(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kelley,
You on is here, today no chance to pass to you.I pass to you next week ya.

michelle,
you on is here too, let me know how you want t ocollect ya.
also the gym dress is for who?

Ok, pics time!! I took alot of photos (though 2nd half with hp not quite clear). Too tedious to load here liao, will load the rest in FB instead.

3151885.jpg
3151886.jpg

Devil mummy & Angel gal
3151887.jpg

The 2 witches
3151888.jpg

Another devil kid
3151889.jpg
3151890.jpg

Pumpkin siblings
3151891.jpg

Busy munching away
3151892.jpg
3151893.jpg

The Apr gals
3151894.jpg
3151895.jpg

Group photos

QQ,
can you send me the one with Reyes and Tian in it? Mine not clear leh. And Mich and I also asked Jay to help us take a pix. Can email me as well? Tks alot!

RR, sure sure!!! i will send u la. but now i dunno how to send. file very big la. thinking maybe burn cd with some old photos.

but dunno when i have time to do that. haha!!
i the photos are very funny la.

tian's hat is from kaexin. supposed to be kaexin's hat, but then tian started to like it. so ended up the hat is in her room now. sleeping with her. haha!!

i said i wanna go sleep right? how come i am still here. really cannot wake up for work tomorrow liao.

astro, yes. bochap them for a period la. just do whatever that u feel happie then.

jia you!

Astro
if miser cane Teng, ok. grandparents are not supposed to discipline grandchildren, pls dun let ur mom cane Teng. then of cos Ellie cannot cane Teng, that u must warn her.
the way i look at it, the problem is the relationship betw Ellie n ur mom n how the both of them cannot reconcile on how to handle Teng.
my mil is scared of my sil's hubby, so i'm not surprised that ur mom is scared of miser.

QQ
when and why did tian loose her confidence?

leia is the other way round, can only answer her name and age in mandarin. and she speaks singlish, thanks to her mummy.

autum
wow EJ can join the choir next time!

hows the coconut jelly? feedback!

astro
im sure i will run into the same problem if i have to face my mum everyday. she also likes to tell me little things abt rina tat makes me ponder whether to get a new maid when her contract is over.e.g. she always say rina has good life ( she said rina was sleeping like a pig when leia was rolling on the bed while shes the one who keeps waking up to make sure leia doesnt fall off the bed. she woke up at 8am and rina woke later than her!), choosy abt food (we picked food for her for morning buffet breadkfast but she only ate selectively)...sometimes these little remarks can cause unnecessary worries but when i compare with the fact that she's good to my gal, i call off the idea of maid renewal.

and both of them always have chicken and duck talks. my mum will say she ask rina to do this and that but she didnt, and i kept asking her you sure she understands what u were telling her? i dun know to laugh or cry, she assume tat rina understands her melayu?

oh i find it weird to let miser speak to your mum. anyway i dun think its going to solve the problem bcos your mum's personality is like this. ellie's contract is expiring>? will u be renewing her definitely? do u think it will solve the problem if you change to another maid?

leia will soon be 'eating' more canes from me at the rate she is going. she is ultra wilful and kept crying for things she wants.

QQ: thanks.

PAx: Bingo. i been trying to align both of them to see a common goal -teach and educate, take care of teng TOGETHER.. i got ellie's buy in from the first day. coz she thinks like me..all her methods ofhandling teng. i will if i were in her shoes.. (of course dun dare to hit teng.. coz she knows she will be fired if she does that).. my mum.. i dunno what to say lah.. i need her to help me surface potential slips/abuse/neglects.. yet she is just adding on to .. fueling discord, creating suspicision..

she claims she wun hit teng.. with the cane.. JUST becoz if not 'u will say i cane ur child'..i told her.. 'u cane? cane.. i will be delighted if u cld be that firm with teng'..
so as u can see.. i rather she be a bit more extreme with teng.. (she's one kind. teng went berserk. she blames the adults for letting him cry.. teng ok ok. she wil go and remind him 'u notti i will hit u' and keep threatening teng to listen to her.. if not she will hit him.. when teng was simply running around the rooms... ??? i give up lah.

Astro,
The money incident, hmmm dun blame ur mum lah, think it command to suspect lor. If me also will suspect lah. My view hor, no point to approve the maid whether is she steal money, sure she wont confess one.
Maybe think another way, be more ah Q, your mum is helping you to ‘watch’ ellie, at least with your mum around ellie wont abuse Teng.

Irin,
ops, thot read somewhere you made the hat and ask the mummies dun lough with your work or I miss read your post.
anyway the hat is nice.

Astro
some old pple are like that. there's ntg wrong w Teng running ard the rooms. is that irritating to her? find out what's exactly is bothering, what things that Teng does that irritates her. then educate her that there's ntg wrong w Teng running ard or ignoring her. she's imbalance lah.. bcos Teng wan her, then dun wan her, BUT THAT IS PERFECTLY NORMAL w toddlers! it doesn't mean that Teng dun luv his wai po. toddlers are like that...

HJ,
oh, the hats I was talking about are paper cutouts for the loot bags and balloons de. hehe.

Pinkpink,
the coconut jelly is nice!! 1st time I'm eating it. Tks for getting that.

Pink,
yes, the coconut jelly is nice. thanks!

EJ loves to sing la. cos my maid everyday sing, then in school everyday they sing.. so he has been singing for a long time! :p

HJ: ya.. i know. that one.. i appreciate the alert.. the cloth one i also.. but the WW4 one hor. instead of focusing on the toddler.. she go and turn on others when she didn't do much to help.. *sigh*

PAx: yes.. teng wants her.. dun want her. u might not be able to believe this.. that day teng told her.. ' i dun like u. i dun want u. i want only auntie ellie'.. wah.. she shouted at teng.. 'then u go and find her lor. i am going home liao'.. then she sit there and pout leh..
haiz..i got to pacify her.. 'dun get angry with a kid'.. she was still angry. and when teng initiate play with her. she ignored him.. *speechless*

HJ: i have been an Ah Q on this matter for a long time liao.. :S i just thought i need to be mire proactive lest i somehow 'capitalise' on it for me to fall into post natel blues on.. maybe i shd 'just let it happen'.. then i picked up the pieces myself again.. miser seems to think.. it wun happen .. but each time it happens.. he ain't the one who picks p the pieces.. he has this Overtly rational view which he imposes on my mother.. he thinks just by talking.. it works..

Astro
ur mom getting childish? she can say "go home" but she won't do it right? at that pt of time, Teng cannot be bothered liao, only wan Ellie. tell her that she's still ah ma, no matter wat, he'll still go look for her.
i get angry w my kids, then they wil say they dun wan me. when they dun wan me, i throw them to mr pax. beta for me lah. i can do my stuff.
when my kids do things that irritate me, i'll tell them. they'll ask why. all ur mom hv to do is to go down to Teng's level, look into his eyes n tell him, "ah ma dun like wat u r doing, can u stop?" given Teng's personality, he may really stop n think abt wat ur mom say.
that's wat i do w my kids, go down n look them in the eye n tell them i dun like wat they r doing.

pax: childish? add insecure into the combination lah :S.. she wun do it.. and u know. she has her ownself tobalme. she used to like to teaste teng. when teng was quite hung up over her last time. for nothing.. teng watching tv.. my mum will go and pick up her handbag.. and tell teng. i am going off liao. then tegn will cry.. she will laugh! :S
so u get it lah. i dun have to say anymore..

ok. i go take a shower.. and siam a bit. else i seemed to be dominating forum space here .. whining. which is not my intention...

astro,
hm perhaps, you have to let it happen and then dun picked up the pieces let miser or you mum do it. It cruel to Teng but then they will learn from it.

Pax,
Like you method “go down n look them in the eye n tell them i dun like wat they r doing” I try it next time Elisha mischief.

HJ
it works most times. sometimes i'll add a warning if they get too out of hand. "this is ur last warning. if u cont, i'll gg to put u outside the house." :p
btw these days, only Jo is subjected to this. for M, i jus need to talk sense w him.

Astro
i agree w HJ. perhaps u shld let things be. Teng def end up suffering / victim, but that's the only way miser / ur mom will learn... *wink SQ*
when Teng dun wan ah ma, he dun wan. no matter wat she say or do will change his mind. hv to tell her to relax n let it be. no good for her health too.

thanks bunnie & hb for hosting the party! and a BIG thanks to the mummies for the hardwork of putting everything tog! we 满载而归 with all the presents, food and great fun!

think tonight the party was fun for the kids and they like the games too. though some blur blur. i ask keira whether she had fun and she answered yes!

hj,
can u tell me what is the on that has just arrived. if not mistaken shld be for the same person. can u msg me your address and ctc so that i can ask cass to pick them up from you ?

michelle,

Lettuce-Edge Tanks for Baby
Women's Perfect Khaki Shorts (3 1/2")
2-in-1 Patterned Dresses for Baby

OOS
Button Cuffed Shorts for Baby

what is CTC?

sorry pink, just now forum didn't show your message. Yes, renewing ellie.

Qq /autumn/pax/pink/hj/yvone /sq: thanks for reading and offering comfort and advice. I really appreciate it. I'm going to force myself sleep now. Fyi, miser is already snoring. Very irritated, feel like chasing him out of the room!

QQ,
can u mail me the grp photo in the line, think urs is the best

Hj,
can u pass the woman's short to QQ ? the rest u put together in a bag wit the dress kelley passed u today. ctc - contact as in your hp no. cant remb whether i have you no in my new sim.

AAA,
collected for you and passed to QQ already.

QQ,
star's with me, this morning she ask me to brg during swim class.

Star,
pink passed me your JE, have put togther with the dlowerworld tutu.

kaexin/QQ: so how is our pong pong? nice??

SQ: ur ON is with me, pass u on saturday.

Yvonne: u can cont to BF sam, no worries one, she will not get any tainted milk from ur breast. Just take care of medication though, if u take any medication, check if its pok to bf. other than that, pls cont to bf sam

pax: wat do u mean when u say grandparents cannot discipline our kids? why?

autum: i like the pumpkin hairbands on ej & ev
cute!

astro: jia you!

morning...
on half day tonigh, going for prenatal massage later and bringing leia for flower gal rehearsal followed by wedding dinner.

astro
dun think too much now. look forward to Yu He, your new bundle of joy.
old pple can be like tat, very annoying. just dun know how to explain to them, dun want to hurt their feelings but guess we just have to whine but live with it sometimes.
like my penang trip, my mum repeated so many times that leia is sooooo HUAI4 DAN4, as if we dun know, and it added fire to mr tan's irritation. in the end he turned to me and said i better remember her crying face on flight (she refused to wear seatbelt and cried), if not for the fact that im pregnant, he wouldnt consider bringing her along. damn pissed off!

but overall, still a good trip to me.
i hate penang laksa twice, yummy!

kaexin,
i kept asking u to try! u didnt?

pink, for one point i tot u hated penang laksa, but u told me u liked it so much..
"i hate penang laksa twice, yummy!"
haha!!
mr tan say say oni la.
astro, jia you!!

star, the pong pong is quite ok la. nice $$ nice skirt.
but u should see anthea's skirt, $3 oni. quality not as nice, but still pretty la. at least anthea thinks she is pretty.
edde, i tell u. my hb kept talking about anthea. he din know her name, he said, that girl is very funny. so cute! and she likes to play with him le. so sorry, i scared her away, for the fact that she gaosua my hb. hee. haha!!
anthea is very stylo, she has strong xing4 ge2. eberyone playing bubbles, then she said she wanna eat the crackers. everyone not playing liao then she went blow bubbles. haha!

ash, got leia int he photos.
u check out RR's photo. last one.
we were saying why leia doesn't become pong pong after pediasure, because she kepts jumping and running. very active.
pink's mum kept saying that tian is well fed and nice. actually tian dun eat much, but i must say tian dun run so much and her movements are very slow motion.

so all pediasure kena digested liao. haha!

actually i had a funny nice photo of anthea. left all photos at home. post tonight!

star, ok. So far so good haven take any med, last night sam don wan to latch. The ru yu oil on my tummy too spicy liao. Lol! She keep turning away. Wahaha so funny. I just ignore her and slp thru. This morning she so angry and latch real hard. :s