(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mejo,
wah, your hands must be super smooth type.
can I mo mo your hand next time? haha!! haha!!
i started washing my clothes when i was so young.
hand wash somemore.

ok i got visitor here. i go first.

Mejo,
Haha, me same as you before marriage. Only wash my own undies, i dun even need to iron my clothes. My mum will wash and iron for me.
After marriage i do all the work myself. Have to learn from scratch loh. Learn from mil or myself.

Yvonne,
Thanks for the update. Send astro our regards and ask her not to worry too much. Very fast Yu he can be back home.

AAA,
Some primary schools dun allow girls to keep long hair. I think it's good, got reason for them to keep short.
Long hair very mah fan.

Yesterday we brought our kids to cycle at sembawang park. Haha, it's like a workout for me and hb. Cos we are busy pushing, chasing Esther and Dylan as there are lots of slope at the park. Going down slope scare they dun break well will go too fast. Going up slope we had to help to push cos they no strength to move up.
Hb said waiting for the day we no need to push and just still there read newspaper or watch the sea.

AAA, your fil's reasoning quite funny.

But my primary school also dont allow long hair. when i in sec. 1, first thing was to have long hair.

Huingee: By that time, then she has no choice. For now, whatever she prefers is fine with me.. Good thing she doesn't like too short a haircut or I'll think she's not normal.. :p Wahahaha!!!

CK: I do agree with him though.. And I think the schools which don't allow long hair has the same thinking..
Long hair does mean more time will be spent looking into the mirror, more accessories to buy, more hair style to look out for etc etc..
By the way, is the snow early this year in BJ?

QQ,
tian not the only 1 who is hiao2 po2. we went to zara kids yesterday and she tried on the peacoats then she decided she wants to try on the shoes too.
then each time she tried something on, she will go to the mirror to look at herself. then she will ask her daddy nice? not nice ?

then she almost din want to remove the shoes coz she told her daddy nice! but ws didnt want to get the dress shoes for her. said exp, they were $59.90. he said he rather get the peacoat at $119.

Star,
we saw the HK T at zara, they look nice.

Kaexin,

wow, your gal very into fashion leh... hahaha

Mejo/Huingee,

wow, very good leh... no need to do housework.. me need to do cleaning when pri sch liao... no choice, only gal at hm other than my mum. and my mum simply loves me to do housework for her, cos i always do shui shui for her....

back from seeing Enya!

Mist
she is 1.2+kg now! from the last 640gram!
gynae said average weight but based on the increment, i have a feeling its going to be like Leia who shot up during the last 2 mths...i put on 1.5kg this time....must eat less carbo if im worried tat bb is too big. gynae said if this time same weight again, suggest that i go for csection!

Autum
this is for you! Handsome EJ singing ABC!
i shd have recorded EJ and Anthea singing duet!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cTKaBsh6MlM

Star
yes finally brought her for haircut. in fact she already had her haircut when u saw her in sunday dancing class.
a bit emotional leh, seeing my gal sitting guai guai to let auntie cut hair....zhang da le.

our dancing class video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mGXpH_XEhRM

Mist
26th Dec (huh celebrating boxing day?)
1. Pinkpink
2. Irin
3. Nana

20th Dec
1. Nana
2. Kelley (mite go away)
3. Giolyn

Mummies, please add your name. we need to know headcount before booking function room

1. Pinkpink
2. Irin
3. Nana

20th Dec
1. Nana
2. Kelley (mite go away)
3. Giolyn
4. Ash

Mummies, please add your name. we need to know headcount before booking function room

Astro
hope Yu He get discharged soon! dun stress over milk supply!

QQ
that means Tian2 is a very very careful gal. at least u dun have to keep an eye on her all the time! very shiong..always worried that she falls down

think im available on both dates.

1. Pinkpink
2. Irin
3. Nana

20th Dec
1. Nana
2. Kelley (mite go away)
3. Giolyn
4. Ash
5. pinkpink

kelley: yeah i will take it. pass u the $7.70 next sunday ok. hey u confirm not continuing for the next term?

AAA; can trim anna;s hair lah, i think anna's hair will grow very fast. rae has like close to 10 hair cuts liao. and i feel that he hair grows faster and long after each trim.

Astro: take care, dun worry about yu he too much. he will be fine soon.

QQ,

YT is also super cautious type. I also buey tahan. Recently she din even dare to go down slides after I forced her down the slides at Polliwogs pirate ship. :p

My hands are indeed smooth smooth but not from lack of washing but rather from really bad peeling. Last time when I'm young, I'm allergic to soap and my hands will itch and peel and bleed. Last time my hands are very scary till around secondary school then it just healed liao and now sui sui. Haha. At one point of time, my hands have to be wrapped up in toilet paper before I go to sleep to prevent myself from scratching them raw. Then they use all sort of weird therapy on me, like use cigarette to heat lar (OUCH!), aloe vera, various medication, scissors to cut open the blisters (WRONG THING TO DO!)... amazingly, now my hands actually are very smooth! LOL.

Pink: the dance video is so funny... hahah maybe i should say rae is soo funny to watch .. hahah loved the video, i will link it on my blog. I didn;t realised she is such a dancing queen. i think she likes this upbeat korean music, must look and download it for her liao.. hahah

Star,

Wah, Rae really knows how to dance, haha. I love the way she swings her arms up and down. She is following the actions of the teacher? Looks fun!

I'm fine with 20th too. So 20th has more votes?

1. Pinkpink
2. Irin
3. Nana

20th Dec
1. Nana
2. Kelley (mite go away)
3. Giolyn
4. Ash
5. pinkpink
6. Irin

Star
the song shd be "Nobody Nobody But you." this was the forfeit song played during my office's halloween party, we had to imitate the dance steps of the korean girl group...so familiar and i realised its the song played in Leia's class! ahhaa! yeh Rae can dance, can tell she enjoys herself a lot! maybe we can download this song and play during the xmas party!

Pink: yeah.. she very good at dancing leh.. hahaha.. Leia also dancing queen. I was surprised that tian didn;t dance as vigoriously as the two of them. I think maybe she likes music that are not so up tempo something a bit slower, i think for tian, she is more a ballet dancer than a disco queen like rae and leia.

Mejo: yes she is follwing the action of the teacher.. hahaha.. so funny. i cannot stop luffing as i was watching the clip.

Star
rae has more movements..such as hands swinging up and down. leia just likes to jump. Ashlyn likes to look at the mirror. Tian likes to ballet dance with mum. Vanessa likes to slow dance with daddy! ahaha!

star, i can asnwer your question. I think
tian did not really understand the instructions for the game. she was looking out for teacher for dancing steps. she was watching teacher so that she can dance next time.
but i have to dance with her la. i only holding her. but she enjoyed la.
if this game is played again next week, i think she will dance.

mejo, toilet paper also dirty la.

pink, yes tian is a careful gal. she is very cautious.
too cautious. not adventurous at all.

Pink,

wah, enya also good weight leh.... ay, i control my diet abit this time round, else i think will shoot up more than 1.2kg... hahaha... anyway, my gynae say this baby seems to be longer than X. Me going to c sec anyway.... dun wanna stress so much... ;p

Mummies, pls keep the polls going hor.... need to confirm the date by end of this week.

1. Pinkpink
2. Irin
3. Nana

20th Dec
1. Nana
2. Kelley (mite go away)
3. Giolyn
4. Ash
5. pinkpink
6. Irin

star, i checked out the carrier. all looks the same to me la. but i think important point, beco is lighter. important la.
but actually i dun intend to carry tian at all if we go overseas, will ask jay to carry instead.
SQ, imagine, u carrying meimei, then hb carrying YE.? haha!
u need 2!

QQ, pinkpink, star,
Wa, the kids really enjoy the dancing class. Looks fun.

Keaxin,
Me too noticed V and daddy enjoy the dancing v much.

1. Pinkpink
2. Irin
3. Nana

20th Dec
1. Nana
2. Kelley (mite go away)
3. Giolyn
4. Ash
5. pinkpink
6. Irin
7. QQ

1. Pinkpink
2. Irin
3. Nana

20th Dec
1. Nana
2. Kelley (mite go away)
3. Giolyn
4. Ash
5. pinkpink
6. Irin
7. QQ
8. kaexin

Mist
i want to go natural again...so better watch my diet.

Rocker Chair
anybody has 2nd hand rocker chair to sell away? im thinking of getting one - if possible use it as a night bed as well.

re:xmas party celebration

seems like 20th Dec is a more popular date.

1. function room just need to pay deposit. if everything clean clean after the event, its refundable.

- Mist, does the condo supply cleaner to clean up after that? usually if it does, thats the reason why they charge booking fee. if not, we just gather our maids and clean up after that?

2. some party rules:
- for future parties, if we cater food according to confirmed headcount, we will still have to share the buffet cost if one cannot turn up due to unforseen circumstances. ok ?

pink you are the boss.

i am ok with your rules.

it is now november. yeah!!!! but i forgot one thing, forgot to pay nanny salary today. alamak.. so forgetful.

huingee, yes can see that all of the enjoy so much during dancing.
actually, kelley u not continuing next sem??
then i wanna take over your shoes can? then i sell tians cause tian complains no sound. i am still hong hong pian4 pian4 her now. maybe next time she will get smarter? haha!! then pass smaller size one to keira? haha!!
lets see.. just fyi.. an option.
it is not easy to buy the shoes.
but hor, i still want to ask u to continue class la. cause ashlyn actually likes it, not the whole lesson though.
wah, u saw her using her whole body to chope the mat??? so steady leh. whole body, then she wins liao. haha!

Pink,

I'm not sure whether the condo mgt provide cleaner anot leh.... hv to ask my fren again...

I'm ok to "volunteer" my maid to help clean up... I told my maid there will be a x'mas party.. and she's very happy!!! hahaha...

btw, i think it's a good idea to share buffet cost even cannot attend, probably we can set a cut off date for the mummies before we confirm the buffet headcount also.

Pink,

if wanna go natural, then good to watch your diet. Else big baby, very xiong.. U petite size also leh... But i'm impressed w you, could deliver Leia, she's 3.4kg right???

Huignee
no problem! u also dun want your kids to fall sick. but we thought it is good to set this idea for future ones, in case confirmed rate and turned up rate is too different.

Mist
hahhaa she so happy! guess she must be looking fw to meet her tong xiang!

Let's set the cut off date on 30 Nov end this month. we will book the buffet 3 weeks ahead. since its function room, guess we'll stick to cooked food instead of BBQ?

gotto find the next game master since bunnie is away...kaexin wana be treasurer again?

QQ: actually hor come to think about it.. i think rae also dunno how to play that game. when music stops, she stands like a wooden block, dunno how to move one.. i have to pull her along to sit on the mat. think ashlyn may be the only one who knows the games.. cos when music stops, immediately she dive down on the mat.. hahah

QQ: there is nothing wrong with tian's tap shoes, i dun think the sound is not loud, i think she is too gentle. get her to exert a bit more strength. next time, i let rae wear tian shoes and show u how loud it can get..

Mist
she's more than 3.7 ........

u know wat..im still considering whether to renew rina. shes good in some ways, not very good in some.

e.g.
keeps checking her phone.

recently she bought earpiece (or it came along with her phone?)..my mum and her came to my office, pushing leia in pram..rina wore her earpiece on both ears listening to music, my mum called her and she couldnt hear.

i told her she shouldnt do that when she is on the job, unless she's home and when there's free time.

i dun know lah, sometimes maid too smart i also scared, maybe its good to renew after 2yrs before they get over-smart?

star,
it is indeed 70% less sound than others. we tried before and we knew it. but i din know that tian realise it so soon.
the materials is also different.

star, told her liao. she knows she has ribbons, so she ok for a while.
when ppl start tapping, then she ask me why no sound de? cause others louder than hers. she din get angry though, heng!!!
nevermind, now me and jay thinking how to make it loud. lets see how we can modify the shoes.
wah, not easy to be a papa mama for her.

nowadys very funny, before tian sleeps everyday,
tian will shh shh in potty, wipe herself, then move the potty and place outside her door. then she close her door and go sleep.
haha!! so funny. usually we place potty outside door, so that whoever sees it will clean the potty.
now she expects her to do that.

Pink,

Yah loh, think she happy to chit chat w tong xiang loh... I can understand her "loneliness" lah. I told her she may need to cook 1 dish or 2 for the x'mas party, she also say okay... hahaha..

How abt stating very clearly during renewal, those bad habits tt u dun like her to do... if she's caught more than once, terminate contract and send her back?? ;p

Or another way, tell her if she doesn't comment any of those bad habits tt u dun like, she will be given end of contract bonus?? something like that...

QQ,

I know my heels always became very loud after I wore off the rubber soles and are left with the metal bits sticking out, haha. Put in a flat thumb tack?

haha QQ
you dun sabo me.
no, i dun need so many carriers. i still have the mim sling, plus a dunno-what-brand hand-me-down bb carrier. hubby uses that lao ya one when he needs to. i love my beco too much to share with him since he can't appreciate such stuff. rather lend it to my fren who appreciates the finer qualities. ha

mist/pink
i have the opposite problem as the both of u
since i'm big built, i can cope with bigger babies. YE was small, so i like my #2 to be big. haha