(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

jialat liao.. LNT has turned teng into a cutting terror! He is a very warped case now... everything he wants to cut it out using his scissors!! everything in sight and he demands for his scissors all day long! haiz..

Is there a way to will myself so that i can make labour happen such that i can avoid the potential clash again tomorrow morning?! *sigh*.. did they say stress can help? *trying to get very stressed up*

SQ: i have been dealin it it leh. i told my mother again and again.. but somehow she 'ignores' me.. ..it is not as if i have not done anything.. and then ask miser to handle.. i did all i can. counsel my mum , tell her nicely.. she scared of miser.. and i think it is time miser to DO more than just say 'ok i will handle it'.. and i dun need him to do a lot. i just need him to come back earlier (at about 12pm plus).. to fetch teng ith ellie and my mum,, to let my mum SEE we all dun condone teng demanding to be picked up.. that day the world war happened cause teng acted up.. and expected ellie to carry him, STANDING in the public bus. and dun let her sit down at all! horrible teng right?!!.. ellie came back, arms all quivering.. my mum came and tell me.. 'dunno what's weong with ur maid lah.. the boy crying.. just carry him lah. face black for while?!'.. i mean.. that's not the issue.. how to carry a spoilt boy who is over 20kg for such a long period of tiem?!

miser said.. wait till end of the day then he will go speak to my mother.. i told him that cannot work because
1) i might be induced tomorrow afternoon already.. he where go ttime to talk to my mum?
2) it will happen again tomorrow when teng fussed and demands.. so why wait untill the world war happen again.. when u can do something more proactive from happening again?

BECAUSE.. it is very easy for him. he is not at home, during that period of time. to handle the world war. it is me again. not him..

and his reply when i tell him 'what's so hard to come back at about 12pm when we have gynae appt at 2pm plus?' was... ' it doesn't fit my schedule lah'.. i am very disappointed with that kind of anwswer...

LNT: so so.. was late. i think missed the flash cards part.. had some cutting excercise.. cut straws to push thru a hole .. supposedly to feed a monkey.. then write numeral 8, and letters W and X. memory games.. standard.. was english. so next lesson will be in chinese.

astro
the prob lies with ur mum mah
by asking miser to deal w it (the fetching issue), u r just handling 1 issue at a time, not adressing the root of the prob
sorry, i run my household like the military
i'm not expecting u to do the same la. just kpo oni

astro,
**pat pat**
understand your problem. My hb also told me the samethings lei.
Ddo you need her help ? If not maybe you can suggest to your mum dun come to your house so aften, at least can reduce some of the conflict.

oh hj is here too

hj
thks a bunch!
looking forward to seeing my loot next week

Cayden zzz thro the nite already? so fast he's a few mths old liao hor

i'm gg to prepare YE 4 bed
come back later

Mejo,
I brought Elisha to Curly and Spike this afternoon, their business was good nowadays they even reject us. But I see they juz finish a party and got no ppl inside. 
When we reach carpark Elisha keep wanted to cut hair. end up we drove her to Suntec for hair cut, it really satisfied with the skill. Elisha keep whining and twisting she still can cut her fringe straight.

SQ: ya.. the issue lies with my mum.. been handling it all alone .. talk to her nicely.. blacked face with her.. short of changing my mum.. i dunno what to do with her liao.. at times like this.. dun u think the father of the child should be mor eproactive than just be concerned that my proposed solution does not sit well with his scheudle?

HJ: my mum is over sensitive.. did u share the joke i was saying that day? she claimed that she saw ellie holidng on to his blue piece of cloth everyday while clearing teng's spilled food on the floor.. and everyday.. ellie will bring this piece of cloth to her room for a while before coming out to cook for us.. my mum then wanted me to go and ask ellie what she is doing with that piece of cloth.. i asked her how come she did not ask ellie on the spot herself? her reply is 'wait she says i complain abt her'.. i told her ' i dun see her doing that.. and by not asking her direct on the spot.. and then tell me to go and ask her.. u are really complaining!'.. and then i asked her.. exactly what is her concern with ellie holding onto the blue piece of cloth? she said she worry ellie will spike our food!.. i took a deep breath.. and asked her if her health was fine recently (she eats dinner at my place).. then followed by ellie then miser and myself.. she laughed and said she's ok.. but .. i told her 'yalor.. if she spikes.. whole household gena liao!'

so i asked ellie when i told ellie off for the frustration she showed.. coz she was talking to teng in a very loud voice to stop crying before she can carry him again because her arms all shaking liao. i told her i know it is difficult. but there is no way i can change my mother and pls show more patience to teng.. my mother is still my mother. she has to learn to respect and handle my mum .. she has to learn that.. coz she works for my family..... ellie started crying.. and i feel bad..(though i know i have to say that...) not because i am siding her.. but because i know.. my mother is the problem here..

so tell ing my mother not to come.. will just make her more irritated.. and leading her to think that i am siding with ellie.. and that she has lost her status as the grand mother of teng.. it is so tricky. that it is beyond me.. i am trying to be filal here.. i told her nicely.. i think my hb shd be more supportive ..... right?

Hihi SQ,
me here, think we posted at the same time then I go read achieve.

Cayden 4 1/2 mths already very fast hor, I stil have lots of pending things haven do, think have to prepare his 1st bday liao :p
he still wake 1 time at night maybe coz his last feed at 8pm+
when is your EDD?

astro,
hmm, i don wish to add any oils to ur fire, but i can understand how u feeling, and i hope miser will do something. I think everytone of u here know my story of nick being sandwhich between mi and his parents, he finally know the seriousness of handling the kids with the right manner and told his parents off. Hmm, just hope u don get depress, he will learnt his lesson during ur stay in hospital. But den, be prepare to see a different teng(veri naughty or stick to u) when u get home from hospital. By then miser will see for himself, wad u asked him to do is right. And with ur mother instinc(i call it), and is at the peak now cos u are a time bomb anytime. Is normal for u to react this way, like mi, induced already still go ntuc to buy grocery for bel's 1 week supply food. Wahahaha. U wan everything to do it ur way .

yvonne: u are not adding any oil to my fire.. i dun feel it
SQ is right in saying.. it is my mother. not miser's father who is causing this. so i need to be more pro active.. but i have tried.. and it is beyond me.. (and when i said it is beyond me. i say it with a certain amt of conviction that i have tried my best)..misre can tell me.. 'dun sit well with his schedule'?

yes .. teng is very notti .. sticky still nvm.. but notti..to the pt of going berserk and beyond any pt of comprehension. his antics... i am bein very patient.. VERY VERY petient with teng liao..i have not used the cane on him.. neither have i smacked him real hard.. i cajoled him, i distracted him , i ignored him . i reasoned with him. i am not paiseh to say i have done a good job managing him for this period of time liao...

it is not doing it my way. i was open to discussion. till miser keeps evading the issue with his porposed 'solutions' which do not help me to handle the world war tomorrow.. so in a nut shell. i am STILL handling it.. why then do i need him?..

yvonne: he will let nature take its course. coz to him.. he doesn't see it as an issue coz he was never in the situation when he has to witness and handle it.. his EQ is SOOO high that i am amazed..

astro,
haha your answer to your mum really solid, maybe she hear to much bad story abt maid that make her suspicious.
Sometime very hard for hb or ourselves to do anything, same as problem within MIL and DIL, it never ending story, no way we can stop the conflict as long as we still alive.
It will hurt her feeling, but you have to make the move to explain to her the problem and by suggesting that you just trying to reduce the conflict not to stop her to come, no point to go on this way, it will only sour your relationship or worst will make you go into depression.

me here! reached home at 9pm from the halloween party. no pics from me as i forgot to bring my camera.. it was a good gathering. can see Bunnie, Irin, Kelley put in much effort.. Thanks!

HJ: ya.. suspicious was the word which i wanted to use. but cldn't 'recall' last minute..

another incident.. my mum asked me to check my accounts, cash, belongings etc. one fine day. i asked why.. she said she think ellie is stealing my cash.. coz ellie keeps telling her she has no money. yet she is getting some boxes and buying something to send back home.. so my mum suspected ellie stole my $. theni asked my mum ' did u give ellie $$?'.. my mum went ' of course i didnt.. i dun have money!.. blah blah blah'.. then i said 'yalor. u didn't give her money.. i didn't give her any cash.. her salary i give her so it is HER money. my gocery, i give her NETs card to use, cashless'.. sooo???
my mum cldn't answer me.. turns out.. ellie has a rich cousin who is an engineer in SG. she borrowed $$ from her cousion for all the things she has been buying..i do appreciate all the little tings she is telling me.. i think she makes a very good 'alerter'.. but she needs to know when is a serious matter to alert.. and when.. she cld 'take things into her own hand' and just clarify with ellie on the spot??

i have told her. in the same manner u told me leh.. :S hence. u see. i am throwing in the white towel this time.. SHORT of spoiing my relationship wiht her. coz i listened to miser mah.. 'mother only one . maid can change many many time'.. so.. allow his son to go haywired lor.. iszit?

astro
miser has the flexibility at work to come back and settle these stuff?

maybe men mah, they dun see these as issues. or rather, they'd rather not get involved. esp if they don't see the need

i'm not the one involved, so it's not fair for me to comment too much lah

just wish you luck

Autum: i think the problem is i am trying to handle the issue so as to prevent myself from having an opp/excuse to slide into post natel anxiety again.. and the fact that miser can still joke that it is happening to tme already.. irritates me.. i got humour lah.. but plslah. this time i am serious in doing SOMETHING..

SQ: he has planned to take the afternoon off tomorrow coz i might be induced tomorrow. gynae's visit is in the afternoon..

he is one of the bosses leh.. and i am not asking him to do 'extra' or abuse his position.. he is going to take the afternoon off anyway.. so what's the big problem? 'doesn't sit with his shedule' omg. i am so darned amazed..

i dunno.. it cld be 'he doesn't see the need to' which got me all flared up.. i am quite sure. if it happens to anyone of us here.. the hb behaving like it is not his problem.. we all will flare.. i tink too many stories like that liao. haiz. men.. *shake head*

sry, side track abit, i think i having food poisoning, can still feed sam anot? Having veri terrible stomachache, cold feet, vomiting feeling. How ah?
This bel is so bad, laughing at mi when i asked nick to apply ru yu oil for mi.
i can feel i am going to have bad run to toilet at the middle of the night later if i slp now.

I'm here too!! Thanks to all the mummies for the great party. Special thanks to Bunnie for hosting it. The kids had alot of fun, it was a good one.

astro, hmm, how to skip? Ya, have to feed her. I seriously hope the food got no prob, cos bel also ate the same food as mi.
nick too. Nick nvm la, bel is more important. And bel also said she having stomach just now.

Yvonne,
think even you have food poisoning you can still bfeed Sam unless you are on some medication. Just like we should still continue even when we have fever/cold, right?

astro,
I don mind expressing, but i don like to store in ' their' fridge. Not clean. And always nv close properly sometime, later my milk spoil.

yvonne: i see.. hmm. then just feed sam.. as long as u have not taken any medcine for it. i konw it is tough on u lah.. but erm. no other solution?

rr, astro
Hmm, ok. No med now. Maybe i just have to bare with the runs to toilet and drink more water. As long as sam still can safe to drink, nth is a prob.

RR, me also back here.
tian is still awake. she too high liao. she had a great time at party today.
these few days she sot sot, easily cry.
then after this party, i thin she gained her confidence again. dunno why.
she seems better now. and it was just so fun for her today. thanks to bunnie and also everyone who made the party a success. i din help much in this party leh.. :p
very fun

astro, SQ. next week jap bah. cause last week was chinese. but it was a holiday. alamak, actually we should have enrolled YE for lesson from next week onwards hor. like that missed 2 lessons liao.
tian is obsessed with cutting too!! she can sit there and cut for hours. anything! from Al foil, to paper to cardboards. i hope she dun cut my documents or letters.

astro, jia you! just dun care la. concentrate in your bf then. others can still work out even when miser is not at home. war the war lor, can settle after that. it is fine de.
somemore, she is your mum. actually u just needto alert ellie that these might happen, and get her to listen to u. thats all.
black face is unavoidable but your mum will understand de.
i feel that u have weapon on hand, u just claim that u have post natal blue, then u can do whatever u want leh. how good???
it can be very unreasonable one.
i mean, to miser, to your mum and also ellie.
but please spare teng teng. cause i dun want him to associate canning with didi arrival.

yvonne,
drink more water, or maybe 100 plus also.
then u can hydrate yourself more.
if u want u can take the bacteria sachets. it is just like yakult or something like that. i still have some if i am not wrong, if u want u can get from me.
if u can dong, just dong then.
i think it is ok to bf, as long as u dun take medicines.

QQ,
why u say Tian cannot understand english? Just now she was speaking in english le.. though i can't really understand what she is trying to say la.. haha.. but i know she is speaking ang-moh! :p

autum,
she cannot understand 100% la.
she is like, u ask her,
what is your name, she says her name out.
how old are u? she will tell u 2 years old.
simple one ok.
if u ask, jump after A, do this B first, etc etc. she will be blur blur. and tell u, my name is blah blah blah.
u get what i mean? i dun want her to feel left out cause she cannot understand and then feeling sad.
sometimes, now and later also cannot understand la.
if we speak mandarin, can twist here twist there also can.

kaexin, i cannot find star's pom pom in my car. so it is with u isit?? i tot u left it in my car but cannot find la. u bring next week during swim lesson, ok? thanks.

it is late i shall go sleep.

let me show some photos.
i will send photos to u all next time. ok?

Reyes: what is this EJ doing at the back?? we are the witches, u know??
3151861.jpg

Teacher kaexin is telling a nice story!!
3151862.jpg

little couple!
Tian: Teng, u better come see. why are you not joining us today?? u have a competitor liao.
3151863.jpg

this was the best that jay can get. also not perfect.
3151864.jpg

Sigh! we can never get all of them to stand in line for just one second!
3151865.jpg