(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA, oh, cannot lock room la.
cause many ppl at home, they wanna use both toilets. otherwise oni one toilet nia, still got ppl come knock knock de.

dun want to end up having another gal, because of this. it will lower the chance of getting a boy

I'm now thinking where meimei can sleep next time.. Maybe I have to move the playroom to the family area next to the study room and let meimei take over the playroom. Until she's old enough to join the 2 bigger As ie she sleeps through the night on a consistent basis. By which time, maybe Ayden will default back to his room, and the 2 girls to other room. Hmm...

QQ: Hmm.. Then when is the next "boy-boy" month after Dec?

Need to ask those with either 2 boys or 2 girls.. And maybe govt use this to entice people to have a 3rd baby.. Cos seems like many stop at 2 now.

QQ: We have 5. But I want everyone to sleep on the 2nd floor. But.... You just gave me another idea! Maybe the playroom can move upstiars.. Then at least when the 2As are playing, it'll be less noisy for me.. Haha..

Pink: not now.. if things get beta wait till kait turns 2 ½ ... but at present moment.. NO!

QQ: next time is when.. i can try by next yr May u know!! Ovulation strip hor.. ask u ah.. example i know i ovulating today.. bt tonite 11pm than do.. so consider today or 2molo? If u spree-ing on the strips again.. let me know can? thanks

AAA
i dun think gender selection will increase the birth rate. most sporean couples are happy with 2, regardless gender. in fact it may lower birth rate. let say i manage to have 1 boy 1 girl via gender selection, i will be contented and stop production. whereas for some, after having 2 boys or 2 girls, they may still want to try for the opp. gender for #3?

QQ
wow maybe u should change to a 2 or 3 bedroom house, more privacy :p

AAA, sure or not leh?
cause i feel that if it is legalise to do so, means carry bb till month 5 then remove if the gender is not right? it is not humane to do so leh. unless we are talking about minority who are doing the artificial implant.

my boy boy month is jan or feb? i forgot?? or dunno when liao???? cause CNY coming

QQ: Hmm.. I think cannot.. Cos if that's the case, then I'm spreading out my resources.. Need both the maids to jagar the 3As together. If I move the playroom upstairs, then one has to be upstairs liao..

Pink: Gender selection allowed for #3 onwards..

QQ: No lah. Allow the selection of xx or xy sperms right from the beginning.. Terminating the pregnancy at 5th month is tantamount to making abortion legal liao..

Pink: Anyway, just talking only lah.. Don't think the govt will allow this. Too complicated.. Ethics, religions, social issues etc. I'm assuming that the govt allows this for only #3 bb onwards.. Then those with either 2 girls or 2 boys may want to try for a 3rd one right?

AAA, who knows?? cause abortion is legalise here woh. if gender selction in early stage, i dun think it will increase the birth rate sharply. dunno why la. cause i feel that those ppl who want 3rd kid belongs to minority.

u getting 3rd maid?

its time to go home.

AAA
i see...if its meant for #3 onwards, i think so leh. i may be tempted :p

QQ
really! :p:p too bad Koi cannot be tabao, the pearls will not be nice if soaked too long :p

HJ,

wow, few hundreds per mth... sorry, i will send her back loh... I hv to ensure that i can maintain my own finances/budget well... Me cannot spend such $$ on "employee" lah....

Take it as a scenario of running a biz, this person is a good worker, but requires $500 every mth for medical treatment every mth, the bottom line of the company is trim becos of this worker leh....

QQ,
on! for coconut jelly. :p

AAA,
oh ya, I remember Pax mentioned before that about M before. So it's not a "by-nature" thing lor. hehe.

oh ya! talking abuot used breast pumps.. the oct mums shared with me two cases. passed down pumps.. one was a ameda dual pump.. the other medela electric or soemthing like that.. in the pump head (the electric part).. dunno why. got worms!!!! i was like huh?! how can that happen? but already happened twice liao to two different mothers! aiyoh. i will be super grossed out if i see that! :S

pink, coconut jelly, where to get??
haha!! pasar malam right?? i hope woodlands got pasar malam tonight.

RR, sure! i will bring if I can find.

will have excuse to go pasar malam now.

Astro,

yah loh, y would hv worms? sterilised everytime after use mah..... errr, got gross to see the worms leh.... I better go check mine first.

AA: i am bored to tears at home.. so i MUST go out :p

Pink: dunno leh. aiyu green tea.. SOUR! nana! why is it sour?! :p

Ash: ha.. coz miser always give directions to the taxi uncle for this particular stretch of road.. so he just parroted him and commit it to memory.. heh. oh. i meant.. a normal cap.. with the South park kenny character :p

QQ: ha. like that difficult liao wor. sg is small. we all live in hdbs.. hahahaha :p

gender selection is legal in sg for #3? really?

the minority gang, astro is interested in gender selection for her #3.

haha!!!!

i go home liao. it must be very jam now.

QQ/mist: the worms were found in the pump head (the electri part) of the pump wor.. i think got backflow of milk or something like that. i find it incredulous also.. but it came from TWO mothers.. at two different times.. hmmm. disgusting..

RR, QQ
not all pasar malam have coconut jelly! ramly burger should have!

coconut jelly confirmed can get at the fruit shop located below the multi storey carpark next to Tiong Bahru MRT

Pinkpink,

Okay, order noted.

kaexin,

OIC. Okay, noted.

Proceeding to order now. Think yen fell against SGD today, good good.

AA: hmm..the electric part of the whole pump.. which never gets to be washed and sterilised? coz electric? .. but i dunno how ocome tehe milk can ger there and therefore have worms?!

ya.. super gross.. i never asked too much. but just thinking of the possiblity of such things happen is super gross liao..

astro,
eee! Worms! Omg, lucky the one pax pass mi is manual, all can scrub till super shiny. Anyway, avent manual pump can change all parts, so still ok. I cant imagine got worms living in the power supply!

hi mummies, I have a pink polo dress 2T brand new, anyone interested? It was a prsent from a french neighbour but Kira has the same one too;-(

ladies.. i am vERY bored. so decided to ask u all to help me solve a maths question :p

---------
Jim bought some chocolates and gave half of it to Ken. Ken bought some sweets and gave half of it to Jim. Jim ate 12 sweets and Ken ate 18 chocolates. The ratio of Jim’s sweets to chocolates became 1:7 and the ratio of Ken’s sweets to chocolates became 1:4. How many sweets did Ken buy?
----------------------
anyone game ?:p

hi astro

Tk u
i m ok except i feel tired most times & taste bud haywire. Nice food can turn funny in my mouth
i have nausea symptoms (chloe's time dun hv )

How are u ? u goin to pop anytime liao? bao di di must be looking fwd to see his playmate!

belle: i am fine lah. edd = 26 oct.. but no sight and no sound from Yu He.. yes. Bao Di Di is looking forward to his little bro.. i have nicknamed him the Banished/Fallen Angel.. go figure.. *sigh* :S

blurbelle,
good to 'see' u here. u take care and rest more when u can.

astro,
the maths qn really tough le. but can be worked out la. just that i feel very lazy now. lazy to think.

astro
wah u very onz le.. my brain half dead liao, ur que reminds me of my sch days hee

autum
tks
i cant sit in front of pc for long, my chair not comfy la. last nite i on pc n surf 5 mins nia i buay tahan, ended up lying down like a fat pig.

any short trip i can plan for nov/ dec period? bintan looks boring, phuket is high season , i checked liao cost almost 3k to go as a family! wah.. so ex wo she bu de..club med cherating abt 800+ per adult but all meals inclusive la..hmmm i need a break!

autum/juni/belle/pink: ya.. it is the maths quesiton. i very slow. now then i saw the question. so i tried.. but all i did.. took ONE glance. and i gave up. i asked miser.. he very philosphoically told me.. 'psle maths must be solved in a certain way one'.. hahaha. never even see.. hahaha :p

nope. the answer is not 34 :p i have the answer. but i dunno the solution (how to arrive at the answer).. so dun throw rotten eggs at me :p