(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro
look out for contraction. maybe u will deliver over this weekend...shall wait for update when im back on sunday :p jia you Yu He!

YY,
I've been using Cetaphil all these while, not helping much. Anyway the doc had gave us tea tree oil to bath her and some cream to apply so will try that and see how bah.

Pinkpink,
you going off tomorrow le? That's fast.
Enjoy yourselves.

I had sour pig's trotters again..
It's still yummy..

Mist: You won't be able to stop her from talking or the topics she wants to discuss with people. Some basic principles to tell her:
1) She can talk, but she mustn't forget her duty ie at the playground, she has to keep an eye on your children even if she's talking. She can't get so engrossed in the conversation that she's not aware of the well-being of the children.

2) No one likes the family matters to be discussed by strangers. My family has many maids and it's inevitable they gossip abt us, let alone talk to one another. I will still tell my maids I don't like them to talk abt us to other maids, and I said this "If you talk, don't let me find out. I will be very angry." I think this is the best you can go.

Pink: Enjoy yourselves!!

RR, Kira has very sensitive skin too, but now much better. I don use much soap on her, only on her hair, hands and feet and her bottom. I will take a drop of the liquid soap on my moist palm and spread onto these areas. Her skin got so much better now. And I only use organic liquid soap. Try california baby. Main thing is reduce the soap. As for cream, try not to be too generous too. I will only use a drop or two, mix with few drops of water and apply only on dry areas.

astro: cuz she wanted to borrow money YET again ... and $300 no less when she brought home easily $1K. she say need marnee for her kids education when i saw her spending $$ on frivolous things like SINGAPORE MERLION tee shirts for her brothers that she claims she never got along with. not to mention, she send back box she told everyone else except me last min and I had to pay for it including items for her to send back ... so i was already unhappy then when she asked to borrow $$ again, i fedup decide to terminate her.

bunnie: i see.. borrow $$.. wah.. cannot lah.. u made a wise deciion to send her back..
send back box? u mean carton boxes so that she put things to be sent home? how come u need to pay for her when the box is already bought?

ellie also just bought a few some day back. yesterday she went to cash convertor to get herelf an old rice cooker. never asked her how much she spent.

astro: she was on home leave when i terminated her.

no the STUFF in the box i pay, the shipping for the box home i pay, she pay NOTHING for the box. i forked out over $400 for the box and shipping, and this was the 5th box plus items I paid for.

The picture in your video i think - i didn't watch the video lah but the still that I saw ... not the current pics.

RR: don't blame urself ... i mean, we parents just do what we can and what we think best ... i am actually giving V echinacea, until my bro told me it's not good for her as she is too young - he told me wat are the possible side effects - when i am just trying to boost her immunity to coff and cold ...

bunnie: oh i see.. wah u are really generous with that maid.. now i realised when u want to terminate her.. too much $$ spent on her liao lah..

ha. now u mentioned it.. looks a bit bit..

star, u saw ur 'son'? :p

ok lah.. going off sleep.. moody..
night all..

morning mommies.. too bz & too tired past few days.

nana
if diff classes in CCC, Tiff shld be fine. my kids' CCC hv previous cases, but diff class, so the kids were fine. but direct contact w a cnf case, then beta monitor. not sure if u read, but my kids were in direct contact w 2 gals last Sat n they came down w HFMD on Sun. i informed CCC immed. still send them to school. we all monitor. eat it 3-7 days to be sure.

time to prepare dinner liao.. my mom's coming back tmr. no more rush next wk!

AStro
GOOD LUCK! in case i dun pop in here. rmbr to mass-sms!! so exciting!

will not catch w archives liao.. Hv a good weekend mommies! TGIF!

wha i buey tahan yesterday, arranged with HB to meet me at tiong bahru and went to buy ramly burgers.. wanted to get coconut jellies too.. but no more!!! wha must be all march mummies fault, buy till OOS!!!.. hahaha.

re: Ramly Burger
I bought from the shop outside the MRT exit, there were no one when i queued cos hb was waiting and i didn;t want to queue at the opp stall, but when my burgers were done, a long quene was snaking behind me.. so hor.,. i also dunno which one is the good stall!

ash/QQ: i finally tasted KOI at TPy when rae started her LNT, but hot, i think its so so only leh. not as great. maybe cos i dun like the milk tea as i alwasy go for the honey green tea. for KOI, their honey green tea comes with no sugar.

RR: how come reyes ezcema sounds so bad, really need such a drastric change to her diet? its a skin specialist u went? u wanna seek a 2nd opinion?
and stop using her bee (dried shrimps) scallops and all forms of dried seafood.. may trigger too.

That day raes's legs broke out in rashes.. i think it could be the prawns or the her bee in her food. So now i am very careful when it comes to giving her seafood too.

SQ: i think u have a bad batch of sweet talk BBT, sometime i also kena the soft or even uncook pearls, just bad luck.. hehe atually i like that BBT at kovan heatland mall, the shop one the 2nd floor facing the escalor, sanwiched between pizza hut and this fashion, wha their honey green tea + pearls is superb, i think better than KOI leh. always long queue too.

yvonne: yu lu is fish sauce, they use a lot in thai cooking. char kuey tiao and bar chor mee (mince meat noodles) used fish sauce, quite commom for hawkers to use them.

bunnie: Thanks for helping me order, easier now that we ind ancing class.. i can pass u cash.

ok cont archive, cos too bz yesterday liao so cannot catch up.

star, ok. Next time when i cook , i go buy and try. Lol!

Mummies i m so happy, yesterday is my first time buying toto, having difficulty picking all those numbers, and i strike lei! 20bucks. Wahahaha! Will give half to ah ma, she is the one helping mi to pay and que. Lol!

Starfruit,
this is already the 3rd opinion I'm seeking liao. haha!! Not much change in diet lah except that cannot take milk. She's ok with that since she's not drinking alot nowadays also. Actually I suspected she's allergic to cow's milk for a long time le cos her eczema started after I stopped breastfeeding and it became worse after she starts to take fresh milk. Seafood all along I don't give de. So now I just let her try the tea tree oil and cream given and the oral medication to reduce the inflammation.

Give her a week and see how bah ...

Bunnie,
what are the size effects of echinacea? I just got a bottle of the echinacea gummies bears.

ash,
ya lor! 4d also like tt when i first time buy. So cannot buy liao, wont strike and will pay double triple back to the pools! :s not easy to take money out from their pocket. Lol!

morning ladies..
still here.. called up the clinic just now.. they also think it is likely to be thrush than dropping of the muscus plug.. heh. so let's continue waiting.. :p

Yvonne:u mentioned any pharmacy can get the cream for thrush hor? the nurse at the clinic dun advie me to go to clinic.. coz super long queues.. :p i figured that i will take the cream.. instead of the pill types.. 'safer'.. :p

pax: not yet.. ha. but will do. thanks..

was slightly broody.. but went on facebook and saw The Sound of Music that DI shared. wah. nice! ha.. so brightened up liao. later when teng is back. will try to make him jiggle his fat body to the tune.. sure a funny sight to behold! :p

AND.. i went to get parenting magazines.. spent 15.50.. ha.. these are the things i do when i am bored! ANYHOW spend $$$.. wonder if Miser feels a sudden sensation of pins and needle when i bought the magazines? ha..

Yvonne,

wah, strike toto... very lucky!!!

Autum,

hahaha... yah, i type wrong nick.. hahaha..
Yes, i type all the dos and don'ts for her, go thr everything w her. Oh, i also do a feedback session everyday last week.

This week, i will do a weekly feedback session and put down what i like, what can be improved... hahaha... Me crazy right?? my colleagues say I bring "work protocol" back home.. ;p

Astro/AAA,

thanks for sharing your experience.... at least got some tips on handling such issues...

Bunnie,

your ex-maid hor, very daring leh.... right decision to send her back... think dun bother to sms her back lah... no point right?

yvonne: cannot get like that? must see GP for precription first?

mist: like that need to do mid-year review, end of the year appraisal, training needs analysis for next year or not ah? .. steady lah u :p

Astro,
Last time when i had Esther got the muscus plug one week before. Then got show 2 days later. Then cramp 2 days later. :p
Slowly wait for any other symptoms.
Enjoy and eat what you want to eat. Esp cold drinks.

huingee: hahaha. how u know i am eating mac breakfast and drinking iced green tea now? :p
ya. got to wait .. nothing else to do leh. hahaha.
i think u had the dropping of mucus plug in two parts leh. the first part without blood.. the second part will. coz the plug is the show

Astro,
Ya loh, 2nd time preg the delivery time really shorten by half in my case. Hence do monitor closely. Haha, must eat coconut jelly.

astro, hmm, how to explain ah, i got it from the pharmacist in the phamacy. No need prescription one. Even the bullet i also get from there. Both no need prescribtion.

ladies: have u all seen the latest monopoly game promotion gimmick for Mac Breakfast ah? i think it is pretty impressive and creative leh. This game board design and also the way they can incoporate so much information in one tiny game label.. not bad wor.. by far the most creative gimmick i seen from Mac :p
hey. i got $10 off for every $50 spent at Toy rus for one of the game labels.. heh...

huignee: i have done a session with claycove, i should take a pic of my pot and show u. the price is expensive leh.. actually they r expensive, cos its just clay and u play and mould it urself. i did it as part of new staff induction programme.

astro/bunnie: gosh,. teng looks like me? so does teng and rae looks alike?? ahahaha which photo?

yvonne: i see.. that mean.. 'get from pharmacist' la! so complicated u say until :p:p
erm.. i think it is for breakfast.. but cld be for the whole day also.. like anything else lah.. everything all the price going up lah..

huingee: then in my case will still be 7 hours or more! haiz. sian..

star: bunnie was refering to teng in the videos in this blog entry..
http://littlemuscleman.blogspot.com/2009/10/when-i-was-young-adorable-tame.html
i was thinking of this just now.. Bunnie is right wor.. i think teng does look a bit like u when he was younger. becaue of the chubby cheeks!! :p like that by default.. any bb with chubby cheeks will be ur daughter/son?! hahhaha..

Rae and Teng look alike coz of the chubby cheeks.. hence both are ur daughter and 'son'..:p features wise, I see more of Desmond in Racia.. they say girls look more like father, son looks more like mother?
oh god.. we are back to this topic again :p

astro: this mean rae is how your "daughter" will look.. hahaha this is funny!
which photo.. there are so many photos there. my eyes not so big lah.

Ash/Astro,

hahaha... yah loh... my hubby say i siao... but i think it's better to communicate feedback rather than not.. so that she knows my expectation.

Hmmm, I plan to do 2 weekly review... then after that monthly review for 3 mths... hahaha... Around 3 mths liao, quite a good time to decide if need to return back to agency... hahaha...