(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star,

I'm not home. I'm at my mom's place. Dunno whether SIL is comfortable with showing me how she latch also. Hopefully the LC can help her tomorrow. Last time got LC visit me at Mt. A to check whether I'm doing things correctly one leh. I forgot to ask her whether the LC came and check her. She told me she did manage to pump out 20ml of milk from one breast just now when she still feels engorged after latching and I thought that sounds okay cuz the first few days I pump, I only got that from both breasts after 30 - 45 mins. So it sounds like she got milk but the baby is not getting it.

AAA
dunno wats on his mind...maybe..i think he wants to family to be intact, yet doesnt want to "give up" certain freedom..
or shd i say his boundaries are different from mine..
actually it all boils down to one phrase...
我想他不够爱我

but im ok lah...the 3 monsters are keeping me very busy anyway

Pink,
i am not saying that you must cane Leia hard la. But i do feel that if you want to use the cane, then it should be something really serious and not just chin-chye cane or cane lightly. Else Leia may not feel the seriousness of the cane. Perhaps that's why she can bring the cane to you to let you punish her? I dunno also, but this is just my personal view.

Belle,
If you really want to hire a maid, then do go shop around. Ask around a few agencies. As for fees, it's not true the more expensive the fees, the more replacements they give you. In fact, the opposite is true. I have come across agencies that say they give unlimited replacements and the fee is like $88 or $188. The one I went to is $388 or $488 but there is technically no replacements.. they go on case by case basis..

Traz,

I think it is definitely his problem, and not yours. Your MIL is one kind also. Anyway, do hold onto evidences against him in case he fight for the children during your exit plan.

autum
you might be right!

Mejo
u brought up a good point to Traz.

Traz
how is hippo? how did the lump in his nose develop?
besides the kids, u must have a backup plan for yourself, dun wait till they have grown up n become independent..

Traz: Yup. That's what I want to tell you too. If he wants to have his cake and eats it too, then you need to protect yourself and your business. Get ready some evidence cos you never know when you'll need it. And if you do need the evidence, don't make yourself regret not collecting it while you can.

HN, Mejo, Kaexin: Yah, I think boys are more garang.. Anna is doing this too, but I don't really mind cos she's a big girl already. And she does this under the supervision of the maids. But ayden is still a small boy leh..
Hmm.. Actually I think he simply follows anna. Whatever jiejie does, he does it too. :p

starfruit

this one - wana change size?

1) http://tw.page.mall.yahoo.com/item/p0391774273
*花花飾界童裝*【A09091518】秋冬‧百搭點點拼布碎花鈕釦內搭褲.二色
Colour: Dark brown
Size: 5
Left Beige 5, 7 and coffee (dark brown) 9

flowerworld spree mummies
not sure if you know that you can click on the drop down bar to see the colour and size available :p
im going thru the list now...filtering out the oos stuff

now at KK with Cayden, never expect he will get admitted, so heartpain, all my fault, I din take care him well.

i was a human pacifier the entire day.. really tiring..

the more i look at yu he. the more i love teng's eyes.. :S
and i feel that i have neglected teng.. so much so that.. i feel 'belonged' to yu he.. and teng is just another toddler who is merely staying at my house.. no longer my son.. gosh. i feel guilty for neglecting him..he has a cold now :S and i can't even monitor his temp during the nites.. :S. haiz..

Star: i got doris to come to my house the other day.. she is good but can be cocky. but i am entertained by her.. so it is ok. much better than WBB i feel.. she told me yu he is very difficult to latch.. coz of his very thin(almost non-existent) upper lip.. haiz.. i am trying.. still trying...

after i latched on both breasts for the full feed..pumped around 30ml. at best i have 50ml.. and if i topped up ebm.. that boy will still take! wah liew.. now i am confused if i have enough supply. or my supply is way too low.. yu he is day 9 old now..

it is painful to latch yu he coz yu he's extremely small mouth wun open big enough.. and he clamps on the nipples Doris has to teach me different ways to latch him.. teng last time was easy. just that i cldn't stand the pain. this time i beared with the pain.. i hope it turns out well..

haiz. things hve yet fall into place.. last week was bad.. constant visit to the hosiptal.. yu he had my cold and developed a fever.. his juandice was extremely high.. 240.. for a day 3 kid.. it is 190.. so.. haiz. phototheraphy. that one still ok. i mean 'normal'.. but all the different tests ran on him.. drawing of spinal fluid from the spine, blood culture.. urine catetar insterted to get urine, antibiotics placed on a drip on his tiny hand.. omg.. maybe i shdn't have induced so early?! :S thanks goodness it is all over.. now back to reality with bf-ing..

becoz of dehyrdation.. yu he has already had FM and bottles introduced.. i think he is not having nipple confusion.. i guess now.. a matter of time and patience.. for everything to fall in to place.. i miss the 'stable' days when it was just teng, me and miser.. haiz.. everyday is a 'battle' with yu he.. :S

yvonne: thank you for making the trip for me all the way to chong pang.. i really appreciate it a lot..
thank you...

thanks to those who have asked after me..and sent me smses, msn-ed me..

Titu, you are a really good pal..

QQ: thanks for your encouragement.. and yes.. Yu He has seen the world liao at his tender age..

am still surviving.. but barely.. telling myself to just enjoy the moments.. come to think of it. yu he and teng look identical (minus the double eyelids and shape of the eyes) when both were infants..
i dun have any latest photos of yu he.. i dun even have time to sit on the sofa to play with teng :S.. sometimes my meals are delayed because i have to latch yu he to sleep.. he doesn't have the paci yet.. gosh..

Ecmom: i just out of that place.. and i wun want to step near that place for the next dunno how many years!
what happened to cayden?

astro
the 1st 3-4 mths of hvg #2 is tough. ur hormones go hay wire. u'll feel u neglect #1, no time for him. i cried a lot then. hubby not vv supportive. hv to deal w cracked nipples.
yu he is fine. unlikely he'll hv nipple confusion bcos u r giving him btl n latching him. dun worry too much abt Teng though. let miser n others handle him. u jus take care of urself.

astro
btw it was easy w me, mr pax n matthew. jo was a total chaos. it took us 3-4mths to put her on GF routine. if teng is easy, dun expect the same for yu he, k? take it easy

HJ,
what happened to Cayden? Don't blame yourself.

Astro,
Jia You! 1st few weeks is the toughest.. after that, things will be smooth sailing.

PAx: i think miser is trying his very best to be supportive of this bf-ing business. he gets screamed and yelled at by me when yu he is wailing in the middle of the night.. and he is so slow to heat up the ebm.. he gets up for the night duty as well.. but he is vey workholic. i guess i have to be realistic and cannot expect him to take leave for a week or more.. like other first time fathers are doing.. but i think he is trying also.. tolerating me and my melt downs, tempers and impatience.. :S

teng is being attended to almost 24/7 by my mohter and ellie.. my mother is good.. these days. helpful with teng.. ellie.. that night i told her to monitor teng's temp in the night.. i had to go and wake her up to give teng medicine! end up teng's fever went up to 38.1,, she said sorry.. and told me if she dun sleep on the lower bunk she will stay awake etc.. i dun her 'i dun care where u sleep.. u jolly well make sure my son is given the med at the right time!'.. i was furious. yu he was screaming.. and i cldn't tend to teng.. haiz..

the next day. i whalloped ellie again.. she seemed out of sorts.. or maybe i have zero patience for mistakes these days.. i was quite harsh to her.. telling her she can make all kind of mistakes.. but any mistakes with my son.. she doesn't have to come back again!.. i think she is stunned to se eme lose my temper withher.. and she kept quiet and apologised. haiz.. yesterday night.. she woke up eveyr hourly to monitor teng's temp.. and while preparing for yu he's bath. she scalded her hand.. haiz.. wah liew..

pax: i have this hench that yu he can be put on the gf routine liao. in fact i am trying that with yu he now.. it seemed to work. just the putting him to bed part. i soft hearted to let him scream himself to bed.. coz of his ordeal in hospital last week.. i am considering intro0ducing the pacifer liao. yu he cannot find his thumb yet at this age.. i dun have the patience to be a human pacifier.. :S

thanks autum..

Astro
Ellie also has her hands full, washing extra clothes, taking care of Teng.
yes, dun expect too much of miser, since u know he's a workaholic.
u take care of urself too n yu he too. leave the rest to ur mom and ellie and miser. at this pt, dun neglect urself. some things hv to let go...

astro
if u can put yu he on a routine now, that's good. as for CIO, pls dun do that now. he's too young for CIO. wait till abt 4mo bah. if he doesn't reject pacifier, jus restrict pacy to sleeping time only. there's ntg wrong w pacy. it's easier to wean off than the thumb (imo)

YY,

Take care of yourself too. Just went to see my friend and her newborn recently. She look totally worn out. Given that your situation, I guess you are the same. Drink lots of water and take lots of rest! It is certainly not easy taking care of a newborn and a toddler at the same time.

PAx: ya.. i told miser to go and get me 2 pacifiers before he comes back..
yes.. told ellie to go and rest when teng is sleeping. my house doesn't have to be spick and span. my kids are more impt..
bye

mejo:thanks...

great to see u here, astro.
jia you!! u can go back to teng when yuhe is more stable. wah the way u describe yuhe, he is exactly like miser? cause teng looks like miser, except the eyes! big eyes.
too early to put yuhe on routine bah. need to wait until he double his weight first right? now just need to keep feeding him. and be a cow whenever u are free. also, u need to rest well too.

hj, alamak, wat happened to cayden? dun blame yourself. take care.

traz, i also think u are a wonder woman. i have zero tolerance to this. yes please get prepared if u intend to do so next time.

QQ: yes.. everyone is saying yu he is a mini-me of miser..and ya. teng looks like miser.. except his eyes.. just now i was admiring his eyes too.. and then i found myself sighing at how tiny yu he's eyes are.. other than that.. yu he and teng looked indentical when they were newborns..
i think miser is secretly happy with that.. he seemed more patient with yu he than he was with teng at this age leh.. :S

dun have to double birthweight.. just back to birthweight. normally bf bbs take quite a while. the only good thing which came out of this KKH stay. is the combined FM and EBM.. yu he is back to birthweight and more at 3.3kg within 7days! omg. that is.. fast.. :S

i pei fu all the bf mummies.. who have the patience to direct latch and be a human pacifier..
titu just said.. i am not in a rush mah. just sit there and latch lah. i need to rush somewhere?.. ha.. haiz..

astro.. haha!!
miser is wiser now, cause teng's time he was 3 years younger mah. now he has more responsibility. last time, the adult and kid ratio is so huge. now?? have to split all the effort into two groups. not easy leh.

good, already back to birth weight then not bad le. ok le. i did not really latch in the end i was a full time expresso machine.
i find that tian's eyes are getting smaller and smaller when she grows.
haha!! men with small eyes are cute la.
u just latch la, but hope u dun get sore nipples or crack nipples. dun need to be a human pacifier. i think he is ok liao, after the kkh stay.
my nephew, very well seasoned. see the world liao. and dun need to be carried at all, except feeding time.
they really dun carry him de. but i see liao heart pain cause he is so tiny.

My friend and her hb said they don't want to let their girl use pacifier and they can't even explain why. I told them that is just 自掏苦吃!

Thanks mummies surfing with my phone with Cayden in my arms, he is tired but can't sleep. Here too noisy. The bed opp whole kampong are here chatting loudly.

He got high fever since this morning upto 39.2. Did urine test, the white blood is way too high. Now trying to catch his fresh urine to confirm. Doc suggest to insert tub to collect urine, but I try not to coz I know it very painful. Most properly he need to go thru a antibiotic drip. Hear only feel heartpain.

QQ,

Hmm, YT's eyes also became smaller as she grows! Haha. But probably she already have small eyes to begin with just that when she's younger, she like to zeng her eyes big big. Now she likes to zeng her mouth big big instead. LOL.

mejo: got liao. sterilised..
Doris is gd.. thanks to star's recommendatation.. but i think she is quite exp leh. she charged me $120 for coming to woodlands that time :s.. i actually wanted to have a session with her to 'revise' the techniques to guide yu he to latch properly. (that day she was here.. yu he was super drowsy.. that very night he was admitted to hospital.. but anyway. we didn't manage to latch him first during that first session. coz he was refusing the breast).. but she has yet reply me.. call her will be faster than sms..
96387660.. if she doesn't reply me tomorrow. i think i will dong and see if i can figured out yu he's unique latching method myself.. it just takes practice i think.. slowly. and i BELIEVE i will get the hang out of it :S
btw.. it is ALL miser's fault for my cracked nipples.. coz his kids.. all his his thin lips! last time with teng also liek that. i am diff.. i am an 'easy to latch' kid!

QQ: i lacthed and then pumped.. wah liew. tiring! :S
cute? i prefer men with big eyes.. come to thin of it.. miser's genes super strong.. the kids all turn out to be moulds of him

hj: alamak.. sounds familiar!.. btw.. KKH sucks big time. i hope cayden is not warded to yu he's ward the other time! they inserted the tube into yu he's P.. end up can tell me 'contaminated'..and ask me why???? chey!

YY,

Okay. Thanks. Don't need to pump more than twice a day. I think following GF's pump schedule is just nice.

hj, is he having dengue? poor thing la.

astro.
it is just a short period of time. no worry...
oh i also go crack nipple, cause tian's lips also thin.
eh tian's mouth was like, wah so small. how to suck like that? she dun wanna open her mouth then nobody can make her open unless we make her cry.
so yuhe same same? small mouth, like a mini tiny o shape? like that need to encourage him to open mouth big big.
neh, your cute tipee t bottles very big teat right?

mejo, wah since her mouth bigger bigger now. u can feed her more food.
tians both eyes and mouth small... haha!!

QQ,

Haha, unfortunately, she only like to zeng her mouth during phototaking. When feeding, still small small. Just now I fed her dinner for more than 1 hour. Haiz...felt like my whole life is spent on feeding my child!

o yes. astro. by the way. your 2 tubes of desitin (your fren's) are with me liao. will pass to u together with your loot. let me know when u are more settled then.
ok?

Starfruit,
Reyes just hit 90cm. I know she's not the shortest but she's definitely short, like me bah. haha!!

HJ,
take care. Don't blame youself.

YY,
jia you!
Post Yu He's pics soon, k?

astro,
so nice to have a new born! :p ok la, i know now very stressful for u.. but just got to try and stay positive.

hj, not your fault la.
u already a mum of two cute babies. how can?
u still bf now right? maybe it can help in his recovery? UTI very cham de, i heard.
but once given antibiotic, will recover very soon ba. no worry.
but seeing them going through so many tests, very cham.

RR, maybe we need to do a height chart during xmas party? and we mark their heights in a chart.
haha!!
including parents. *siam*

i go watch tv

Astro: Good to hear from you. Mummies here have good advice. Not going to add to it. Just wanna tell you to rest well and jia you! Even this shall pass.

HJ: Hope he gets well. What is the cause of UTI?

HJ
if cayden has UTI, its not your fault...

Astro
i still think teng looks like u.

i prefer men with small eyes :p eyes too big most likely a flirt :p wahahaa

and i have thin lips, err..if my bb has thin lips must be my fault :p

QQ
i also think leia's eyes getting smaller..