cos bb will loose some fluid/weight when discharge. birth weight is not accurate. she took a long time to double her discharge weight cos i suspect she was not getting enuff BM. i had an extremely hard time Bfing, and i suspect she didn't latch well. so she was not gaining weight. Doris gave me the presciption for the med to increase but i stuck with More MIlk Plus cos its more natural lah.

2) pump milk is not an indicated that u do not have enuff SS> I have been repeating this many many times liao. hey i tot u read a lot already, how come u still have these doubts :p hehehe. BB usually can get more milk out of ur breast then ur pump, so best is to latch if u can. some breast do not adapt well to pump. but nevertheless, u r still very early in bfing, so what u get now i snot an indication of ur permanent supply. ur suppply will increase. and dun stress, the more u stress, the more it will affect ur ss.
55ml is quite good leh.. cos i remember when i started pumping, i only had 30ml or less.

it takes up to 6 - 9 mths to establish ur milk ss. u r less than 2 weeks,so no need to worry. all woman will have enuff milk one.. most of the time, its more physicological rather than ur body not producing enuff.. so relax, think happy thoughts. i find that if i am distracted when pumping, i usually yield more milk. so may i suggest that u come online nad yak here while u pump. dun stare at ur pump and ur breast and the milk coming out, if u stare, sure stress and will produce less milk!

got it?

astro: norm for discharge weight to be less than birth weight.

AAA: haha anna cute lah, like a model. hey thanks for the angel wipe contact.. i still have not finish my wipes. shannie passed me half of her wipes and i passed half to SQ>

Astro: try and latch as much as u can in this 1st month, bb will help u establish ur milk ss. the more he latch, the more ur body will produce more milk. he is ur best weapon to increase SS, not the fenegeek, med or papaya soup.

Bunnie, BMO items will reach me only next week.
i can pass to AAA unless if there ia no hurry. lets see.

Star, bunnie forgot to bring your jacket from jshop. she saw me today then remembered she forgot to bring. cause i was carrying barang barang. haha!

today tian also sot liao.
star, she poo again after her nap and dinner(not very long nap though, less than 1 hour).
so see i was right. i suspected that she din clear her bowel. she hates to poo. weird.
hope she will outgrow soon.
but of course, after her business, she was so happie.

QQ,
payment done.
To Account POSB Savings
102-13094-4 QQ
Amount S$14.80
Transaction Reference 2540792854

pink
my sis suggested u can 'invite' the maid to come ur place if they wanna pass each other sthing.. so u can see for urself who she is meeting. Duno useful tactic for u or not.. can give it a try if rina ask u again to go gatherings.

Pinkpink,
ya, now that Belle mentioned then I remembered the 1st time when my ex-maid told me she needed to meet her cousin to get some things (she didn't have her off days for the 1st few months then), I also asked her cousin to come to our place so that I could talk to her and see for myself how is she like. That might be a good idea if you aren't comfortable to let her go out.

tdy ye woke up fr her nap w poo in her diapers. Dried liao. Then complain backside pain n cry. Oni nap at 5+pm. Woke up at 8+pm n nw wide awake. Tok abt haywire. Haiz

bunnie
chk out this link first tmr or tue. the new catalogue is out but the link is not updated.
http://www.tupperware.com.sg/latest/SG/this_month_latest_SG.htm

yvonne
u go talk to dr ong. cannot classify Sam as asthmatic yet. childhood asthma is vv common, will outgrow by P1. i had childhood asthma too. by P1, no more. my childhood memory was a lot of seeing doctors, esp the one at St Andrew's Community Hospital in Tg Pagar. that place was vv interesting. it had a vv vv old lift. the medicine i had then is wat my kids take now - vasican, polararmine, chlomine, ventolin..

SQ
5+ then nap? can bring her to playground to recharge? if Jo dun nap, i'll bring her out to run ard. if not by dinner time, she'll be too tired n cranky..

pax, ok, hmm, kkh gave chloramine, vasican and sabulmul puff(don noe correct spelling), and i realise the oral med dosage is lower by alot, don noe is it more concentrate or wrong?

mummies i cant find any more BP for crocs order. anyone knows where i can get 'cheap' authentic crocs asap? Chloe's pair got a hole in it (after an escalator incident) yes a hole :p i want to get another pair for beach outings only..

i m looking for the minnie disney one to replace her current one that she has.. appreciate if i can hv venues to go for my mission possible tks!!

wah! so little archive this weekend? :p

mejo
can i have ur account number to transfer the money for the xerox chart?

pink
ON bills here yet?

AAA
alamak... can i still add on to ur joann spree? :p closed already?

kaexin, tks for the info. I think the govt. is wise to wait and see.

Astro, you can make it. Don forget to take care of yourself too!

Xerox chart

Star: $4.60
Joelle: $4.60
YY: $1.40 (offset the extra $3.18 last time)
Ash: $4.60

RR, QQ, Autum paid
Pinkpink, SQ please wait for jshoppers bill together

po saings zero3zero-34551-7 (to prevent search engine from turning this up. You all know wat i'm writing right?)

QQ, I'll be transferring $19.10 to you after offset later.

belle,

You know AMK Central there is this sport shops that got two levels? Near jubilee that side. They selling crocs quite cheaply at the 4th level. If I remember correctly is $25 per pair for the caymen? Anyway, is in AMK central, you happen to pass by can go there to take a look. You know, downstairs is the hardware shop that area.

Anyway ladies, my friend in banking security warn me not to anyhow put my saving account no. online especially not till it is searchable in search engines so please be careful too.

belle,

It got the big big banner on the outside of the building but sport shop is on I think 3rd and 4th level so cannot be seen on the ground level one. I can't remember if there is $2 hardware. But there is a hardware shop for sure. The building is grey and short one.

oh mummies since i m here let me explain abt how chloe has a hole in her crocs.

that day we were travelling up the escalator. me behind, pete holding chloe's hands in front of me. Chloe is not playing a fool but i did somehow notice her legs are not still on the escalator. She sorta swing her left leg a little bit n sudd i heard her cry n that lightning moment i just saw her crocs full of dirt n oil from the escalator. we were a short ride to the top so we brought her aside to check on her. She is crying n said pain n i think she is more terrified of how dirty her crocs look with all that grease. we wiped it clean n assured her she is ok. at that moment i tot her big toe look abit red but its not cut or anything. When we got home, pete washed the crcos for chloe n its after washing we realised the bottom of the crocs has a hole! i realised then we could hv escaped from a really horrific escalator accident.
now i dun really dare let chloe wear crocs to sch n even then, she will always rem to stand still n put her feet 'inside the box' as i have always instructed her.

Belle,

Yikes, sound dangerous!

Today something happened to us also. We went to Thai Express at Northpoint when something go "CRACK" very loudly above us. When we looked up, we saw that one of the glass panel have cracked. The cracking is very bad, the glass nearly turn white with all the fissures but luckily it did not shatter and rain glass down on the people below. The Thai express people ask if we mind sitting there (we were kind of near the panel) and we decided to change place.

3216019.jpg

oh dear..think its tempered glass hence it did not shatter n rain glass drops on passers by.
better be safe than sorry.. hope the mgmt will condorned off the area as a safety precaution.

belle,

Yup, they cordoned off a long stretch. The guy standing very near the cracked glass is the security guard. They posted a guard below the area too but i thought it is rather strange that they din cordon off the below area as well but perhaps because it is right in front of a restaurant and they din want to affect the business.

pax
tks for the tip! U r really n experienced mum! I din tk o bringing her out to let her spend her energy. We spent a large part o her day indoors so mayb she's nt tired

star
u use so little wipes. Oops. I finish liao. My mum n granny say i v wasteful but we use alot during meals. Considering how little she eats, mayb my wipes cost more than the food

mejo n belle
ur experiences sound dangerous!

i hvnt been able to access hotmail for days. If i owe anyone money, pls post here. Tks