(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ, Mejo
i tried liao... from appleton to pharmaton, all no use....maybe shd try Eu ren sheng Shi Sheng powder...read that u can add a little bit of the powder into soup to improve appetite

M slept.. i'm free! now on my laptop.

mejo
u mean ur mil buy the si shen herbs right? n cook in porridge. powder jus add before serving.

pink
yup, i was told si shen helps. u wan to try some? i jus bought a bottle. can pass u some. it'll take a long time for me to finish bcos i always forget to add to the food!

my upper lip (left) became swollen suddenly, with a big patch that looks like a blister but not painful, just uncomfortable. is this allergy? the last food i ate was Ma3 Ti2 Su1 biscuit from penang (i had that last week, ok), prior to that tom yam maggi mee from xiao3 chu2 shi1....

Pax,
i have a bottle but didnt use it. not sure how long i kept it. i better check the expiry date..if expired, i get some from u next time, if cheap, i just buy another bottle :p

Pax,

No, she bought one of the actual shi sheng and cook together with the porridge. I think one type can be eaten like that. I can't remember if she added the rest.

Pinkpink,

Could be a cold sore?

mejo
heee.. i meant she buy the herbs n cook w porridge. EYS si shen powder easier. jus add before serving. :p
when i cook porridge, i like to add bai he, gou qi zhi, yuan rou, red date and yu zhu. the kids love it. strangely my kids dun mind herbal soups too. tang kwei, yang shen, dang shen.

pink
ahaha.. mr pax wanted to apply for eys card, bcos he buys gifts for his clients. then found out my mom is member. jus use her IC no can liao.

pink
yup... i cook chicken soup with red dates, wolfberries, yu zhu, tang kwei, dang shen, bai he, yuan rou. the soup is actually quite sweet and both kids love it.
they hv also tried the maggi-eys Yang Sheng Le concentrated soup in a bottle. nice.
if u r not sure, u can buy those ready pack herbal soup fr eys. the shop assistants r all vv helpful.

Pax, Pinkpink,
RR love those herbal herbal stuffs too. Think they take after me in this. hehe. But must take note of some herbs which might be heaty if take too much/often.

pax
i also bought the eys=maggi soup, not sure if i can drink since im pregnant...there are 4 types, i tried the cordyceps flavour.

mejo
how does cold sore develop on lips? very ugly now, big fat pc of flesh on my upper lip

pink
pop by at EYS and ask them. the ingredients look safe to me, but beta to chk w the EYS staff. i did ask before when i bought for my mil. my sil stay w my mil

qq,
e Johnson bath is mine. Hee. Let's al try. If good, quickly spree again since moogen says it's a discontinued range. *Kiasu*

pax
Hubby doesnt believe tt ye need supplements. But s a mother, I'm so desperate that i might just get it myself. Hee. Tks. Ur porridge so many things inside!

morning,

QQ: i still considering if i want to join loh.. like i say.. these dancing stuff for kids at this age can do at home myself ah... if i find something else for ashlyn.. than i mite take her off dancing class.. let me see if got other nice class around..

SQ: were u the mummy that posted a link for an art class?

pink: i think they may be somthing dirty or unclean in the food that may have caused the abrasion on ur lips. have the swollen lips subsided this am?

SQ/QQ: hey i tot i saw the J&J bath at robinsons/tangs.. let me seee the packaging and i will advise.

My kick boxing is starting this sat.. so this sat.. only rae and daddy will be attending LNT...while i go and exercise. Just found out that my track shoes has disintegrated.. i need to get a new pair.. *sigh* such short notice.

RR: reyes like allthe herbal soup? will the herbal ingredient aggrevate her ezcema?

i dunno what is that big fire man, i can see it so clearly on my end.. so much smoke going up. no report on the news, isit the incinerator??

SQ, so johnson bath also solved.
actually i dunno why i cannot remember things recently. old liao. terrible.
tian insisted to use that bath gel last night.

Kelley, i dun have big mirror at home and nobody dance with her at home ma.

QQ; how come nobody dare dance with her? my house totally no mirror.. only toilet ones.. haha.. now i know y ashlyn so obessed with mirror at dance class..

star: if got art she like also.. her fav.. painting n drawing!

Starfruit,
she seems ok with the herbal soups leh, don't think it has any effect on her eczema.

Kelley,
I think Mejo was the one who posted about art classes.

Re: Reyes' eczema

Reyes seems to have "recovered" from her eczema!! Her skin is now smooth again.
I stopped giving her the oral medication, the cream & tea tree oil for a week and it didn't come back. Now I'm only applying physiogel as moisturiser for her. So I'm quite sure it's the milk all these while. She had fried hokkien noodles few days ago (I forgot there's prawns and sotong) and she was ok too, no itch or scratching so I guessed she's not allergic to seafood afterall. But maybe not too much of it since her skin isn't too good to begin with.

Both my MIL and mum say we 遇到贵人. And I hvn't been seeing the uncle around since then le. Or maybe he wasn't a 人 afterall. wahaha!!!

Giolyn/Pink,

hahaha.. yah, i also think MILs graduated from the same school.. University of Sarcasim...

Sometimes i hear already very pek chek one, but I am learning to filter off all these lah....

Pink,

is it allergy or something? or maybe didn clean your lips properly? How is your lips this morning?

Starfruit,

going for kick boxing.... wow, i like leh... used to go for that once a week, before pregnant w X... hahaha... 1st class very xiong, but very shiok after that

Kelley,

Nope, haven't sign up for any classes yet cuz we are going overseas end nov and I dun want to waste any lessons.

Star,

hahaha... go for at least 2 classes first... i'm sure you will like it. But hor, the 1st few classes will promise you aches all over lah.. hehehe...

Pink,

forgot to tell u, i also hv the swell lips before at the edge of my lips before. Go see dr, they only ask me to apply vaseline... then okay liao.... they say it's cold sores.

Starfruit, Kelley,
hahaha! Anyway if I see him again, I'll thank him lah.

Huingee,
ya lor, diet is quite important for kids. Even some adults too.

mORNING!
lip not as swollen today ..phew..subsided..so i wont see doc. not sure wat is it, just look a bit odd today

mejo
the tutu is soo nice but i bu she de buy